The Fresh Chile Company Reviews

4.84 Rating 2,845 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Fresh Chile Company
Visit Website

Phone:

5758008284

Email:

service@freshchileco.com

Location:

320 E. Wyatt Dr.
STE C

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fresh Chile Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was not impressed at all. I have had Hatch chile when I lived near Hatch and this was not even hot. I purchased the hot and was let down. I will never order again.
Posted 1 day ago
I never received my order
Posted 1 day ago
You have a new spice and the Chef
won’t disclose what’s in it. So let me get this right, you want me to purchase something that could potentially have an ingredient in it that I’m allergic to.

Yeah, that’s a no for me.

Carry on!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I placed an order and never received it. I contacted the company for help and although they did try, I still never received my order and was just told it was stuck in the mail. I ended up canceling all and did ask to be taken off your mailing lists, but I now received a request for a review. This shows you don’t really know or care.
Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
It didn't look anything like it did in the video on face book. Looked terrible nasty. I could only bring myself to taste a little of the green chili, Nasty! Opened the red and green mix looked to bad to even taste it. Sent it home with my son in law and grandson. They threw it away it looked so awful. What a waste of 25 bucks with sales tax and shipping.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Gary! We are sorry to hear you didn't like the chile. The chile we use in our advertisements is a jar straight from the same batch that we send to customers. Go ahead and message us and we can talk more about our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee.
Posted 2 months ago
The product never got here
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, David! I know we spent a lot of time together discussing your order, filing a missing package claim with USPS, and doing our best to help them get your order to you in Thailand. I do apologize that we couldn't succeed in making that international delivery happen and am glad that you could accept a full refund for your order and our apologies that it was not possible for us to get chile to you at this time. I do hope you can check us out again when you are in the States and able to purchase from us a little closer to NM!
Posted 2 months ago
Not very happy...purchase was made almost 2 weeks ago and the only status I have had is that it is being processed. You need to do better. Thinking of canceling the order.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Eileen! Looking at our records, I can see that you ordered May 12 and that your order was shipped 4 days later. I do apologize that we could not get it out the door sooner, but we are recently undergoing a lot with the COVID-19 Crises. To keep up with orders, we have hired more employees for our shipping department and doing our best to train them with care and keep our work environment safe. Still, it takes them time to learn and to get the job done right, so we are trying to be patient even with ourselves while we ramp up our fulfillment speed so we can get orders out the door ASAP!

We are trying to communicate with customers in their order confirmation so that they know to expect a little longer wait for their orders, and I apologize that we didn't convey this clearly to you. My hope is that in any future orders, you will find our fulfillment time greatly improved!
Posted 2 months ago
Very misleading. Makes you think your getting hatch green chilis when actually you’re not.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Michael! We absolutely ONLY ever use Hatch chiles! I can't understand why you would think otherwise, but we would love to hear back from you as to this misconception so we can clear that up. We are devoted to our Hatch chiles and wouldn't dream of using any other peppers in our products!
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointed- underwhelmed- tasteless. The "fresh" red chili sauce was void of taste- runny, useless and any bottled hot sauce is far superior. The red and green chili sauce tastes like soap. I haven't tried the dried posole - but given how lackluster the chili sauce was- I may just toss it. I spent $65 and should have donated it to charity in this time of need. It was a complete waste of my money!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We value the opinion of each and every customer. We stand by our products and offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, no questions asked. We will be reaching out to you about a full refund. We are greatly disappointed to hear that the sauces are not what you were looking for. I do hope you'll give the posole a try, as it is cultivated by a 3rd generation farmer in New Mexico who takes great care of his crops and excels at creating an excellent posole.
Posted 3 months ago
I have not received my purchase yet.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Scheherazade! Thank you for getting in touch with us so we could sleuth out what went wrong with your order. I see a re-shipment is arriving tomorrow. Please come back and let us know what you thought of our products when you've had a chance to try them!
Posted 4 months ago
I have not received the order yet. Can someone check on the delivery?
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Michael,

