Kwik-Fit Reviews

2.55 Rating 95 Reviews
37 %
of reviewers recommend Kwik-Fit
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Kwik-Fit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I needed a new battery for my car, called Clevedon branch they said they did not have one. Tried Weston branch no luck there. Tried to ring Nailsea no answer so drove over. They were to busy and that was ok, so arranged for 14/05/20. I asked do you need car reg they said no. Well do you have batteries in stock? Yes, I will call you Thursday and the technician turned to leave. I said you might want to take my number then. Oh yeah. Never got a call. This is disgraceful customer service. Went back to Clevedon branch to order a battery to be told we have them in stock, I said had a delivery then? He said no we've had these type in all week. Very poor practise.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My son took his car to Scunthorpe branch to have 2 tyres replaced and a spring coil....was told he needed work doing totalling around £550+ he didn’t and we had the car towed to another garage which confirmed this. I think they see a youngster and try to pull wool over their eyes. I am extremely angry at a time when it’s so difficult for people.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Took my works van, leased from Arnold Clark, to have new window wipers put on.

Was told they were to busy (even though he just told a customer over the phone to pop along and they would replace their bulb) and to return the next day at the same time to have them replaced.

Went in approx 24hrs later to be told again, they were too busy.

This isn't the first time I have had issues with them.

My own car had a full service done only to discover a few days later I had no power steering fluid.

I'll never use them again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Went into kwik fit today to get my flat tyre sorted as I need my car for work as I work for the nhs and counted 9 staff members. Why so many during this lockdown.surely they should be reducing their staff. Spoke to mot guy and he was fully booked with most if not all being non key workers.he mentioned that most of them didn’t run out until April and that they’ve been extended 6 months from 30th of March but still doing them.surely they shouldn’t be taking on so much work during this unpredictable time. Seems they are more concerned about earning money than the welfare of their customers and staff.
Posted 2 months ago
Very bad experience, I will never yes their services again, they pull their customers at every step, during mot tests, once again the tires for them do not meet the requirements and of course I could replace them on the spot, where another service stated it is still ok, I understand they sell tires and want to earn as much as possible but for God's sake embrace a little bit, sad and disgusting enough I can say about keitfit aylesbury
Posted 2 months ago
I’m waiting for the regional manager to call me back.

My car went for a Mot test and came back damaged. And no one is taking any responsibility. Why am I expected to pay for the mishandling of my car, this is beyond bad customer service, it’s borderline fraud.

It's not only bad customer service it's unethical and illegal to try to make someone pay for a mistake that your employee made. Procedures should be in place ensure this doesn't happen again.

The call back can take as long as it takes no timescale given by the account manager, how long is a piece of string! Meanwhile I’m left with a faulty seat. The button no longer functions as intended.

The service at Altrincham Kwik fit is usually spot on, I could never fault them..

On drop off the button/control on the door all worked perfectly, and was confirmed by another employee.

I asked the garage to check any cctv footage they have, as it will evident my use of it that day.

The garage have said they can’t take responsibility, and the area manager Gary advised he stands by what the garage have said, so what was the purpose of the call back. And I was asked how do you propose the damage? Well this begs the question how can you stand by what the garage has said if you wasn’t there either?

I was fair, and asked can the damage just be sorted I don’t want a big ordeal, as I’ve been with out a car for 4 days.

Nevertheless it went back for the retest and passed, with the fault still there caused by tester. How is that possible, and how does that work with the guidelines provided by the driver and vehicle standard agency?

If anyone is deciding to get any work completed by kwik fit please take pictures and videos before handing in your car, you don’t want to end up with a ridiculous battle.

To be honest don’t take the risk.
Posted 2 months ago
Didn’t bother to turn up for the mobile fitting and didn’t bother to contact me either. They are a disgrace.
Posted 2 months ago
Not only do the staff have poor manners and no etiquette, they lack the knowledge of being able to perform a simple task, like changing the right tyre.

On 27/02/2020, we took the vehicle to a Kwik Fit garage in Tamworth (B79 7NU) to replace a tyre situated at the rear due to there being puncture in the tyre. We were later told that the 2 tyres at the front of the vehicle needed replacing due to the quality being under the legal standard, to which we were happy to pay for the replacement of the tyres that needed changing.

It cost £164.97 for 3 tyres to be changed, however, they didn't replace the tyre with the puncture, and unnecessarily replaced a tyre that did not even need touching.

Due to the time in which we rang to pick the car up, because they had not bothered to inform us that the car was available to pick up, it was dark, therefore we were unable to check the car over before driving home in poor weather.

It was only, after driving over 9 miles home, we discovered that the tyre that we initially requested, with the puncture in, was not replaced. We drove the car in the dark, in the rain, where it was completely and utterly irresponsible for the car to be on the roads.

When we went to complain, and have the issues resolved, we were met with rude reception staff, who were uninviting, to say the least. They showed no remorse, and was not apologetic for the error they made.

The fact that the car was allowed out of the garage is appalling, representing how colleagues do not complete sufficient checks before handing keys back to owners after doing a half-arsed jobs.

This has left the owner of the vehicle shaken up, and feeling unsafe in his own vehicle, which shouldn't be the case when going to a (supposedly) reputable garage.

