eFoam Reviews

4.87 Rating 26,021 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend eFoam
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read eFoam Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0439990

Email:

info@efoam.co.uk

Location:

Unit 20 Barton Ind ParkEtruria Way

Write Your review

Tell us how eFoam made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
eFoam 5 star review on 9th May 2021
David Watson
eFoam 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Edwin McConnell
eFoam 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Andy Frost
eFoam 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Helen Delderfield
eFoam 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Martin Whiffen
eFoam 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Dawn Audsley
eFoam 5 star review on 18th April 2021
Susan Hill
209
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They got the measurements wrong, when contacted they offered to take the foam back and re-cut at no extra cost
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered Custom shaped foam and just received 2 rectangle bits to cut it myself. Only paid extra so didn’t have to cut myself so not particularly happy- no response when contacting them to ask why
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Zoe, Please contact our team on freephone 0800 0439990 or via email to info@efoam.co.uk with your order number/details so we can assist. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered the Superior Reflex cushion which was described as firm, I have a bad hip and needed something firmer.. Disappointed as cushion quite soft. And as its cut to size I can't return.
Posted 5 months ago
Paid extra for the measuring service, when they turned up they were way too small, they assured me that they would expand over time which they never did so we have a gap. We could live with that, but what’s more irritating is the cushions have sagged in the middle after less than a year. Save your money towards a new sofa this is just a very temporary fix. Have emailed but no response :-(
Posted 5 months ago
Told would receive phone call about order when offices open. This did not happen so order arrived wrong size and quality was average not brilliant. Also advertised next day delivery and this was paid for, but did not turn up for 3-4 days. Phone's to discuss replacement and told to send an email to the same people who were on the phone lines of which I never received a response. This has been a poor experience and was not the cheapest on the market - would have expected some higher level of support from the staff and sympathetic however no apologies were made and a lack of caring given. Courier used was also yodel which was very unexpected as I'm sure I read DPD somewhere who were rude and damaged the front door. Hopefully I am a one off and this is not the norm. But until a rebate or replacement and an admittance/ apology has been issued this review will staff as a 2*. The extra star is due to the material not being the worst on the market, the phone call was answered even on a late evening weekend and not a long wait time.
Posted 8 months ago
The diagram on the website, I feel is misleading. Its oblong picture shows he short end is the length and the long length is the width. Reordering my friend found the diagram misleading too. We have double checked the length on this order 76.5 inches.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 6 pieces of foam, mostly quite large. There is only one piece that doesn't have one measurement out by a couple of cm. One piece was meant to be 184cm long and it was only 179cm I've paid quite a lot for something that doesn't quite fit. Thank goodness it is only for a cabin.
Posted 1 year ago
The foam pricing looks fair but as an islander I’m horrified that you would charge so much for island delivery. The delivery costs to get items here should be no greater than anywhere in mainland uk.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Philippa, We are sorry to see this review. However, this is something we have no control over unfortunately, as these are the charges incurred to us by couriers for certain postcodes, Islands & Highlands. Kind Regards Efoam
Posted 1 year ago
The actual mattress we ordered was good. However, the delivery was the issue with me. I requested on the website at time of ordering that the delivery address was the same as billing address, but for whatever reason this did not copy over correctly? When I called the company after a week and asked where it was, the staff member was extremely rude and blamed me? It was obviously a fault with their website. Common sense would dictate that if an item is not delivered because the address is wrong, surely you’d phone your customer? No, not this company. A bad experience and I’d really advise to avoid at all costs. There are loads of other companies out there at similar prices. Use them!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hopefully the products and delivery are better than the response service to phone calls emails and voicemails Hope I can update and upgrade this review once I receive my goods
Posted 2 years ago
The foam came but was not the specified colour which was needed, cus services were very unhelpful saying time and time again that it was my fault i ordered the wrong foam, when it is their misleading photo that was wrong! I found the customer services to be very unsympathetic and dated in their attitude.
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed no delivery date was given. makes things difficult Standard on its own meaningless. but good price a quality product. questions below irrelevant as I haven't received this order yet.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Brian, Please be advised as your order was only placed last night, the shipping details will not yet be available. However, as it was placed last night it will be dispatched today for delivery to you tomorrow. A confirmation email/sms will be sent to advise you of this once the product has been packaged and collected from us. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, I ordered width 50cm, length 60cm, thickness 20cm (which included the recommended 1” extra on the thickness). The width and length was correct, but the thickness was 8mm more than I ordered. And the extra 8mm was on top of the recommended (1”) to be added to the thickness measurement! In the measurement instructional video, a cloth fabric was demonstrated, but no advice was offered for a leather cushion covering (which is what I have). I would strongly suggest, that a leather cushion cover does not have the same expandable properties as a cloth/fabric cover, and therefore, your instructional video falls short of proper advice. I have paid you £104.98 for foam fillings which were impossible to install, and in retrospect, I should have complained about and rejected, because you supplied me with an oversized order. I have been unable to install the above mentioned foam fillings, and have put it down to experience, and have now ordered ‘Reflex superior medium’. But please make sure the thickness is as ordered! Regards
Posted 3 years ago
Wanted to pay by PayPal but you told that you wanted a telephone number, that was not present on the form, though PayPal have this number. This meant I had to use my debit card, that I prefer not to use... The actual ordering however was okay. Tom Crossley
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Crossley We are sorry to hear you have had difficulty ordering through PayPal, please be assured that PayPal is a secure platform for sending and receiving payment and we do not have any control over this. All of PayPal’s requirement with regards to taking payment are put in place to protect the customer and merchant. However, if you have further concerns please contact PayPal Directly with regards to this matter. Kindest Regards Efoam
Posted 3 years ago
The foam I ordered turned out to be the wrong size, this may however have been my fault if I clicked mm instead of cm, but was surpised that the order was not queried.
Posted 4 years ago
placed some orders early last year and all very good and staff helpful. different story this year as staff answering phone really annoying and have decided to take my custom elsewhere
Posted 4 years ago
Have just ordered and website is "out of the ark". Very old-fashioned and long-winded. Hope the product is fine and happy to revise review if happier later.
Posted 4 years ago
Your ordering system was straightforward to do on my phone, until I entered my address etc and found there was no 'pay now' or 'checkout' button. I pressed 'continue shopping' which wiped all the info I'd entered. I entered it again and again there was no way to pay. I phoned you and got someone who told me there was no problems with your system, said 'hang on a minute', then suddenly I was talking to someone else who wanted to take my order. She started asking me about 'closed cell' 'open cell' foams and did I want 'polyeurathane'? I had no idea what she was talking about. I decided not to bother. I then changed my mind, fired up my computer and completed the order with no problem. I suggest you look at your website ordering system as it didn't work on my phone. You might also have a chat to your staff about how they deal with customers.
Posted 5 years ago
Easy site to work with but checkout fiddlely. Kept prompting for correct email address even though email address was correct. Had to use paypal to complete order
Posted 5 years ago
To order on line is painful. You click on to view terms and conditions and it throws you out of your order when you go back. Nearly gave up.
Posted 7 years ago
Really sorry to hear you had a problem, never heard of such a problem before, so we tested the website and terms & conditions button this morning for you, it works well, it just opens another window when clicked, you just have to close that window, perhaps your browser/tablet had a problem.
Posted 7 years ago
eFoam is rated 4.87 based on 26,021 reviews