Kwik-Fit Reviews

2.71 Rating 249 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Kwik-Fit
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Kwik-Fit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
PLEASE READ BEFORE USING KWIK FIT

I had the most disgusting experience with Kwik Fit in Wednesbury. I am recovering from surgery and so therefore sent my partner with my car for it’s MOT. It failed it’s MOT and due to the extortionate prices I was quoted (£210) I found somewhere to else to carry out the work (available car) which managed to source the parts and do the labour for £30. When the work was being carried out on my break discs and pads by another mechanic he said my oil had been overfilled and was overflowing (purposely overfilled) which caused the oil to seep down, through the body of the car onto the floor, therefore looking like an oil leak. My partner then took my car back for a retest (at this point i’d spent over £50 on MOT tests) for us to be told that it had failed YET AGAIN due to the car having an “oil leak”. Funnily enough this “oil leak” wasn’t picked up in the first MOT and even though the car hadn’t been driven for 3 weeks AS I CANT DRIVE (and no signs of oil leaks on our drive) it must of been us which caused this leak. Upon saying this the “mechanic” said that it must of happened when my partner drove less than 5 minutes to our Kwik Fit. They then said that it would cost us a further £70 for parts and labour and they would re test for free. We obviously laughed in the “mechanics” faces and did our research and found we could buy the part that we needed for £10!!!!! Once again available car came to our rescue and have charged us £40 for parts and labour. We strongly believe that the oil filter was sabotaged to get more money as we sourced other mechanics to fix the parts needed and didn’t go through Quik Fit. As funnily enough 3 weeks went by and there was no sign of a “huge oil leak” on our driveway. Just because Qwik Fit are a branded name it doesn’t mean you should trust them. Never will I go here again, absolute con artists. You should be ashamed of yourselves Qwik Fit Wednesbury.
Posted 1 week ago
Offer cheap MOT, but then Fail car on Made UP grounds!
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Posted 1 week ago
I had ben going to them for years in west midlands. They damaged the back part of my car on the ramp when trying to sort out my tyres. Then because I am female they told me I must have done it off a pavement. I was so angry. They are very demeaning to their customers, also very rude. They charge so much for what they do. I have since found another Garage where they treat me nice and tell me the actual price, not make it up on the spot. And my car is running fine now. Do not go to Kwikfit. They will take your money and run.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kwikfit is a poor paying company they dont look after the workers on the shop floor who do all the work and make money. If you a manager and above you are looked after, bonuses are non existent and if you do hit a bonus target managers get 60%of it ,then supervisors get a share then the rest of the staff to share a mesley amount. Lucky if you get £25 bonus. Very long working hours and you not allowed to get I'll becomes a problem. I will never recommend anyone to work for kwikfit coz you are just a number. As an ex employee I think they are slave drivers.
Posted 1 month ago
The Uxbridge Kwik-Fit branch stole my original ford battery and replaced it with an old one. I got into my car after paying for the £600 car service and the car wouldn't start. I lifted the car bonnet up and they had stolen my original ford battery and replaced it with an old one. When I confronted the staff and the manager they were very rude and I felt very intimidated. I talked to the mechanic who fitted this old battery and he told me that his manager told him to do it. They wouldn't give my ford battery back; I was a student nurse at the time and was very shy and timid as I was only 18. I tried to complain to Kwik-Fit customer service and they didn't care and kept putting me in touch with the manager who stole my battery. These guys are thief's, I should have called the police. Avoid this branch at all cost as they will steal the original parts of your car and replace them with old ones. Very dishonest people who work at this place.
Posted 1 month ago
I went in for one new tyre to Kwik Fit Hendon. Three mechanics swarmed around the car, telling me I needed 4 new tires and my wheel alignment was wrong. I was having none of it, and took my car to my local garage. Turns out 3 tyres were fine, my wheel alignment was fine, and indeed all I needed was one new tyre. Never again, Kwik Fit. They exaggerated my problem to get more sales.
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a Service and Mot at my local Branch firstly surprised that full payment was taken 10 days before appointment and my vehicle failed its Mot on 3 issues and then had to pay a large amount to have issues resolved .I feel that I was ripped off with this work and was shown no proof of failed parts or print out on emissions failure which was one of the issues.Several people warned me about this Company after I booked it in and paid for original Service and Mot which was proved to be accurate that they find issues to over charge you most unsatisfactory would not recomendd
Posted 1 month ago
I went for an MOT at Kwik-Fit Lancaster and my car failed. When I got a quote on fixing it the price was a lot higher than other mechanics I checked with and included a new battery which is not part of an MOT. I believe they were trying to exploit my lack of car knowledge by charging high prices and charging for things not needed. I moved my car to a different mechanic and the price was halved and my battery was fine. Do not recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Over priced and was charged for work not carried out. I had two budget front tyres and a ‘wheel alignment’ done. I was charged for the replacement of 4 tyres rather than two and I had my car checked by a mechanic after the work was done and he confirmed that kwikfit had not carried out the wheel alignment as there was no evidence that the nut had been cracked in order to of carried out the work. The mechanic at kwikfit did not try and provide evidence of the work being carried out
Posted 2 months ago
Turned up to the Newquay branch with low pressure indicator on my tyre monitor
Fearing a puncture
Couldn’t even look at my car never mind help
Called as I’d spent over £800 on tyres there on my last tyre replacement
Posted 2 months ago
Scammed my girlfriend for £400 for two budget tyres. They do the laser alignment scam here. Totally untrustworthy and said if you don’t do this you will die in accident.
Posted 2 months ago
Went to kwik-fit walthamstow with a puncture in my front tyre.

