eFoam Reviews

4.87 Rating 27,577 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend eFoam
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read eFoam Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0439990

Email:

info@efoam.co.uk

Location:

Unit 20 Barton Ind ParkEtruria Way

Write Your review

Tell us how eFoam made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I ordered a rounded front piece of foam 116 cms by 58cms. They sent a piece which measures 180cms x 50 cms. Customer service very poor and practically said that we were lying. We sent photos and they made excuses that they couldn't see the figures on the tape measure properly. Resent them and they were clear but still made excuses. Wanted me to take a picture of a 6ft length of foam, get all that inAND still see the measurements on the tape at the same time which is impossible to do. To get the whole piece of foam on the photo you cannot stand close enough to see the numbers on the tape measure at the same time. Refusing to pick the foam back up or pay for return postage which if they did they could measure it themselves and compare it to the order. Absolute dishonest and unhelpful company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
First they couldn’t supply the type of foam I needed, and couldn’t bond two foams together for me either. So I gave up on that one and asked about another project which was to be simple upholstery foam cut to a smallish rectangular block with a ridge at either end. Point blank refusal - said they couldn’t do it. No explanation. Overall, very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Kathy, We are very sorry we were not able to assist you. Unfortunately, whilst we can cut to many sizes and shapes, there are a small number of limitations. The customization you required is unfortunately not possible on this occasion, as discussed. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 1 week ago
AVOID!! AVOID!!! Spent just under £400 on 4 cushions, after one week, was told for 3 days it would be delivered that day. Then 7 a clock at night I opened my door to the cushions on the floor. Poorly wrapped, when opened the cushions was black with dirty black water soaked through all the cushions!! My outside is stone no dirt around so was there before it was wrapped! I took pictures and emailed Efoam, they offered me £30 credit.. AVOID!! Never seen as worse customer service in my whole life !! Never mind the product I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Allana, We are very sorry to hear your order has been damaged in transit and immediately offered to uplift the order and refund in full. We are still awaiting details of this so it can be arranged and resolved for you. The part refund offer was made afterwards as you did not want to return and wanted to keep them. In line with standard business returns policies, the damaged order has to be uplifted before a full refund can be issued, for which we are awaiting instructions in order to arrange this. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 4 months ago
Do not use this company. I ordered some acoustic foam from Efoam. We ordered a slightly bigger piece, more than we needed to ensure there were no gaps in the frame it was going into. There was no reduction in noise whatsoever. The foam was thin and more like something you’d use in a case to protect camera equipment. The foam arrived with two marks on it which I didn’t make a fuss off as when it was up you'd not notice them. So I sent a friendly email to Efoam stating the foam had made no difference in noise reduction at all. They asked for photos which I sent but they came up with every excuse in the book. Basically they said nothing they can do. So I sent the foam back they said it had marks on it, which were the marks I was referring to earlier in this review and white hairs on it, which is odd as I don’t have any pets. They said they would not pay a refund and after this they ignored my emails. In the end my partner emailed them and after a few days they said they’d pay £15 back as a good will gesture. So I’ve ended up with no foam and only £15 refunded, this product cost me nearly £40 I did however write to trading standards they replied and told me a route to go down and said I’m well within my rights. Unfortunately I have a chronic illness and this is more hassle than it’s worth. Don’t go down the route i went down and use this business. Stay clear. The acoustic foam isn’t fit for purpose. Please find attached a photo of the piece of foam in situ. The marks on it…
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ali We are sorry to see this review and have discussed this with you in depth. Your foam was ordered undersized as shown in the images you sent us of the foam installed, there were visible gaps all the way around the foam, going against what we recommend for your particular application. We advised we were not able to accept a return as it has been cut to order, to which it was still returned back to us, with several score marks across the foam and covered in small white pet hairs, as per the images we emailed, not in the condition it was supplied in. Even after the above, we offered a part refund to resolve the matter and the foam has been disposed of due to the condition it was returned in. A record of all communications and images are kept should they be required in the future. Your order was processed exactly as ordered in the exact foam ordered. Regards eFoam
Posted 4 months ago
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY! I was assured on the telephone three times that their acoustic foam would reduce the noise of my exercise equipment but instead it made it substantially worse. When informed of the is the staff all denied they’d spoken to me or even provided these assurances. They don’t even understand basic consumer law and when I had to make a complaint to PayPal they completely mis-quoted the legislation (and again lied) Thankfully PayPal saw through their misrepresentations and untruths and fully refunded me Do not trust these people!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Jess/Marianne, We are sorry to see this review and completely shocked by your words. As previously advised via email, we had no contact with you prior to you ordering and your order was placed online via our website. Had we have spoken with you prior to your order we would have recommended a different type of foam alltogether due to it being used outdoors and for a heavy duty piece of equipement, as mentioned. We have not been untruthful in anyway and even though it was a bespoke order we agreed via your paypal case to a full refund & return as a gesture of good will. We are a well established, trustworthy company and have been for over 20 years. All the best. eFoam