It looks like FedEx has encountered a delivery issue regarding your order. Our customer service team will be in touch with you promptly to sort this issue out.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 5 months ago
I don't know how I can review a product that I haven't received . Also it was supposed to be delivered by Christmas.And again I have asked you twice now to change the name on this account . MY NAME IS JASON JACKSON not Carl
Valldejuli !!!!!!! That name came about from me sending him green chiles to baca raton Florida. . DO YOU GET THAT. AND WHERE ARE MY GREEN CHILE PECANS . AND IF YOU SEND ME ANOTHER EMAIL WITH THE NAME CARL VALLDEJULI i WILL NOT DO BIZ WITH YOU AGAIN OR REFER YOU TO PEOPLE
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Jason,

We're so sorry for the frustration you have encountered. It looks like the post office attempted to deliver your order on December 24th, but had no secure location to leave it--our customer service team will promptly reach out to you to assist with this issue.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 7 months ago
We have enjoyed the taste of the chiles, but there is absolutely no heat. By the time I ordered, medium was the hottest available. I ordered it as a treat for my husband who was born and raised in New Mexico. It was disappointing, after roasting 20 lb., for the end product tasting like a regular bell pepper.
I did just place an order for the jarred extra hot. We are going to mix it in hopes of enjoying our hatch green chile with a little kick to it.
Posted 9 months ago
We're so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your fresh chile pepper order. Please contact our customer service at 575-800-8284 or
service@freshchileco.com so we can assist you.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 9 months ago
I’d be happy to write a review but I still haven’t gotten my order. My review of the delivery service is Zero stars.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Anthony,

According to tracking information, your order was actually delivered today through your selected shipping method of UPS Ground, which does take a little longer. We hope you enjoy it!

Warmly,
The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 9 months ago
Hey, Anthony! Would love to hear an update on what you thought of our products!
Posted 4 months ago
After a two mpnth wait we finally received one of the three jars on our order.
no indication that it would take in excess of two months to receive these products and no email to say they were behind in their shipping.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Richard,


We sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced with your order. We outgrew our old production facility this past year and worked hard all summer to get our brand new state-of-the-art facility up and running. As you can imagine, there were some delays with its completion, which set us a little behind our expectations for producing sauces. We tried to be clear when folks were ordering that they were placing pre-orders on these certain products, and deeply apologize if, for some reason, this wasn’t made clear for you when you made your purchase. Now that we're up and running in our new facility, we're able to ship orders much more quickly.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 9 months ago
The items have not be delivered so I can't really review them.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Mark,

We're sorry that your order was damaged in transit and unable to be delivered. Happily, it looks like our customer service team has taken care of you, so a new order of delicious chile will be headed your way soon!

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 9 months ago
I can't review the product because it hasn't been delivered. Any idea where it might be?
Posted 9 months ago
I bought ten bottles of the extra-hot red chili sauce and was very disappointed. Have tried three of the bottles and they have all been ultra mild - no chili flavor or spice at all. Ketchup is spicier.
I have had extra-hot hatch green chili peppers before and it has always even very, very hot. Seems to me, these bottle might have been mislabeled to be this bland.

I was really looking forward to some great hatch chili. I will just have to try a different brand.

Thanks anyway, Garry
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Mr. Allen,

We stand by our 100% Satisfaction Hatch Green and Red Chile Guarantee Policy, and we have reached out to you regarding your order, but have not received a response. Please e-mail us at service@freshchileco.com or call 575-800-8284 so we can assist you.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company
Posted 10 months ago
You ask for this yet I stil have not received my order.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Donna,

We’re trying to make sure we pick your Lumbre at just the right time so you will receive beautiful and flavorful chile. Thank you for hanging in there and waiting so patiently with us for these gorgeous peppers to be ready for harvest.

If you would prefer a different heat level that will be ready to harvest sooner, please let us know that you would like to make that change. Otherwise, we look forward to providing you with the beautiful and fiery Lumbre chile once it's ready to harvest.

Warmly,

The Fresh Chile Company Team
Posted 11 months ago
i do not have any peppers yet
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rod - we looked you up in our ordering system and do not see an order for Fresh Chile Peppers placed for you. We do have an order in for the variety pack of jars of Chile. Those however, are a preorder and will be sent to you as soon as we have our Pure Green and Red/Green blend in stock again. If you intended to put in an order for the Fresh Chile please be sure to contact us at 575-800-8284 and we will help you get this taken care of!
Posted 11 months ago
The Fresh Chile Company is rated 4.84 based on 2,845 reviews