eFoam Reviews

4.9 Rating 29,052 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend eFoam
4.9
Based on 29,052 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read eFoam Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0439990

Email:

info@efoam.co.uk

Location:

Unit 20 Barton Ind ParkEtruria Way
Bilston
WV14 7LH

Write Your review

Tell us how eFoam made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
eFoam 5 star review on 6th September 2022
Fiona Joy
eFoam 5 star review on 22nd August 2022
Carol Dallamore
eFoam 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Judith A Willard
eFoam 5 star review on 29th July 2022
Anonymous
eFoam 5 star review on 12th July 2022
Michael Malolepszy
eFoam 5 star review on 12th July 2022
Michael Malolepszy
eFoam 5 star review on 1st July 2022
Angela
253
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible customer service - do not want to do anything to help!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have no record of an order from this email or name and no trail of any communication. The review has also been identified as unverified. Please contact our office on freephone 0800 0439990 or via email to info@efoam.co.uk with your order number and query for us to look into, if you have placed an order with us. eFoam
Posted 2 weeks ago
It still has not arrived have been waiti g for a very long ti e very frustrated
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please be aware that the descriptions of their products on their website is misleading. I have been using their products for a very long time and recently decided to replace my old foam mattress. I was about to order the same as I had (firm) but then read their recommendation to the get the Superior Reflex foam instead for a mattress. Their recommendation was actually the Superior Reflex medium but since I like a very firm bed I chose to the the firm. The product I received however cannot be classified as anything but super super soft. When I sit on the mattress I can literally feel the base of the bed. I contacted them and they confirmed that I received the correct item but was completely unwilling to accommodate me any further. Their attitude was basically its a different type of foam so tough, deal with it. DO NOT make the same mistake I made to purchase the Superior Reflex product. It is absolute garbage. I was also promised a free pillow with my order which I never received. Keep it, if its as bad as your mattress then I am better off without it. I will obviously never purchase anything from them again as their product descriptions are misleading and their customer service and attitude towards their customers are very very bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a bespoke mattress in Nov 2020, costing £256, which failed to arrive. Because our order was over a certain size, we qualified for a free pillow. The pillow arrived, but the mattress did not. When I called to complain, the company insisted that a photo of our house was proof of delivery (remember the pillow was delivered, the mattress was not). I have been in touch by letter and email repeatedly, and they have ignored all correspondence. I've been in contact with Citizen's Advice and have followed their protocols, but I have had no response whatsoever to a reasonable request for the mattress I ordered to be delivered or a refund. £256 is possibly not a life-changing amount, but there is a principle at stake here. Don't order anything from this lot as they are fundamentally dishonest and they have no regard whatsoever for their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Catherine, As you are aware this was a legal matter and all information and evidence of the delivery being made were provided and the case was closed. We will not entertain any further correspondence regarding this matter that took place over 18months ago. eFoam
Posted 5 months ago
foam arrived dirty and creased, not what I expected for almost £20 per metre
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sorry to hear this, please contact our customer service team via freephone 0800 0439990 or via email to info@efoam.co.uk so we can look into this for you. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 5 months ago
I do buy foam and I don't receive an email
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Basel, We are sorry to see your review, could you please clarify your concern? Are you referring to your confirmation email? Kindly contact us with your query so we can be of assistance. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 6 months ago
First order I had from efoam was good so order some more foam to finish a padded acoustic wall. Then the 2nd order has been of very poor quality. Have lots of photos but here is just few examples. Foam not finished off properly and edges not even cut straight. Chamfered edges pointed on some corners and then rounded on others.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Jonathan, As discussed via email with our customer service team, we have advised of the compression being due to the products being tightly packaged for transportation, once opened and left unpackaged for some time, the foams will retain their original shape and structure. We have also advised you are more than welcome to return the tiles and we will refund them once they have been returned, should you not wish to keep them. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 6 months ago
