Nordstrom Reviews

2.29 Rating 59 Reviews
31% of reviewers recommend Nordstrom
457 Review Views (past 24 hours)
1PM - 3PM
44 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
35 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
43 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
37 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
43 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
36 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
45 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
40 Review Views
1PM
1PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Nordstrom deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Nordstrom?
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+1-319-846-4140

Email:
kate.detoye@nordstrom.com

Category:
Style And Fashion

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Nordstrom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
"Received UGG gloves from daughters for Xmas. Left hand glove was shoddily made & fall'g apart. Returned for the exact same gloves including size. I confirmed with the salesclerk that she ordered a lge. Opened my email to find that the salesclerk ordered wrong size. Called customer service to correct error (this is when it all just went downhill) explainging everything. Was told I would need to "purchase" a pair, return incorrect size when it arrives and that they would work with me to correct cost. This woman actually told me that she wouldn't charge me for the shipping!!!!!!! I have had this happen with other stores and the response was always the same, "we're sorry this happened, we will immediately send out the correct item and please return the incorrect item in the envelope we will provide with your corrected order. NOT NORDSTROMS!! I am choosing to have the order shipped to their store so that I can speak with the store manager at Twelve Oaks in Novi, Michigan. Can Nordstroms really afford to lose another customer?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Nordstrom? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"The lady from online order service department is very rude, not willing to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Well a lot went wrong honestly. Your customer service team is basically pigs and needs to be replaced indefinitely. Literally need a supervisor to get anything done. Its harsh but its the truth. Haven't seen any company like this before. Shop again? probably never. Your business as an whole needs to fix these issues."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DO NOT BUY AT THIS STORE. My boyfriend bought these shoes in red. First they told him to get 1/2 larger because they run small. Then when I called to have them exchanged because they were too big, Customer Service told me that their was a 40% discount. After not receiving the e-mail confirmation I called only to find out that it was not this shoe. The Manager refused to give me the discount after having the rep confirm with me the new price. I cannot believe a high-end store would not honor their mistake. Shame on them for being so tacky they just lost a customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Letisha, my online chat girl took FOREVER to NOT answer me about my concerns."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Nordstrom decided to do computer updates in the morning, instead of in the midde of the night when way fewer shoppers are actually shopping. It was impossibe to et on to the website. No help whatsoever from their tech suport. All in all a very unsatisfying experience. I guess I will take my large Christmas order elsewhere...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very very disappointing custom service. DON'T EVER BUY ONLINE if you don't want to have your order hanging around for 2 months and to be unable to cancel it. I have chased them for a while and they took forever to sort my issue out and did a mess by the end with my credit card being credited and debited more than once. I have never had such a bad experience with online shopping before"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Horrible customer service after receiving a pair of pants that were unfinished (unhemmed) on the pant legs. I had to get them fixed before a wedding and now Nordstrom is demanding that I send the pants back in order to get a refund. Umm, no? I had to go out of my way to be able to wear them (and I had to wear them as a groomsman for this wedding) - I'm not sending back a pair of pants that I fixed for them! What a joke this has been. I will continue until I get a refund but after calling and emailing and making no headway I'm guessing this might be a long process. :("
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They have more Sizes. I love thst I can find cute stuff in bigger sizes."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I was deducted 2 time from my debit card with only one purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I participated in the Anniversary Sale, so I tried to remain patient when it came to shipping times and sold out items. More than four occasions did I have to order my items multiple times. Other times I cancelled the orders and they were shipped to me TWICE anyhow. TWICE. On top of that, I had items that were marked delivered and they never came. When I contacted Nordstrom, I got complete attitude from Kevin D. and Renee S. about how the order was cancelled and items were out of stock. LIES. The order was marked delivered, my card was charged and the items were fully in stock online. When I asked about that, they told me charges were pending and would be removed in a couple days. However, the charges were not pending and my account had ZERO pending charges. ALL of my orders had gone through and were charged TWICE on my account. Renee told me that's because the items were pending on their end. NO. You screwed up and need to fix it. One of the items I ordered three weeks in advance for a wedding and won't receive it now. I have never dealt with such terrible customer service or stupidity in my life when it comes to how orders are managed. Let alone the fact that I get multiple of the same order, charged for it and being told I was lying. I have two items in my hand of the same thing, same size and two charges. Yet they won't accept the one return...what did I do? Steal it? NO! Unreal."