Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.69 Rating 3,694 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800421001

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I can not fault the carpet laid, but am not totally happy with the floating floor finish because of the edging applied. I had difficulty communicating with your representative and jobs took a very long time to be completed. I know covid disrupted the supply of materials, but when the communication is lacking it is difficult to stay positive. I am still waiting for the promised Fly buys and have had 2 phone calls with you and promises were made, but nothing so far. I also read your comment on a previous Review, I made, where you made the promised to be in touch within a week to discuss my dissatisfaction about the edging on the floor, but nothing has happened. So there appears very little follow up after jobs are completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting over a month now for my carpets rugs that were being over locked to be given to me. I have been contacted once about them and i understand that there is a backlog.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The floating flooring I had laid was in the living , kitchen and laundry area, looks good except for the edging added because the skirting board was not removed before laying. I did not see a sample of this edging before hand nor a photo as to how it would look. This edging does not fit neatly. It does not always sit flush onto the floor or against the wall and took a very long time for it to be fitted. If Id known the way it looked before hand I would not have had it fitted. There must be a better way to add an edge to the flooring. Obviously removing the original skirting board would have been far better. But now its too late.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Belinda, Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you are unhappy with the finish of your edging. I will get in touch with the Business Owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
followup remedial work not undertaken as yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
See other comments
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
we happy with the finial product but not in some of the process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love the product and sales process. The install process a little less so due to short staffing issues (contractors) drawing out the process. Thx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Overall happy with my carpet, great value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You have a good range of colours I thought. But after I did choose my colour the next day I found out that it was not available .....so I choosed an other one and had to find out that it also was not available. Finaly i just took what was there ..........i rather not see the colour if you don't have it . Trades people were young and still learning somehow which was ok for me ......we all go through that if we start . But I ask them to leave the off cuts for me in my place . They took them all away which was dissapoining ...........but I did not complain. I realise that I got the whole thing for a really good Quote .........it was somewhat underpriced to my advantage .........so I just accept the whole outcome . But as you can see there is room for improvement . And i realise that the people which were organising it did there best but were still learning .................. I am sure it all will improofe over time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have already comment in survey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing to write about
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very approachable and helpful saleslady - she listened to us and presented us with appropriate choices. We were very happy with the installation aside from the method of laying on the stairs. There appeared to be no attempt to attach the carpet to the contour of the risers. This has resulted in a poor appearance. We are disappointed with this. Overall, we are mostly happy with the experience, but very disappointed with the obvious lack of attention to detail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Carpet pricing and product great but communication follow up poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, it is important for us to be aware of this so that we can address any issues with the Business Owners. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
We had very prompt service to start with efficient with quote once paid the deposit Gabbie Dippy did not respond or answers calls very disappointing it has taken longer to get curtains than originally advised with no or very minimal correspondence using the excuse it was sitting g in her out box and in sent...would use again with a different consultant customer contact is not good take the money and run 😣
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was very sorry to hear that you felt a lack of communication during your Harrisons experience. I will discuss this with the Business Owner and discuss ways to improve this process going forward. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
would have appreciated if they had looked at the vinyl strips they were putting down so that that patterns were more random instead of having clusters of dark areas.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor communication and customer service for the part that left us living on wooden floors due to our carpet not being ordered however carpet installers were excellent and carpet looks great. Paid premium for the ‘nice’ carpet just missed out on the premium service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service that you received. I have passed your comments to the Business Owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Carpet supply and installation very good but extras i.e. lift and dump carpet were extortionate costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Carpet is great but the install was a nightmare. Took 3 days before it was finished properly instead of 1 day. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I understand that a delayed job is stressful and disruptive. I apologise for this, sometimes jobs just take longer than expected. I hope that you are able to relax and enjoy it now. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Was dissatisfied with the actuall installers as they were rough and messy and left the house unsecured .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi We had our carpet layed around 5 yeas ago, love it, it is great and like other reviewers the carpet layers were amazing. We had Shane come around about 2-3 years ago to quote on further carpet, at the time we showed him a place where the carpet had started parting in a join in a couple of places, he said he would get back to us, haven't heard, would really like to get this resolved. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jan, Thank you for your feedback. I have contacted the Business Owner and he will contact you today. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.69 based on 3,694 reviews