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered 6.5cm thickness and received 6cm thickness, there is nothing on the website that states about 'tolerance' as I was told in an email, £10 difference in the 2 pieces I ordered (I've paid for cm which I haven't received) what's the point of having a made to measure piece, when it turns up short, if I wanted 6cm I would of ordered and paid for 6cm but I wanted 6.5 and I got 6cm. Just check your sizes on delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Cheryl, We are sorry to see this review as our customer service team spoke with you via telephone and email advising of a very small tolerance that can occur which is on our website, due to foams flexible nature. However, we did also offer to collect the foam at our cost and trim this for you before resending it back out to you, or a full refund. As of yet we have had no response to this, only your review. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 5 months ago
Liars and no customer service at all. When they say at first they will help, it may very well be a lie. If they decide they don’t want to help you they just hang up on you. Also cheap damaged useless material. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered two custom-sized rectangles of closed cell foam, 200cm x 20cm x 5cm (website specifies 200cm as the maximum length). A few days after ordering, I was contacted to say they couldn't do the 2 metre length immediately but could do shorter lengths straight away. I said no, I need the 2 metre length but I'm happy to wait. A couple of days later four 1-metre lengths arrived. I tried to contact the company by e-mail but when I didn't get a reply after a couple of days I called them. They came across as evasive, saying a 2-metre length would have been wasteful for their sheet size and asking what I wanted it for. I said it doesn't matter what I want it for, I'm just asking you to observe the first and easiest rule of customer service and provide me what I ordered and paid for. The next order was going to be bigger - a lot bigger - but will now go to somebody else. Frankly eFoam comes across to me as a disorganised and evasive bunch who are best avoided. If I could give zero stars for this review, I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Graham, We are sorry to see this review. Our records of communication show that our customer service team contacted you on receipt of your order to advise the grade was currently out of stock and that due to the odd size it would have to be supplied in two seperate pieces rather than a single piece, this was agreed by yourself and thus the order was processed as soon as the foam was back in stock. As this is a bespoke order, we advised we are unfortunately not able to accept a return based on the order being processed as per your agreed instructions. Assuring you of our best intentions at all times, eFoam.
Posted 6 months ago
When everything is going well most businesses come out on top but it is when things go wrong when the top business stand up tall and support the paying customer. Unfortunately my package was never delivered and Efoam have failed to resolve the matter. I informed Efoam and they did not believe me and took the word of the courier service with no evidence of delivery. I was at an hospital appointment at the time I was supposed to have accepted the delivery. I have since ordered the item from another web site and received it without any issues. I am now forced to pursue a chargeback with my bank to get a refund. This is the worst customer service I have received in over 20 years of internet shopping and this is the first negative review I have ever written.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely terrible customer service, and a very bad experience and was completely dismissed out of hand when I highlighted that the product I received was faulty. I purchased 2 peices of foam including a large extra firm piece of foam. I started using the foam on my sofa shortly after it was delivered. I immediately noticed a smell that I assumed may be factory production related, but did smell like a combination of mould/chemicals. After a week noticing that the smell had not faded, I called eFoam and spoke with Debbie who advised that I should keep the foam out in the open (in my large hallway) to air for several days as it might just be the new factory smell. If the smell did not disappear, I was to call again & she would see what she could do to address the problem. I waited a few weeks & then tried called efoam several times over the month of January, but was unable to get hold of Debbie. When I finally spoke to her I was advised by Debbie on Friday 12th February to write in & describe the issue regarding a faulty product I received in January. I wrote a note to efoam and received an email that totally ignored my issues with the product, and said it was too late for any sort of refund as the order related to late December. Totally igores the fact that I contacted them several times over January and February. I contacted them many times in January, well within the time to notify wrt Consumer protections Act. There is clearly a problem with the foam as the smell is still extremely strong & unpleasant, and makes me start coughing, with my chest feeling choked up. To note I previosly purchased 2 pieces for window seats in the past, & they had virtually no smell at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear S Ghosh, We are sorry to hear you have been unhappy with our service. On receipt of your initial contact we advised that like a new car, foam also has a 'new foam' smell/fragrance. This can take some weeks to dissipate. Depending on the foam grade, the intensity can also vary. However, in many cases, this is un-noticeable and intrinsic to the foam's quality & performance. Foams have no bearing to anyones health in any way, they are non toxic & hypo-allergenic. All foam products are tested thoroughly by manufacturers when being produced and are completely safe. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 8 months ago
