Irish Parcels Reviews

4.51 Rating 1,979 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Parcel not collected after 2 requests. I had to deliver the parcel myself to the collection point as it was not collected Still no explanation as to why it was canceled the 2nd time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Sean, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see there was an issue with your collection and I am very sorry about this. My colleagues Tanya and Kayleigh were helping you with this issue. It is very rare to have any problems with collection, over Christmas we had higher volumes of parcels being sent that usual. I have applied a credit to your account for the full value of this shipment as an apology. If there is anything else we can do just let me know via email (simply reply to any of our emails) and I would be happy to help. Have a great day.
Posted 2 years ago
I used Irish Parcels to send a package from Ireland to Canada. The package never showed up. I called to follow up and found out that the package was sent via one shipping company, but operated by another, which resulted in weeks of me attempting to separately follow up with Irish Parcels, and both shipping companies. My package was never recovered and I lost items worth hundreds of euros, as well as invaluable sentimental items. While both the representatives I communicated with were very kind, I cannot recommend this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anonymous, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry if there were any issues with your shipment. If your shipment was not delivered we have compensation in place for extremely rare situations like this. I can see you have been dealing with Tayna and Tracey about this and your claim is currently in progress. If you need help with anything else simply reply to our emails and we would be happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service up to time when make payment Parcel not delivery in time still waiting. Dylan from Customer Service try be so clever and push customer to contact with some other provider Not recommended very poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Marcin, when you book with Irish Parcels, we are a booking agent and not a courier, therefore, there may be instances where you might need to contact the courier directly to provide additional information. In your situation, the item is currently stuck in customs as they need further information as soon as possible in order to clear the item. Unfortunately, customs is outside both ours and the courier's control however they would have tried to contact the receiver in the delivery country to resolve this as quickly as possible. We can ask the courier for as much information as possible however there are instances such as this where the courier will need to speak to the receiver or yourself.
Posted 2 years ago
Poor service when things go wrong. Generic emails stating the obvious .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jimmy, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry if you had any issues. We have a full support team which you can contact via phone, email and live chat with any problems. I can request a manager to contact you if you wish to look into any issues you had?
Posted 2 years ago
This was terrible. Next day turned into 5 days. Rubbish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Irish parcels, I had my parcel collected from Dublin on 8th April, I provided all required documentation and also attached a letter explaining how the package was only person effects, but the TNT couriers in Dublin after receiving all of these details have not communicated anything to their branch in India. Their two branches are washing their hands of an responsibility to deliver the product by the latest on 18th April, and now I write this review on 30 April tired of posting multiple documents by priority courier to request the delivery of my parcel. I request you to kindly sort out this disastrous debacle, as they say that the parcel has not yet been received at the customs office in India.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
cOURIER ARRIVED TO COLLECT PACKAGE AND REFUSED TO TAKE IT
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On this occasion the experience was very disappointing. The parcel was to be collected on Thursday 28 February but was not collected until Monday 4 March. I had waited in at home all day on 28 Feb and 1 March. I was told on 1 March that the driver had called the previous day to collect the parcel but did not do so because it had not been packed correctly. This was completely untrue. Nobody had called. I was assured that someone would call to collect the parcel on 1 March by 6.30pm. This did not happen either. Eventually the parcel was collected on 4 March by a driver who had a handful of dockets for jobs that had not been collected the previous week because his colleague was ‘LAZY’. The whole experience was very disappointing indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor support, parcel was not collected on day I wqs told it would be. I contacted support and they told me the delivery window is 2 days. This was not written on the email I received. Who can wait in 2 days for a parcel to be collected. This should be made very clear at time of purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
