Evans Cycles Reviews

2.47 Rating 110 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend Evans Cycles

Phone:
01293 574900

Location:
Evans Cycles, Camino Park, James Watt Way, Crawley

Category:
Sports & Leisure

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Evans Cycles ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

110 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Mary
Customer service is shocking! Dont care attitude and cant help you there solutions!!? Really poor! Please sort out your customer service dept as you are losing customers fast!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Evans Cycles in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Customer service is shocking! Dont care attitude and cant help you there solutions!!? Really poor! Please sort out your customer service dept as you are losing customers fast!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"bad products dont order online, i bought a biek online and it came broken plus there was scratches on the bike aswell i am not buyign there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"In the past have had a gold service - rebuild in effect. Perfect set up. Recently have had odd request sorted by Tim in Chelmsford."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I would give them 0. I ordered a product which they then cancelled for security reasons. I spoke to customer services to chase my refund which eventually arrived. I then reordered the product believing the first drama was a fair mistake and they cancelled the order again without letting me know by email and for no good reason. Avoid these guys like the plague they are criminally incompetent."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Marcelo Blumenfeld Mendonca
"Evans Cycle is brilliant. The products on offer are of good quality and variety, the prices are reasonable, and service at shops is impecable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Would give it 0 if the system allows. I've had terrible experience with them. 1. They don't have a reliable shipping service. The tracking service they provide is a joke. I had to write to their customer service to be able to track down my package. 2. They can't pack right so the goods got badly damaged during transportation. 3. They don't offer prepaid shipping label for the return that's caused by their fault, you have to ship it back on your own cost then wait for the possible reimbursement. 4. To return from EU country other than UK, you need to fill out the form they supposed to send to you, but they don't. You wrote them over and over to request the form, and never hear back from them again. 5. You go to their website to review the product you bought, which is in crappy quality, but your review is rejected. No wonder they have all great reviews which tricked me into buying from them at the first place. All in all, terrible experience, terrible company. Don't buy from this company, it's a scam."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"You behave like a cowboy company. You sent me the wrong item and a damaged item. I have been trying to get a returns label, but this is turning into a laborious effort. What is the point in asking me to send a picture? Just send me a label. I will never buy from you again. You have lost a very good customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"i ordered a bike from evan cycles and the product come missing pieces really disappointed i am not ordering again from there"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a product from evan cycles and the product come with missing pieces. I had to return it and get it fixed and i needed it at that time importantly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor Customer Services, I would not recommend it to any one out there to buy from evan cycles."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Evans bike sold us a child's bike which we purchased. where the bell broke within two days and the tire went flat on first ride. We contacted them and it took several weeks to send replacement, I have now notice the inner tube is too big for the wheel which is why it probably went down."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a product from there a friend suggested it to me from face book, and the prodcut are unbelievable really impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent Products"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"went to Evans cycles Lakeside today ,staff were very helpful and ,sorted out my problem for me and said any problems ,just come back and see us ? could not fault them ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"In spite of having contacted Head Office twice per email, I’ve had no acknowledgment of the emails or a response. I purchased 2 bikes on 12 months credit in October last year yet only 1 bike is reflected on my Evans account. Surely they must have realised something is wrong when they did their last stocktake? I must add that the staff in the Chiswick branch are fantastic unlike the H/O after sales service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Steven Keating
Unverified Reviewer
"EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE I purchased a new cycle for my son at christmas, the bike was built in store (Brentford) and I was advised to collect around the beginning of December. The cycle was a Christmas present. On collection we were advise that they cycle would need check up after 6 weeks of use. around 2 weeks ago the cycle started to encounter some issues with the gears at this point I told my son he could not use the cycle until we had taken into the shop for a check up and inspection. Today I took the cycle into the Brentford store for them to resolve the fault, on arrival I was advised that due to the cycle being purchased t the beginning of December I was no longer entitled to a free check up. At this point I advised the member of staff that although the bike was purchased in December it was a Christmas gift and that we had been away at Christmas for 2 weeks therefore the cycle had not been used until the 2nd week of January and that was limited due to time of year and weather conditions, I also pointed out that the faults with the cycle had occurred around the end of Jan / Beginning of Feb, therefore any faults happened well within the 6 week usage period. Despite this he insisted that I need to pay a 35 GBP cycle service charge. I then stated as the bike had a fault and that it currently not fit for use I requested That they provide with a exchange or refund, at this point the staff member said this would not happen as the cycle had been used. After 5 minutes of conversation regarding what can be done, another member of staff advised that they could offer a check for free (under the 6 weeks usage scheme), I agreed to this however they said they did not have any availability for circa 2 weeks. When I said I was not happy with this time frame they said there was nothing else they could do. At this point I requested that a refund or exchange is provided as this time scale seemed excessive for such a large company that boasts the "best and only in house" cycle servicing, the staff members response to this was that he would not issue a refund or consider a exchange as the bike was used, when I pointed out that the cycle was barely 3 months old and had actual usage of less than a month I sure that my consumer rights would come into play. In the end I said I am not happy with the service or help being offered in store and would need to raise my complaint with a manager or head office customer service. The staff member was quick to provide me with telephone number i could ring. I called this number and was put through to a customer service agent, I explained the above to him, he said that before a refund or exchange would be given the bike would need to be fully checked by a cycle mechanic. I explained that was the purpose of my visits to the store, he then said that the reason there was a long wait on availability was due to Evans cycles having a big 50 percent of sale in January meaning that many cycles had been booked in for their free 6 week check up. I suggested to the customer service agent that this is an Evans cycles problem not a customer issue if Evan cycles know they will sell many cycles over Christmas and January they should ensure they have the resource to meet the demand not fob of the customer. When I reiterated at this point OI would like to arrange for a refund or exchange he suggested I take the cycle to and independent cycle repair shop to get a opinion or report on the condition as this will speed up the situation. I advised that I would not do this as it would like incur a cost which I am not prepared to pay and in any instance this issue was a Evan cycles issue that should be dealt with by Evans cycles. As it stands I have a bike that cost over 400 GBP and also spent a further 100 plus GBP on safety helmet, security lock and safety lights, that can not be used properly may not be safe to use. It appears that Evans cycles do not want to take any responsibility of this despite all the boast on their website ''best and only in house trained cycle servicing team '' ''WORKMANSHIP GUARANTEED Our mechanics guarantee all parts fitted for 1 year. No questions asked'' This is the first time I purchased a bike from Evans Cycles and whilst the initial purchase was good, it seems that sales service is refined as any one would expect, however in this day and age customers rate a business more on there after sales care and on this occasions Evans cycles service has been unacceptable and unreasonable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I couldn’t have had a more helpful person serving me today. Malcolm at Birmingham Evans put me at ease & didn’t rush or push any products onto me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Saddle came off bike on the way to work and Vincent and the staff at the Bristol shop could not have been more helpful in fixing this and getting me on my way. Would definitely use this shop again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Debbie Hughes
"Friendly professional staff who know how to help and advise, a clean and tidy shopping environment, fantastic quality clothes which are reasonably priced, sale items even better value, good choice of clothes and styles, great ideas on putting together outfits, and amazing instore offers on top of cardholder vouchers and discounts."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Evans Cycles is rated 2.47 based on 110 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This