eFoam Reviews

4.87 Rating 26,021 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend eFoam
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read eFoam Reviews
Visit Website


0800 0439990




Unit 20 Barton Ind ParkEtruria Way

Write Your review

Tell us how eFoam made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
eFoam 5 star review on 9th May 2021
David Watson
eFoam 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Edwin McConnell
eFoam 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Andy Frost
eFoam 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Helen Delderfield
eFoam 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Martin Whiffen
eFoam 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Dawn Audsley
eFoam 5 star review on 18th April 2021
Susan Hill
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When everything is going well most businesses come out on top but it is when things go wrong when the top business stand up tall and support the paying customer. Unfortunately my package was never delivered and Efoam have failed to resolve the matter. I informed Efoam and they did not believe me and took the word of the courier service with no evidence of delivery. I was at an hospital appointment at the time I was supposed to have accepted the delivery. I have since ordered the item from another web site and received it without any issues. I am now forced to pursue a chargeback with my bank to get a refund. This is the worst customer service I have received in over 20 years of internet shopping and this is the first negative review I have ever written.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a "Premium Cool Max" mattress over a year ago with a 5 year guarantee as advertised on their site. I have rung the company and emailed them ads the mattress is going down to one side and very uncomfortable and I can't get a decent nights sleep on this. I have been told that as i have had this over a year it's not guaranteed >Disgusting and FALSE ADVERTISING, I will be reporting you to trading standards if you don't supply me with a new mattress!!
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely terrible customer service, and a very bad experience and was completely dismissed out of hand when I highlighted that the product I received was faulty. I purchased 2 peices of foam including a large extra firm piece of foam. I started using the foam on my sofa shortly after it was delivered. I immediately noticed a smell that I assumed may be factory production related, but did smell like a combination of mould/chemicals. After a week noticing that the smell had not faded, I called eFoam and spoke with Debbie who advised that I should keep the foam out in the open (in my large hallway) to air for several days as it might just be the new factory smell. If the smell did not disappear, I was to call again & she would see what she could do to address the problem. I waited a few weeks & then tried called efoam several times over the month of January, but was unable to get hold of Debbie. When I finally spoke to her I was advised by Debbie on Friday 12th February to write in & describe the issue regarding a faulty product I received in January. I wrote a note to efoam and received an email that totally ignored my issues with the product, and said it was too late for any sort of refund as the order related to late December. Totally igores the fact that I contacted them several times over January and February. I contacted them many times in January, well within the time to notify wrt Consumer protections Act. There is clearly a problem with the foam as the smell is still extremely strong & unpleasant, and makes me start coughing, with my chest feeling choked up. To note I previosly purchased 2 pieces for window seats in the past, & they had virtually no smell at all.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear S Ghosh, We are sorry to hear you have been unhappy with our service. On receipt of your initial contact we advised that like a new car, foam also has a 'new foam' smell/fragrance. This can take some weeks to dissipate. Depending on the foam grade, the intensity can also vary. However, in many cases, this is un-noticeable and intrinsic to the foam's quality & performance. Foams have no bearing to anyones health in any way, they are non toxic & hypo-allergenic. All foam products are tested thoroughly by manufacturers when being produced and are completely safe. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 2 months ago
Wrong order sent! Sponge was only half the size from what we’ve ordered! “Free” pillow (considering the order was over £150) was also forgotten! Package was wrapped in a single sheet of plastic and by the time it reached us, coroners were damaged and the sponge was muddy and black. When I’ve contacted them to get the mistake rectified I did receive a quick response. I was asked to send them the photos, which I’ve done on the same day. After about 10 days and another two emails I’ve called their offices only to be told I’ve used the wrong subject title????? How is that possible when I’ve already exchanged emails prior to that with the same subject line? Finally they have arranged a pick up date for the wrong order and have said they will not send my correct order until they receive their sponge back. Surely having received the evidence (photos) they would be able to send us the correct order so we can stop waiting, and arrange a pick of the the wrong order!?? Ridiculous! Not surprisingly, the courier never showed up... Another day of sitting in the house - and still nobody came! I literally haven’t left the house for two days, afraid I’ll miss the courier company. Throughout this time my elderly, sick in-laws, for who I’ve bought the sponge for, are still struggling in getting up/down from their low bearing sofa. I doubt I will receive any form of an apology and still weeks later I am yet to receive the item they were more than happy to take the money for! Shameful! I tried leaving the review on their website and not surprisingly that didn’t work! Glitch in the website when trying to submit! Would not recommend! And will never use again!
