eFoam Reviews

4.87 Rating 27,577 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend eFoam
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read eFoam Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0439990

Email:

info@efoam.co.uk

Location:

Unit 20 Barton Ind ParkEtruria Way

Write Your review

Tell us how eFoam made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The order should be 6 feet by 33 inches wide and 4 inches thick
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Frederick, We are quite confused by your review after you called us beforehand to advise you had made an error when ordering and ordered 6 inches instead of 6 feet which we then cancelled your order for you as requested. We are not quite sure why you have left us a 2 star review after making a mistake when ordering? Kind regards eFoam
Posted 1 week ago
Sadly our experience was not as good as I would have liked - I wanted a very firm foam that was thin - 0.5" that would be the base layer for a dog bed in the car - I would put memory foam on top that I already had - but wanted something that would be very firm, not compress fully and to take out the weight of the dog so it was comfy without being too soft - I picked the "Severe very firm foam sheet" option is it said "server very firm" and for smaller thicknesses - perfect I thought! (As height of whole bed is a concern) What I got sadly is less dense that memory foam I already have its useless for what I want it to do - and I bought the largest sheet they do. I did call and speak to them when it arrived to check that I had the right product and they said I did - but how on earth they can call it "severe very firm" I have no clue. I was told that I was not able to return it and that at 0.5" nothing would be very firm - so why give it that description! They did suggest an alternative that I could buy but at my own cost - but I found the person speaking on the phone hard to hear and not exactly sympathetic - I think it was a headset so the words came out slightly muddied. If I fold the foam over 8 times - yes its very firm - but that is then 4" deep. Whereas this was specially for 2" or less. I will end up using it for inside beds maybe double or trebled up - so much smaller but we have inside beds so its surplus currently. I would have ordered thicker if I knew I think. I just feel the description was very misleading and its a real shame Delivery was very quick though Best to maybe call and ask first before ordering which is a shame
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The delivery charge of £20 is excessive to the Isle of Arran, especially since normal postal charges are the same as the mainland. Why can’t you send small orders as small parcel! Your star rating reflects this.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They got the measurements wrong, when contacted they offered to take the foam back and re-cut at no extra cost
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered Custom shaped foam and just received 2 rectangle bits to cut it myself. Only paid extra so didn’t have to cut myself so not particularly happy- no response when contacting them to ask why
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Zoe, Please contact our team on freephone 0800 0439990 or via email to info@efoam.co.uk with your order number/details so we can assist. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered the Superior Reflex cushion which was described as firm, I have a bad hip and needed something firmer.. Disappointed as cushion quite soft. And as its cut to size I can't return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid extra for the measuring service, when they turned up they were way too small, they assured me that they would expand over time which they never did so we have a gap. We could live with that, but what’s more irritating is the cushions have sagged in the middle after less than a year. Save your money towards a new sofa this is just a very temporary fix. Have emailed but no response :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Told would receive phone call about order when offices open. This did not happen so order arrived wrong size and quality was average not brilliant. Also advertised next day delivery and this was paid for, but did not turn up for 3-4 days. Phone's to discuss replacement and told to send an email to the same people who were on the phone lines of which I never received a response. This has been a poor experience and was not the cheapest on the market - would have expected some higher level of support from the staff and sympathetic however no apologies were made and a lack of caring given. Courier used was also yodel which was very unexpected as I'm sure I read DPD somewhere who were rude and damaged the front door. Hopefully I am a one off and this is not the norm. But until a rebate or replacement and an admittance/ apology has been issued this review will staff as a 2*. The extra star is due to the material not being the worst on the market, the phone call was answered even on a late evening weekend and not a long wait time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The diagram on the website, I feel is misleading. Its oblong picture shows he short end is the length and the long length is the width. Reordering my friend found the diagram misleading too. We have double checked the length on this order 76.5 inches.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 6 pieces of foam, mostly quite large. There is only one piece that doesn't have one measurement out by a couple of cm. One piece was meant to be 184cm long and it was only 179cm I've paid quite a lot for something that doesn't quite fit. Thank goodness it is only for a cabin.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The foam pricing looks fair but as an islander I’m horrified that you would charge so much for island delivery. The delivery costs to get items here should be no greater than anywhere in mainland uk.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Philippa, We are sorry to see this review. However, this is something we have no control over unfortunately, as these are the charges incurred to us by couriers for certain postcodes, Islands & Highlands. Kind Regards Efoam
Posted 1 year ago
The actual mattress we ordered was good. However, the delivery was the issue with me. I requested on the website at time of ordering that the delivery address was the same as billing address, but for whatever reason this did not copy over correctly? When I called the company after a week and asked where it was, the staff member was extremely rude and blamed me? It was obviously a fault with their website. Common sense would dictate that if an item is not delivered because the address is wrong, surely you’d phone your customer? No, not this company. A bad experience and I’d really advise to avoid at all costs. There are loads of other companies out there at similar prices. Use them!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hopefully the products and delivery are better than the response service to phone calls emails and voicemails Hope I can update and upgrade this review once I receive my goods
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The foam came but was not the specified colour which was needed, cus services were very unhelpful saying time and time again that it was my fault i ordered the wrong foam, when it is their misleading photo that was wrong! I found the customer services to be very unsympathetic and dated in their attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointed no delivery date was given. makes things difficult Standard on its own meaningless. but good price a quality product. questions below irrelevant as I haven't received this order yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Brian, Please be advised as your order was only placed last night, the shipping details will not yet be available. However, as it was placed last night it will be dispatched today for delivery to you tomorrow. A confirmation email/sms will be sent to advise you of this once the product has been packaged and collected from us. Kind regards Efoam
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, I ordered width 50cm, length 60cm, thickness 20cm (which included the recommended 1” extra on the thickness). The width and length was correct, but the thickness was 8mm more than I ordered. And the extra 8mm was on top of the recommended (1”) to be added to the thickness measurement! In the measurement instructional video, a cloth fabric was demonstrated, but no advice was offered for a leather cushion covering (which is what I have). I would strongly suggest, that a leather cushion cover does not have the same expandable properties as a cloth/fabric cover, and therefore, your instructional video falls short of proper advice. I have paid you £104.98 for foam fillings which were impossible to install, and in retrospect, I should have complained about and rejected, because you supplied me with an oversized order. I have been unable to install the above mentioned foam fillings, and have put it down to experience, and have now ordered ‘Reflex superior medium’. But please make sure the thickness is as ordered! Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wanted to pay by PayPal but you told that you wanted a telephone number, that was not present on the form, though PayPal have this number. This meant I had to use my debit card, that I prefer not to use... The actual ordering however was okay. Tom Crossley
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Crossley We are sorry to hear you have had difficulty ordering through PayPal, please be assured that PayPal is a secure platform for sending and receiving payment and we do not have any control over this. All of PayPal’s requirement with regards to taking payment are put in place to protect the customer and merchant. However, if you have further concerns please contact PayPal Directly with regards to this matter. Kindest Regards Efoam
Posted 3 years ago
The foam I ordered turned out to be the wrong size, this may however have been my fault if I clicked mm instead of cm, but was surpised that the order was not queried.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
placed some orders early last year and all very good and staff helpful. different story this year as staff answering phone really annoying and have decided to take my custom elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Have just ordered and website is "out of the ark". Very old-fashioned and long-winded. Hope the product is fine and happy to revise review if happier later.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
eFoam is rated 4.87 based on 27,577 reviews