Marks And Spencer Reviews

2.8 Rating 2,167 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Marks And Spencer
2.8
Based on 2,167 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 44%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Marks And Spencer Reviews

About Marks And Spencer:

Marks & Spencer are one of the UKs top department stores with a substantial range of products available online. All M&S clothing and home products are available through www.marksandspencers.com, as well as some online exclusive products.

Visit Website

Phone:

0870 6080505

Location:

Waterside House, 35 North Wharf Rd
London
W2 1NW

Write Your review

Tell us how Marks And Spencer made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I went for a bra fitting today at westfields i was very happy with the service, the lady was Asian, she made me feel comfortable and at ease, easy to talk to, explained why and what bra's was suitable for me she went the extra mile and an asset to m/s smiling all the time very good customer service I would recommend family and friends the service is free thats a bonus thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Took my daughter for a bra fitting service to Cheshire Oaks today, And a Couple of months ago I took a lady I support there for a bra fitting. 100% amazing service off the ladies there, I would definitely recommend booking a bra fitting service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Poor quality lingerie- Rose Bra cost £30 and straps fell apart after a few washes .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered £1590 worth of furniture online via gift card. On the next day, I wanted to add a table to the order but was unable to do so. Therefore, I went to the M&S branch at Reading and the staff there advised me to cancel my order and reorder. I then called the furniture customer hotline to cancel my order. They refunded 2 £500 gift cards on that day. I was quite perplexed about the way they handled things and how they split up the refund, so I called them again regarding the remaining £590. They told me on the phone that I had to wait a further 3-5 working days for my refund. Up until this day, I have called customer service multiple times, but everyone I talked to gave me a different answer, Some of them promised to follow up with the financial department or to make a note about what I wanted to buy, but none of them took any action. This caused enormous delays and resulted in the table I wanted to buy being out of stock. I am incredibly disappointed in the lack of efficiency in the department and none of them were apologetic at all while trying to end the call as soon as possible by giving empty promises. I called them again today, and I was very shocked and enraged that they said I had to wait another 3-5 working days for my refund and repeating this vicious cycle. I did not know how to escalate my issue and this was the only way they provided to us. I have told them every single time that this is a matter of urgency as I am moving into a new house, and therefore I had to use the gift cards to reorder my furniture. However, none of them seemed to empathise with me and thus gave me empty promises to get off the phone at the first opportunity they had. I am really confused right now as customer services never gave me any definitive answer and kept delaying issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst quality and if we email they automatically close it and no body is there to help so cheap quality product they sale in fresh stocks and no one is there to help in Ahmedabad even store manager was behaving very bad and to be frank I will say don’t buy from this brand there are many other brands then this who help atleast
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered on line,next day pickup.very happy with the quick turnaround,no messing.Got the white cotton skirt with pockets, it was just how I imagined, love it more than pleased.
Marks And Spencer 5 star review on 18th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor quality Greek Dips, no lids to re-seal accept on the Classic Hummus. All 4 dips were virtually tasteless so I will never buy again. By way of a general comment, for me the M & S food range used to excel as a benchmark for quality and value. Sadly,in my opinion no longer the case. Inflated packaging attempts to disguise reduced portions and the substantially ramped up pricing. As a long standing loyal Marks customer I am sad to post this review, I no longer feel the same about M & S food and fruit ranges. I am now more selective about what I buy at M & S my spend with them is far less than it used to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Battered cod & crushed pea fishcakes - absolutely awful. Go to Aldi.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Such a shame Marks has gone ghetto. A tarantula-headed man of colour attempted to short change me at the colliers wood store. Only by being very assertive did I get my rightful change. I'm just a little old lady so this was incredibly intimidating and I no longer shop at this zion.ist-owned store which also supports the slaughter of little palest1nian children.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Can never seem to find anyone in the shop floor to assist. You have to wait the in the queue for ages then one of the server staff have to leave the till point to assist resulting in customers awaiting longer to get served at the tills
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
