Laptops Direct Reviews

4.07 Rating 780 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Laptops Direct
830 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
45 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
38 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
37 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
58 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
38 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
82 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
44 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
316 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
52 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
59 Review Views
11PM
11PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Laptops Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Order my new mobile at a reasonable cost and also took the extended warranty. So easy to order from and kept updated with the progress of my order. Well done."
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Laptops Direct? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"More than happy with the iPad 6 I received. Great performance got everything I need from it will certainly buy from you in the future."
Posted 1 day ago
"Great competitive price and fast delivery"
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered a laptop and a hard drive. The hard drive was delivered (I signed for it). Delivery note explained that orders may be in more than one consignment. I queried the non-delivery of the laptop a couple of days later and was told that I had signed for it. I had a witness to my signing for a small package only but after 40 days of investigation laptops direct told me tough luck, I would neither receive a laptop or a refund. I am currently pursuing a chargeback with my credit card provider. I would never ever use this company again. Buyer beware!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivered product before delivery date and I am very happy with the service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service price and product"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All aspects of service were good but have not had enough time to evaluate my laptop. Up till now it is working perfectly. If that goes on I would say 5 stars. Thank you."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service - phone arrived next day, all looks good"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am the founder of a Suicide Prevention Charity I founded the charity after i lost my husband to suicide. The charity paid over €500 on a laptop from Laptops Direct on recommendation from someone we trusted, The computer would not connect to the internet, we informed Laptops Direct immediately and were advised to return it. Although they charged us an extra €18 to deliver in 3 days it is now over 4 weeks later and we still have no indication of us getting a refund, they advised us today they dont know where the laptop is. But are refusing to give the charity back its money. They are complete fraudsters, swindling a suicide prevention charity, just how low can you go. Please share and highlight this the pain and distress they have caused everyone associated with the charity is incalculable .We have taken legal advice and will pursue these fraudsters to the end of the earth to right this terrible wrong. Please help expose Laptops Direct for The fraudsters they are Please share"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"very fast delivery with free delivery as bonus and delivered descreetly good service next working day delivery very good accepts amazon pay"
Posted 1 month ago
"Laptop was exactly what I needed, it’s in very good working order and very fast and in excellent condition. Well priced. Thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
"An initial problem with a used phone was quickly dealt with and I am very pleased with the outcome."
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant seller! I did receive my item on thins at very good price! 5*"
Posted 1 month ago
"Efficient and fast delivery"
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast delivery and competitive price - all good!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Was sent a Laptop that hadn't been cleaned as it was covered in gunk and the most important thing was that the keyboard didn't even work!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Disgraceful company that needs shutting down. I was sold a reconditioned laptop that was faulty, tried phoning them up next day, but beware, all numbers are 0871, cost me a fortune to be kept hanging on the phone. Had no luck on the phone, so I went to the East Midlands distribution centre. Was told all sorts of lies, offered as a 'gesture of goodwill' £30 to buy a new battery for the faulty laptop. As I refused this goodwill gesture, the laptop was now deemed as just a return not faulty !!No mention that this particular laptop had a built in battery and was removable. (I was getting error messages that the battery life was downgraded due to long term use) I eventually ended up paying £50 more for a new computer, which I am happy with, but, I had paid £29 extended warranty for the returned faulty laptop, and I was told Friday 1st February the money was being refunded, a week later still not received it. Telephoned them today, 8th February, was left holding on the phone again for ages, only to be told someone will ring me back in 60 minutes. Of course, no one has. This company will illegally get money from you one way or another, and I am left fighting to get my refund, along with lots of other people it seems, They have no regard for consumer laws and rights"
Posted 1 month ago
"More than happy with my experience buying from Laptop Direct. Price was the best I could find. Deliver free and item was well packed."
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered the Wrong Doorbell Pro, received a good price and it was delivered within two working days at no extra cost, would use these again."
Posted 1 month ago
Laptops Direct is rated 4.07 based on 780 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support