Irish Parcels Reviews

4.5 Rating 2,150 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
4.5
Based on 2,150 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Irish parcels were seem less but dpd delivered the item to a wrong address.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. Very fast
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simply a great service with no hassle at all. I'll be using this service ongoing. Finally logistics made affordable and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Greta service and backup
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great prices Deal with Dylan in customer service from time to time. Very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent and fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Package was picked up and delivered on time with full tracking. Very pleased with service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a parcel on Wednesday 21st October to be picked up on Thursday 22nd October. It is now Thursday 29th of October and my parcel is still sitting here waiting to be picked up. NOT HAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry if you have experienced any issues with your shipment. It is currently the 29th of September, you mentioned you booked a collection for the 21st of October. I can only assume you have typed the wrong month in your review. If a collection is missed or the driver does not arrive it will need to be rebooked, simply reply to our email, phone us or talk to us via Live Chat and we will book in another collection for you. I am very sorry if there has been any inconvenience. If there is anything else we can help with just ley is know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 4 months ago
I would be very relucent to use in the future, I thought it was a bit expensive 45 euro, to return our 3 coats from wales to Dublin, we left behind on Holiday, and then I was charged 21 euro extra as import tax ???, our clothes, joke. A T Casey
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi TONY CASEY, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see we arrange a collection of your items in the UK and we delivered them within 2 working days to Dublin. With the UK leaving the EU all items travelling outside the UK have to pass through customs. This is a governmental process and the charge applied for customs fees would have come from the Irish Customs Authority and handled by DHL. This charge is not from Irish Parcels and is the same for all shipments and couriers on this route. We are very disappointed with a 2-star review as we did everything correctly for your shipment and your only issue is the customs fee caused by the UK leaving the EU, which we have no control over, unfortunately. Fuel costs are also higher than usual at the minute and shipping is more expensive than usual, we hope for this to drop over the coming months.
Posted 4 months ago
Very fast service and great communication. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This company is very reliable and trustworthy, highly recommended them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I engaged Ir Pcls for a small scale delivery Dublin to Cork which got bogged down from day 1 with credit card issues linked far more to banking than to IrPcls or me. However, IrPcls stuck with me, were patient as issues arose on the back of other issues & after 3 days of to & fro eventually 'did the business' for me & delved to Cork. Very thankful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful, reliable service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am a small business owner, 24 years of age, and trying my best to make a future for myself in an expensive country. I secured an opportunity to have some of my products stocked in Carroll's Irish Gifts and as you can imagine I was elated with this achievement. I was delighted to come across Irish parcels, because it meant that I could send 30+ products in one box, for the same price as sending multiple small parcels with an post who I had always used. I carefully packaged up 6 parcels altogether, for 3 different Carroll's stores, applied the labels provided by Irish parcels, and sat back feeling incredibly proud after weeks of preparing this order. Unfortunately, things werent this simple. A dpd driver entered the reception of our work area while I was not there, and loaded the parcels to his van. He applied the labels incorrectly to the parcels, and rather than delivering to 3 locations, he delivered them all to one. Carroll's unpacked the boxes, later realising and informing us that they were not for their stores. These were then repacked, and uplifted by dpd. When they got to the correct stores, all the contents were smashed, and not fit for resale. Irish parcels have informed me that I am to blame, as I should have been present to hand over parcels. However the parcels were not left out by me, there was no sign for the driver to enter the building and take them, and had I known what time he would be collecting, or had he called me, I would have been on hand to make sure he correctly applied his barcodes to the boxes. I am at a huge loss as I have to pay for the parcels with the broken contents to be returned, I have to replace them, and once again pay for delivery to cork. I did all I could on my end, and I feel so disheartened after this whole ordeal. I worked so hard to do everything right, but it wasn't enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Laura Rahill, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I am very sorry if you had any issues with the courier you booked with Irish Parcels. We do advise parcels should be handed over to the driver and not be left unattended for collection. I am very sorry that the shipment was delivered to one address and not to the 3 separate addresses. I understand the damage was caused due to the items (glass candles) not being packaged correctly when being returned. I hope you can understand the packaging of the items are very important to ensure items are not damaged. You are dealing with a member of the Irish Parcels team and we will do everything we can do to help you with this issue. We are awaiting images of your item and the claim form so we can process this for you. I am very sorry for any inconvience that has been caused. If there is anything else we can help with simply reply to one of our emails and we would be happy to help or advise in any way we can.
Posted 4 months ago
Service itself was excellent unfortunately the contents of my parcel was very badly damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Scott, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see your shipment was collected on time and delivered the next day within Ireland. I am very sorry if there was any damage to your shipment, this is the first you have made us aware of any issue with your shipment. We have compensation in place for issues like this, I would recommend that you contact us (via email, phone or livechat) so we can look into this for you. We would hate for any of our customers to be disappointed with our service.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service. A friend sent us our belongings back to us after we moved to UK. Irish parcels delivered on time and collected when they said they would. Only thing is there is no help with the customs declaration and no chance to change it once submitted, so take care the correct information is put in the form. We were ok because we had done this before but others may find themselves paying duty on their own belongings if not careful. We have made this mistake also!!!! The courier's aren't really interested once you've paid them. Just a warning for you. If sending within Ireland they are very good indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I needed assistance shipping a package to the U.S. from a retailer that wasn't able to provide international shipping. I reached out to Irish parcels to see if they could be of assistance and they were extremely helpful. My purchase was picked up promptly and I received it just a few days later. I could not be happier with the service I was provided and how easy the process was.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service - straight forward no-nonsense website Speedy quote and collection/delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very fast and an excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.5 based on 2,150 reviews