Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.70 Rating 3,255 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800421001

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Nothing to write about
Posted 9 months ago
Very approachable and helpful saleslady - she listened to us and presented us with appropriate choices. We were very happy with the installation aside from the method of laying on the stairs. There appeared to be no attempt to attach the carpet to the contour of the risers. This has resulted in a poor appearance. We are disappointed with this. Overall, we are mostly happy with the experience, but very disappointed with the obvious lack of attention to detail.
Posted 9 months ago
Carpet pricing and product great but communication follow up poor
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, it is important for us to be aware of this so that we can address any issues with the Business Owners. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 10 months ago
We had very prompt service to start with efficient with quote once paid the deposit Gabbie Dippy did not respond or answers calls very disappointing it has taken longer to get curtains than originally advised with no or very minimal correspondence using the excuse it was sitting g in her out box and in sent...would use again with a different consultant customer contact is not good take the money and run 😣
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was very sorry to hear that you felt a lack of communication during your Harrisons experience. I will discuss this with the Business Owner and discuss ways to improve this process going forward. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 11 months ago
would have appreciated if they had looked at the vinyl strips they were putting down so that that patterns were more random instead of having clusters of dark areas.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor communication and customer service for the part that left us living on wooden floors due to our carpet not being ordered however carpet installers were excellent and carpet looks great. Paid premium for the ‘nice’ carpet just missed out on the premium service.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service that you received. I have passed your comments to the Business Owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Carpet supply and installation very good but extras i.e. lift and dump carpet were extortionate costs.
Posted 1 year ago
Carpet is great but the install was a nightmare. Took 3 days before it was finished properly instead of 1 day. Disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I understand that a delayed job is stressful and disruptive. I apologise for this, sometimes jobs just take longer than expected. I hope that you are able to relax and enjoy it now. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Was dissatisfied with the actuall installers as they were rough and messy and left the house unsecured .
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We had our carpet layed around 5 yeas ago, love it, it is great and like other reviewers the carpet layers were amazing. We had Shane come around about 2-3 years ago to quote on further carpet, at the time we showed him a place where the carpet had started parting in a join in a couple of places, he said he would get back to us, haven't heard, would really like to get this resolved. Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jan, Thank you for your feedback. I have contacted the Business Owner and he will contact you today. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Overpriced because the cutting plan used was very wasteful. THIS WAS ALTERED BY ME and almost 4 carpet matres saved. I did not appreciate getting a final account labelled in RED as being 40 plus days overdue. It was paid the day I received it.
Posted 1 year ago
Love the carpet and vinyl - thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Would give higher star rating if installation and follow-up process was better.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anita, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your after sales service. I will pass your feedback on to the business owner. If you would like to discuss this any further then please email us at: customer.care@hah.co.nz Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Already done!!
Posted 1 year ago
Carpet & vinyl looked great but spoilt by a number of black marks left on apartment's internal doors. At our request some were removed but not all. Harrison's product very good but would not want to deal with that particular franchise again as found communication very difficult.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken this on board and discussed this with the Business Owner. So glad that you are happy with the product. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Franchisee company. Local franchisee reluctant to visit this year as they had visited last year. That is their prerogative. Disappointing as the company advertises well.
Posted 1 year ago
Carpet was what we wanted , installers did a great job under pressure , wasnt overly happy being told the install hadnt been booked even though we booked it 4 weeks out , and how the rep spoke to my wife . Its done and we can relax now
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to hear that there were some issues over your install. If you would like to discuss this further then please don't hesitate to contact us. customer.care@hah.co.nz or on 0800 279 009 Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
See my comments on the survey part - thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, but more advice offered for best options around foot traffic would be helpful. Also, carpet edge tacks poke through and can be felt.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I have asked the Business Owner to contact you around the tacks poking through the carpet. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong colour carpet was ordered waited a month for right carpet, happy with installation, still waiting for booklet on how to treat spills.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I will contact Neil and get him to send the Warranty Booklet. Sorry for the delay with this. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.70 based on 3,255 reviews