Wrong order sent! Sponge was only half the size from what we’ve ordered! “Free” pillow (considering the order was over £150) was also forgotten! Package was wrapped in a single sheet of plastic and by the time it reached us, coroners were damaged and the sponge was muddy and black. When I’ve contacted them to get the mistake rectified I did receive a quick response. I was asked to send them the photos, which I’ve done on the same day. After about 10 days and another two emails I’ve called their offices only to be told I’ve used the wrong subject title????? How is that possible when I’ve already exchanged emails prior to that with the same subject line? Finally they have arranged a pick up date for the wrong order and have said they will not send my correct order until they receive their sponge back. Surely having received the evidence (photos) they would be able to send us the correct order so we can stop waiting, and arrange a pick of the the wrong order!?? Ridiculous! Not surprisingly, the courier never showed up... Another day of sitting in the house - and still nobody came! I literally haven’t left the house for two days, afraid I’ll miss the courier company. Throughout this time my elderly, sick in-laws, for who I’ve bought the sponge for, are still struggling in getting up/down from their low bearing sofa. I doubt I will receive any form of an apology and still weeks later I am yet to receive the item they were more than happy to take the money for! Shameful! I tried leaving the review on their website and not surprisingly that didn’t work! Glitch in the website when trying to submit! Would not recommend! And will never use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear T Walker, Firstly, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. On the first communication we received from you we immediately arranged to uplift and replace the order for you as soon as possible. We do have to uplift the incorrect item before a replacement can be issued, this is general business returns practise. As you were unhappy about this, we refunded your order in full. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered a replacement foam cushion for a sofa. The foam fits well and is supportive but it absolutely stinks! 3 weeks after it arrived and it is still giving off a strong chemical smell that taints any throws or other cushions on the sofa and makes the whole kitchen smell. My kids and I couldn't put up with it for more than a few days. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Hannah, Please be assured that this is completely normal with foams and has no bearing on the performance or quality in any way. Like a new car, foam has a "new foam" fragrance. This fragrance can take some weeks to dissipate. Various types of foams have different fragrances and their intensity varies also. Once left in a well ventilated area, this will dissipate quicker. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 10 months ago
No reply from customer service after contacting them. Product was absolutely rubbish. I followed the measurement plan exactly and received a medium density seating foam which initially looked great. Within days, the seats are sagged and even more uncomfortable than the originals. £127 spent and zero satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Do not buy from this company. I usually buy from a different supplier but on this occasion I decided to save a few £'s. Wrong decision. The foam was not fit for purpose. I ordered highfirm density upholstery foam. It was a small order less than £25. When I complained and explained it was not what I expected I was told in no uncertain terms 'this is what you ordered'. I would not be getting any money back or an alternative product. Customer service was non existent. I made a mistake. Don't you do the same. You get what you pay for.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Placed an order got the order which was wrong size but they said that’s what I ordered. I said it must have been an error on website but they having none of it and said I would just need to make do. So £28 out of pocket, foam that’s no good and will have to but it somewhere else. Not great customer service would not recommend or use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Margaret, We are very sorry to see this review as we have confirmed the order was placed for 10" width and this is exactly what has been cut and sent as per your email & confirmation/details. We are sorry you ordered the incorrect size, however, we cannot be held responsible for this and have processed the order according to the order placed by yourself online. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 11 months ago
Worst customer service I have ever received. Do not believe any of the responses given by the company here. Unsurprised they have a plug in on Facebook for reviews instead of using Facebook's system or Trustpilot. I held back from negative review due to the difficulties many businesses are facing during the pandemic. In fact, this is the first one I have ever left in my life! eFoam have been spectacularly unhelpful and rude. Not replying to multiple emails at this stage, and the responses I did get were not escalated or responded to with any level of duty or responsibility. Goods were received shortly before lock down one . Delivered to first lock down was comfortably within 30 days which is standard retail policy - eFoam's is 2 calendar days which is frankly laughable. There was no time to unpack them before we were sent home to lockdown. Upon return and opening the untampered with boxes I discovered almost half my order to be missing (despite having