My order of five bespoke foam cushions with eFoam started well. Their web site in garish orange was easy to use. My order amounted to £240, to which they added a 5% discount and a free pillow. The order placed on a Saturday was delivered on a Tuesday in London, well wrapped in clear bags. When I placed the backrest cushions on my sofa frame, I noticed they were too big: side by side, they were 9 cm wider than the existing seat and prevented me from inserting the arm cushion. Secondly they were too firm. This surprised me since I had asked eFoam what foam to use for 15 cm thick backrests: they had recommended Reflex Superior Medium. I emailed them. They asked for more pictures with a measuring tape. I spent a Sunday measuring and photographing the problem. All cushions were 2-3 cm too big in each dimension. For example, I had ordered the cushions 15 cm thick; they were all 18 cm thick with the polyfibre wrap. This is a problem because the 3 cm's add up. Try as I might, I couldn't fit them within the sofa frame. Although eFoam replied promptly, they offered no exchange or refund, arguing it was a bespoke order, and the extra size was due to the polyfibre wrap. As for the cushion firmness, that was their softest and they "should soften in time". I replied I wouldn't be able to use the cushions: even if I removed the polyfibre wrap and they shrunk by 3 cm in each dimension (doubtful), they were uncomfortably firm (feeling ejected by the sofa). I offered to return them for a 50% refund, so they could at least reuse the foam for another customer. They refused. I pleaded but they offered no remedy. I might have given them two stars for their prompt but cold-hearted customer service. What brings it down to one star is their "luxury" pillow freebie, which they normally sell for £31. It is actually lumpy and stiff. I'll stick to my £15 John Lewis one, thank you. In sum, eFoam made five bespoke cushions for me which are neither fit for purpose (too firm for backrest) nor as described (2-3 cm too big in every dimension), and refused to help reach a solution.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Jean, We are sorry to see this review. As explained in detail to you after reviewing the images supplied, the cushions are correct as per your online order requirements. The slight oversize in appearance is due to the polyfibre wrap which as explains compresses onces the cushions have been inserted into the outer covers. We have advised this and as of yet no attempt to put the cushions into outer covers has been made, along with a request for you send us photos showing the foams measurement only and not hanging the tape measure over the edge of the foam etc which would add to the measurements. Please contact our customer service team with the requested information/images in order for this to be looked into further for you. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 7 months ago
I made the mistake of just using the website, which I understand from their employees, is only for advice only and should not be taken seriously. Sadly I made the foolish assumption that something marked Firm Mattress Foam, and a Branded 'quality product' would be fit for purpose. I am so disappointed with my online order, Frankly sponge cake would have been more resilient! When I called to try and sort this out, I was told that I ordered the wrong product and that they would have recommended a different material had I asked! And told to email my complaint and call back later. Then when calling back, I was summarily told that as I chose to order the foam to fit- I have no come-back ( even though the item was NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE) and could not exchange the goods for a product that would be FIT FOR PURPOSE. Customer services basically would not help me, I am over one hundred and twenty pounds out of pocket and they just don't care. Beware their website, and don't expect the help that these other "reviewers' claim to have received- interestingly over the christmas break when the firm was closed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Awful service!!! After several attempts and several weeks, Efoam still managed to get our order wrong, sending just 2 of the 6 items we had ordered and paid for. Unable to fulfil the remainder of the order, they agreed to refund the order and collect the 2 items delivered (which were also incorrect). A collection date was agreed but Efoam failed to collect and failed to refund!!! I AM STILL WAITING FOR A REFUND
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a rounded front piece of foam 116 cms by 58cms. They sent a piece which measures 180cms x 50 cms. Customer service very poor and practically said that we were lying. We sent photos and they made excuses that they couldn't see the figures on the tape measure properly. Resent them and they were clear but still made excuses. Wanted me to take a picture of a 6ft length of foam, get all that inAND still see the measurements on the tape at the same time which is impossible to do. To get the whole piece of foam on the photo you cannot stand close enough to see the numbers on the tape measure at the same time. Refusing to pick the foam back up or pay for return postage which if they did they could measure it themselves and compare it to the order. Absolute dishonest and unhelpful company
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
First they couldn’t supply the type of foam I needed, and couldn’t bond two foams together for me either. So I gave up on that one and asked about another project which was to be simple upholstery foam cut to a smallish rectangular block with a ridge at either end. Point blank refusal - said they couldn’t do it. No explanation. Overall, very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Kathy, We are very sorry we were not able to assist you. Unfortunately, whilst we can cut to many sizes and shapes, there are a small number of limitations. The customization you required is unfortunately not possible on this occasion, as discussed. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 10 months ago
