Mobiles.co.uk Reviews

4.69 Rating 24,159 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Mobiles.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.44 out of 5
Delivery 5 ⭐️, but 5 days on & I still have no service ☹️ . Had a 22 mile round trip to Vodafone only to be told mobiles.co.uk had not activated the sim , spent 20 minutes on the phone with customer service, promised I’d be up & running within 48 hrs . NOT . Just rang again & head office need to give permission for a new sim to be sent out , you’ve guessed... within 48hrs !!! TBH , did use them last time & it was smooth as clockwork. Fingers crossed it’s sorted soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Phone arrived on time. However diapoointed as when i put the sim card in to use the phone, i had no service. After phoning the network provider i was informed that it would take 3-5 days to connect. The paperwork i received gave me the impression it would work immediately. Not the phone provider’s fault i guess, more the network provider. Still using my old phone for now
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 7 32GB Silver) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

We are sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing, please contact us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk

We will need you to include the following details within your email:

- Your full name
- Your address including postcode
- Your email address
- Your mobile number
- Your order number

Thanks

Michelle
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Misleading free gifts
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there,

We can see that your order does have a gift attached; if you require further help please do contact us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk.

Thanks

Michelle
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was good, starting from the order placing, ending delivery. Hate that they trying to catch people on "cashback" with witch you paying 15p/m. Poor way to earn more money...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there,

We do have many different types of deals some come with cashback and others do not. Full details of how to claim cashback are listed online before placing an order.

Regards,

Michelle
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Phones fine but was promised an in car charger and protective case which I never received
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alan,

We are sorry to hear you have not received these items.

So we can look into this, please email us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk.

Please include the following in your email:

-Your Full Name
-Your Full address including Postcode
-Your email address
-Order number

Thanks

Mohsin
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Phone sent back. Faulty. They received it yesterday No communication from them Waiting for replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there,

We are sorry to hear you have not heard anything regarding your exchange replacement. So we can look into this please email us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk

Please include the following in your email:

-Your Full Name
-Your Full address including Postcode
-Your email address
-Order number

Thanks

Mohsin
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
The phone that was sent out was faulty so not pleased. To add salt to the wound the returns process via DPD has also gone wrong with a 3 day delay because the parcel was misplaced. Add to this it is a Bank Holiday weekend this means i will be without my new phone for c.10 days. Once again the customer suffers. All in all makes you wonder why i bothered changing my phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Michael,

We are sorry to hear that the handset you had received was faulty. So we can chase up the exchange on our end, please email us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk and we will look into this for you.

Please include the following in your email:

-Your Full Name
-Your Full address including Postcode
-Your email address
-Order number
-Outline of the issue

Thanks

Mohsin
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Great service however I paid more to have my phone for 12pm and have been informed that it won't be here til half 3 when I am out. I took a day off work to receive phone and will now not be able to get it until Friday
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone XR 128GB White) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Caroline,

We are sorry to hear this and apologise for the delay. Please email us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk and we will look into seeing why there has been a delay in delivering your order.

Please include the following in your email:

-Your Full Name
-Your Full address including Postcode
-Your email address
-Order number

Thanks

Mohsin
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Salesman I spoke with was excellent, didn’t rush me, explained things clearly. Sadly delivery was a day or two late - DPD are awful. New card with existing number part of the update. But new contract was on my existing SIM card not the new one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Raymond,

Sorry to hear that there was a delay in receiving your handset. Sounds like you upgraded with us, you can use both sims either the new or existing one to put in your new phone.

Whichever sim you do use, throw the other one away.

Should you have any further issues, email us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk and we will look into this for you.

Thanks

Mohsin
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
My only problem would be that I went onto upgrade option but managed to get a phone that was not on the upgrade section, I tried to phone and spoke to a lovely man that tried to put me through to sales so I could change from a new line to an upgrade but after waiting for half an hour I hung up as I did not get an answer. So now i need to cancel my exsisting contract and still pay a monthly bill and been told I can not take my exsisting number
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone XR 64GB PRODUCT RED) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Myra,

We are sorry to hear that you had issues upgrading. Not sure why the sales team were unable to put the upgrade deal through, however, if you are still interested in taking the upgrade deal you can call the team on 01509 618 561.

