Kwik-Fit Reviews

2.71 Rating 249 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Kwik-Fit
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Kwik-Fit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Kwik-Fit in Bletchley. Excellent service from the team in Bletchley.

Came in with a flat tyre, quick but thorough assessment resulted in a repair rather than a new tyre. Speedy service and I was soon back on the road.

All of the team were very engaging and efficient with particular thanks to the manager on at the time ( Sunday 21/02) who gave excellent customer service. No hesitation in using this depot again.
Posted 1 month ago
I popped into my local Kwik Fit Sudbury depot, for some brake pads and tyres for my stepdaughters car, both Jamie and Darren where very helpful, excellent customer service would highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Over priced and was charged for work not carried out. I had two budget front tyres and a ‘wheel alignment’ done. I was charged for the replacement of 4 tyres rather than two and I had my car checked by a mechanic after the work was done and he confirmed that kwikfit had not carried out the wheel alignment as there was no evidence that the nut had been cracked in order to of carried out the work. The mechanic at kwikfit did not try and provide evidence of the work being carried out
Posted 2 months ago
I went in to Kwikfit Chandlers ford for just a quick tyre check and was overwhelmed by the great service and assistant by the team who were so helpful and got me sorted and happy..thank you most of all to the Manager David Clark..you have excellent customer service and I will recommend to all my friends and family...Tazz pather
..Thankyou Dave and your team
Posted 2 months ago
Turned up to the Newquay branch with low pressure indicator on my tyre monitor
Fearing a puncture
Couldn’t even look at my car never mind help
Called as I’d spent over £800 on tyres there on my last tyre replacement
Posted 2 months ago
Scammed my girlfriend for £400 for two budget tyres. They do the laser alignment scam here. Totally untrustworthy and said if you don’t do this you will die in accident.
Posted 2 months ago
Canterbury branch

I drove my Tesla in this afternoon as one wheel was making a loud screeching sound.

I was able to sit in the warm whilst Mark got the car up on the ramps. It took about half an hour for him to ease a stone out that was stuck in the brakes.

I couldn’t ask for better service - I will definitely back.

Thanks again Mark!
Posted 2 months ago
Went to kwik-fit walthamstow with a puncture in my front tyre.

70 plate car, new tyres and a very small circular puncture at 90 degrees to the tyre tread.

The technician (that's a joke) took the tyre off and rolled it over to me and said "look" as if that was meant to convince me, "you need a new tyre".

I said, are you telling me it can be repaired, yes or no?

He refused to answer saying, " it might leak".

Told him to repair it. He begrudgingly did so.

He then reinflated the tyre, sprayed the puncture spot with some soapy foam and called me over. Look, it's leaking" he said as he pulled on the end of the untrimmed plug he had just pulled through the hole. In fact he had to distort the tyre rubber to make it do so.

"You need a new tyre" he persisted.

To shorten the story, the technician and the manger are crooks in my honest opinion and think that their customers are fools with no knowledge or skills.

I left in disgust and the puncture repair is fine, pressure holding at 35 psi and have been driving on it for 5 days now.