Posted 2 months ago
Dear T Walker, Firstly, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. On the first communication we received from you we immediately arranged to uplift and replace the order for you as soon as possible. We do have to uplift the incorrect item before a replacement can be issued, this is general business returns practise. As you were unhappy about this, we refunded your order in full. Kind regards eFoam
Posted 2 months ago
We ordered a replacement foam cushion for a sofa. The foam fits well and is supportive but it absolutely stinks! 3 weeks after it arrived and it is still giving off a strong chemical smell that taints any throws or other cushions on the sofa and makes the whole kitchen smell. My kids and I couldn't put up with it for more than a few days. Very disappointed.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Hannah, Please be assured that this is completely normal with foams and has no bearing on the performance or quality in any way. Like a new car, foam has a "new foam" fragrance. This fragrance can take some weeks to dissipate. Various types of foams have different fragrances and their intensity varies also. Once left in a well ventilated area, this will dissipate quicker. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 3 months ago
Completion???Last entry on website was April 2020. It’s now Jan 2021 Take it comp has ended.
Posted 3 months ago
No reply from customer service after contacting them. Product was absolutely rubbish. I followed the measurement plan exactly and received a medium density seating foam which initially looked great. Within days, the seats are sagged and even more uncomfortable than the originals. £127 spent and zero satisfaction.
Posted 3 months ago
Do not buy from this company. I usually buy from a different supplier but on this occasion I decided to save a few £'s. Wrong decision. The foam was not fit for purpose. I ordered highfirm density upholstery foam. It was a small order less than £25. When I complained and explained it was not what I expected I was told in no uncertain terms 'this is what you ordered'. I would not be getting any money back or an alternative product. Customer service was non existent. I made a mistake. Don't you do the same. You get what you pay for.
Posted 4 months ago
Placed an order got the order which was wrong size but they said that’s what I ordered. I said it must have been an error on website but they having none of it and said I would just need to make do. So £28 out of pocket, foam that’s no good and will have to but it somewhere else. Not great customer service would not recommend or use them again
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Margaret, We are very sorry to see this review as we have confirmed the order was placed for 10" width and this is exactly what has been cut and sent as per your email & confirmation/details. We are sorry you ordered the incorrect size, however, we cannot be held responsible for this and have processed the order according to the order placed by yourself online. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 5 months ago
Worst customer service I have ever received. Do not believe any of the responses given by the company here. Unsurprised they have a plug in on Facebook for reviews instead of using Facebook's system or Trustpilot. I held back from negative review due to the difficulties many businesses are facing during the pandemic. In fact, this is the first one I have ever left in my life! eFoam have been spectacularly unhelpful and rude. Not replying to multiple emails at this stage, and the responses I did get were not escalated or responded to with any level of duty or responsibility. Goods were received shortly before lock down one . Delivered to first lock down was comfortably within 30 days which is standard retail policy - eFoam's is 2 calendar days which is frankly laughable. There was no time to unpack them before we were sent home to lockdown. Upon return and opening the untampered with boxes I discovered almost half my order to be missing (despite having the full delivery). This is almost £200 worth of value and due to the nature of the order, makes what I do have unusable. No offer of help or remuneration, support or replacement of goods. I genuinely cannot believe this is my experience or how a company operates in 2020. Foam, the full order you paid for, and decent customer service are available elsewhere. I wish I had read the reviews on Trustpilot before I ordered.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Katie, We are sorry to this review after having spoken to you on several occasions and in a professional & timely manner. Following is a summary of our audited trail: Order placed on 28th February 2020 Order delivered 3rd March 2020 Lock-down began in the UK on 26th March 2020 This shows the order was delivered over 3 weeks before the lock-down began in March, giving ample time for any discrepancies to be reported to us for us to investigate this for you. Your first contact with eFoam was on 2nd October 2020. This is over 7 months. Our policy states that all discrepancies are reported on receipt of goods, and, in any event no later than 30 days. If a discrepancy had been brought to our attention in a timely manner, this would have allowed us to check the high definition video footage of our packing stations to determine the quantity that was dispatched. This is a backup procedure in case of any errors. However, our internal checks and paperwork all indicate that the entire order was delivered. Assuring you of our best intentions at all times. eFoam
