The Fresh Chile Company Reviews

4.84 Rating 3,717 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Fresh Chile Company
Visit Website

Phone:

5758008284

Email:

service@freshchileco.com

Location:

320 E. Wyatt Dr.
STE C

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fresh Chile Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Fresh Chile Company 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Shannon Wray
The Fresh Chile Company 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Craig Dishmon
The Fresh Chile Company 5 star review on 16th October 2020
William Peterlin
The Fresh Chile Company 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Larry Deckard
The Fresh Chile Company 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Frank Whaley
The Fresh Chile Company 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Linette Terry
The Fresh Chile Company 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Robert Nay
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
it was just a little too sweet and not the flavors i've been trying to find.
Posted 1 week ago
Green Chile is ok, but has lots of skin in the jar... had to run it through the blender to enjoy it ..
Posted 1 week ago
Cannot rate at this time until I receive the order that I placed in July for fresh green chilies that I still have not received.
Posted 1 week ago
Like the product but my order was short when I received it. I sent an email to customer service and never received a reply so I called. The customer service representative on there phone was very nice and sent the missing item. Now it has been lost in the mail system and the postal system is trying to locate the shipment.
Posted 2 weeks ago
it was good just wish it was hotter like ghost pepper hot
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’m giving a generous three Starr because of two things.
My order for the fresh green hatch chilies 🌶 were basically forgotten, then I got some excuse that the system was down.
It took two months to arrive from purchase date.
The chilies were also a bit disappointing, some were really healthy and some were not with browning and a rot like on them.
The sauces were fantastic .
I don’t think I will purchase from you guys in the future.
Your commercial makes everything look better than what I got.
You were however responsive to my emails
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good, the med was way hotter then a normal medium salsa. I wish I would have gone a mild one. Flavors are mild I love more flavor in my salsa. It was fun to try though.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My second order of The Big Jim Medium Hot Fresh Green Chili it was not. It was a mild in spice flavor . I was disappointed so I did not order any more that the 2 ten lbs. I will give them a second try next year.
Posted 2 weeks ago
the puzzle kit rendered an unacceptable product, and I was given a quick resolution to my problem, and a gift card which partially covered my expense.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The chili was place in the box unprotected the bottom layer was rotted.
Posted 2 weeks ago
They won't ship to a po box
Posted 2 weeks ago
Late shipping on fresh chilies is my only complaint.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We asked for mild, but we cannot eat them because they are super hot! I don’t know if they got mixed up but we had to give them to our friends! But they were beautiful! 💜
Posted 2 weeks ago
It took way too long to get my fresh chilies. Three weeks later, and only half hav arrived. I understand they need to be just right to pick, but someone should tell you that when you are ordering.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was my first experience with you and I must admit, I was disappointed. I pre-ordered 100 pounds of chile on 7/4/2020. On 8/18, I called and left a message asking when I could expect delivery. Before getting a call back I received an email saying my shipment was on its way. I had to rush to get a crew together to roast and process. But my biggest complaint is that I was disappointed with the condition of the chile-they were obviously not freshly picked. We roast over a charcoal grill and the freshness is important in making the peeling process go smoothly. I take some of the blame as I should have inquired when i placed the order. I will say that when I did receive the return call-after the email saying my order was in transit-your customer service representative was very, very nice.
Posted 1 month ago
For the most part satisfied. I opted for the quick delivery but a few of the chilis had started to rot when they arrived. But overall I’d use them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Salsa hot - It was good hot but seemed to lack some flavor. We then mixed with Herdez making it really good combo
Red Chili Sauce - We baked enchiladas using it. It was good nothing special to us.
Hatch Blended Seasoning - I like this a lot!!
Haven't used the Chili powder yet.

We appreciate your efforts, great packaging and we love Hatch...Best of luck!
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 2 25# box's of peppers...1st was a pre order a couple mo this back...finally shipped product was great about 5-6 days transit time...ordered another..same shipping time but unfortunately had 15-20% product spoilage...guess thing is to order early..peppers are great though...
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 2 25# box's of peppers...1st was a pre order a couple mo this back...finally shipped product was great about 5-6 days transit time...ordered another..same shipping time but unfortunately had 15-20% product spoilage...guess thing is to order early..peppers are great though...
Posted 1 month ago
The green chile were smaller than expected. Not the normal size.
Posted 1 month ago
The Fresh Chile Company is rated 4.84 based on 3,717 reviews