MOLLY MAID UK Reviews

4.27 Rating 1,345 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MOLLY MAID UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read MOLLY MAID UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01628 583760

Email:

ukso@mollymaid.co.uk

Location:

MOLLY MAID House

Write Your review

Tell us how MOLLY MAID UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Service was very disappointing. This goes far from being a professional service, quite the opposite. I feel like a scam victim. It is not fair to pay dearly for such a kind of service, IT IS NOT FAIR. I use other companies like Fantastic Service and Husband and wife cleaners that cost cheaper and have a superior service incomparable to Molly maid. NEVER AGAIN.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Only just started using molly maid but staff very friendly and house lovely and clean. Thanks girls
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My Name is David Shannon and became widowed in January 2019. I engaged with Molly Maid in April and signed up for a initial deep clean followed by having a visit every other week. The ladies who attend are Rhona and Sharon they do a fantast job and I can't praise them both enough. When I come home on the Wednesday they have been in I am so excited to see how they have made my home so clean and tidy. I thank them without reservation and feel lucky they are with Molly Maid in my area.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I had read the reviews. After a bad accident my house was not at the standard I liked to keep it. I asked for a deep clean for the downstairs only, which was utility room, guest cloakroom, kitchen, dining room and living room. I was quoted £150.00 which I thought was a fair price. Had I known at the time it was for 2 cleaners for 1 hour 40 minutes, I would have questioned the price. 3 hours 10 minutes for £150!!! My kitchen was NOT deep cleaned there was still finger marks etc on my cupboards, my surfaces had been wiped over only and my windows had only been cleaned to where the blind came down to, not above. My sofa's had not been cleaned and my floors were pretty poor. All in all not a good experience. I emailed the office to say I was not happy and the two females who had come originally came back to 'sort out my complaint'. They were huffy and most upset that I had 'reported them', they cleaned for 20 minutes then left, my kitchen was still not deep cleaned and I had had enough of their behaviour. Molly Maid were not shy about taking the balance direct from my card, even though I was unsatisfied with their service. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was really pleased with the spring clean l had from Sophie and Holly from Molly Maid, the house was beautifully clean. I will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been using MOLLY Maid for two years now. The girls are friendly efficient and always ready to do ‘that little extra job’ for example changing bed sheets. As we get older it’s hard to accept that we can no longer do in depth cleaning like we used to. Great job - Molly Maid - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I had read reviews before booking Molly Maid, Leeds, to do a deep clean of my kitchen. One of the owners visited my home and I explained in detail that I wanted a deep clean of the kitchen including the tops of the cupboards. The kitchen had got grubby following a shoulder injury I sustained. I was assured this wasn’t a problem and it would be left ‘sparkling’. Unfortunately this wasn’t the case, they didn’t even touch the tops of the cupboards and did a poor job of just wiping down the cupboard fronts, not what I would associate with a deep clean. I had to email on several occasions until I finally got a response. The owner said he felt they’d done a satisfactory job even though I sent photos to the contrary. I now have to employ another cleaner on top of the £58 I paid them to do what I wanted done in the first place. I would not recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I had read reviews before booking Molly Maid, Leeds, to do a deep clean of my kitchen. One of the owners visited my home and I explained in detail that I wanted a deep clean of the kitchen including the tops of the cupboards. The kitchen had got grubby following a shoulder injury I sustained. I was assured this wasn’t a problem and it would be left ‘sparkling’. Unfortunately this wasn’t the case, they didn’t even touch the tops of the cupboards and did a poor job of just wiping down the cupboard fronts, not what I would associate with a deep clean. I had to email on several occasions until I finally got a response. The owner said he felt they’d done a satisfactory job even though I sent photos to the contrary. I now have to employ another cleaner on top of the £58 I paid them to do what I wanted done in the first place. I would not recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Manager Andrea Rogers in Chessington is unreasonable and awful to work with do not go to Chessington Molly Maid Banstead, Letterhead OR Fetcham. She made a pregnant lady work nearly full term and is very rude. do not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A friendly team who work efficiently and professionally. I have always been happy with the work that has been carried out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a very high expectation considering how much do they charge. I 've booked for one off deep clean (4 hrs- not too big 3 bedrooms house), as I've been not physically well and my house has been neglected for over two months. So I didn't mind to spend more money as long as my house could get a good refreshing clean looking. Unfortunately didn't happend! My house was nice and tidy so they probably thought it was something easy to do, and they finished 1 hr and 15 mins before between two of them! They left foot prints on the floor, polished only where you can see, stains left on glasses, mirror, and floors, toilets done very badly: no bleach, no limescale removal and hair left in the shower. 