Posted 5 months ago
They cut wrong size and reflex med/firm foam was far too soft, difficulty resolving with seller and getting a refund.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Elaine, We are sorry to see your review. As discussed, we collected the foams to find they had actually been cut exactly to size and was a case of you no longer requiring the foam you had chosen. However, as a gesture of goodwill a refund was still issued. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 6 months ago
A warning to anyone thinking of using these guys like I did. You get NO WARRANTY. These guys do NOT stand by their products at all. They buy the foam in, cut the foam, beyond that you're on your own!! I ordered some replacement seat cushioning, no issues with measurements, order was made to specs. I followed the order wizard to the letter and purchased the extras to ensure longevity. I ordered a Reflex Superior (medium), Polyfibre wrap with stockinette. First impressions were good and I was pleased with the service... 5 months down the line with average use the cushion has completely lost its firmness and I sink into it at awkward bad for your back angles, the very problem I was trying to resolve with my 10 years + old cushions that gave me 8 years of good service. I tried to get some customer service, not knowing what their process was I went in seeking advice rather than demanding a more suitable cushion. However I quickly realised that unless it was a "manufacturing issue" they didn't want to know and had no intention of helping me. I warned them that I would be posting my experience online to help others avoid my problems, I got no response. I'm also going to be seeking help from trading standards as this seems completely wrong. I hold my hands up, I'm quite bitter about the situation but this is 100% true and I'd recommend you avoid this company at all costs. I've never been treated so poorly by any online retailer. I'll leave you with this, less than 6 months of use and their response unedited: "Unfortunately, this would not be deemed as a manufacturing fault so we would not be able to consider exchanging or returning as per our terms and conditions." - Charlie B
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Tim, We are very sorry to read your comments. Your order was for one of the softest/springiest grades of foam and we requested details of the issues you are facing, to which you advised 'the foam compresses when in use and instantly recovers when not in use'. As mentioned, the branded Reflex Medium foam is not considered a firm density and will compress somewhat when in use. If you'd like to discuss further, please contact our team. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 6 months ago
Very poor service and very rude! Goods were ordered but unfortunately they sent me one wrong item which I was told to pack it up and they would collect and send me the right order, 4 days later they now tell me that they don’t send goods back until they receive them back from the courier This dispute should be between efoam and their courier NOT the customer especially as the goods were paid for, still awaiting response
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Bevan, We are quite confused by your review as we have already confirmed with you via a telephone call today advising that whilst we have not yet received your return, we have already processed and dispatched your replacement order for you to receive tomorrow. This was resolved promptly and in a professional manner. Our usual practice is to wait for returns to be received before the sending of any replacements, however, a very helpful sales colleague went out of their way for you as discussed today and had already dispatched your replacement order. We have resolved your issue swiftly and most certainly have not been rude in anyway, quite the opposite hence your review being very confusing and untrue. Regards Efoam
Posted 7 months ago
They sent me a wrong size foam what I couldn't put in the bed frame. Also the firmness of the foam is rather soft. I had the same firm foam from another company what was way too better then this one. Then I requested a return for this junk and they refused it. Fraud...
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Ildiko, We are sorry to see this review. Your order was processed exactly as per your bespoke order instructions and we feel it is very unfair to imply that we are 'frauds' because you feel it is not firm enough for you. All of our foam products are to the highest of standards and quality, as you will see from our many other reviews from our customers. Regards Efoam
Posted 7 months ago
BUYER BEWARE! I measured carefully and correctly according to the eFoam video. An impossibly large granite like block of foam arrived. I sent it back at my own expense requesting a refund. This was refused, though a token payment was offered. eFoam’s terms and conditions as regards refunds are not readily clear and apparent. Definitely worth paying a little more and taking cushion cover to a local stuffer!