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered online. Sent back to exchange for a different size. Nordstrom processed a return instead. Customer service representative, over the phone, said they are aware of the problem and that exchanges have to be called in ahead of time or everyone gets a return/refund. That is not what is written in the paperwork or online. Asked for and spoke with a supervisor. She said it was their mistake but that I needed to reorder and they would express ship it. I asked if I could get a discount for the trouble. She said it is against their policy. That policy cost them a customer. No customers=no business. Hope they go bankrupt with that policy."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I purchased a dress for my daughters wedding a few months back. The lady in the dress department went above and beyond to help me. I haven’t worn the dress yet as the wedding is still to come. I had a problem with the dress so took it back to resolve the issue. I did not want nor did I return the dress. But, my problem wasn’t solved. The girl at the desk was so snappy and rude that I could hardly explain my issue. Good customer service would have made it easier for me and the employee.....she wasn’t interested in helping. Nordstrom is not the store they used to be."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The bartender in the bar located on the second floor near the women's clothing department is so rude to Chinese, we felt being insulted in front of the other customers around, he treated otheer English speaking customers very differently. We are so embarrassed and not happy the rest of the day. What did we do wrong?"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I shopped Nordstrom before until they contacted me and told me they credit me more than I paid for returned items due to system problems and they are trying to fix the system and it is not my fault, but they want me to pay it back, so I been dealing with Mr Brain Kradish how works in the Civil Department, the man when I called him on March, 26 first time he started making threats and racially motivated comments, I really could not believe my ears I am dealing with someone how rep Nordstrom on this level, even it is not my fault, I explain to him he cannot make threats and racial comments to anyone. I was calling you to reach a solution and make an offer. I don't know if it was him or Nordstrom BUSINESS STANDARDS."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The reason for this review is to inform people that Nordstrom's policies are no longer customer service-oriented nor are their personnel. I remember when that was their cachet. I have been a Nordstrom customer for 40 years; my mother was a Nordstrom customer and so was my grandmother when the only Nordstrom store in existence was located in Seattle. I was at the first Nordstrom’s grand opening here in San Diego. When I worked for them for a short period 10 years ago, I learned they were not all they were purported to be. Despite their declining customer service even in their full-price stores, I continued to shop there. But no more. On Saturday, their couldn’t-care-less attitude for servicing their customers was demonstrated by the current Nordstrom Rack “manager” Cindy (actual store manager was off) in the Carmel Mountain Ranch area of San Diego. I requested to speak with the manager after the cashier had wasted enough of my time trying to find my purchase in their computer—even though I told her the three sweaters I was trying to return still had their tags on them. The prices and the store’s barcodes were clearly showing and I pointed them out. The sweaters were in perfect condition and I had brought them back to the store in which I purchased them. When the manager of the day came over, she repeated the same “policy” as the cashier—no returns after 45 days, which used to be 60 days, and you must have the receipt. I asked, “Where does it state that?” She said, “All over the store.” The places must not be obvious as I had and still have never seen them. She also said, “it’s on the back of the receipt” and she showed me the back of a receipt--light grey print on a white receipt. I couldn’t read it. Nothing like making your important policies so they cannot be found or read. Shady. Just like some of their practices that I learned about when I worked for them. Throughout our conversation she seemed to be disassociating Nordstrom from Nordstrom Rack. Did it matter that I had been shopping with the Nordstrom Rack since they arrived in San Diego about 30 years ago and that I had never heard that before? No. Did it matter that I had been an original Nordstrom customer since they first appeared in San Diego? No. To add insult to injury, she then decided to insult me by stating, “I could only give you a penny for that sweater,” and then attempting to rationalize such nonsense. Never any apologies. I am pretty sure that in Selling 101, you aren’t taught cheeky insults to use on your customers. It certainly wasn’t part of my training when I worked for the company. Nordstrom is not what they used to be. Their customer service isn’t what it used to be, their staff isn’t what it used to be, and their reputation isn’t what it used to be. Too bad for them. This long-time customer will not be returning. Sadly, they are not above the pack anymore—they have joined the pack, if not moved to the bottom."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Bought my mom something for her birthday, but she didn't like it. They gave a full refund and treated me so nicely. Will be back :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Nordstrom is no longer the store that it once was for quality clothing from respected manufacturers. Actually it hasn’t been now for several years. So very disappointing."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I shopped at Nordstrom at South Point Mall in Durham, NC on March 5, 2018.I had a salesperson who assisted me in the shoe department who went beyond what is expected of an employee. His name is Dezi Johnson and he is without question exceptional!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Staff at The Oaks location is so rude I resorted to online shopping. This experience was no better (I have been a Nordstrom card holder for years at other US locations). After placing an order for a very large and bulky bedding set, I changed my mind in under 5 minutes (literally). I immediately started an online chat and was told that they would not cancel the item, but I could return it once received. Seriously? The carbon footprint of this unnecessary nonsense is absurd, and with no plausible reason given. Too many other options these days to bother with rude in person people or online baboonery."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Nordstrom is rated 2.29 based on 59 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support