DO NOT USE KWIKFIT.
Posted 2 months ago
Kwik-fit Goldhawk Rd. 332-336 Goldhawk Rd, Hammersmith, London W6 0XJ.
I've visited many Kwik-fit in London and this one is by far the best. Seriously they are so efficient, the service is fast, best honest prices. Speak to Vera she was amazing. From now on this Kwik-fit will be my go to. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid Kwik Fit Howard Street Bolton
I have had to award 1 star because I couldn’t do a review on zero stars which is how I feel .
After fitting a tyre we felt that my alloy wheel had been damaged .
Kwik Fit always photograph the wheel trims prior to doing work to be able to accurately answer any queries of damage .
This procedure produced a blurred photo which was useless - they therefore could not back up their assurances that the damage was there prior - however the manager was TOTALLY against anything we said - he said he fully backed his staff even though they hadn’t followed protocol - said they haven’t time to check if their photos are any good - we spent 1 hour trying to resolve it .
The manager - Nick Buczynskyj said he wasnt bothered about their system not being adhered to , he said his area manager Rob Jackson wasn’t bothered either .
I was very upset - it is a lovely car which I have only had 1 year .
He proposed to put my old tyre on & send me away with a damaged alloy .
He said people are “ trying it on “ all the time - hence they take photos to prevent this - well that’s a great system & would have solved this dispute immediately if they had followed their own rules .
Another good customer service line from Mr Buczynskyj was I was only upset because I was ashamed that I’d damaged my own car !!!
I am a 50+ lady who has never complained about a wheel trim ever in my driving history since age 17 and yet a young male manager of about 27 yrs old feels it is appropriate to speak to me with those demeaning words .
This upsetting and insulting experience at Howard Street Kwik Fit garage cost me £245.85
BE WARNED unless you want to risk damage to your car & also experience the worst customer service & insulting behaviour ever - then DONT CROSS THE THRESHOLD - pay more if necessary & go elsewhere - it’s worth it to avoid the upset & stress that I have been subjected to today !!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service for my MOT. Quick, polite and professional
Posted 2 months ago
I left my Astra for a tyre repair and when I got it back the day after the electric handbrake didn't work for the first time. After phoning them a million times arguing that maybe it was their fault, they agreed to review it for free. I took it for them to have a look and finally "repaired" it for £65. Two days later, I can't move my car because the handbrake is broken and is stuck. I'm outraged.
Posted 3 months ago
I took my car to Kwik-Fit to have the tyre pressure monitor sensors changed as they said they had all failed, the day of the replacement they said that they couldn't get the wheels off, as they were too tight, this was odd as I put them on a week prior with hand tools.
I tried at home and I also couldn't get the wheel bolts to move, I had to take the car to another garage and they said that they had never seen bolts tightened up so much before (actually described them as being ridiculously tight possibly maliciously over tightened) they destroyed three sockets trying to remove the bolts and all of the locking wheel bolts were also over tightened and damaged.
Clearly the kwik fit employee had used a windy gun or impact wrench set incorrectly and tightened the bolts and just lied about it, the stand in manager denied this and said they used a torque wrenches to remove them and they are calibrated (some sort of special torque wrench that works backwards to EVERY other torque wrench then as torque wrenches are used for tightening)
They have cost me £100 to get the bolts removed, I now need a full set of bolts, a full set of locking bolts and then I need to get my initial problem sorted as the tyre pressure monitors still don’t work.
Posted 3 months ago
Alan at Kwikfit Dundee was very helpful and gave great advice to me last night
Would highly recommend
Posted 3 months ago
A week ago on a Sunday I burst a tire. Kwik-Fit in Dorking sorted it all out swiftly as I had errands to run for other pensioners and had to go to a Covid vaccine trial the next morning (100 mile round trip). During the next 4 days, I was targeted by an ex-neighbour who maliciously burst my new tire twice over whenever I parked by my old address. On both these occasions, they pulled out all the stops to get me mobile again. I cannot thank them enough ... pity they can't sort out the ex-neighbour!
Posted 3 months ago
I bought 4 tyres from the Dundee branch and everything seemed fine, apart from them trying to sell me extras. The next day while out and about I had to go to a garage as I had a flat tyre.
It seems that the tyre had not been fitted properly and they also noted that all the tyres had different psi.
Do not think I will be using KwikFit again.
Posted 3 months ago
The Swansea branch did a great job replacing my car battery - whilst there was a slight wait this was due to me rescheduling at short notice so the fact they were still able to fit it on the same day was excellent. Identifying the correct product and paying on-line was also very easy.
Posted 3 months ago
Dreadful, sarcastic, service, overpriced and completely unhelpful. Kwik Fit is far and away the worst I have experienced in many years. I would not go back to their garage if you paid me - just awful
Posted 3 months ago
I wanted to the local Kwik Fit branch in Oldham. My brakes had failed on my car just after a recent MOT which was done at another garage, took it into Kwik Fit and Oldham and Ian the manager was very very helpful and went out his way to help and also get the car back to me the same day on Sunday it was great customer service I was very happy to get the car back Thank you Ian feel great customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
I broke down last night with Flat Tyre..Josh from Kwik Fit stopped and changed the Tyre for myself..As I have Disabilities after having Major Brain Surgery..Josh is an excellent Ambassador for Kwik Fit..
Posted 3 months ago
Kwik-Fit is rated 2.71 based on 249 reviews