Ocado Reviews

4.1 Rating 2,513 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Ocado
4.1
Based on 2,513 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Ocado Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 656 1234

Email:

ocado@ocado.com

Location:

3 Bishop Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Ocado made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Ocado 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Luis S
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have always had a good opinion of Waitrose and a good impression of Ocado. I normally shop at the grocery store and occasionally order online from Tesco or Sainsburys. However, with my Ocado delivery, I found that the items went bad a lot quicker than my usual experience. I admit that I did not pay attention to the expiry dates, purely because my normal grocery shopping items are ok for 5 days, and I consume everything within that timeframe. But with this delivery I found that at the end of the week things had gone bad and I had to throw them away, which was disappointing. I now realise as I'm not personally picking the items I have no control over the expiry dates, online shopping at Ocado may not be for me (even though I don't recall having this issue with the other stores, but could be coincidence that all the items managed to last at least 5 days)
Helpful Report
(Email_reviewsuk) - Posted 6 years ago
Oh Heavens, Su, it saddens us to hear about Ocado expereince, This is not the service that we pride ourselves on. could email ocado@ocado.com with www.reviews.co.uk in the subject line & we'd be more than happy to take a look further & aslo pass on your comments. We'd love to show you the service that we pride ourselves on.
Posted 6 years ago
I was expecting 20pound of my first order but only got 15 pound.then l was sent a 20 poundvoucher wich they would not let me use of my shop .i phoned custemers services aboiut this with no respones rating dont know
Helpful Report
(Email_ocado) - Posted 6 years ago
That doesn't sound right Paul, we're sorry to hear that. We hope you were able to get through to our customer service team in the end. If not, please email us at ocado@ocado.com, Just put Reviews.co.uk in the subject. We'll do our best to help.
Posted 6 years ago
The experience was spoilt by the driver that was very grumpy
Helpful Report
(Email_ocado) - Posted 6 years ago
That's not how they should be behaving Julie, we're very sorry to hear that. If you can email us at ocado@ocado.com we'll be sure to get your feedback passed on. Just put Reviews.co.uk in the subject please.
Posted 6 years ago
Not very impressed with quality of bananas as some went black within 2 days & spring onions were flaccid within 2 days despite being in fridge. I don't think the overall choice, price & quality is competitive & unfortunately I will be returning to my normal store which I can rely on.
Helpful Report
(Email_ocado) - Posted 6 years ago
That's not good Caroline, flaccid spring onions and black bananas don't sound like a tasty meal. We'd be happy to get those refunded for you if you can email us at ocado@ocado.com. Just put Reviews.co.uk in the subject please.
Posted 6 years ago
Of course I'll write a review for you Ocado - I've got plenty of time to, seeing as my shopping is late and I haven't been contacted to inform me where it is or if it is even coming. Delivery slots are surely there so that I, and you, can schedule your day. Now I've got to sit and wait? The first delivery I had contained substitutions that I didn't want. The experience so far has been unreliable, expensive and quite frankly I'm not sure that it beats it's competitors.
Helpful Report
(Email_reviewsuk) - Posted 6 years ago
That sounds awful Luke, we're really sorry. We hope your order arrived okay in the end. If you haven't already, please email us at ocado@ocado.com. Just put Reviews.co.uk in the subject please. We'd really like to help.
Posted 6 years ago
The Johnny walker whisky I bought was very expensive compared to other whisky shop
Helpful Report
(Email_reviewsuk) - Posted 6 years ago
We're sorry to hear that Sangamesh, we'll be sure to get your feedback passed on.
Posted 6 years ago
This was the first order with Ocado and have to say that I will not use them again. The quality of the meals especially the chicken was of a poor quality.
Helpful Report
(Email_ocado) - Posted 6 years ago
Goodness, that's awful Chris, we're really sorry to hear that. We'd really like to look into this. Would you mind sending an email to ocado@ocado.com pleaase? Just pop Reviews.co.uk in the subject and we'll get back to you asap.
Posted 6 years ago
Rubbish customer service from Ocado this morning! Sorry but a £20 voucher comes nowhere near covering the inconvenience
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ocado is rated 4.14 based on 2,513 reviews