Evans Cycles Reviews

2.63 Rating 180 Reviews
40% of reviewers recommend Evans Cycles
866 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
55 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
219 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
37 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
43 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
80 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
185 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
66 Review Views
6PM
6PM

About Evans Cycles: Evans Cycles are one of the UKs largest specialist cycle retailers and we stock variety of bikes, cycling equipment and cycle clothing. The range includes mountain biking, BMX, road cycling, commuting, folding bikes and kids bikes.

Visit Website

Phone:
01293 574900

Location:
Evans Cycles, Camino Park, James Watt Way, Crawley

Category:
Sports & Leisure

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evans Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"went to the Liverpool branch to get my bike fixed and received really helpful and realistic advice on what to do next. Friendly and non-judgmental staff. Seemed like a real good team of people, bike fixed, Very happy! I would recommend the Liverpool branch to anyone with bike problems!"
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Evans Cycles? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Awful service - bike order in store and never arrived. No one called to let me know until I called on collection day. Bike for kids bday. Don’t trust them for a special occasion"
Posted 6 days ago
"Just got my bike back from the workshop at the Liverpool branch and am made up with it. Staff there were really helpful and happy to talk about the options I had to fix my bike. Also very realistic advice. Set it up perfect, really friendly to talk to and very good at their job! Thanks so much Liverpool Evans!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Just got my bike fixed at the Liverpool branch and am made up with it, never had better customer service. Really helpful, personable staff in the workshop that give me realistic advice to fix up my bike. Thanks so much Liverpool Evans!"
Posted 1 week ago
"I would just like to say what helpful staff at your Sheffield branch when ever I am in your shop just been in your Sheffield branch with a bike problem worn gear cable attended to by Ben bike fixed while I waited very good service kind regards Malcolm."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had a fairly old Cats Eye light with the mounting missing. Evans gave us excellent support finally finding one that “might “ fit. It was in store in less than 24 hours and was perfect."
Posted 1 month ago
"in school i am doing this as part of my course work and as Evans cycles is going to help me get a good grade i will give it a good review however from this site i can tell the business is bad so i lowered it to 4 stars"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from Evans Cycles (Wimbledon branch) today. I went in to buy a new cycle computer - nothing fancy, just a simple wireless model. Assistant Alex fitted and set it up for me, and also adjusted the brakes - no charge despite my offering. Thank you Alex. Thank you Evans."
Posted 1 month ago
"Rude and very unhelpful customer service in store at London Bridge branch!! Won't be visiting again. Fair enough I have a scooter and not a bicycle but I could have been shown a bit more courtesy, understanding and friendliness. I had a puncture in my rear wheel and while I accept after being told the mechanics don't go near them, I was willing to repair myself. Firstly I asked to be pointed in the direction of the tyre sealants to which I was scoffed at "they're right there" as I was standing next to them but at the time i was looking at the so called "Assistant" so like any normal human i was facing him and not any of the shelves around me. When I chose a product I asked if I could use a pump...again an rather sarcastic response "there's one right outside", by this stage i was ready to just walk out but I stuck with it as I just wanted to get my puncture repaired. I asked if I was to purchase the sealant can I just borrow a valve tool to repair myself I was told "we don't have any for those"........really?!. I simply said it's the same as any valve (which it is!) and again I got a scoffed response "Well we don't have any" hardly likely when your stores do countless repairs and services on a day to day basis. Just fell he whole attitude and demeanor was utterly useless and one of the poorest forms of in-store customer services I have received. Obviously I walked out and just left my purchase altogether, not that you will likely miss the £5 for the sealant, but it begs the question how many more people will he treat like this and deter from your store?! I really couldn't see the problem in lending a small tool which would have taken all but 10 seconds to use! Another small sign that society is going in the wrong direction really, with people not just being able to help each other out in the smallest of circumstances"
Posted 1 month ago
"Left a wheel at Chelmsford Evans for two weeks no phone call , no feed back no contact what so ever called shop and was told they couldn’t change the bearing , ridiculous a wheel brought from Evans in the first place at much expense!!!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"!!!Evans provide a very poor & unfair service!!! When searching online to purchase something the main reasons for choosing a particular supplier are price & availability. It is unfair to the customer & online competitors if this information is not provided accurately. Showing 'In Stock' when Evans do not have the item in stock in any of their stores or warehouses is a very dirty method to increase sales!! This is dishonest to customers, unfair practice to competitors & provides a poor service as Evans can't deliver the goods when expected. Not having an accurate system suggests incompetence, poor ethics, greed, incorrect priorities. Avoid for online orders!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought an Isla bike online for my daughter. Forks had been installed the wrong way round - took the bike to Evans in East Dulwich in London. 1st class service - fixed in 5 minutes also spotted something else wrong and fixed."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good advice from Cookie and Ben at Evans Cycles in Reading . I’m petite bike and recently purchased a Giant Liv hybrid bike online (not Evans) . Found the bike uncomfortable. But as I’m a regular at Evans Reading I took it there for advice . Ben made a few adjustments on the bike and Cookie gave excellent advise to change the handlebars to smaller ones . Now the bike is perfect. Thank you Guys . 5* for customer service!"
Posted 2 months ago
"My dad bought a new bike from the new Glasgow fort store. Rhys helped us out with checking the bike over and even sorted us a free helmet due to the delivery being late/lost. Great service and knowledge throughout. Their mechanic also managed to help with a quick fix for my bike too. Would buy from here again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Don’t order anything online. £35 for next day delivery means next day after they picked assembled and packed not actually next day before the cut off time which is very very misleading and false advertising. As soon as it eventually comes I’ll be taking it back for a refund including my £35 Delivery costs just because I don’t want them to have a penny of my money for a service I paid for which I was misled for and not given. The customer service given on the helpline treat you exactly like it’s not their problem too"
Posted 2 months ago
"Poorly put together, damaged bike. Evans will not take responsibility for it."
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought my second stages power meter from Evans Gatwick - I would only use Evans for such items as their after sales service has been so good. A special mention for George T who's advice and service has been exceptional. Many thanks."
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a bike on 29th of March with 10 day delivery. I wrote my first email after 10 days for status update. The told me they will chase down the shop to send the bike. After 5 days I wrote an other email. The answer was it could take another 2 weeks. I sent another email today, they answered the bike is no longer available. They were happy to take my money and keep me in the dark for 1 month. What kind of business is this?"
Posted 2 months ago
"Collected our 4 yr old grandson’s bike, a Raleigh Atom with stabilisers, this week. Good product, well priced, & excellent service from the team at MK, in particular, Chris. Our first visit to Evans, & would be pleased to recommend it. Plenty of staff, plenty of help & a good range of accessories available."
Posted 3 months ago
"Upon visiting the new Martlesham store looking to purchase a bike Not one staff member approached us or showed any interest in serving us Consequently no sale And a lost customer"
Posted 3 months ago
Evans Cycles is rated 2.63 based on 180 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access