Nordstrom Reviews

2.38 Rating 55 Reviews
33% of reviewers recommend Nordstrom
566 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
58 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
79 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
58 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
36 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
43 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
40 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
38 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
74 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
35 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+1-319-846-4140

Email:
kate.detoye@nordstrom.com

Category:
Style And Fashion

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Nordstrom made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
"Letisha, my online chat girl took FOREVER to NOT answer me about my concerns."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Nordstrom? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Nordstrom receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Nordstrom decided to do computer updates in the morning, instead of in the midde of the night when way fewer shoppers are actually shopping. It was impossibe to et on to the website. No help whatsoever from their tech suport. All in all a very unsatisfying experience. I guess I will take my large Christmas order elsewhere...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very very disappointing custom service. DON'T EVER BUY ONLINE if you don't want to have your order hanging around for 2 months and to be unable to cancel it. I have chased them for a while and they took forever to sort my issue out and did a mess by the end with my credit card being credited and debited more than once. I have never had such a bad experience with online shopping before"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Horrible customer service after receiving a pair of pants that were unfinished (unhemmed) on the pant legs. I had to get them fixed before a wedding and now Nordstrom is demanding that I send the pants back in order to get a refund. Umm, no? I had to go out of my way to be able to wear them (and I had to wear them as a groomsman for this wedding) - I'm not sending back a pair of pants that I fixed for them! What a joke this has been. I will continue until I get a refund but after calling and emailing and making no headway I'm guessing this might be a long process. :("
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They have more Sizes. I love thst I can find cute stuff in bigger sizes."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was deducted 2 time from my debit card with only one purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I participated in the Anniversary Sale, so I tried to remain patient when it came to shipping times and sold out items. More than four occasions did I have to order my items multiple times. Other times I cancelled the orders and they were shipped to me TWICE anyhow. TWICE. On top of that, I had items that were marked delivered and they never came. When I contacted Nordstrom, I got complete attitude from Kevin D. and Renee S. about how the order was cancelled and items were out of stock. LIES. The order was marked delivered, my card was charged and the items were fully in stock online. When I asked about that, they told me charges were pending and would be removed in a couple days. However, the charges were not pending and my account had ZERO pending charges. ALL of my orders had gone through and were charged TWICE on my account. Renee told me that's because the items were pending on their end. NO. You screwed up and need to fix it. One of the items I ordered three weeks in advance for a wedding and won't receive it now. I have never dealt with such terrible customer service or stupidity in my life when it comes to how orders are managed. Let alone the fact that I get multiple of the same order, charged for it and being told I was lying. I have two items in my hand of the same thing, same size and two charges. Yet they won't accept the one return...what did I do? Steal it? NO! Unreal."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered online. Sent back to exchange for a different size. Nordstrom processed a return instead. Customer service representative, over the phone, said they are aware of the problem and that exchanges have to be called in ahead of time or everyone gets a return/refund. That is not what is written in the paperwork or online. Asked for and spoke with a supervisor. She said it was their mistake but that I needed to reorder and they would express ship it. I asked if I could get a discount for the trouble. She said it is against their policy. That policy cost them a customer. No customers=no business. Hope they go bankrupt with that policy."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I purchased a dress for my daughters wedding a few months back. The lady in the dress department went above and beyond to help me. I haven’t worn the dress yet as the wedding is still to come. I had a problem with the dress so took it back to resolve the issue. I did not want nor did I return the dress. But, my problem wasn’t solved. The girl at the desk was so snappy and rude that I could hardly explain my issue. Good customer service would have made it easier for me and the employee.....she wasn’t interested in helping. Nordstrom is not the store they used to be."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The bartender in the bar located on the second floor near the women's clothing department is so rude to Chinese, we felt being insulted in front of the other customers around, he treated otheer English speaking customers very differently. We are so embarrassed and not happy the rest of the day. What did we do wrong?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I shopped Nordstrom before until they contacted me and told me they credit me more than I paid for returned items due to system problems and they are trying to fix the system and it is not my fault, but they want me to pay it back, so I been dealing with Mr Brain Kradish how works in the Civil Department, the man when I called him on March, 26 first time he started making threats and racially motivated comments, I really could not believe my ears I am dealing with someone how rep Nordstrom on this level, even it is not my fault, I explain to him he cannot make threats and racial comments to anyone. I was calling you to reach a solution and make an offer. I don't know if it was him or Nordstrom BUSINESS STANDARDS."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The reason for this review is to inform people that Nordstrom's policies are no longer customer service-oriented nor are their personnel. I remember when that was their cachet. I have been a Nordstrom customer for 40 years; my mother was a Nordstrom customer and so was my grandmother when the only Nordstrom store in existence was located in Seattle. I was at the first Nordstrom’s grand opening here in San Diego. When I worked for them for a short period 10 years ago, I learned they were not all they were purported to be. Despite their declining customer service even in their full-price stores, I continued to shop there. But no more. On Saturday, their couldn’t-care-less attitude for servicing their customers was demonstrated by the current Nordstrom Rack “manager” Cindy (actual store manager was off) in the Carmel Mountain Ranch area of San Diego. I requested to speak with the manager after the cashier had wasted enough of my time trying to find my purchase in their computer—even though I told her the three sweaters I was trying to return still had their tags on them. The prices and the store’s barcodes were clearly showing and I pointed them out. The sweaters were in perfect condition and I had brought them back to the store in which I purchased them. When the manager of the day came over, she repeated