Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.33 Rating 3,271 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It is good price and I am very proud of you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lexham, unlike my previous motorbike insurers, had the courtesy to both email and write a renewal letter to me, giving me plenty of time to assess and renew. I like the fact they have an office in Diss providing local careers for people in the area. Polite and sensible when it comes to insuring a motorbike in central London.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have cancelled my insurance two months ago and I’m still been charged, spoke to an agent last month who told me that is because there were 68£ in open, but as i had paid 73£, the amount I overpaid would be given back to my bank account, but nope, didn’t happen...cancelling the insurance was a pain with the agent looking like a bot and making me losing a LOT of time asking me questions rather to go and cancel the agreement, even though I was clear on my willingness to cancel it and yesterday I was charged again, spoke with another agent who told me there are interests to be paid...resuming, worst experience ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to arrange online cover and at a fair price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to arrange online cover and at a fair price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'M THE FIRST ONE to put in a good review for a good company, do it all the time, but Lexham has let me down big time considering how many times I've recommended them to friends. Bought a quote literally yesterday, circumstances changed and had to cancel it (so less than 24 hours later, well within the 14 day cooling period), Got hit with 70 quid in fees for literally less than a day's cover. On my back they've made a 7000% (LITERALLY 70X) per annum return for zero work other than pushing some keyboard keys and assuming less than a day's worth of risk. What the hell does cooling off period mean if you still get charged through the nose ???? HOW IS THIS POSSIBLY LEGAL ? If this is how they deal with an innocent less than 24h cancellation, GOD HELP YOU IF YOU NEED THEM FOR A CLAIM. You've been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've not had a good experience, we would like to look into this but require more information first, can you please email over details to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk and a member of the team will look into this for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Best insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent. Great people to deal with, nothing is too much trouble or effort. Very swift service & always courteous. Good prices too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good insurance and cheap rates
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service and easy to insure
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good service customer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not hapy no like
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi sorry to see this can you please email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so a member of the team can look into this for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Plus: Very helpful service by telephone Minus: Long wait time before call answered. Portal does not work. One document (breakdown) contained errors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Insurance brought over the web, no problems at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm enjoying it, the activation was quick and the communication too
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with your service , I am a new customer and saved nearly 25% on my motorhome policy your telephone agent was very polite and helpful with all of my concerns, and of all my telephone dealing for other services was bar far the best. I think I would have gone with you even if you had cost more , not often I can say you offered the best service and best price. just wish I had known about you ten years ago John Featonby
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Both in to say other than top service straight forward
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It's very good a s..........
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your assistance to arrange this so efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.33 based on 3,271 reviews