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Marsha, As explained, you returned your order without contacting us or this being agreed by us. Your order is a bespoke/customized order and was processed exactly to your online order instructions. As such, personalized orders are non refundable and cannot be used by another customer as per your suggestion. This is clearly stated and in bold on our returns policy. I am sure you can appreciate customers expect and pay for brand new products only not used products. As a gesture of goodwill you were offered a partial refund on this occasion. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 8 months ago
Two of my cushions were wrong measurement. Sent photos for proof. They say they didn't recieve email. Also said they emailed me and I haven't received email. Phoned today and told I need to package up the wrong sizes cushions and email proof before they will pick them up. I have to wait until this is done before they send me what I ordered. Very poor service. Could not recommed.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Etta, Sorry to see this review. However, we do keep an audit trail of communications and can see we did email you and had no response. Furthermore, we have only received your email/contact today with the photos. Photos/dimensions of parcels are required in order for a courier collection to be arranged as it has to be within the couriers volume allowance. We have offered a replacement or a refund and have to wait for this item to be uplifted which is in line with standard business return policies. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 9 months ago
Bought a replacement foam(firm) for my sofa and after 3 weeks it feels like the old one.Just waisted 80£
Posted 10 months ago
One star because it came on time, however it's not the quality I expected reading the reviews, didn't see any thing on the web site about being discoloured as mine was when arrived. I was told when I got in touch that it said that on line, why would you buy it if it said that so beware. !
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Sandra, We are sorry to see this review as our website does explain the very slight discoloration of foams, we also explained this again to you via telephone/email. This is a completely natural occurrence for all open cell foams once cut from the blocks and exposed to light etc. We have no control over this, nor do any other foam suppliers. This has no bearing on the performance or quality of the foam products. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered two pieces of foam costing nearly £200. Both peices had been rolled. I did not unroll the pieces for 3 weeks because of the lockdown. Once unrolled I left them unwrapped for 48hours. One piece was the perfect size the second was 5cm short. When I contacted the office it took me 3 days for them to get back to me (even though I called them 5 times) as they found it impossoble to track down my order even with the order number.. They knew that it was time sensitive as I had a client waiting on my upholstery. In the end I had to screenshot my confirmation of the order on my phone and email it over. Only to be told that you were not prepared to help in any way becuase of your terms and conditions. I'm not sure of any company who have been able to adhere strictly to their terms and conditions over this unsettled period. I have therefore had to order a 5m Piece at my own expense of £11 inc P&P to make up for your shortfall.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Emma, We are sorry to see this review as we had replied to your first contact almost straight away advising that all rollpacked items must be opened immediately on receipt to allow the foams to expand back to their correct sizes. There is bold instructions of this labelled to all rollpacked parcels. Your order was processed on 2nd April and it is now almost the end of May before it had been opened, hence this unfortunate issue. A vacuum / shrink wrapped item such as foam has to be opened immediately. There was no shortfall, the order was processed exactly as per your order. The additional piece you have now ordered is in production. Regards Efoam
Posted 11 months ago
Positives: quick delivery with cushions it to correct size. BUT ... I added the best quality stockinette protector at some expense but the largest cushion arrived with a complete hole in this and laddering in other places. I have made three attempts to resolve this with the company via phone/ message but no one has returned my calls and messages. I would not recommend this company.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Emma, We are sorry to see this review after you emailed us at 9.26am to which I can see we responded at 11am advising that unfortunately stockinette in its nature is prone to very small snagging / ladders but is intrinsic to its performance or quality. We also advised that this was supplied free of charge and was sent in addition to your paid order. Stockinette undercover is supplied free of charge on all our customers orders when polyfibre/dacron wrap is selected. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 11 months ago
eFoam is rated 4.87 based on 26,021 reviews