the same “policy” as the cashier—no returns after 45 days, which used to be 60 days, and you must have the receipt. I asked, “Where does it state that?” She said, “All over the store.” The places must not be obvious as I had and still have never seen them. She also said, “it’s on the back of the receipt” and she showed me the back of a receipt--light grey print on a white receipt. I couldn’t read it. Nothing like making your important policies so they cannot be found or read. Shady. Just like some of their practices that I learned about when I worked for them. Throughout our conversation she seemed to be disassociating Nordstrom from Nordstrom Rack. Did it matter that I had been shopping with the Nordstrom Rack since they arrived in San Diego about 30 years ago and that I had never heard that before? No. Did it matter that I had been an original Nordstrom customer since they first appeared in San Diego? No. To add insult to injury, she then decided to insult me by stating, “I could only give you a penny for that sweater,” and then attempting to rationalize such nonsense. Never any apologies. I am pretty sure that in Selling 101, you aren’t taught cheeky insults to use on your customers. It certainly wasn’t part of my training when I worked for the company. Nordstrom is not what they used to be. Their customer service isn’t what it used to be, their staff isn’t what it used to be, and their reputation isn’t what it used to be. Too bad for them. This long-time customer will not be returning. Sadly, they are not above the pack anymore—they have joined the pack, if not moved to the bottom."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Bought my mom something for her birthday, but she didn't like it. They gave a full refund and treated me so nicely. Will be back :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Nordstrom is no longer the store that it once was for quality clothing from respected manufacturers. Actually it hasn’t been now for several years. So very disappointing."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I shopped at Nordstrom at South Point Mall in Durham, NC on March 5, 2018.I had a salesperson who assisted me in the shoe department who went beyond what is expected of an employee. His name is Dezi Johnson and he is without question exceptional!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Staff at The Oaks location is so rude I resorted to online shopping. This experience was no better (I have been a Nordstrom card holder for years at other US locations). After placing an order for a very large and bulky bedding set, I changed my mind in under 5 minutes (literally). I immediately started an online chat and was told that they would not cancel the item, but I could return it once received. Seriously? The carbon footprint of this unnecessary nonsense is absurd, and with no plausible reason given. Too many other options these days to bother with rude in person people or online baboonery."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I have always been a fan of Nordstrom and your customer service. I have a Nordstrom note for over $100 that expired 2 weeks ago, meaning that I shop there quite frequently. I asked at the store about using the expired note to make a purchase and was told no. I called the rewards number and was again told there is no way for me to use my note. I'm so disappointed in this policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"EVERYTHING, RUDE SERVICE OVER THE PHONE, YOU LOST A CUSTOMER OVER A NOTE!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Never order from Nordstroms online ordering if you want to receive your item! Ordered Christian Louboutin heels online only because no store near me had them available. Received email from Nordstrom’s tjay my item had arrived! So happy to get home and see my new beautiful heels!!!! To my disappointment got home and there was nothing at my door! Called Nordstrom’s customer service right away to find out about my order and Tracey S. tells me the package was delivered. I told her I did not receive anything and she said fed ex left it at the front door under a carpet. The crazy thing is I do not even have a carpet at my front door. All the Nordstrom representative could tell me was that they would send my info to the research team and wait 3 days! What am I suppose to do now!? Be without my shoes? And the money it cost me? I have never experienced this type of service before just push aside a customer who just ordered an item and basically tell them to wait and nothing you can do. Worst experience, I feel so helpless and mad and fustrated to know that my expected order never came to me. Nordstrom’s needs to step it up and definelty provide better delivery and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I would just like to start out by saying that I have been a dedicated Nordstrom customer from the day I was born. Nearly every member of my family has a Nordstrom card, and it is our prime destination every weekend and a multiple days during the week. So I was so very disappointed today when I encountered the RUDEST employee I have ever dealt with in my entire life: ROBERT P. at the Charlotte Tilbury counter at the Nordstrom at Stonebriar mall. While I have witnessed a slight decline in the quality of the employees in Nordstrom stores in the last couple of years, I draw the line at employees who are downright rude to your face. I came in to shop today, but also had a return at the Charlotte Tilbury. As I walked up the counter, employee Robert barely took the energy to look up and acknowledge me, I had to confront him. I then proceeded to tell him about my return, he didn’t even listen but simply grabbed it and walked to the register. As he did what he did on the computer, I pulled out a Nordstrom gift card I had and asked if he could put the balance for the Wonder Glow primer on the gift card instead of back on the Nordstrom card it was originally purchased with. He ignored me and continued to deal with the computer. I repeated my request for him to place the balance on the gift card again, only to have him tell me he can’t do it. Which is a straight out lie, considering this is something that is always easily done. At this time I noticed he wouldn’t be cooperative, so I kept my mouth shut and let him finish his business. But as he handed my receipt and rudely said that if I wanted it on the gift card I would have to go to customer service and “maybe they could handle it”. But this wasn’t even the rudest part of the encounter. As I walked away, he shouted after me “I’m sorry you didn’t like the magic cream either” in a RUDE, SARCASTIC, and UNPROFESSIONAL tone. He was implying to me that he noticed on the transaction history that I had also returned the Charlotte Tilbury magic cream. To which I can only say, my skin, being as sensitive as it is, reacted poorly to. But perhaps something that he didn’t notice, is that I kept everything else on the over 500 dollars transaction. A fact I shouldn’t even have to mention. I should never have to defend or justify myself to an employee in fear of judgement or criticism. To Nordstrom, I would just like to say, it is employees like Robert P. that are hurting your brand and the amazing customer service that you are always known for. I was honestly so hurt and offended by his actions today. And I would just like to mention that if you take one look any member of my family’s purchase history with Nordstrom, you’ll know that we are dedicated customers, yet it is incompetent, lazy, and RUDE employees like Robert P. that are driving lifelong customers away, like myself. I don’t think I will be taking my business to Stonebriar Nordstrom ever again. I’ll stick to my regulars at Northpark and Galleria, where they know how to handle customers with class, dignity, and basic human respect."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Nordstrom is rated 2.38 based on 55 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support