the full delivery). This is almost £200 worth of value and due to the nature of the order, makes what I do have unusable. No offer of help or remuneration, support or replacement of goods. I genuinely cannot believe this is my experience or how a company operates in 2020. Foam, the full order you paid for, and decent customer service are available elsewhere. I wish I had read the reviews on Trustpilot before I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Katie, We are sorry to this review after having spoken to you on several occasions and in a professional & timely manner. Following is a summary of our audited trail: Order placed on 28th February 2020 Order delivered 3rd March 2020 Lock-down began in the UK on 26th March 2020 This shows the order was delivered over 3 weeks before the lock-down began in March, giving ample time for any discrepancies to be reported to us for us to investigate this for you. Your first contact with eFoam was on 2nd October 2020. This is over 7 months. Our policy states that all discrepancies are reported on receipt of goods, and, in any event no later than 30 days. If a discrepancy had been brought to our attention in a timely manner, this would have allowed us to check the high definition video footage of our packing stations to determine the quantity that was dispatched. This is a backup procedure in case of any errors. However, our internal checks and paperwork all indicate that the entire order was delivered. Assuring you of our best intentions at all times. eFoam
Posted 1 year ago
They cut wrong size and reflex med/firm foam was far too soft, difficulty resolving with seller and getting a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elaine, We are sorry to see your review. As discussed, we collected the foams to find they had actually been cut exactly to size and was a case of you no longer requiring the foam you had chosen. However, as a gesture of goodwill a refund was still issued. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 1 year ago
A warning to anyone thinking of using these guys like I did. You get NO WARRANTY. These guys do NOT stand by their products at all. They buy the foam in, cut the foam, beyond that you're on your own!! I ordered some replacement seat cushioning, no issues with measurements, order was made to specs. I followed the order wizard to the letter and purchased the extras to ensure longevity. I ordered a Reflex Superior (medium), Polyfibre wrap with stockinette. First impressions were good and I was pleased with the service... 5 months down the line with average use the cushion has completely lost its firmness and I sink into it at awkward bad for your back angles, the very problem I was trying to resolve with my 10 years + old cushions that gave me 8 years of good service. I tried to get some customer service, not knowing what their process was I went in seeking advice rather than demanding a more suitable cushion. However I quickly realised that unless it was a "manufacturing issue" they didn't want to know and had no intention of helping me. I warned them that I would be posting my experience online to help others avoid my problems, I got no response. I'm also going to be seeking help from trading standards as this seems completely wrong. I hold my hands up, I'm quite bitter about the situation but this is 100% true and I'd recommend you avoid this company at all costs. I've never been treated so poorly by any online retailer. I'll leave you with this, less than 6 months of use and their response unedited: "Unfortunately, this would not be deemed as a manufacturing fault so we would not be able to consider exchanging or returning as per our terms and conditions." - Charlie B
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Tim, We are very sorry to read your comments. Your order was for one of the softest/springiest grades of foam and we requested details of the issues you are facing, to which you advised 'the foam compresses when in use and instantly recovers when not in use'. As mentioned, the branded Reflex Medium foam is not considered a firm density and will compress somewhat when in use. If you'd like to discuss further, please contact our team. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor service and very rude! Goods were ordered but unfortunately they sent me one wrong item which I was told to pack it up and they would collect and send me the right order, 4 days later they now tell me that they don’t send goods back until they receive them back from the courier This dispute should be between efoam and their courier NOT the customer especially as the goods were paid for, still awaiting response
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Bevan, We are quite confused by your review as we have already confirmed with you via a telephone call today advising that whilst we have not yet received your return, we have already processed and dispatched your replacement order for you to receive tomorrow. This was resolved promptly and in a professional manner. Our usual practice is to wait for returns to be received before the sending of any replacements, however, a very helpful sales colleague went out of their way for you as discussed today and had already dispatched your replacement order. We have resolved your issue swiftly and most certainly have not been rude in anyway, quite the opposite hence your review being very confusing and untrue. Regards Efoam
Posted 1 year ago
They sent me a wrong size foam what I couldn't put in the bed frame. Also the firmness of the foam is rather soft. I had the same firm foam from another company what was way too better then this one. Then I requested a return for this junk and they refused it. Fraud...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ildiko, We are sorry to see this review. Your order was processed exactly as per your bespoke order instructions and we feel it is very unfair to imply that we are 'frauds' because you feel it is not firm enough for you. All of our foam products are to the highest of standards and quality, as you will see from our many other reviews from our customers. Regards Efoam
Posted 1 year ago
eFoam is rated 4.87 based on 27,577 reviews