Get Laid Beds Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,337 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Get Laid Beds
4.4
Based on 1,337 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Get Laid Beds Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3695 2463

Location:

Barn 3-5,
Wharf Way,
Leicester
Leicestershire
LE2 9UT

Get Laid Beds 5 star review on 8th April 2024
Nicola Chan-Lam
Get Laid Beds 5 star review on 2nd April 2024
ANITA COOKE
Get Laid Beds 5 star review on 26th March 2024
Julian Oram
Get Laid Beds 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Charlotte Packenas
Get Laid Beds 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Charlotte Packenas
Get Laid Beds 5 star review on 8th March 2024
Craig Atkinson
Get Laid Beds 5 star review on 8th March 2024
Craig Atkinson
236
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have always had high quality mattresses from Europe and after returning to the UK couldn’t find what we wanted to fit our European size bed…until Get Laid Beds! Amazing mattress great price fabulous delivery and we’ve slept so well on the new ones we’re very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The beds are well designed and fit for purpose, but they are not quite as well crafted as I had anticipated, based on my one purchase. For example, why are there so many screws required when there is a tenon and mortise joint at every junction? If the tolerances for both were tighter, one wonders whether screws would be needed at all. (Dowels or similar instead?) With respect to the screws, one would need to be Tarzan to screw those provided into the inadequately sized pre-drilled holes. I had to drill all these holes out to a larger diameter so that I could use a manual screwdriver. (Note that even my electric drill couldn’t cope with the original task.) There are a couple of minor chips on the headboard panels near the cuts, which themselves are somewhat scruffy. The bed once assembled is attractive, and I’m happy with my choices such as tapered legs. One of the three boxes arrived one day later than the other two. For someone who had taken time off work to receive their delivery and start assembly (especially where one’s old bed has been confidently dismantled or even thrown away, this could be a nightmare. In my case I had to sleep one night on a mattress on the floor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
I was sceptical at first. However the the bed arrived clearly having undergone a lot of care in its design. Easy to build and beautiful cuts of wood. Very happy with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Very happy with the delivery time and the quality of the bed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
great service from start to finish Maybe the number of slats should be increased so the gaps are not over 7cm for the guarantees of mattresses from other companies
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good communication, reasonable time scale and price reflects the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Poor instructions for constructing the bed; poor design for the space saver to retain good central support; overpriced for what it is!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered the Oxford bed frame, had lots of communication from company regarding progress which was nice, was able to choose a delivery that suited me, Bed was very easy to assemble with clear instructions and good quality screws etc, Bed is very solid and well made. Would not hesitate to recommend. Super happy. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The bed frame very good quality and the assembly services are very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I have recently purchased a superking Get Laid bed. Even though they are heavy beds, the actual delivery was easy to move because it came in several manageable boxes (not one gigantic one!). The instructions are simple (but I still do not know where I was supposed to put the biscuits!). I did have to undo a couple of bits that I had assembled because I had them wrong, but the fully assembled bed is well made to a high standard, sturdy, looks great and after a couple of nights sleeping on it, I can tell you there are no creaks or sqeaks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I saw a few negative reviews and i almost cancelled my order, glad i didnt. the bed is good quality and was easy to assemble, honestly i think its the best ive ever owned.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Recently received my 4 poster bed from Get laid beds. I hired an experienced trades person to help with assembly, as the White Glove service was not available in my area. One of the joints in the top section of the bed snapped during assembly, within one hour of taking it out of the box! I contacted Get Laid Beds who advised I will need to pay for a replacement part as the damage happened during assembly. They will not even consider the possibility that the affected part was faulty or of insufficient quality. I am so disappointed in this company and their response. I will not be using this company again. Their 11 year frame guarantee appears to be completely worthless. I have now contacted them 3 times, and received the same response each time, that I must pay for a replacement part. There has been no attempt on their part to establish why the joint failed. I am sure this goes against my consumer rights and I will be investigating this further.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Almost a month after moving in, finally got round to ordering a bed! Delivery was quick, and the bed looks beautiful - we ordered the full assembly service and the team were brilliant; friendly, accommodating, and patient when they got stuck behind the fridge delivery team on the stairs! Would definitely recommend :)
Get Laid Beds 5 star review on 8th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Rails not labelled as instructions suggest. Very difficult to get screws into rails ( positioning of holes makes it difficult to get screws in with electric screwdriver/ normal screwdriver). Some marks/ dents on legs. Possibly damaged during delivery. Wood & carpentry is of good quality. Pre drilled holes on rails for slats would be a good idea. Overall, not sure I would order again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful, well-made bed frames. White glove and assembly service was quick and efficient. Would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered the White Knight space saver bed with a storage drawer as a small double, as it was the only bed I could find with such a small width and storage options. I am really pleased with it now and it is extremely good quality but there were issues with the delivery, putting it together and the instructions provided. *the delivery date was changed suddenly to a day later, four days before the bed was due. After a call and a few emails I eventually got it on the correct day. I felt a bit perturbed when I was told I should have expected this as the order was due to be delivered near a bank holiday! *I had to borrow a drill to put the bed together. The screws in the headboard would only go half way in by hand. My electric screwdriver wasn’t powerful enough either. *Considering this is a British company, the instructions provided were slightly bizarre and not very detailed. There were a number of typos (conect preasembled headboard) and the storage drawer instructions had a section which repeated and referred to the front of the drawer when it meant the back (steps 2&3). The instructions also referred to the slats being labelled as inner and outer but mine had no labelling so I think I put it together incorrectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to assemble, instructions simple and easy to understand. Bed as described, very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great bed, communication and delivery. Only criticism would be that the instructions aren’t as clear as they could be; as to the diagrams and order. And for nearly £500, it’s not unreasonable to expect directions specific to the item you’ve bought, rather than a coverall version for multiple bed designs. And to suggest construction is reasonably feasible with only a manual screwdriver is frankly ridiculous. But these are certainly minor criticisms as the quality is overall very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We needed a super king bed frame that could be assembled in a loft room. I came across "Get Laid Beds" online and I am so pleased I bought from this company. From ordering to delivery and a phone call the service was fantastic. I certainly would buy from this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, customer services very helpful, had to return mattress as too high, dealt with efficiently and quicky.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality bed and easy to build. Note of caution, we bought a standard double bed base but when we put our Simba mattress on there was a 6cm gap at the end of the bed and 3cm at the side. See pics
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Get Laid Beds is rated 4.4 based on 1,337 reviews