Kozy's Bike Shop Reviews

4.74 Rating 91 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Kozy's Bike Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Kozy's Bike Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Raquel completely rocks! I ordered a part online for curbside pick-up because the website said it was in stock. I figured I'd be picking it up that afternoon (Tuesday). Then nothing for two days. Not a huge problem because I wasn't going to get around to working on my bike until Friday. So I called the Halsted store on Thursday evening to ask about my order. Raquel answered, checked on my order. Turned out they didn't have it in stock at the store but she had just brought it from another store that afternoon and it was ready for pick up. I said great, I'll come get it in the morning.

Then Raquel said that she lives near my address and she could drop it off on her way home that night. I didn't want her to go out of her way but she assured me it wasn't out of her way and asked if it was okay to text me when she dropped it off at my building.

Solving a problem, even a small problem, with a little something extra is great customer service! Thanks Raquel!
Posted 1 week ago
Jon at the 219 store was extremely helpful as well as the entire staff. After the store was looted they still were able to get me on the bike I was searching for (one of the few left as it was still boxed up). They were very busy cleaning up the store yet their service was great and friendly. Above and beyond, Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Knowledgeable, service-oriented staff. Always a pleasant experience visiting the Erie store.
Posted 1 month ago
The manager would not allow me in the store with my service dog. He then proceeded to berate me about paperwork regarding the service animal, which is ILLEGAL. He was very rude to me and discriminated against a person with a disability (which is punishable by federal law). I was ready to purchase a $500+ bike, but now I will not be giving them a penny. If you buy a bike here, know that you're supporting a business that discriminates against our disabled community.
Posted 2 months ago
Jon was very helpful, especially in providing me with information about the various types of stationary bikes in stock. Also, he always answered any questions I had regarding purchasing, delivery, and after purchase maintenance. Feel very confident ordering from Kozy's with him as my point of contact.
Posted 2 months ago
Easy online ordering and pick-up. Also these guys really know their bikes. Would order again and recommend anyone else to do the same!
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service; owner even followed up with me. Took care of me for a bike that met my needs, my budget and helped with accessories too.
Posted 4 months ago
Very knowledgeable staff, also really helpful in working with me to choose the right bike.
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful staff
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service. Trustworthy, valued opinions. 10/10 would (and have) recommend for a new bike or service/tune up
Posted 4 months ago
Did me well we love are new ebikes
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service. Wish I could buy more!
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased second bike from Kozy as good experiences as always. Brian at the Erie store is one of the best.
Posted 4 months ago
Service was outstanding, I walked in minutes after opening, requested the exact bike I was looking for that Kozys website showed in stock. The gentleman that I first encountered told me it would be ready in 30-45 minutes because they had to build the bike. They had the bike built in 15 minutes and ready for a test ride on their indoor track. I purchased the bike along with a few essential accessories. The gentleman that built the bike did a final check over and installed the accessories, then he explained a few quick details for better performance. Couldn’t be happier with my purchase.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service and great prices.
Posted 4 months ago
I had a great experience with purchasing my bikes. Sherdan the associate helping us was very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. He made sure we were comfortable with our purchase.
Posted 4 months ago
The store had a lot of inventory to look over and the staff was very knowledgable and helpful with my final selection.
Posted 5 months ago
You guys were great!
Posted 5 months ago
Great Service.
Posted 5 months ago
Very supportive
Posted 5 months ago
Kozy's Bike Shop is rated 4.74 based on 91 reviews