Calibrate Reviews

4.5 Rating 270 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Calibrate
4.5
Based on 270 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Calibrate Reviews

About Calibrate:

Calibrate is a metabolic health company changing the way the world treats weight by setting the standard of care for treating obesity through the combination of medication with behavior change.

Questions about joining Calibrate? Ask us here, or give us a call at (631) 307-4916.

Note: If you are a current Calibrate Member and have questions about your medication or the program, please send us a message in the Calibrate app.

Visit Website
I just finished my year long commitment with Calibrate & not only did I not lose any weight, but overall had a terrible experience with the program, communications, app, and customer support. Communication and coordination were terrible. I reached out at the end of my program to request the money back guarantee, as I lost 3% of weight versus the 10% that was promised in the program & through the money back guarantee. I did not log in the app on average 5/week as a part of the program because the app changed halfway through my program and I had 3 months of usability issues with the app. I met with their coaches every 2 weeks, I expressed my concerns with my lack of progress and my issues with the app/not being able to track in the app. I was very communicative with my issues throughout. I am now being told I do not qualify for the money back guarantee as I didn't meet the tracking requirement, even though it was an app/internal company issue that I didn't track not my own fault. I cannot go into THEIR system to fix the app problems that prevented me from tracking. I did all the other items for the whole year, followed the learning, did the medication, the coaching, the lifestyle change, etc. I am not sure why I am being held accountable for a money back guarantee that was disrupted by the company's change of software & app issues. I was even told by my coaches that I was not the only person experiencing the issues with the revamped app, that they whole program hinges on. The customer service throughout the program was less than helpful & especially now that I am finished with the program, I keep getting the same copy & past answer to all my concerns and issues. TERRIBLE COMPANY ALL AROUND. I would not recommend this program or company to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The most complete program I have tried. I have done all the other programs and Calibrate is the only one that has helped me hit my goals.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Beth, we are thrilled to hear that you're having a positive experience with the Calibrate program. We are grateful to be in it together with you.
Posted 9 months ago
I have had a very positive experience with the calibrate counselors and staff. They were very supportive through my first year where I dropped +20% of my weight; and continued supporting me through my Master's / 2nd year. This is when I stopped taking the meds and I was so nervous that I'd put the weight back on. I stayed strong with following each step - even went back and reread through some modules. I also started the TLE/fasting to assist with stopping the meds and I've still dropped another couple pounds!!! Not really looking to loose anymore; just maintain - but heck I'm happy!!!! Only negative point was getting the meds approved by my insurance company which took a while - but once done its been fine ever since :)
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Sandra, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Calibrate. We are so happy to hear that you’ve continued with Calibrate Masters.
Posted 9 months ago
Calibrate has been life-changing for me. It's been very difficult for me to lose weight, due to an auto-immune disease. Calibrate has taught me a different way to live and eat and has truly been successful.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Brandi, we are thrilled to hear that our holistic program is helping you achieve success. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 10 months ago
I love the program, I really love working with my coach. I am not happy with the customer service. It takes weeks to hear back from doctors and the calibrate team. I am the founder of a startup so I get that things can get crazy but at this point you should have a bigger customer support team and medical team. I also think you should offer more after care. I was told I would be on my glp for 1 year but because I lost too much weight 6 months in I’m being take off of it. I would rather be on a maintenance dose or get a partial refund for the remaining months.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Nicole, we are delighted to hear that you're loving the program and your coach. We are working hard to improve medication and response wait times, so we can deliver the experience you deserve. We really appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to our respective teams.
Posted 9 months ago
Calibrate has changed my present-- and my future. I'm more grateful than I can possibly express!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kate, we are thrilled to hear that you're having a positive experience with the Calibrate program. We are grateful to be in it together with you.
Posted 10 months ago
Great coach App is easy to follow. Classes are easy and Informative
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Donna, we are so happy to hear that you’re enjoying the Calibrate program. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience.
Posted 10 months ago
My membership has provided me an avenue to improve my health outcomes.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Dixie, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're thrilled to hear you’re having a positive experience with our program.
Posted 10 months ago
