Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 164 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.6
Based on 164 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 17th January 2023
Sophie
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 21st November 2022
Arabella
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 29th September 2022
Alex H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They refuse to speak to you on the phone to rectify problems. Today was the second time that our order has not been delivered after being promised that it would. The company don't seem to value customers. They don't answer email or phone and when they do answer the phone you get to speak to some external receptionist that can't help at all and tells you to email the address that nobody ever checks. Abysmal service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, We are really sorry to learn that your experience with us has not been positive. At Hemming & Wills we value and care about every one of our customers, but at times our phone lines do get busy. We do however endeavour to return all calls and all emails within 48 hours. We are also currently growing our customer care team to improve response times, as well as to minimise the need for our reception service. I do believe this issue has now been resolved within our care team. Thank you for the valuable feedback though, and if there is anything further we can do to help please do let us know! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Items missing in delivery and company have not sent out after 2 weeks of chasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rebekah, We were really sorry to hear that your delivery was missing items and are very for the delay in getting those sent back out to you. I understand this issue has now been resolved - please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused but we hope you enjoy your table! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming and Wills are by far the worst company I've ever dealt with. I have had ongoing issues with them since I ordered a table and bench in June 2020. To begin with the table delivery was 6 weeks late. They did not keep me updated and I had to constantly chase them. On arrival the table was damaged, with holes that went right through the wood and paint drip marks all down the sides. Hemming and Wills offered a replacement which I was told would take a few weeks. Again, I waited and waited (over 2 months) without any contact. I had to chase them up and eventually a new table arrived. Within a few weeks the table started to separate and split where it had not been joined together properly, leaving a big gap down the length of the table. I was offered another replacement which I was promised would arrive before Christmas. It didn't. Again I had to chase this up and got a reply saying the table was with the courier. The table top was delivered today (Jan 13th) and is a complete shambles. There is a piece of wood cut out of the table where the legs should attach... but only on one side. There are not enough holes to attach the legs to the table and what holes there are are in completely the wrong place. The legs will not attach at all. On the table top itself there are red marks where it has not been painted. I called and emailed multiple times before anyone got back to me and the issue is yet to be rectified. Awful experience that I wouldn't want anyone else to go through.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, firstly we're very sorry for the issues experienced. We're a small business and pride ourselves on our service and quality. We've obviously let you down and your order hasn't gone as smoothly as they normally do, again very sorry, and we'll be looking into how this has happened. It was good to speak with you earlier today and agree a resolution with you to fully replace all your furniture free of charge and I will be personally seeing this through to a satisfactory completion for you. The experience you've had isn't how we normally do things as our other customer reviews show. We'll get this right for you and I will be in touch again shortly with an update. Best wishes, James @ H&W (Director)
Posted 3 years ago
Order placed in mid April. Order placed and no initial concerns raised. After deadline of 10 weeks (quoted by the company) approached, called for an update to be told it would be delayed by 2 weeks. This deadline then passed. After further chasing on the phone due to no email updates being provided. Was then informed there would be delivery problems due to my order. Why allow online orders if you cannot deliver all items at the same time? It's supposed to be a complete set. New order date arranged, but this was then moved. Have still not received my delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, We're very sorry there were delays to your order and for the issues with communication. We now ensure any customers we've spoken with frequently on the phone also receive email updates to close any gaps. We've been working around the clock to resolve a backlog issue, due to challenges presented as result of the pandemic situation. All of our reclaimed furniture is handmade to order so there is a lead time, which for your order was unfortunately impacted by supplies delays and due to the quantity and type of furniture in your order, it presented challenges to alternative delivery options which we were trying to arrange to deliver as soon as possible. This may have meant delivering items in your order separately. However, we're now pleased to have delivered your complete order on 15th August and trust this is all to your satisfaction. We have also strengthened our customer service team to improve communication and we're actively working through and making progress to resolve the backlog affecting some orders. Once again, we're very sorry for the issues experienced and hope the goodwill gesture we provided you goes some way towards the inconvenience experienced. All the best, Chris Founder Hemming & Wills
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 164 reviews