70 plate car, new tyres and a very small circular puncture at 90 degrees to the tyre tread.

The technician (that's a joke) took the tyre off and rolled it over to me and said "look" as if that was meant to convince me, "you need a new tyre".

I said, are you telling me it can be repaired, yes or no?

He refused to answer saying, " it might leak".

Told him to repair it. He begrudgingly did so.

He then reinflated the tyre, sprayed the puncture spot with some soapy foam and called me over. Look, it's leaking" he said as he pulled on the end of the untrimmed plug he had just pulled through the hole. In fact he had to distort the tyre rubber to make it do so.

"You need a new tyre" he persisted.

To shorten the story, the technician and the manger are crooks in my honest opinion and think that their customers are fools with no knowledge or skills.

I left in disgust and the puncture repair is fine, pressure holding at 35 psi and have been driving on it for 5 days now.

DO NOT USE KWIKFIT.
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid Kwik Fit Howard Street Bolton
I have had to award 1 star because I couldn’t do a review on zero stars which is how I feel .
After fitting a tyre we felt that my alloy wheel had been damaged .
Kwik Fit always photograph the wheel trims prior to doing work to be able to accurately answer any queries of damage .
This procedure produced a blurred photo which was useless - they therefore could not back up their assurances that the damage was there prior - however the manager was TOTALLY against anything we said - he said he fully backed his staff even though they hadn’t followed protocol - said they haven’t time to check if their photos are any good - we spent 1 hour trying to resolve it .
The manager - Nick Buczynskyj said he wasnt bothered about their system not being adhered to , he said his area manager Rob Jackson wasn’t bothered either .
I was very upset - it is a lovely car which I have only had 1 year .
He proposed to put my old tyre on & send me away with a damaged alloy .
He said people are “ trying it on “ all the time - hence they take photos to prevent this - well that’s a great system & would have solved this dispute immediately if they had followed their own rules .
Another good customer service line from Mr Buczynskyj was I was only upset because I was ashamed that I’d damaged my own car !!!
I am a 50+ lady who has never complained about a wheel trim ever in my driving history since age 17 and yet a young male manager of about 27 yrs old feels it is appropriate to speak to me with those demeaning words .
This upsetting and insulting experience at Howard Street Kwik Fit garage cost me £245.85
BE WARNED unless you want to risk damage to your car & also experience the worst customer service & insulting behaviour ever - then DONT CROSS THE THRESHOLD - pay more if necessary & go elsewhere - it’s worth it to avoid the upset & stress that I have been subjected to today !!!!
Posted 2 months ago
I left my Astra for a tyre repair and when I got it back the day after the electric handbrake didn't work for the first time. After phoning them a million times arguing that maybe it was their fault, they agreed to review it for free. I took it for them to have a look and finally "repaired" it for £65. Two days later, I can't move my car because the handbrake is broken and is stuck. I'm outraged.
Posted 3 months ago
I took my car to Kwik-Fit to have the tyre pressure monitor sensors changed as they said they had all failed, the day of the replacement they said that they couldn't get the wheels off, as they were too tight, this was odd as I put them on a week prior with hand tools.
I tried at home and I also couldn't get the wheel bolts to move, I had to take the car to another garage and they said that they had never seen bolts tightened up so much before (actually described them as being ridiculously tight possibly maliciously over tightened) they destroyed three sockets trying to remove the bolts and all of the locking wheel bolts were also over tightened and damaged.