Meds are great - but without a deep dive into a change in eating and living, it's just a quick fix. For those folks who are hearing the greatness of Ozempic, I would say do the program and experience true and long-lasting change. I've maintained my 65 pound loss, lowered my BMI, my blood sugar and my cholesterol and am feeling great!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kate, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Calibrate. We are so happy to hear that our program has served you well. We're lucky to have you as part of the Calibrate community.
Posted 10 months ago
Calibrate has been amazing. They advocated for me with insurance and for the first time in my entire life, I am at a healthy weight. I also appreciate that they are focused on helping me keep the healthy weight.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kathryn, we are so happy to hear you're loving Calibrate. Thank you for being in it together with us.
Posted 10 months ago
Calibrate is a complete program. It does not depend on simply giving members drugs to lose weight. The program covering the 4 pillars is excellent.
Calibrate 5 star review on 30th March 2023 Calibrate 5 star review on 30th March 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Meichell, we are so happy to hear you’re learning from our Four Pillars of Metabolic Health: food, sleep, exercise, and emotional health. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 10 months ago
I have lost over 65 pounds on Calibrate and it has been life-changing for me. The coaching has been very helpful and my coach always helps me with ways to get back on track when I am struggling. The only thing I would change is that communication around my medication has been extremely poor, and I constantly have to ask for refills to be sent so I can get my medication before it runs out. But other than that I would recommend Calibrate to anyone struggling with weight loss.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jessica, we are so happy to hear you're having success with Calibrate. We appreciate your feedback and are working hard to make improvements to medication and response wait times. Thank you for being in it together with us.
Posted 11 months ago
Calibrate has given me my life back. I have rheumatoid arthritis so carrying around extra weight only made my situation worse. I have lost 20% of my body weight with Calibrate and I feel amazing! The best part about Calibrate is that they help you build skills to sustain the weight loss.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Avery, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're thrilled to hear you’re having a positive experience with our program.
Posted 11 months ago
The lack of communication and the channels can improve a lot. And a more involved doctor with at least every 3 month check up (zoom meeting)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Embrace the new you! Let Calibrate show you the way to a healthy mind, body and food plan!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Teresa, thank you for taking the time to provide a rating of our program.
Posted 1 year ago
I have long struggled with my weight and after approximately 8 months on Calibrate, I'm down 75lbs and feeling more confident in how I relate to food and stress. It's an easy-to-follow program and has helped by setting small achievable goals. The App and my coach Jennifer have really kept me on target and losing weight.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tracy, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Calibrate. We are so happy to hear that our program has served you well. We're lucky to have you as part of the Calibrate community.
Posted 1 year ago
Calibrate was a great program! I lost 60 pounds, and my counselor Jennifer was the best, and was like a cheerleader!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrea, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying the coaching element of our program.
Posted 1 year ago
This program is life changing for all the right reasons. I am a different person, physically and psychologically. I wanted to lose 60 lbs by the time I was 60. I lost 67!!
Calibrate 5 star review on 23rd January 2023 Calibrate 5 star review on 23rd January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Barbara, we are thrilled to hear that you're having a positive experience with the Calibrate program. We are grateful to be in it together with you.
Posted 1 year ago
My first year was good. I had a great coach, things went smoothly, and I was successful. I joined because it was physician-led and supposedly evidence-based. When I joined, we discussed that GLP-1's are taken indefinitely (what the literature supports). I was excited to join for year two. Unfortunately, things have been fairly disappointing for year two. First, the message changed to "the meds were just a bridge, but it's the intensive lifestyle interventions that really make a difference." There is no data to support this, and clear data to refute this. Second, support has been minimally responsive in year two. I reached out over a month ago because they didn't refill my medications, and am still waiting for resolution. I understand that there are shortages, but I sent them a pharmacy that has it in stock over two weeks ago, and still nothing. It seems that the bulk of the program for year two is a facebook group. This is not useful, and I can't be the only person who wants much less facebook in their life. SO, Two stars instead of one because year one was solid, but year two has been such a disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi JoAnne, we are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We are working hard to improve medication and response wait times, but we realized we missed the mark on delivering the experience you deserve. We're glad to see that a member of our team reached out to help provide resolution.
Posted 1 year ago
For the first time in my life, I feel like I'm in control of my weight! Calibrate has really set me up to succeed and sustain the good habits I learnetd. I couldn't be happier!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Catherine, we are so happy to hear that you’re enjoying the Calibrate program. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Calibrate is rated 4.5 based on 270 reviews