The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.57 Rating 557 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Would recommend to anyone. Best insurance provider.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Appalling service Appalling service, avoid like the plague. Paid and found should of started the insurance a day earlier. Customer services couldn't change the very simple request. No manager available either. Ended-up having to cancel, they couldn't even send me an email to confirm cancel of insurance either. Think I'll stick with AXA
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Been with co op for 2 years now. Receive a renewal to say that as from 12th they cannot offer me monthly instalments and I would have to pay the full price. Absolute joke never claimed, always paid and now have to find the money to put on a down payment for a new insurance. Joke of a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was pleased with the cost and was very happy with the help to setup the policy. I am deaf
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Couldn't fault the service of Co-op Eco Insurance, clear and precise conversations from English-speaking assistants which saves any misunderstandings due to the language barrier.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
This is the second time I have taken car insurance with co_op and I would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Fab from start to finish
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Not much to say. Decent cover at a bearable cost but I have not needed anything from the insurer
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
My experience with co -insurance company still has not been resloved 1 year later .My car was but my private plate . I still can't understand so I am still trying to obtain my private plate. From DVLA. No one from your company has offered any support. I was told that the company was not responsible and i would have to sort it out myself. This has been disappointing and stressful experience for me and I would use your company again for this reason. Chicketa thomas
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was pleased with the cost of the policy, you are, I am sure aware that car insurance has become very expensive and I truly hope you will be able to keep the cost of my motor insurance down.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Nice company.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Take your money but do not help with anything. 1 day into policy car drove into the side of me parked up I wasn’t even in car coop wouldn’t do anything about it unless I pay access. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. They say your NCD is not valid and ask you to keep chasing it. You make a compliant they say it is what it is
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
More expensive than I had thought to insure my car. It's cheaper to insure my motorhome!!. Much to my surprise.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
It would be a good thing to add a policy for insurance of more than one vehicle l will have to insure with a different insurer when my policy term is completed due to having another vehicle l drive on very few occasions maybe 1600 miles a year kind regards Jim McHale
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
unhelpful and expensive
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service! Would recommend to all my friends.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with insurance
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Im very happy with this incurance
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
If only there was a ZERO. I have a claim- they query everything, try to say its 2 claims and 2 excess payments. The approved body shop driver turns up and starts analysing your claim and what may not be covered, if I went to brain surgeon I would not expect advise by the car park attendant. They are con artists and shameful. Tbc
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very straightforward and easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.57 based on 557 reviews