Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.33 Rating 3,363 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ended up paying well over my renewal quote because I was away and didn’t see the letter in time. Missed it by a week or two and ended up paying nearly what o payed last year. Good work looking after loyal customers. It said renew on the date of renewal or shortly after with no specific amount of days mentioned. Shambolic. Truly living up to the reputation of all insurance companies. 👍🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company is cheater when ever you wan't to cancel your policy they will charge you a lot don' trust this sit company 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Money hunters!:) only insuring with lexham because i don’t ride too much and hoping I won’t have an accident. Otherwise insure with others
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi can you please email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details please so we can look into this.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor service took 5 days to send the paperwork blocking me from working
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The agent took over half and hour to take out simple scooter insurance, even though I had instant answers to her questions. She was bumbling; if she was a trainee, then a supervisor should have been sitting with her. Gabbling out the terms and conditions in a way that she obviously didn't understand and that I couldn't follow, just for the sake of form, is unprofessional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ihave very bad expérience with your insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, sorry to see this. Can you please email over details to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk so we can look into this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Was not happy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't get insurance from them. Lost a week of earnings because they don't send you the certificate because they still rely on manual way of doing things. Costumer care is not useful and don't care to fix the problem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not being able to work for a week because they take a week to send you the insurance certificate Never seen insurance company still relying on manual doing things like they do. If you want things done fast don't use them please or plan way ahead. Also no point trying to contact them to speed things because they keep saying their waiting as well nothing that can be done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One week to resolve my membership with the insurance company, three days to confirm my details and make the payment, I called to ask a person to confirm my details. They said that only the person who answered me could finish my process. Three days I was trying to solve this and losing money without being able to work. I hope it will be different
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I been on the phone for over 40 minutes and still no one seems to no what is going on . Do you actually want the business or do you just like to mess people about leaving them hanging on the line ? Not impressed . Utter shambles .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Martin, I'm sorry to hear about this. Would you mind sending an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with your number, and any reference you may have, and we'll get someone to contact you to sort this out? Thanks, Alex
Posted 1 year ago
Waste of money. After looking for a food delivery cover insurance i came across them and I wish I’ve never did. I was assured I could add other drivers to the policy and a couple of months from the contract I’ve decided to add one driver. The woman on the other line told me it wasn’t possible to add any other driver as they don’t do it and she had to investigate looking into my recorded conversation to see if I was telling the true. A supervisor/manager then call me back saying that I was right so another driver could be added but only for domestic and pleasure only?? She then said that I should have specified that the new driver have to be insured for deliveries and not for domestic use even though I was looking to cover my scooter for food deliveries.......clearly an excuse not to do it because the guy who made me a contract was wrong at the first place when he confirm that additional drivers won’t be an issue. Now I’ve to cancel my policy, loose money and not able to do deliveries with the scooter until sort this out elsewhere. Gutted!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Useless very little communication said they sent a credit agreement through email and never did
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor customer service.. Prerna customer service assistant was really unhelpful just keep on talking insurance terms and was really harsh on phone. Wouldn’t recommend anyone very poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We'd like to look into this, can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so they can look into this.
Posted 1 year ago
Payed the down payment still not insured
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had a negative experience. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so they are able to look into this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, your documents have been re-sent via email - hopefully you have received these OK? The team have called to check but no answer.
Posted 1 year ago
I’m still waiting to cancel my insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly, I did not renew with Lexham even as a customer for three years. You quoted nearly £1000 when the same policy was available online for £360. When I applied online you put obstacles in my way and sought to rewrite the terms and conditions. No loyalty from you to a returning customer and a blatant attempt to rip me off. Also your phone service is not fit for purpose. I was cut off several times or the agent was never available. I went with someone else. Oh and by the way, you took the money off my credit card before denying me the deal. Room for improvement!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Won’t use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was on the phone that long I gave uythe “Will to Live” surely there’s a quicker way to renew your policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
only cancel insurance and not the solution for the client,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.33 based on 3,363 reviews