Kwik-Fit Reviews

2.55 Rating 95 Reviews
37 %
of reviewers recommend Kwik-Fit
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Kwik-Fit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Told i needed a new tyre as it was badly worn on the inside,called at another local firm informed me the tyre was fine just needed the puncture mending
Posted 4 months ago
Went to the Kwik fit off lode lane Solihull quoted at least a 2 plus hour wait
How can they call it Kwik
Posted 4 months ago
garage at…

This is a review for Reading garage at Richfield Avenue 

I gave up taking my car to this garage... everytime I've been there they "recommend" many things that you don't actually need...I took my car to fix a nail punching and they "recommended " changing the 4 tires... and they refused to fix the punching...

I think this is a management issue... because I used to go to the one in Addlestone and they are just fine.

If you don't want to get ripped off don't take your car to this garage. They abuse of our ingenuity of car mechanics.....
Posted 4 months ago
garage at…

This is a review for Reading garage at Richfield Avenue 

I gave up taking my car to this garage... everytime I've been there they "recommend" many things that you don't actually need...I took my car to fix a nail punching and they "recommended " changing the 4 tires... and they refused to fix the punching...

I think this is a management issue... because I used to go to the one in Addlestone and they are just fine.

If you don't want to get ripped off don't take your car to this garage. They abuse of our ingenuity of car mechanics.....
Posted 4 months ago
I went to kwik fit branch in dewsbury for wiper blades, guys were very friendly and polite. Excellent service. 😊
Posted 4 months ago
Tried telling me about lots of faults on the car, there were none, confirmed with car dealership only wanted exhaust checking :: beware::: I did a google and find this is common practice bbc dailymail etc have reported similar
Posted 4 months ago
The AA called ahead to the Sevenoaks branch to check if they could replace a punctured tyre. The branch confirmed they had tyres in stock and could do the repair within 45 minutes. After an hour and a half at the branch I was informed they didn’t have correct tyres and I would need to come back. I declined especially after I had to tell the staff 3 times which tyre had the puncture and them arguing they knew what they were doing and I was wrong. On a positive, they did find the puncture on the third tyre they tried.
Posted 4 months ago
I booked to have two tyres fitted at home as I have a disability. I was quoted over £25 cheaper but would have meant going into a garage to have the work done and I didn’t feel up to that.

I booked and paid 24 hours later on Friday I got a call saying they could no longer install at home and I would need to go into the nearest garage and have to wait another 24 hours. The company that originally quoted me couldn’t get the tyres in prior so I ended up paying more money and the garage took over 75 minutes to complete the work. A total waste of my time and money. Been waiting for customer services to get back over 6 days I have heard nothing from them!!

Cheaper and more reliable companies out there stay away.
Posted 4 months ago
Seb the manger and Josh the person who fitted my wheel were both excellent. The staff at St Albans Kwik Fit were all superb and could not have done a better job - fabulous many thanks
Posted 5 months ago
Took my car for MOT week before christmas to Kwik-Fit Birstall.
Long story short - they quoted me £700 for work which ended up costing less than £200 elsewhere!!
Will never return to Kwik-Fit.
Posted 5 months ago
Service to change four tyres at St Albans was prompt and I was informed of what was happening along the way. Particular thanks to Sebastian Perez for his good humour and courtesy
Posted 5 months ago
Great Service!!
Kwik Fit - Middlesbrough - Longlands Road
Chris and his team went the extra mile. I hit a pothole and had a blowout at 5.00pm. I explained I was travelling to see my daughter the following morning at 6.00am and need a new tyre fitting, they stayed open to allow me to have my tyre fitted. They are credit to Kwik fit and a credit to the industry

