Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 161 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.6
Based on 161 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great customer service - very responsive and informative during order and delivery process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear Mark - thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate it. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Great chairs I got to great ones for me and my partner and a blue one for my son and a pink one for my daughter and the kids love them.they look so stylish and are very comfy. Really quick delivery came in two day
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great to hear - thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 4 years ago
Extremely helpful and informative - yet to receive product so unable to comment on the actual items.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We appreciate the kind feedback - thank you! Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 4 years ago
Reliable service. Quick to reply to emails. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We appreciate the kind feedback - thank you! Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered an office chair during lockdown. Got an email after 1 week to let me know the delivery company would be in contact. Delivery was easy and contactless. The eames style office chair is much better than expected (gas lift range is great)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great to hear - thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely delivery service. Didn’t take long to come and the driver was really nice. Haven’t unboxed yet as we are moving house! Can’t wait for our table and bench to come
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great to hear - thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 4 years ago
Realy pleased with table and seating ,looks good in kitchen warm comfortable ,looking forward ,when covid19,is over and l can show it off ,take care stay safe ,thank you .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Margaret, Many thanks for your kind review, we're pleased you're happy with everything. Take care. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 4 years ago
Hemming and Wills were hands down the best company I have ever bought something from. Not only were they proactive in contacting me to clarify my purchase suited my needs, they went above and beyond to arrange delivery at a convenient time and contacted me afterwards to check i was happy. I love my purchase (a dining table and bench) every time I look at it and the shopping experience went far above the reasonable cost of the table. I would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely be a returning customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Sara, Good to hear from you and thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to help you and it's great to hear about the furniture. We hope you're keeping well and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 4 years ago
I recently bought a table and two benches, the service was very professional and communication was excellent given the current situation. The guy who delivered the table was super helpful and I love my purchase. I would definitely reccommend and order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Debra, Thanks so much for your kind review. We're really pleased to hear you're happy with everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 4 years ago
Sooooo happy with our handmade table and benches! Perfect fit for our new living room. Can’t recommend it enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Nicky! Great to hear about your reclaimed furniture. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent communication and regular updates about my order. In the current climate, this company is doing a great job at keeping their customers satisfied! Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks so much for the kind review, great to hear everything went well with your order. Best wishes, H&W
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic product, super fast delivery. Very easy to navigate website. Informative. I also asked a general question a week later about a separate thing and they emailed straight away and were super helpful. Could not recommend more. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Aaron, Thanks so much for your kind review and the gold stars 😊. We're so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us and we hope to see you again soon. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 4 years ago
No question that this is a 5 star rating. I am in absolute awe of my dining set, the workmanship is fantastic and the finish is so lovely. Obviously it has been difficult for all companies to continue to work under any easy or normal circumstances due to Covid-19 but the communication and customer service has been second to none and it was actually delivered ahead of schedule so no worries at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Daisy, we really appreciate your kind review and it's great to hear you're happy with the reclaimed furniture. We look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 4 years ago
Really pleased with order process, goods and customer service contact. Sadly took longer than anticipated for goods to arrive as Covid hit us all but impressed manufacturing was able to continue albeit with safe practices in place. Keep up the good work! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We appreciate the kind review! Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. All the best
Posted 4 years ago
I have purchased dining chairs from you guys and they are fab, excellent service, customer service, prompt delivery and high quality cool products!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks so much for your kind review Dianne. We're pleased to have been able to help. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 4 years ago
The customer service was way beyond expected. I had a few issues with my payment, and james went that extra mile to help me. He also talked me through the product and the differences and when I came across issues in ordering he gave me a few tips and guidance into placing the order a my card was being declined, which naturally made me wary of placing a order with a smaller company but James gave me the reassurance and identified the issue being my web browser. When I placed the order I knew delivery could take some time but to my surprise it was ready way earlier that expected and arrived about 2 weeks after my order. The table and bench was put together in my kitchen and the delivery and assembly was smooth. I also posted a picture on my Instagram which was reposted by Hemming & Wills, which I love that engagement! Also we’ve had loads of compliments on our table and bench, a bench with a back is so hard to find! Think we’ve got a set for life.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Alex, James here. Great to hear from you, was a pleasure to help you and we're really pleased you're happy with everything. We hope to you see again soon at H&W. All the best
Posted 4 years ago
Great quality at an even better price. Really swift delivery given the current climate. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks so much for the kind feedback. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 4 years ago
Had some issues with the delivery company but H&W really helpful for it sorted in time for Xmas thanks a lot! Table is lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sam, Thanks so much for your honest feedback and kind words. We're very sorry to hear of the delivery issues, but glad to know the H&W team assisted you with this and we were able to deliver your order in time for Christmas! If you need any further assistance from us in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch, the team here will gladly help! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Items arrived missing parts and were damaged beyond use but after discussing this with the company it is apparent the delivery company is at fault. Took a few days to resolve but I'm confident we will get the damaged items replaced.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Heather, we're so sorry for the issues with your products. Something has obviously gone very wrong. We are in touch with you to resolve your concerns, replacing the relevant items. Dispatch of replacement table legs has also been arranged along with compensation due to the issues experienced. The Care team will continue to work with you and your partner to resolve your concerns. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
The product is fantastic and the build quality is excellent! I can only fault them on the delivery as they delayed us 3 weeks (told us well in advance which was nice) and then delayed the delivery again with only 24 hours notice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris, We are so pleased that you are impressed with your new furniture. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Thank you again for your understanding and patience throughout as we dealt with some delays with delivery. Thanks again for shopping with us! Zarc @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 161 reviews