Green Flag Reviews

2.92 Rating 12 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend Green Flag

Write Your review

Tell us how Green Flag made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
What a appalling service provided by them. Intitial they told us to come in 60 mins and there were no signs for 3 hrs. My wife was waiting in the cold for 3 hours and they still were saying thay its really busy and they cannot make it anything earlier. On calling them and again they said we dont have a choice or we have to cancell the callout and have to do recover some other time It was even when being told that the baby was home and after that time nobidy will be there to baby sit her. They use 3rd party services and dont have their own vehicles so they r dependent on other companies and in no control of the call out. They wont even change a service provider on the call out once assigned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy site to navigate and the level of cover offered,at such a competitive price,left me in no doubt about insuring my car with them.I have recommended them to several friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really bad service. They wouldn't remove my car wheel so that I could take it for repair. Green Flag insisted that they transported the car to the repairer. How stupid - It would have needed a new tyre and possibly a new wheel if I had let them move my car to their transporter.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
their policy is similar to yours but they try to increase the premium by about 25% each year. when i rang up to complain they offered me 10% off, (still a 15% increase) i reminded them on line it was even cheaper, they said they would honour that price. i told them i would not renew for trying to rip me off. their agents are on commission.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Woefully inadequate from start to finish. I have now got breakdown cover with the RAC with my Tesco motor insurance. I'd been with GF for several years and never once had a call out until Easter weekend. They were unable to locate us despite us giving them the details from a driver location sign. It was about 3-4 hours before they even got to us and then they informed us that we would have to pay for our own transport home. After my initial phone call to summon help at around 4pm we finally arrived home (which is 70 miles away) after midnight and £300 poorer. It's worth paying a bit more and going with a company who won't let you down.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
First of all calling up to ask for assistance was very easy and the operator was very helpful. That’s the positive part after that it went down hill, the guy came out to assess the problem and said I needed a new water pump urgently and this needed resolving ASAP. Along with the 28 day policy they won’t come out if you do not get the work fixed. As a heavily pregnant mum to be, I called my garage at the earliest opportunity and they could not fit me in. I managed to source a mechanic from click mechanic who managed to come out within 2 days. Only problem is you have to pay for everything in advance. As green flag were 100% sure it was the water pump I felt confident this was what was wrong. The mechanic came and I explained what had Happened and he said it’s not your water pump and how would the guy know without removing behind your engine. The problem was the water housing which is a different part and different cost altogether. So not only had I paid for something I did not need I also then needed to pay additional costs to actually get my car back on the road. Have emailed green flag with my complaint and what can I say customer service is shocking and they have not taken any blame and said the guy who came out would of only advised a problem!! Surely if an experienced person gives you advice you take it as you trust them. I have lost trust in green flag, they have not been helpful at all and just keep saying it’s one of those things these things happen!!!! Very poor service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
So easy to set up a direct debit and not much money every month for peace of mind
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My car broke down on Tuesday and I was so relieved the green flag engineer turned up very quickly, was very friendly and encouraging about my car, and got me on the road within half an hour as he just had the part I needed! great service! thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed only used them once in 3 yrs. and the person they sent didn't have a clue, it ended costing me £45 and the problem was a button pressed by mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Value for money. Good customer service. Does what it says on the tin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
with green flag 4 years never had breakdown
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant service received from GreenFlag today. Whilst on route home from work I suffered a blow out rendering one tyre completely useless. Made a call to GF, chap I spoke to was really helpful and dispatched a mechanic. I received texts giving an ETA as well as a courtesy call to ensure I was in a safe place. Within 15 minutes a break down truck was with me. Mechanic was friendly and knowledgeable and repaired my car within minutes. From making the initial call to being back on the road was no more than 30 minutes. Absolutely cracking service for the modest monthly price. Great to have that piece of mind. 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Green Flag is rated 2.92 based on 12 reviews