May parcel was opened when delivered!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have used Irish parcels before and found them just fantastic. This time I’m afraid I was so disappointed... maybe not with Irish parcels but with the courier. I book on a Thursday and was told collection would be made on Friday. We stayed in all day to be sure we were here when driver arrived. At about 3.30 I received a call from courier company saying the “driver couldn’t contact me” and was now “out of the area” but assured me it would be collected on Monday. On Monday another call to say the “driver couldn’t locate the house” even though I had supplied a post code. After a very fractious call on my part I contacted Irish parcels. Got a call back telling me that the “driver could t reach me by phone” on both days. That was absolutely not true. I had the phone with me all the time. Eventually on Tuesday the driver phoned me ( no problem this time!) and parcel was collected. If I had been told on Thursday that the parcel would be collected on Tuesday that would have been fine. Anyway that was my experience this time. I did find them just so efficient on previous occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ridiculous service. I booked an economy parcel to London from Dublin on Monday 7th Jan with GLS through Irish Parcels and was allocated a collection slot on Wednesday Jan 9th. It is now Monday Jan 14th, a full week after I booked my parcel for delivery and I have had to cancel my booking because no-one can guarantee that my parcel will be collected today. My advice to anyone reading this is to stay away from GLS. The economy service was half the price of the express service but one week later I am now having to pay the extra money and shift to TNT's overnight delivery. Absolutely crazy !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just read the bad reviews and then think about how important your parcel is, enough said.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Booked a parcel through Irish Parcels through GLS to go to London from Galway. All I got was empty promises. It was to be collected since Tuesday and despite numerous phone calls and emails it’s still not collected. I’m absolutely fuming. If I was told honestly I could have changed couriers. Why say you will do something if you don’t mean it. It was paid for online. Gutted. Disappointed. Let down. By the way I still want it delivered. ADAP
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My parcel STILL hasn't been collected let alone delivered!! Even though the tracker shows it has!?! Customer service are working on it but courier is useless -GLS!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Eimear, thank you for your review. I understand customer service are looking into this, as the courier GLS advise that a parcel was handed to them on your collection date. Our customer service team will keep you updated on the progress of this item. Have a great Christmas!
Posted 3 years ago
Warning do not use this company to send your parcels. Parcel stolen and no refund given even with the insurance: bad customer service. I will not use them ever again. Better to pay more and use Anpost to send parcels.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Horrible company! Trust me to never use Irish Parcels. Its an absolute SCAM! I paid a lot of money for a shipment after being told it was ok first of to leave it in a parcel shop to be told later in day its not. Parcel is lost and paid for shipping label and that 50 euro insurance also not getting back!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Carolyn Byrne, thank you for your feedback. I understand you have been in touch with customer service who have issued you a full refund. You booked a GLS service that was due to be collected from your address, however, you left your parcel at a local shop for collection. We would not advise you to do this unless that was the collection address booked and you had the shops permission. You can only drop off at GLS depots with Irish Parcels. You would need to collect the item from the local shop that you left your item at, we are unable to do this, we do not have any of the shops details and is not a service we offer. I hope you understand.
Posted 3 years ago
I've placed 17 orders with Irish Parcels over the past year or so and about 1 in 4 have had problems, between the courier not showing up to collect a parcel, or showing up at 7PM!!. There is no communication when something goes wrong, my most recent order was cancelled without notifying me, because there was "no address informaton" - Irish parcels don't allow you to place an order without supplying address information!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
No collection was made by Irish parcels on the date specified for collection. Waited 6 days for collection and no one could give an answer on why it wasn't collected or when it was going to be collected. Our parcel did not arrive to the UK for the date we needed it to so we are very disappointed. main branch could not get through to the limerick Depot until the following week where they still couldn't get a straight answer from them on why it happened and when it would be collected. Had to cancel irish parcels and use another company. However the costumer care team are very friendly but I would advise phoning instead of emailing as the matter will get dealt with quicker.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and delays of this nature are extremely rare. We are happy to look into any issues or delays, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Giving 1 because was not able to give 0. I have asked for the package pick up from Irish Parcel few days ago. While waiting for the courier I called the customer service and apparently the driver had a problem with address. I was told on the phone that drivers do not have phones to call the customers and also they do not use gps. I was told to reschedule for another day adding additional details to my address (losing another day of work, and money as my company does not pay for this kind of leave). I was told by the agent as well to call Gls in the morning to ask them to tell the driver to call me once they are at the gate. I did that, the Gls agent forwarded my message to the driver. I was wasting my time again as nobody showed up and the Irish Parcel could not get an answer of why my package has not been picked up. Do not misunderstand the agents that were helping me were really nice and helpful but in the end of the day I have wasted more than 200 Euro due to staying at home and my parcel is still in my room. I
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your shipment. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and delays of this nature are extremely rare. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.51 based on 1,979 reviews