subject: Disappointed with m&s croydon cafe Experience I recently visited the M&S Croydon cafe, hoping to enjoy a satisfying meal, but to my dismay, the experience fell far below my expectations. The FOOD I ordered was a complete letdown in quality and quantity, and it certainly did not offer any value for MONEY. The FOOD served was below par, lacking the expected freshness and flavour that one would associate with a reputable BRAND like M&S. Moreover, the portion size was notably small, leaving me unsatisfied and overcharged for what was provided. As a customer who expects a certain standard from a well-known BRAND such as M&S, I must say that this experience was truly disappointing. I believe that establishments must uphold their reputation by delivering consistently high-quality products, which, unfortunately, was not the case during my visit to the M&S Croydon cafe. I hope this feedback serves as an opportunity for the cafe to reassess and improve the quality of its offerings so that future customers can enjoy a more satisfactory dining experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
subject: Disappointed with m&s croydon cafe Experience I recently visited the m&s croydon cafe, hoping to enjoy a satisfying meal, but to my dismay, the experience fell far below my expectations. The FOOD I ordered was a complete letdown in terms of both quality and quantity, and it certainly did not offer any value for MONEY. The FOOD served was below par, lacking the expected freshness and flavor that one would associate with a reputable BRAND like M&S. Moreover, the portion size was notably small, leaving me feeling unsatisfied and overcharged for what was provided. As a customer who expects a certain standard from a well-known BRAND such as M&S, I must say that this experience was truly disappointing. I believe that it is crucial for establishments to uphold their reputation by delivering consistently high-quality products, which, unfortunately, was not the case during my visit to the m&s croydon cafe. I hope that this feedback serves as an opportunity for the cafe to reassess and improve the quality of their offerings so that future customers can enjoy a more satisfactory dining experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So disappointed with the new M&S summer advert! not one person looks to be over the age of 50 and all nice and slim, even though it is older people who predominately shop there. When will companies like this realise there are people over the age of 40 and people who weigh over 10 stone??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unacceptable Hygiene in Sandwich I purchased a chicken and salad sandwich from M&S Guildford today and was extremely disappointed. I found not one, but two hairs in my sandwich—one in the filling and one on the bread. As a long-time loyal customer, I have always enjoyed M&S sandwiches, but today's experience was unacceptable. This incident has left me deeply dissatisfied, and I will no longer be purchasing cooked food items from M&S.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Went to marks and Spencer store in westquay soton looking for a jumper asked a woman with short hair glasses said no don't have em I found one she said they where seasonal she said good for you j founder very condeending and rude and doesn't know her stock awful I won't be bk nor will my friends or family I think her name was Carol ot was about 2 o'clock Tuesday 14th most vile rude woman and not very professional as I'm disabled regards
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Guest returns for online orders is a joke. Tried the link to start a return 5 times and it doesn't actually give you an option to start a return/get a QR code, therefore going to have to travel to a store (that hasn't yet been closed due to M&S cost cutting!) and hope the staff are capable of doing their jobs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered pants that they are selling on their website for $69.49 and when the pants arrived, it have a price tag on it of 39.50 British pounds = $49. Feel like I got ripped off by paying an extra $20 for cheap pants. LOL (For the shipping I paid an additional $13). When I emailed them and said that the price tag was $49 and they were charging $69, the response was a brush-off, that they need to pay their employees, rent etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am not happy delivery said 5-7 working days .I ordered on the 23rd and has not left warehouse. I need it for Orthdox Easter as are gifts if I knew it would not get Herr would not order. Plus on the day I clicked express and went to standard postal somehow. Plus should not get charged postage when I have purchased over 300 dollars. So I need my items by the 3rd of May otherwise I want a refund so i can go buy something else. No point sending all that money if I don't get them.. Very bad customer service very bad in providing a date for arrival not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
M&S Newcastle in addition to some other stores refuse to put chairs outside changing rooms to allow shoppers partners to sit whilst they try on clothing. My Wife and I now will not shop at M&S until they improve customer care. Plenty of other shops where they have considered the needs of their customers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought rose veal calves liver today and cooked it (lightly) this evening. It proved to be the worst liver I have ever bought. Of the 4 slices 2 were inedible and and were was the sage in the butter. Definitely back to the local butcher in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Marks And Spencer is rated 2.8 based on 2,167 reviews