Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.7 Rating 4,361 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
4.7
Based on 4,361 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 421 001

Email:

customer.care@hah.co.nz

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sales pitch was good but install not so much. We purchased laminate flooring and carpet for our rental. Were happy with the carpet install but not with the laminate flooring lay in the dining room. One of the boards was cut too short and it wasn't a very tidy finish overall. Chris came around to look at the finished job and said he would discuss with the installer. Nothing is going to be done about the too short board and he sent us a picture of a product that we can use to finish the edging in the dining room. Their solution to the defects was to direct us to the products and for us to fix ourselves, which after paying so much isn't acceptable. He did arrange some more planks for the laundry to go under the laundry tub (which had not been installed when the flooring was laid so a gap was left) - but when the planks came in, just delivered to the door for us to install ourselves. Given that we know nothing about installing flooring, I thought this was pretty poor service - I mean, not everyone has a bench saw at their disposal. We felt like it was left to us to finish off because the installers couldn't be bothered to come back and tidy up their rough job. I doubt very much if a house building company were to engage Harrisons that they would receive such poor service. Will not use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am going to contact the business owner now to discuss this further. I apologize that you have not enjoyed your experience with us, we do pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Overall happy with the outcome, but Harrisons need to screen their contractors as behind Harrisons back they are trying to pull a scam and get the customer to put down extra product with extra cost that is not needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for this feedback. We will look into this and talk to the contractors concerned. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Happy with finished product and install of our carpet but communication could have been better during the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sales people were good to start with then once accepted she became quite rude. Carpet layers were awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are happy with the end result of our flooring. Just took longer than we thought and communication could have been better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ended up with a carpet that I didn’t want Not what I had originally chosen but couldn’t wait for 4 to 6 weeks with no carpet on floor and furniture stored in my garage
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst at this stage I am satisfied with the product, the installation process was extremely disappointing as we had booked two men for furniture moving and only one arrived, we assisted where possible however we are in our 70s. Dave made a prIce adjustment to compensate for this, however it made an extremely long day and as there was no vacuuming done I was still trying to get this done and everything back into place well into the evening. The chap who came was a very pleasant young fella and worked really hard all day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service could be improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for you feedback, I apologise that you felt there was a lack of communication. I will feed this back to the Business Owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
No problem with Harrison's staff, just the contractor, installation person
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I am really sorry to hear that the experience with the contractor did not go as well. I will feed this back to the business owner and ask them to discuss this with the contractor. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
The attitude of the franchise representative was poor. I have dealt with harrisons in the hutt valley for a number of years and had always been satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can not fault the carpet laid, but am not totally happy with the floating floor finish because of the edging applied. I had difficulty communicating with your representative and jobs took a very long time to be completed. I know covid disrupted the supply of materials, but when the communication is lacking it is difficult to stay positive. I am still waiting for the promised Fly buys and have had 2 phone calls with you and promises were made, but nothing so far. I also read your comment on a previous Review, I made, where you made the promised to be in touch within a week to discuss my dissatisfaction about the edging on the floor, but nothing has happened. So there appears very little follow up after jobs are completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting over a month now for my carpets rugs that were being over locked to be given to me. I have been contacted once about them and i understand that there is a backlog.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The floating flooring I had laid was in the living , kitchen and laundry area, looks good except for the edging added because the skirting board was not removed before laying. I did not see a sample of this edging before hand nor a photo as to how it would look. This edging does not fit neatly. It does not always sit flush onto the floor or against the wall and took a very long time for it to be fitted. If Id known the way it looked before hand I would not have had it fitted. There must be a better way to add an edge to the flooring. Obviously removing the original skirting board would have been far better. But now its too late.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Belinda, Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you are unhappy with the finish of your edging. I will get in touch with the Business Owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
followup remedial work not undertaken as yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
See other comments
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
we happy with the finial product but not in some of the process
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love the product and sales process. The install process a little less so due to short staffing issues (contractors) drawing out the process. Thx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Overall happy with my carpet, great value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You have a good range of colours I thought. But after I did choose my colour the next day I found out that it was not available .....so I choosed an other one and had to find out that it also was not available. Finaly i just took what was there ..........i rather not see the colour if you don't have it . Trades people were young and still learning somehow which was ok for me ......we all go through that if we start . But I ask them to leave the off cuts for me in my place . They took them all away which was dissapoining ...........but I did not complain. I realise that I got the whole thing for a really good Quote .........it was somewhat underpriced to my advantage .........so I just accept the whole outcome . But as you can see there is room for improvement . And i realise that the people which were organising it did there best but were still learning .................. I am sure it all will improofe over time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have already comment in survey
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.7 based on 4,361 reviews