Mohsin
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Phone arrived fast and made a good rate available. When it arrived, no QR Code was provided to allow e-sim utilisation. When I spoke to customer service they didn’t really know what I was talking about. Got passed to t Each support who said they wouldn’t help as I wasn’t a subscriber, but did suggest calling EE. EE are solving my problem for me but have said the QR code should have been provided as standard.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone XR 64GB Black) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stu,

We are sorry to hear the phone did not come with the QR code in order to activate the e-sim. We do hope that the network is able to resolve this for you on their end. Feel free to message us on Reviews@mobiles.co.uk for any further issues you may have.

Thanks

Mohsin
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
My phone came charged it for 2 hours and wouldn’t turn on so had to return it
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 6s 32GB Rose Gold) - Posted 4 months ago
At some point in the process i requested a Wednesday delivery only to find it had tripped to next day, should not have to do this twice.
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus 128GB Prism Green) - Posted 4 months ago
I followed numerous links to an offer and whenever I did the price had went up by £35 was told there was nothing I could do offer had ended few hrs before ,also my next day delivery won't be arriving for 3 days ?
Helpful Report
(Huawei Mate 20 Pro 128GB Twilight) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stephen,

We are sorry to hear that the deal had gone up by £35. Due to the fast nature of our business, all our deals and offers are subject to change at any time, so the prices will not always remain the same. After looking into your account we can see your handset has been delivered now, thank you for your continued patience.

Thanks

Mohsin
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stephen,

We are sorry to hear this. Due to the fast nature of our business, all our deals and offers are subject to change at any time. In regards to your order, please email us on Reviews@mobiles.co.uk so we can look into this. Please confirm the following details:

Your full name
Full address including Postcode
Order number
email address

Thanks

Mohsin
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 4 months ago
Stayed in all day awaiting phone on a Saturday - it never arrived. Came two days later and was very inconvenient having to stay in and wait for a second day.
Helpful Report
(Google Pixel 3a 64GB Just Black) - Posted 5 months ago
The service and delivery of the phone were fine until I tried to swap my O2 sim card on line to find it wasn't recognised. I spoke to O2 who couldn't help because the card hadn't been issued by them. When I rang your customer services they couldn't help due to IT issues. I am yet to be able to use the phone and am minded to return it under the 14 day return agreement
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy A40 64GB Coral) - Posted 5 months ago
the approach was purely functional
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy A50 128GB Black) - Posted 5 months ago
A little disappointed that the transition from old to new was not as seamless as I had expected. I put the new sim in as instructed & put both phones together to transfer content but still, now 9 days later, my phone has still not updated to old number & I do not have full functionality of my apps
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great on ordering and delivery, but poor information on cashback by redemption.
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy A10 32GB Black) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi there,

All information relating to redeeming your cashback can be found by visiting:
https://www.mobiles.co.uk/cashback

I hope this helps :)

Many Thanks,
Jade
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 5 months ago
Overall a smooth experience, phone was delivered the day after ordering and switching my number from my old O2 account to my new O2 contract was really easy. The price on mobiles.co.uk is unbeatable compared to what the big companies can offer. I do have 2 gripes hence the 3*. One - the agents on the phone lack a personal touch and rush you through the process. They talk so fast you feel pressured to make decisions and don't feel like you've got enough time to answer. Secondly, I bought a case/screen protector/car charger bundle for the 'reduced price' of £9.99. I hesitated about this because I'd read that the Samsung S10+ comes with a screen protector on it. When I asked the agent this they told me it didn't and that I'd need to buy one separately. This was a total lie and lo and behold, the phone had a screen protector on. The box was destroyed when it was , squashed and ripped. Overall I wish I hadn't opted for this extra bundle because essentially I spent £10 on just a case (I don't need a car charger) I could have got for a could of quid off Amazon, but as I said you do feel rushed to make decisions.
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus 128GB Prism White) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi Abbie,

We're disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with the accessory bundle you received.

So we can look into this for you, and get this resolved, can you email us at Reviews@mobiles.co.uk?

It will help us get this sorted as soon as possible if you can include the following information in your email:
- Your full name
- Mobiles.co.uk order number
- Full address including postcode
- Telephone number

Many Thanks,
Jade
Mobiles.co.uk
Posted 5 months ago
Mobiles.co.uk is rated 4.69 based on 24,159 reviews