I would advise you all to stay clear of the Upper Gungate (B79 7NU) garage. We wont be going there again, for the drivers, and other road users safety.
Posted 3 months ago
Mobile tyre fitting - do not use! They accept your booking, take your payment, send confirmation of booking appointment in 2 days time - then email to say they won’t be coming for 4 days. No car for 4 days - payment taken - dreadful service. I wish I’d read all the bad reviews before I parted with my money! Two of their email contact addresses they have on their website don’t take emails. What a dreadful company
Posted 3 months ago
Told i needed a new tyre as it was badly worn on the inside,called at another local firm informed me the tyre was fine just needed the puncture mending
Posted 4 months ago
Went to the Kwik fit off lode lane Solihull quoted at least a 2 plus hour wait
How can they call it Kwik
Posted 4 months ago
garage at…

This is a review for Reading garage at Richfield Avenue 

I gave up taking my car to this garage... everytime I've been there they "recommend" many things that you don't actually need...I took my car to fix a nail punching and they "recommended " changing the 4 tires... and they refused to fix the punching...

I think this is a management issue... because I used to go to the one in Addlestone and they are just fine.

If you don't want to get ripped off don't take your car to this garage. They abuse of our ingenuity of car mechanics.....
Posted 4 months ago
garage at…

This is a review for Reading garage at Richfield Avenue 

I gave up taking my car to this garage... everytime I've been there they "recommend" many things that you don't actually need...I took my car to fix a nail punching and they "recommended " changing the 4 tires... and they refused to fix the punching...

I think this is a management issue... because I used to go to the one in Addlestone and they are just fine.

If you don't want to get ripped off don't take your car to this garage. They abuse of our ingenuity of car mechanics.....
Posted 4 months ago
Tried telling me about lots of faults on the car, there were none, confirmed with car dealership only wanted exhaust checking :: beware::: I did a google and find this is common practice bbc dailymail etc have reported similar
Posted 4 months ago
The AA called ahead to the Sevenoaks branch to check if they could replace a punctured tyre. The branch confirmed they had tyres in stock and could do the repair within 45 minutes. After an hour and a half at the branch I was informed they didn’t have correct tyres and I would need to come back. I declined especially after I had to tell the staff 3 times which tyre had the puncture and them arguing they knew what they were doing and I was wrong. On a positive, they did find the puncture on the third tyre they tried.
Posted 4 months ago
I booked to have two tyres fitted at home as I have a disability. I was quoted over £25 cheaper but would have meant going into a garage to have the work done and I didn’t feel up to that.

I booked and paid 24 hours later on Friday I got a call saying they could no longer install at home and I would need to go into the nearest garage and have to wait another 24 hours. The company that originally quoted me couldn’t get the tyres in prior so I ended up paying more money and the garage took over 75 minutes to complete the work. A total waste of my time and money. Been waiting for customer services to get back over 6 days I have heard nothing from them!!

Cheaper and more reliable companies out there stay away.
Posted 4 months ago
Took my car for MOT week before christmas to Kwik-Fit Birstall.
Long story short - they quoted me £700 for work which ended up costing less than £200 elsewhere!!
Will never return to Kwik-Fit.
Posted 4 months ago
I had a new tyre put on my car at Kwik Fit in Wrexham to which they rotated my tyres back to the correct place very kindly and grately, but ever since I drove at 70mph my steering wheel would shake, so I went back on the weekend and asked if they could take a look at the balancing and explained it was at 70mph, and the rude woman response was 'Our machines only do up to 70mph, so if your driving over that which is illegal anyway, there is nothing we can do about it.' So i explained this has never happened before to which she explained 'we have had other customer's complain about the wheel shaking, but as it's over 70mph there is nothing we can do' to which she then said they could 'check' but it's a 2 hour wait, to which i refused as the way i had just been spoken to! To which i got a second opinion who then advised me this was rubbish! I went to F1 autocentre the next day, and said the same thing to them, which there was No Problem with the 70mph 'limit', to then find out 2 of my tyres had been counter balanced and were completely off by 20! Only go to Kwik fit if you want to mess your car up or be spoken to rudely.
Posted 5 months ago
Booked appointment at Kwik Fit centre as i belive after hiting a curb due to careless other driver made my front wheels tracking not being safe and working correctly.. Expected that after free appoitment to check wheels allignment some correction would be done (not expected to have work done for free). arrived at the centre 10 min prior to appoitment just to be told few words only rude way that made me cancell the appoitment. When arrived, being just told ,,its going to be coupple hours.'' when asked does job takes that long on it, got told straight, ,,no , it will be coupple hours before we get you on the ramp.'' my replay was, ,,so what about making appoitment for selected time?, does that mean anything?'' to witch the response just is ,,APPOITMENTS MEANS NOTHING''. after these few words i decidet to cancel appoitment and leave. the reception guy just responded ,,ok''.
Im starting to understand all negative reviews left on kwik fit. it feels that becouse checking is free, centres just avoid doing the job at all. Leaves me with unsafe driving condition and unhappy revievws to leave
Posted 5 months ago
they wanted over £800 for MOT 'repairs' which turned out most were not needed -I paid less than £300 in another garage! Complete con artists, would never ever go to kwik fit again..thank god I got a second opinion
Posted 6 months ago
Kwik-Fit is rated 2.55 based on 95 reviews