Really pleased with the service. A first-rate service.
Posted 5 months ago
I had a new tyre put on my car at Kwik Fit in Wrexham to which they rotated my tyres back to the correct place very kindly and grately, but ever since I drove at 70mph my steering wheel would shake, so I went back on the weekend and asked if they could take a look at the balancing and explained it was at 70mph, and the rude woman response was 'Our machines only do up to 70mph, so if your driving over that which is illegal anyway, there is nothing we can do about it.' So i explained this has never happened before to which she explained 'we have had other customer's complain about the wheel shaking, but as it's over 70mph there is nothing we can do' to which she then said they could 'check' but it's a 2 hour wait, to which i refused as the way i had just been spoken to! To which i got a second opinion who then advised me this was rubbish! I went to F1 autocentre the next day, and said the same thing to them, which there was No Problem with the 70mph 'limit', to then find out 2 of my tyres had been counter balanced and were completely off by 20! Only go to Kwik fit if you want to mess your car up or be spoken to rudely.
Posted 5 months ago
Booked appointment at Kwik Fit centre as i belive after hiting a curb due to careless other driver made my front wheels tracking not being safe and working correctly.. Expected that after free appoitment to check wheels allignment some correction would be done (not expected to have work done for free). arrived at the centre 10 min prior to appoitment just to be told few words only rude way that made me cancell the appoitment. When arrived, being just told ,,its going to be coupple hours.'' when asked does job takes that long on it, got told straight, ,,no , it will be coupple hours before we get you on the ramp.'' my replay was, ,,so what about making appoitment for selected time?, does that mean anything?'' to witch the response just is ,,APPOITMENTS MEANS NOTHING''. after these few words i decidet to cancel appoitment and leave. the reception guy just responded ,,ok''.
Im starting to understand all negative reviews left on kwik fit. it feels that becouse checking is free, centres just avoid doing the job at all. Leaves me with unsafe driving condition and unhappy revievws to leave
Posted 6 months ago
Had a tyre change at Kwik-Fit in Caerphilly. Exceptional level of service with great, efficient and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.
Posted 6 months ago
they wanted over £800 for MOT 'repairs' which turned out most were not needed -I paid less than £300 in another garage! Complete con artists, would never ever go to kwik fit again..thank god I got a second opinion
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve been to Kwik Fit twice in for an MOT, once last year and again last weekend. I found the staff to be friendly and informative on my last visit so I chose to go agin this year for an MOT The major reason I am leaving a little 1 star is because of the terribly misinformed information I was given about to the change in law regarding MOT failures!! With no dangerous faults on my vehicle AND 1 week remaining on my current MOT I was told that it would be ILLEGAL to drive my car on the roads as of that day INCLUDING COMMUTING TO WORK. I had 1 week remaking on my MOT and was told that branch couldn’t fix it for 2/3 weeks. I rely on my car to get me to work, I can’t afford time off. Found out today that’s not exactly correct. READ THE CHANGE IN LAW YOURSELF! I took it on good faith I was being told the correct information and it has cost me a weekend of stress, rushing around and nearly £1200 for a new car i didn’t need for repair I could have fixed for £300/£400 in the coming week! The whole experience and information I was told has left me feeling like an idiot and I’m enraged. Based on that I will don’t think I’ll be going back
Posted 6 months ago
the AA assisted me to kwifit Alton with a flat tyre. It was late in the afternoon, I am in my 70s and anxious as to availability of a suitable tyre. Kwikfit staff went out of their way to be helpful and explain what needed to be done. In the event I needed to replace both the damaged tyre and the corresponding one on the other side of the vehicle. The reason for this was explained thoroughly and I am impressed by their efficiency and thoughtfulness. Thank you Kwikfit for getting me back on the road so quickly.
Posted 6 months ago
Had my Mot done with KwikFit Pontypridd. Extremely good service with nice and friendly staff. Easy booking online!!
Posted 7 months ago
Had my MOT at Erith Kwikfit. Car was failed on several major faults all linked to suspension arm and drop links. However, had replaced the drop links previous year so was concerned. Took the car to another garage the next day and it passed without any problems at all. Went back to Kwikfit to question their MOT and received a hostile response. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They are a massive rip off and if I had left my car there to have the ‘faults’ rectified I would have been looking at a £600-£700 bill. BE WARNED.
Posted 7 months ago
Kwik-Fit is rated 2.55 based on 95 reviews