Kwik-Fit Reviews

2.57 Rating 187 Reviews
38 %
of reviewers recommend Kwik-Fit
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Kwik-Fit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
£25 for a simple puncture repair is just taking the mickey
Posted 1 month ago
Dreadful company, dreadful mechanics, rude, arrogant and how many tines have I had a tyre fitted from them which are not sealed properly and the tyre deflates. Countless having had company cars and tied into Lease Car Deals with them. I would never recommend any of their garages.
Posted 1 month ago
A generous one star, there is no zero option. Took my car for an MOT after which I got a low battery charge warning, now the battery won't charge and as a result the car will only start with a jump start. I don't know what they have done to my car but I am not going back there again
Posted 1 month ago
Popped into Grantham branch as tyre pressure indicator was on, dealt with it straight away. Thank you very much brilliant service
Posted 1 month ago
Never back
Posted 2 months ago
Everything went wrong I had an all day appointment for 4 new tyres which I did call from about 2.30pm to check they were coming I was told the engineer would ring me shortly so I waited until 4pm then rang again and was told they would come out to me by 5.30pm which was the end of the appointment time. At 5.25pm I get a call firstly she got my name wrong, secondly she made out they had number 4 instead 44 for my house number also had the audacity to tell me the engineer had been to number 4 but they didn’t have my right contact number- certainly not kwik fit and zero customer experience would not use them again. I have booked my tyres with another company.
Posted 2 months ago
MOT/ booked/ paid online.... NOT done they said they left a message...why not send an email as well and NOT taking the payment. I gave the online booking a 1 star and the customer service 3 star for waiting to answer my call and giving my refund
Posted 2 months ago
Advisory on last year's mot was false. I just had it serviced and new mot and both mechanics told me this. This is now on cars permanent record. Will never be back.
Posted 2 months ago
Unable to do MOT that had been booked and paid for. Did not rebook or provide any solutions, meaning MOT would have lapsed. Contacted customer services on 29th August and yet to receive a response.
Posted 2 months ago
Great work on my car 4 new tyres on within 30 mins thank you Andy smith

Burnley Kwik fit
Posted 2 months ago
Oplichterij, had auto daarvoor laten nakijken alles was in orde voor APK verzekerd goedkeuring. APK afspraak gemaakt bij kwikfit opeens is er allemaal problemen; bumper los en andere problemen die allemaal tot 400+ Euro grapje oplopen.

Les geleerd volgende gewoon afwachten voor latere afspraak en nooit meer bij kwikfit stelletje oplichters.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Highway robbers this garage, if you have an issue with you car don't go here or be careful unless it is absolutely necessary. They will invent or come up with their own problems in order to charge you premium rates on their services.
Avoid these scammers, and save yourself the headache.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Si tienes algún problema con su coche, no vaya a este mecanico o garaje. Intentan estafarlo para que pagues reparaciones que no existen o son necesarias o que ellos mismos crearon. Tenga mucho cuidado si no tienes otra opción.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent attention at Kwikfit Golders Green NW11
Keith patiently resolved problem with my Jaguar and fixed it
Posted 2 months ago
I needed a tyre as a nail went threw the centre.
Kwik fit stock a large selection of tyres.The manager has been at the branch for a long time he is highly capable.A good future for Kwik fit.Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
WARNING

Be very careful of the Kwik Fit in Dunfermline on Hospital Hill. They are ripping one customer off after another. They charged me and my partner £400 (budget tyres replaced with what a joke) for 3 flat tyres and hard sell wheel alignment and tyre insurance.

Kwik Fit Head Office are paying bonuses to staff on the WHEEL ALIGNMENT SCAM and they normally say oh before you leave I'll just check your wheel alignment....Then your bill doubles!

NEVER GO TO KWIK FIT IN DUNFERMLINE and if you are a female be very careful as they are just do the hard sell on everything and put the fear into you if you challenge the bill.
Posted 2 months ago
Bunch of Robin bastards .do not trust
Posted 2 months ago
Really bad service by Kwik-Fit. Today was my home fitting appointment and they phoned me after the appointment time to tell me that they couldn’t pick up the tyres from their shop and will have to rebook me for another slot which will be after a few days. I waited 6 days for todays appointment and now they are telling me to wait another few days because of their own delay. They forget that they are not the only ones fitting tyres in town. I will pick up the tyres from their shop tomorrow myself and get them fitted elsewhere! I will also claim the money that I paid for balancing, fitting and home visit. Not impressed at all 😕. I hope their manager phones me tomorrow morning as discussed with the person (who sounded like a very nice bloke btw) on phone today or else I will be really unhappy. 👎🏻
Posted 2 months ago
There called kwikfit but theres absolutely nothing quick about them
Posted 2 months ago
Walking into Kwik Fit and seeing their staff wearing masks does make you think of Dick Turpin. As I pulled in with a nail embedded in my tyre, past experience told me what to expect. Previously, I had booked a basic oil change and was told that I needed new break pads just two weeks after my M.O.T made no mention of this. I didn't replace them for another 11,000 miles. On this occasion, I was told that you need 2 new tyres because you have flat spots and 'we're not that sort of place to send you out on tyres with flat spots'. I'm not convinced that the tyre with the nail couldn't be repaired but I didn't want to risk my alloy going elsewhere. I told them that one tyre would be enough.

Next day, I was 4 miles up the road and my tyre warning light went off - it was the tyre I had said I wouldn't replace. I got out and looked at the tyre and it looked fine. Smelling a rat, I reset the tyre warning indicator and 150 miles later there have been no more alerts. These jokers appear to have stored the settings then let some air out of the tyre to trigger a warning.

if you read reviews of what it is like to work there, workers complain of being forced to try and upsell to motorists. Terrible rip off company. Hopefully next time I get a puncture, I'm close to a more honest company.
Posted 2 months ago
Wifes car in for service and mot September 5 20. Lovely pleasant staff. Did great job and kept us informed. Well done Daybrook kwikfit.
Posted 2 months ago
Booked in advance, informed them of type of car, tyres sizes, and requirement for two tyres to be fitted to front wheels, they put the car on a ramp, then told me they did not have the tyres in stock, total water of my time, very unhelpful staff
Posted 2 months ago
Kwik-Fit is rated 2.57 based on 187 reviews