Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.69 Rating 621 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,000 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

While our OVERDRIVE and Talent Connector programmes hone and promote writing talent to the industry, our popular blog – Character-Driven – educates, informs and entertains. We believe that rigorous script development is the foundation of great cinema and TV and is, indeed, essential – without it, the end product is certain to fail…

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com/support/home

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
"Four stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I've commissioned two reports from Industrial Scripts and both times I've found their input to be substantial and helpful with clear, detailed advice on how to improve my script.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have received feedback from other script development companies, and the report by ztb of Industrial Scripts was by far the most comprehensive and constructive comments I have ever received. They were fair, and full of actionable suggestions. I highly recommend IS to all screenwriters looking for honest, helpful feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Coverage was thorough, extremely helpful; helped me become aware of blind spots. I am certain my rewrite(s) will benefit from the work of the consultant that evaluated my script. I will be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The feedback provided felt like the author was trying to hit his/her/their prescribed number of words/pages. The resulting script analysis came off as being belabored, convoluted, and hard to read. Additionally, I got the sincere impression that the analysis author was not a fan of the (hybrid) genre. I submitted the same 1st draft to 8 different resources (based on a Google search of Top 5 Script Analysis Services) to do a comparative evaluation of what resources I would consider using for future scripts. Based upon a qualitative value analysis of the quantitative number of notes that I incorporated into the rewrite divided by cost, I am putting together a chart reflecting perceived value of each service. Whereas Industrial Scripts is not all the way at the bottom, someone needs to send in the rescue divers, because Industrial Scripts is drowning. Glug, glug, glug. Sleeping with da fishes. Singing Under The Sea. Wondering why there wasn't room for another person on that floating door.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have had other script reading services read my script. I received valuable comments and suggestions from two reviewer services early on in the writing and once even had a very negative, not helpful in any way review. I knew that with all the countless rewrites I've done I needed another set of eyes to establish where I'm at with it. Seeing the comments others made about their IS review, it sounded like IS works at a higher level than what I've experienced in the past. Several days ago I received my IS review. It was an eye opener--the reader made comments and incredible suggestions that showed he not only understood the depth and seriousness of the story, she/he actually inhabited the mind space of my complicated two protagonist script. The reader went far beyond the surface and the mechanics of screenwriting and delved in the psychological well-spring evoked in many scenes and made unbelievably helpful suggestions. Such effort and immersion proved to me the reader sees what was done for me as his/her "calling". Having another person's perspective has helped me, as it would anybody. I haven't accepted as fact everything that was offered by the IS reader, but it is sure refreshing to have someone care enough to do a deep dive into all the nooks and crannies of the script and come up with some valuable finds/treasures.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I really appreciate that my reader prioritized the questions I submitted initially. The feedback I received was helpful, informative, and provided a direction/plan not just for a rewrite but for ways to come up with budgeting. My only regret, and it's a small one, is asking so many questions initially. I wonder if the feedback would have been more unrelated to my inquiry.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was impressed with the professional feedback and suggestions for improvement I received. I have used other services and Industrial Scripts is one of the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Concise, direct, inciteful and accurate. A great service. The suggestions made by the reviewer were very helpful, and will all be incorporated into the re-write, or second draft, which I will also submit for review.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The review was exactly as promised with attention to detail and helpful analysis of each of my loglines strengths and weaknesses.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Being rather new to this whole arena, I studied the marketplace for a descent script review site and found IS. What swung it for me was the sample reports available on their website. Very detailed indeed. Yes, the actual feedback I received was scripted in places toward what the industry expects but then again, you can’t hope to change a system from the outside. You first need to give them what they want just to get a foot in the door. If you’re a beginner like me, the feedback is invaluable and well worth the money. Highly recommended and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
In-depth, honest, intelligent analysis. These guys know their stuff and have helped me elevate numerous drafts. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Whilst the script readers did a great job in critiquing my script, highlighting errors, incorporating creative solutions to those errors, I was left underserved as a client. This, I must stress, wasn't due to the script readers themselves. More so to do with the cooperate arm of Industrial scripts.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The coverage I received was comprehensive and gave some useful advice. In general a new perspective helps fill in missing elements or certain blind spots you might have as a writer. Although I certainly didn't agree w/ all the notes - mostly stylistically - other ones I embraced. I did pay extra for the pages which went beyond 120 so I was hoping for equally longer coverage notes but did not get them. There was also quite a bit not commented on/ignored. Despite the fact, I would definitely use Industrial Scripts again - and maybe request a different reader for variety.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Got some good analysis and food for thought re: characters but felt it was beholden to what has become a too rigid formula/pacing/hero's journey-type story beats, character development and over-explaining everything. I think this approach has led to movies that are incredibly predictable and feel contrived and literal in a way that is condescending to audiences. This stifles originality and does not reflect the wonder and mystery of actual life. This is film as a comforting blanket of safe predictability rather than thought provoking or even unique. It feels more like a business model for manufacturing widgets than a creative art. I can understand why this works for bean counters and marketing depts. Hey, it's pizza and donuts! They have to answer to investors. It's just not very interesting or from the heart.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Definitely would recommend Industrial Scripts if you want honest, professional and helpful feedback!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I appreciate the service you provided. It gave me direction to go back and polish up my script. The only negative I would have is that westerns are very hard to score and if a reader is not a western fan or understand the time period, it might lend itself to a difficult interpretation. For example: I do not like horror, so if I scored a horror script, I would not see or understand it the same as a fan of horror.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This is the first time I've used Industrial Scripts, and I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the feedback was bang on the nail regarding my screenplay's strengths and weaknesses. The consultant also offered plenty of specific advice on how to address the problems. The overall tone of the comments was warm and enthusiastic, which as a first-time script writer I found very heartening. I badly needed a fresh pair of eyes to look at the script, and the feedback has given me the motivation to move on with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The coverage did make several useful points about the script that I will incorporate, but I did struggle to get an overall sense of how the script sat from the coverage.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.69 based on 621 reviews