Levy Electric Reviews

4.5 Rating 573 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric
4.5
Based on 573 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I’ve reviewed the levy plus I wanted an upgrade so went with the plus
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Company is good. I like the available parts. Love their goals with the scooters
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very good scooter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a demo unit. When the unit arrived, I checked it over and found that the rear light did not work; as a tail light or a brake light. I contacted support and they sent me a tail light module with no instructions. Contacted support again and they said they did not have a video for this repair. I spent some time looking over the scooter including loosening the back fender and removing the tail light lens cover but could not determine how to access the wire connector. I did not want to dissamble further so I reinstalled the lens and fender. Looks like I will do without a rear tail light/brake light. Also, the scooter was beat up more than I expected with numerous dings/dents/chipped paint along the sides of the standing platform. On the positive side, the scooter appears to be sturdy, the controls are easy to understand, and the scooter is fun to ride. Max speed is close to what was claimed (would not want to go faster on a scooter). Have not checked the miles/charge yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great company. Customer service is awesome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
orders the scooter for a birthday present, and have been unable to use it as no handle bars, no charger nothing was included. Also the bike looks used. Have been trying to return the product ever since, and no one is responding!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really sturdy scooter, feels like a good investment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love my Levy original! The deck is wide for your feet with the battery in the neck making it an ultra smooth ride! Charges in only 2 and a half hours! Gonna buy a second battery so I can double my range. I had my scooter going 32 km/h. Not sure what that is in miles, but it is lightning quick for a budget scooter! So far, so good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy purchase, arrived quickly and was super easy to unpack.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t buy from this company. I ordered a scooter from them and they canceled my order and kept the money!!!! There is no phone number to call anyone to get things figured out either and a lack of communication. Also you can’t track your order unless you download a 3rd party app. I had high hopes for the scooter but I’m very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the scooter especially with the rubber tires!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Super easy to rent and very fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Your policies do not hold true and feel like I was scammed out of the entirety of time I was supposed to be allotted. Not happy and feel taken advantage of.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I Love the Levy scooter! It has helped me be able to commute to and from my job. Great product!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased the Levy Electric Scooter after owning a Xiaomi 365. I think the construction of the Levy is superior. It feels rock solid. I appreciate the ease of removing the battery from the steering column to charge it. The downside is the range it offers. I find it only gets me somewhere around 5-8 miles on a full charge, much less than my previous scooter. I opted for air-filled tubed tires but have already had a flat so to avoid that in the future I've switched to a solid rubber tire, leaving the front tire tubed for now. When I get a flat on it I will switch that one out too. Seems that I get a bit more speed with the solid tires too. I'm j5'11"/160 lbs and I get about 16mph on a flat road with a full charge. As the steering column contains the battery it obviously has to have a larger diameter to accommodate it. When the scooter is folded for carrying this larger stem is much harder to carry than a smaller one, even with my large hands. I think a carrying handle welded to the stem would make transporting by hand much easier. So far customer service has been very responsive and courteous and it's nice that they are right here in NYC. I would recommend Levy if you're considering an electric scooter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Riding these all through Chattanooga was awesome! We pretty much rode through all of downtown and enjoyed it so much. I would do this every weekend if I could!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy rental process. Battery lasted awhile even at 40%. Very fun to expletive downtown Chattanooga on one of these! Highly recommend! Only con is that we had to return them to the original location and walk back to our hotel. Would be nice to have other hubs to return them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These scooters are not good quality. Unagi scooters are much better and have better customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Form on function. Easy set up out of the box. Easy to learn controls. Very responsive. Build quality was better than expected. Interchangeable battery option is what separates it from most. I use mine on my daily gym commutes. I wish I had one in college.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.5 based on 573 reviews