Kwik-Fit Reviews

2.71 Rating 249 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Kwik-Fit
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Kwik-Fit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unseen previous fault with engine management system observed on Nissan Juke and with phone call to Kwik Fit I was told go go to them straight away. Even with reduced manning and guys being busy replacing vehicle tyres, they quickly analysed the system to identify the fault and then offered sound advice on the best course of action to get it repaired. The staff were keen, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Posted 1 day ago
Inverness depot under pressure with shortage of staff but got me turned around in time to make my next appointment. New tyres were very well priced, Manager extremely polite and courteous, first time I’ve used them and can’t fault them.
Posted 1 week ago
1. Arrive for my appointment tyres not turned up.
2. Arrive again wrong tyres fitted had to be taken off.
3.Get call wrong tyres have arrived again.
If it was not for the well mannered fitter I would not of given any stars
Posted 1 week ago
Phoned up to have my car MOT’d at Dundee Strathmartine branch. Very polite young man on telephone and I was given a quick appointment the same day.

Same polite, respectful young man in reception took delivery of my car. Car promptly put through its MOT with no problems. Very happy with the whole experience. Got 50th anniversary special price of £19.71 which was awesome value! Will definitely go back there again.
Posted 1 week ago
PLEASE READ BEFORE USING KWIK FIT

I had the most disgusting experience with Kwik Fit in Wednesbury. I am recovering from surgery and so therefore sent my partner with my car for it’s MOT. It failed it’s MOT and due to the extortionate prices I was quoted (£210) I found somewhere to else to carry out the work (available car) which managed to source the parts and do the labour for £30. When the work was being carried out on my break discs and pads by another mechanic he said my oil had been overfilled and was overflowing (purposely overfilled) which caused the oil to seep down, through the body of the car onto the floor, therefore looking like an oil leak. My partner then took my car back for a retest (at this point i’d spent over £50 on MOT tests) for us to be told that it had failed YET AGAIN due to the car having an “oil leak”. Funnily enough this “oil leak” wasn’t picked up in the first MOT and even though the car hadn’t been driven for 3 weeks AS I CANT DRIVE (and no signs of oil leaks on our drive) it must of been us which caused this leak. Upon saying this the “mechanic” said that it must of happened when my partner drove less than 5 minutes to our Kwik Fit. They then said that it would cost us a further £70 for parts and labour and they would re test for free. We obviously laughed in the “mechanics” faces and did our research and found we could buy the part that we needed for £10!!!!! Once again available car came to our rescue and have charged us £40 for parts and labour. We strongly believe that the oil filter was sabotaged to get more money as we sourced other mechanics to fix the parts needed and didn’t go through Quik Fit. As funnily enough 3 weeks went by and there was no sign of a “huge oil leak” on our driveway. Just because Qwik Fit are a branded name it doesn’t mean you should trust them. Never will I go here again, absolute con artists. You should be ashamed of yourselves Qwik Fit Wednesbury.
Posted 1 week ago
Offer cheap MOT, but then Fail car on Made UP grounds!
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Posted 1 week ago
Very good experience with Kwik Fit re my car service and MOT. I find the staff very helpful and polite and careful with Covid guidelines. Thank you Dorking Kwik Fit
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank god for Darrell at kwik fit Shinfield he saved my life ,when I went to get two new tyres he checked the back one as I was losing air and to his horror I only had two nuts holding my wheel on !! Promptly Darrell and Ethan got me back on the road safely and legal, they are always happy to help and are quick and efficient with a smile can't rate them enough !!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had ben going to them for years in west midlands. They damaged the back part of my car on the ramp when trying to sort out my tyres. Then because I am female they told me I must have done it off a pavement. I was so angry. They are very demeaning to their customers, also very rude. They charge so much for what they do. I have since found another Garage where they treat me nice and tell me the actual price, not make it up on the spot. And my car is running fine now. Do not go to Kwikfit. They will take your money and run.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always helpful, polite and not condescending.
First class service every time.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a very good experience at Kwik Fit Cricklewood. I booked my car in for two new rear tyres and free battery/wheel alignment tests. My mechanic Anil - and his young colleagues - answered all my questions with patience, reassurance and most importantly with honesty and overall I was impressed with the service I received from everyone. I can only speak about this one branch - it does seem from other reviews that branches vary wildly - but I will definitely return to the Cricklewood branch.
Posted 1 month ago
Kwikfit is a poor paying company they dont look after the workers on the shop floor who do all the work and make money. If you a manager and above you are looked after, bonuses are non existent and if you do hit a bonus target managers get 60%of it ,then supervisors get a share then the rest of the staff to share a mesley amount. Lucky if you get £25 bonus. Very long working hours and you not allowed to get I'll becomes a problem. I will never recommend anyone to work for kwikfit coz you are just a number. As an ex employee I think they are slave drivers.
Posted 1 month ago
The Uxbridge Kwik-Fit branch stole my original ford battery and replaced it with an old one. I got into my car after paying for the £600 car service and the car wouldn't start. I lifted the car bonnet up and they had stolen my original ford battery and replaced it with an old one. When I confronted the staff and the manager they were very rude and I felt very intimidated. I talked to the mechanic who fitted this old battery and he told me that his manager told him to do it. They wouldn't give my ford battery back; I was a student nurse at the time and was very shy and timid as I was only 18. I tried to complain to Kwik-Fit customer service and they didn't care and kept putting me in touch with the manager who stole my battery. These guys are thief's, I should have called the police. Avoid this branch at all cost as they will steal the original parts of your car and replace them with old ones. Very dishonest people who work at this place.
Posted 1 month ago
I went in for one new tyre to Kwik Fit Hendon. Three mechanics swarmed around the car, telling me I needed 4 new tires and my wheel alignment was wrong. I was having none of it, and took my car to my local garage. Turns out 3 tyres were fine, my wheel alignment was fine, and indeed all I needed was one new tyre. Never again, Kwik Fit. They exaggerated my problem to get more sales.
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the service. The manager is great and they are very helpful. Thank you 🙏🏽
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a Service and Mot at my local Branch firstly surprised that full payment was taken 10 days before appointment and my vehicle failed its Mot on 3 issues and then had to pay a large amount to have issues resolved .I feel that I was ripped off with this work and was shown no proof of failed parts or print out on emissions failure which was one of the issues.Several people warned me about this Company after I booked it in and paid for original Service and Mot which was proved to be accurate that they find issues to over charge you most unsatisfactory would not recomendd
Posted 1 month ago
I went to the Lancaster branch for an MOT and Danny Morgans went above and beyond and was extremely helpful, he is a credit to Kwik Fit.
Posted 1 month ago
I went for an MOT at Kwik-Fit Lancaster and my car failed. When I got a quote on fixing it the price was a lot higher than other mechanics I checked with and included a new battery which is not part of an MOT. I believe they were trying to exploit my lack of car knowledge by charging high prices and charging for things not needed. I moved my car to a different mechanic and the price was halved and my battery was fine. Do not recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Kwik Fit Chester le Street branch. I arrived on time and was dealt with immediatly by Stew and Alf. Very professional service.....2 new tyres and wheel alignment. No nonsense service.
Posted 1 month ago
It does what it says on the tin
A quick and easy and efficient garage with friendly staff.
Posted 1 month ago
Kwik-Fit is rated 2.71 based on 249 reviews