AVOID!! AVOID!!! Spent just under £400 on 4 cushions, after one week, was told for 3 days it would be delivered that day. Then 7 a clock at night I opened my door to the cushions on the floor. Poorly wrapped, when opened the cushions was black with dirty black water soaked through all the cushions!! My outside is stone no dirt around so was there before it was wrapped! I took pictures and emailed Efoam, they offered me £30 credit.. AVOID!! Never seen as worse customer service in my whole life !! Never mind the product I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Allana, We are very sorry to hear your order has been damaged in transit and immediately offered to uplift the order and refund in full. We are still awaiting details of this so it can be arranged and resolved for you. The part refund offer was made afterwards as you did not want to return and wanted to keep them. In line with standard business returns policies, the damaged order has to be uplifted before a full refund can be issued, for which we are awaiting instructions in order to arrange this. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use this company. I ordered some acoustic foam from Efoam. We ordered a slightly bigger piece, more than we needed to ensure there were no gaps in the frame it was going into. There was no reduction in noise whatsoever. The foam was thin and more like something you’d use in a case to protect camera equipment. The foam arrived with two marks on it which I didn’t make a fuss off as when it was up you'd not notice them. So I sent a friendly email to Efoam stating the foam had made no difference in noise reduction at all. They asked for photos which I sent but they came up with every excuse in the book. Basically they said nothing they can do. So I sent the foam back they said it had marks on it, which were the marks I was referring to earlier in this review and white hairs on it, which is odd as I don’t have any pets. They said they would not pay a refund and after this they ignored my emails. In the end my partner emailed them and after a few days they said they’d pay £15 back as a good will gesture. So I’ve ended up with no foam and only £15 refunded, this product cost me nearly £40 I did however write to trading standards they replied and told me a route to go down and said I’m well within my rights. Unfortunately I have a chronic illness and this is more hassle than it’s worth. Don’t go down the route i went down and use this business. Stay clear. The acoustic foam isn’t fit for purpose. Please find attached a photo of the piece of foam in situ. The marks on it…
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ali We are sorry to see this review and have discussed this with you in depth. Your foam was ordered undersized as shown in the images you sent us of the foam installed, there were visible gaps all the way around the foam, going against what we recommend for your particular application. We advised we were not able to accept a return as it has been cut to order, to which it was still returned back to us, with several score marks across the foam and covered in small white pet hairs, as per the images we emailed, not in the condition it was supplied in. Even after the above, we offered a part refund to resolve the matter and the foam has been disposed of due to the condition it was returned in. A record of all communications and images are kept should they be required in the future. Your order was processed exactly as ordered in the exact foam ordered. Regards eFoam
Posted 1 year ago
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY! I was assured on the telephone three times that their acoustic foam would reduce the noise of my exercise equipment but instead it made it substantially worse. When informed of the is the staff all denied they’d spoken to me or even provided these assurances. They don’t even understand basic consumer law and when I had to make a complaint to PayPal they completely mis-quoted the legislation (and again lied) Thankfully PayPal saw through their misrepresentations and untruths and fully refunded me Do not trust these people!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jess/Marianne, We are sorry to see this review and completely shocked by your words. As previously advised via email, we had no contact with you prior to you ordering and your order was placed online via our website. Had we have spoken with you prior to your order we would have recommended a different type of foam alltogether due to it being used outdoors and for a heavy duty piece of equipement, as mentioned. We have not been untruthful in anyway and even though it was a bespoke order we agreed via your paypal case to a full refund & return as a gesture of good will. We are a well established, trustworthy company and have been for over 20 years. All the best. eFoam
