Levy Electric Reviews

4.5 Rating 552 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric
4.5
Based on 552 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
love the scooter just think there should be a better way yo take the scooter with you on the bus and train but rather then that it grate
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great vehicle for commuting and long trips alike. After 16 months it's holding up and performing really well for a $750 electric scooter.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is my first scooter. I am 3 days into using this. All and all a pretty good scooter. I live in a hilly area north of NYC and the climb is excellent. I actually use it more in NYC and it is quite good at going over all the bumps and cracked surfaces. Just be careful walking it over the curb. The footboard can swing toward you and bang your ankle if you are not careful. The battery life is great. 3rd day and the battery still has half of its power. When I opened the box though, there was a scratch on the vertical stem next to the battery. I’ve been exercising caution so as not to scratch it further, but more scratches have appeared on the stem. I also really would love to have a foldable handlebar. The fact that this is not a feature is quite frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love this scooter so far. I have very short commutes so battery life is fantastic for what I need. Very simple to charge, drive, fold & transport. Looks very stylish as well. I really like my solid tires for less worry in the future on PSI and flats. Only negative I'd say is it tops out at about 14-16 even in sport mode but I ride this on sidewalks so not going that fast anyways usually.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well built - reliable service and professionalism from a US based company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is a great scooter and I'm so happy I got it! Easily folds up, not too heavy to carry around with me (and I'm small), fantastic for my daily commute to work, and charges quickly. I've had no issues thus far and am very happy with Levy as a whole. 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
super glitchy, with electronics and battery after a couple of months and oncce warranty is up, 'friendly' but terrible customer service for a small domestic company.. Steer clear!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is a solid, well-built scooter. The removable battery pack is a bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great scooter. Solid tires, no issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Can't say enough about the helpful customer service they provided. If there were any problems, I got quick answers and even got replacement parts when needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent scooter. The 10 inch wheels make a big difference. I also really like the battery on the handlebar shaft. This protects it from being damaged if you high center on anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They just launched a subscription service, similar to unagi but they don't charge an activation fee. great for just a month or two rental if that's all you need
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pretty convenient! and the battery could last long enough for me to commute. The only shortcoming is that the handles are a little bit too short for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
nice scooter but it's advertised to go at 18mph whereas mine only goes to 15mph. technical service didn't see any problem. However, the range is as advertised so far. if you're looking for speed, buy something else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I reached out to the local Levy shop in NY after I received a broken scooter from a different company. They answered all of my questions regarding maintenance and use in the city. In the end I decided to send the other scooter back and go with Levy since they are easy to reach with a local full service shop. So far I’m happy with my decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast shipping on parts and service really sets the company apart from others in the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Levy electric has one of the best customer service. I ever came across. They go above and beyond for you. The scooter is amazing good looking and great to use for a short commute.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fun scooter to whip around town. Not crazy fast so I feel much more comfortable on it than some of the higher-end +1000 ones out there. Speeds and acceleration settings can be configured which make it nice for letting my kids ride
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It’s been a month and it’s working just fine for my commute.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a Levy for my wife. She likes her's so much, that I'm going to get one for myself also. It's good exercise and lots of fun to commute around the community on the Levy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.5 based on 552 reviews