Clearly the kwik fit employee had used a windy gun or impact wrench set incorrectly and tightened the bolts and just lied about it, the stand in manager denied this and said they used a torque wrenches to remove them and they are calibrated (some sort of special torque wrench that works backwards to EVERY other torque wrench then as torque wrenches are used for tightening)
They have cost me £100 to get the bolts removed, I now need a full set of bolts, a full set of locking bolts and then I need to get my initial problem sorted as the tyre pressure monitors still don’t work.
Posted 3 months ago
I bought 4 tyres from the Dundee branch and everything seemed fine, apart from them trying to sell me extras. The next day while out and about I had to go to a garage as I had a flat tyre.
It seems that the tyre had not been fitted properly and they also noted that all the tyres had different psi.
Do not think I will be using KwikFit again.
Posted 3 months ago
Dreadful, sarcastic, service, overpriced and completely unhelpful. Kwik Fit is far and away the worst I have experienced in many years. I would not go back to their garage if you paid me - just awful
Posted 3 months ago
I chose Kwik-fit in Harrogate for my MOT and service due to the relatively cheap price. This is how they suck you in. Granted my car is ageing, however in the past 12 months i have barely drove it due to Covid-19. £820 was the initial price for all the works required! They cheekily didn't distinguish between what was legally required and what was "advised". They were also not transparent about the breakdown of the price and were clearly trying to rip me off. One phone call back straight after immediately reduced the price to £688 which was the "best they could do". I reluctantly accepted this, but when i came to review the invoice, there was 2 year wheel alignment and tyre insurance thrown in which i was not bothered about. Another final call got the "best price" down by another £100. Sickening how they can go round ripping people off like that! Don't use them
Posted 3 months ago
I chose Kwik-fit in Harrogate for my MOT and service due to the relatively cheap price. This is how they suck you in. Granted my car is ageing, however in the past 12 months i have barely drove it due to Covid-19. £820 was the initial price for all the works required! They cheekily didn't distinguish between what was legally required and what was "advised". They were also not transparent about the breakdown of the price and were clearly trying to rip me off. One phone call back straight after immediately reduced the price to £688 which was the "best they could do". I reluctantly accepted this, but when i came to review the invoice, there was 2 year wheel alignment and tyre insurance thrown in which i was not bothered about. Another final call got the "best price" down by another £100. Sickening how they can go round ripping people off like that! Don't use them
Posted 3 months ago
I chose Kwik-fit in Harrogate for my MOT and service due to the relatively cheap price. This is how they suck you in. Granted my car is ageing, however in the past 12 months i have barely drove it due to Covid-19. £820 was the initial price for all the works required! They cheekily didn't distinguish between what was legally required and what was "advised". They were also not transparent about the breakdown of the price and were clearly trying to rip me off. One phone call back straight after immediately reduced the price to £688 which was the "best they could do". I reluctantly accepted this, but when i came to review the invoice, there was 2 year wheel alignment and tyre insurance thrown in which i was not bothered about. Another final call got the "best price" down by another £100. Sickening how they can go round ripping people off like that! Don't use them
Posted 3 months ago
Kwik-Fit is rated 2.71 based on 249 reviews