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 6.5cm thickness and received 6cm thickness, there is nothing on the website that states about 'tolerance' as I was told in an email, £10 difference in the 2 pieces I ordered (I've paid for cm which I haven't received) what's the point of having a made to measure piece, when it turns up short, if I wanted 6cm I would of ordered and paid for 6cm but I wanted 6.5 and I got 6cm. Just check your sizes on delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Cheryl, We are sorry to see this review as our customer service team spoke with you via telephone and email advising of a very small tolerance that can occur which is on our website, due to foams flexible nature. However, we did also offer to collect the foam at our cost and trim this for you before resending it back out to you, or a full refund. As of yet we have had no response to this, only your review. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 1 year ago
Liars and no customer service at all. When they say at first they will help, it may very well be a lie. If they decide they don’t want to help you they just hang up on you. Also cheap damaged useless material. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two custom-sized rectangles of closed cell foam, 200cm x 20cm x 5cm (website specifies 200cm as the maximum length). A few days after ordering, I was contacted to say they couldn't do the 2 metre length immediately but could do shorter lengths straight away. I said no, I need the 2 metre length but I'm happy to wait. A couple of days later four 1-metre lengths arrived. I tried to contact the company by e-mail but when I didn't get a reply after a couple of days I called them. They came across as evasive, saying a 2-metre length would have been wasteful for their sheet size and asking what I wanted it for. I said it doesn't matter what I want it for, I'm just asking you to observe the first and easiest rule of customer service and provide me what I ordered and paid for. The next order was going to be bigger - a lot bigger - but will now go to somebody else. Frankly eFoam comes across to me as a disorganised and evasive bunch who are best avoided. If I could give zero stars for this review, I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Graham, We are sorry to see this review. Our records of communication show that our customer service team contacted you on receipt of your order to advise the grade was currently out of stock and that due to the odd size it would have to be supplied in two seperate pieces rather than a single piece, this was agreed by yourself and thus the order was processed as soon as the foam was back in stock. As this is a bespoke order, we advised we are unfortunately not able to accept a return based on the order being processed as per your agreed instructions. Assuring you of our best intentions at all times, eFoam.
Posted 1 year ago
When everything is going well most businesses come out on top but it is when things go wrong when the top business stand up tall and support the paying customer. Unfortunately my package was never delivered and Efoam have failed to resolve the matter. I informed Efoam and they did not believe me and took the word of the courier service with no evidence of delivery. I was at an hospital appointment at the time I was supposed to have accepted the delivery. I have since ordered the item from another web site and received it without any issues. I am now forced to pursue a chargeback with my bank to get a refund. This is the worst customer service I have received in over 20 years of internet shopping and this is the first negative review I have ever written.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely terrible customer service, and a very bad experience and was completely dismissed out of hand when I highlighted that the product I received was faulty. I purchased 2 peices of foam including a large extra firm piece of foam. I started using the foam on my sofa shortly after it was delivered. I immediately noticed a smell that I assumed may be factory production related, but did smell like a combination of mould/chemicals. After a week noticing that the smell had not faded, I called eFoam and spoke with Debbie who advised that I should keep the foam out in the open (in my large hallway) to air for several days as it might just be the new factory smell. If the smell did not disappear, I was to call again & she would see what she could do to address the problem. I waited a few weeks & then tried called efoam several times over the month of January, but was unable to get hold of Debbie. When I finally spoke to her I was advised by Debbie on Friday 12th February to write in & describe the issue regarding a faulty product I received in January. I wrote a note to efoam and received an email that totally ignored my issues with the product, and said it was too late for any sort of refund as the order related to late December. Totally igores the fact that I contacted them several times over January and February. I contacted them many times in January, well within the time to notify wrt Consumer protections Act. There is clearly a problem with the foam as the smell is still extremely strong & unpleasant, and makes me start coughing, with my chest feeling choked up. To note I previosly purchased 2 pieces for window seats in the past, & they had virtually no smell at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear S Ghosh, We are sorry to hear you have been unhappy with our service. On receipt of your initial contact we advised that like a new car, foam also has a 'new foam' smell/fragrance. This can take some weeks to dissipate. Depending on the foam grade, the intensity can also vary. However, in many cases, this is un-noticeable and intrinsic to the foam's quality & performance. Foams have no bearing to anyones health in any way, they are non toxic & hypo-allergenic. All foam products are tested thoroughly by manufacturers when being produced and are completely safe. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 1 year ago
eFoam is rated 4.9 based on 29,052 reviews