Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.7 Rating 3,902 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
4.7
Based on 3,902 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 421 001

Email:

customer.care@hah.co.nz

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Raewyn Geary
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 3rd April 2022
Shona And Mike Kennedy
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 3rd April 2022
Catherine Barker
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 3rd April 2022
Catherine Barker
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 3rd April 2022
Catherine Barker
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 6th February 2022
Webster And Heather Wilkins
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 6th February 2022
Webster And Heather Wilkins
68
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love the colour, the initial sales pitch and follow up was great too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They supplied and installed our carpet as asked Still waiting on our mat though Even after phoning to see where it is at...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your contact. We have asked the local franchisee to get back to you with an update. Regards, Harrisons Customer Care
Posted 4 years ago
Prompt and professional quote
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Knowledgeable and friendly sales staff. Pleased with the result. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Was happy with service to start, lots of follow up etc. Once carpet was booked & paid there was less contact & advice given was not helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As pensioners we thought it would be great to be able to have a2 year loan to pay off the carpet however not possible as we don't have a job at the moment even though we do have investments which don't seem to count.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am sorry we could not help with the finance option. The finance is qualified by Q Card directly and has to satisfy their lending criteria and terms & conditions. Kind regards
Posted 4 years ago
finished job was fine. just the miscommunication regarding availability of first choice unacceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks great service and staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There are a number of carpet suppliers in Auckland. I got satisfactory service from Harrisons Carpet. I will certainly shop around before selecting Harrisons again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy with the Sales Rep that came to the house. Very friendly and informative. The installer was very professional. We are veryhappy with the new carpet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Generally good overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Initial contact was prompt. Fabulous getting an instant quote! Am annoyed though as after months of looking for the "perfect carpet", Harrisons was recommended. We specifically asked if the carpet we had chosen would be deleted within the next year or so. We were told "No". Received a phone call a month later to say it has been deleted! The reason we asked this is we are extending our home and would need to carpet that area Ended up purchasing another 18 metres which is being stored at Harrisons, Nelson. The guys installing the carpet were brilliant! Was a mission for them to lay some tricky areas in our home but they've done a fantastic job! Having said all that, the carpet looks great!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
once we had someone back to fix up the mistakes we are relatively happy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The young guys that moved the furniture and laid the carpet were good workers and happy with the job.however there was trimmings from the carpet left throughout the house.it was not vacummed after the job was done or any effort to tidy up.bits of paper left in driveway.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We love the carpet. However, there was a long delay in arranging the date, and the confirmation only came days before. There is still a problem with the carpet being loose on one step, but we have not had any success getting a reply to several calls and request to have it fixed. They also ran out of carpet and had to come back a week later to finish!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I got my carpet installed before Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The service before the carpet is laid is very good but there is absolutely no contact after the carpet is laid not even on the day. I find this very concerning as the transaction is a large one financially and surely someone should check that the customer is happy with the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The carpet was fine. I was not happy with the carpet layer,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Delivered before due date.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Friendly sales staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.70 based on 3,902 reviews