The Fresh Chile Company Reviews

4.83 Rating 1,293 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Fresh Chile Company
Visit Website

Phone:

5758008284

Email:

service@freshchileco.com

Location:

320 E. Wyatt Dr.
STE C

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fresh Chile Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have not received my purchase yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
I have not received the order yet. Can someone check on the delivery?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Michael,

It looks like FedEx has encountered a delivery issue regarding your order. Our customer service team will be in touch with you promptly to sort this issue out.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 3 weeks ago
I don't know how I can review a product that I haven't received . Also it was supposed to be delivered by Christmas.And again I have asked you twice now to change the name on this account . MY NAME IS JASON JACKSON not Carl Valldejuli !!!!!!! That name came about from me sending him green chiles to baca raton Florida. . DO YOU GET THAT. AND WHERE ARE MY GREEN CHILE PECANS . AND IF YOU SEND ME ANOTHER EMAIL WITH THE NAME CARL VALLDEJULI i WILL NOT DO BIZ WITH YOU AGAIN OR REFER YOU TO PEOPLE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Jason,

We're so sorry for the frustration you have encountered. It looks like the post office attempted to deliver your order on December 24th, but had no secure location to leave it--our customer service team will promptly reach out to you to assist with this issue.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 3 months ago
We have enjoyed the taste of the chiles, but there is absolutely no heat. By the time I ordered, medium was the hottest available. I ordered it as a treat for my husband who was born and raised in New Mexico. It was disappointing, after roasting 20 lb., for the end product tasting like a regular bell pepper. I did just place an order for the jarred extra hot. We are going to mix it in hopes of enjoying our hatch green chile with a little kick to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We're so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your fresh chile pepper order. Please contact our customer service at 575-800-8284 or
service@freshchileco.com so we can assist you.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 4 months ago
I’d be happy to write a review but I still haven’t gotten my order. My review of the delivery service is Zero stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Anthony,

According to tracking information, your order was actually delivered today through your selected shipping method of UPS Ground, which does take a little longer. We hope you enjoy it!

Warmly,
The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 5 months ago
Hey, Anthony! Would love to hear an update on what you thought of our products!
Posted 2 weeks ago
After a two mpnth wait we finally received one of the three jars on our order. no indication that it would take in excess of two months to receive these products and no email to say they were behind in their shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Richard,


We sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced with your order. We outgrew our old production facility this past year and worked hard all summer to get our brand new state-of-the-art facility up and running. As you can imagine, there were some delays with its completion, which set us a little behind our expectations for producing sauces. We tried to be clear when folks were ordering that they were placing pre-orders on these certain products, and deeply apologize if, for some reason, this wasn’t made clear for you when you made your purchase. Now that we're up and running in our new facility, we're able to ship orders much more quickly.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 5 months ago
The items have not be delivered so I can't really review them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Mark,

We're sorry that your order was damaged in transit and unable to be delivered. Happily, it looks like our customer service team has taken care of you, so a new order of delicious chile will be headed your way soon!

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 5 months ago
I can't review the product because it hasn't been delivered. Any idea where it might be?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought ten bottles of the extra-hot red chili sauce and was very disappointed. Have tried three of the bottles and they have all been ultra mild - no chili flavor or spice at all. Ketchup is spicier. I have had extra-hot hatch green chili peppers before and it has always even very, very hot. Seems to me, these bottle might have been mislabeled to be this bland. I was really looking forward to some great hatch chili. I will just have to try a different brand. Thanks anyway, Garry
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Mr. Allen,

We stand by our 100% Satisfaction Hatch Green and Red Chile Guarantee Policy, and we have reached out to you regarding your order, but have not received a response. Please e-mail us at service@freshchileco.com or call 575-800-8284 so we can assist you.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 6 months ago
You ask for this yet I stil have not received my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Donna,

We’re trying to make sure we pick your Lumbre at just the right time so you will receive beautiful and flavorful chile. Thank you for hanging in there and waiting so patiently with us for these gorgeous peppers to be ready for harvest.

If you would prefer a different heat level that will be ready to harvest sooner, please let us know that you would like to make that change. Otherwise, we look forward to providing you with the beautiful and fiery Lumbre chile once it's ready to harvest.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company Team
Posted 7 months ago
i do not have any peppers yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Rod - we looked you up in our ordering system and do not see an order for Fresh Chile Peppers placed for you. We do have an order in for the variety pack of jars of Chile. Those however, are a preorder and will be sent to you as soon as we have our Pure Green and Red/Green blend in stock again. If you intended to put in an order for the Fresh Chile please be sure to contact us at 575-800-8284 and we will help you get this taken care of!
Posted 7 months ago
I haven’t received my order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Elizabeth,

We apologize again about the delay in shipping out your order due to the backorder on the shirt you ordered. We do typically aim for our customers to receive their products in less than the 7 business days that it took for you to receive yours, but hope that the customer service you received when you reached out to us was helpful in knowing that your order was on its way!

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Co. Team
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered for.my brother said it was bland with no flavor..
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi David,

We are sorry to hear this! We have a 100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee or your money back and are happy to refund you order for you since your brother was not satisfied with our Chile.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Co. Team
Posted 7 months ago
The Fresh Chile Company is rated 4.83 based on 1,293 reviews