4hrs for two ladies at £60/hr it's like 8hrs for one person ... the house should be impeccable!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The cleaning was very thorough the first time, a few thing's forgotten but that was okay. The second time they were very late without calling and took half the time to do the job because it was a very superficial clean that I really could have done myself( I had to mop the floor again after they left) it was a very poor job with some spray mop, not the steam mop as requested. We'll see how the third clean goes tomorrow. Three strikes and you're out in my mind. The ladies on both visits were all polite and friendly, much appreciated that!
Helpful Report
(9106) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Michelle, Thank you for your valued feedback which will be shared with the cleaning team and the franchise owner to follow up with you about the areas of concern you have mentioned. We really do appreciate all feedback and we hope with good communication that your complete satisfaction can be achieved.
Posted 3 years ago
I expected so much considering the cost. Not convinced that it works to the customers advantage by cleaners working to cleaning schedule and not set amount of hours. No way my large house could have been properly cleaned in over 2.5 hours.. and it wasn't!! Lack of attention to detail; chrome taps not polished, skirting boards missed, sofa cushions not turned etc etc.. How I miss my last cleaners, much cheaper and my house gleamed.
Helpful Report
(9012) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your valued feedback, we are very sorry to hear about the areas of the service that have left you feeling disappointed. We will pass your comments across to the local franchise owner for them to follow up with you about these concerns.
Posted 3 years ago
Punctual efficient 2 girl team cleaned large 4 bedroomed house from 8.30-2.30 with short break. They emptied and cleaned old kitchen cabinets...quietly went thru the home cleaning all surfaces ..very satisfied with the job. Would not hesitate to employ their services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Patricia, Thank you for taking your time to review your MOLLY MAID service, we are delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with the work carried out. Your kind feedback will be shared with the cleaning team and they will surely be happy and proud to hear this too.
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with initial set up with Molly Maid office. Efficient, very friendly girls and a great clean ! Excellent service.
Helpful Report
(9035) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello, We are really delighted to hear that you are happy with all these aspects of the service. We really appreciate all feedback and it's great to know whats working well for you so that we can repeat the same standard time after time. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Really good - attend when they say they will, very thorough, good price for the service. Delighted customer. Thanks
Helpful Report
(9171) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to review the MOLLY MAID service, we are delighted to see that you have awarded it five stars and we are really pleased to hear that you are finding the service to be punctual, thorough and at a good price. It's our pleasure to share your motivational feedback with the local franchise owner and team who carry out the work.
Posted 3 years ago
Outstanding- I’ve never seen the house so clean! Thank you so much :)
Helpful Report
(9092) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Mark, That's brilliant news we are really happy to hear how pleased you are with your MOLLY MAID service. We take pride and pleasure in sharing your motivational feedback with the cleaning team, they will be chuffed to hear this too. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely help great teams clean and caring First class
Helpful Report
(9098) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Andrea, Thank you for your kind feedback we are delighted to hear that you are finding the teams to be first class and caring. It's our pleasure to share your comments with the cleaning teams as they will be thrilled to hear this too.
Posted 3 years ago
The general standard of the clean was poor. I contacted Molly Maid to rectify this. After they had revisited it was noted that the window sills had not been dusted, nor had the skirting boards. I will not be using the sevice again. Very disappointing
Helpful Report
(9106) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Claire, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on the service. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment and your comments will be shared with the local cleaning team and the franchise owner.
Posted 3 years ago
The good basic work was spoiled by some attention to detail,ie teapot ,coffee pot &water glass not emptied & so not cleaned,Also cutlery & crockery not not put away
Helpful Report
(9106) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Derek, Thank you for your valued feedback which will be shared with the cleaning team and the franchise owner to follow up with you about the areas of concern you have mentioned. We really do appreciate all feedback and we hope with good communication that your complete satisfaction can be achieved.
Posted 3 years ago
MOLLY MAID UK is rated 4.27 based on 1,345 reviews