Oceans Alive Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,712 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Oceans Alive
4.8
Based on 3,712 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Oceans Alive Reviews

About Oceans Alive:

Natural Health Products - with a preference for organic, GMO Free, non synthetic...yet maximum effect

Visit Website

Phone:

01614682711

Email:

admin@oceansalive.co.uk

Location:

CROWDZAP LIMITED, Voltek House, 2 Chapel House Road
Nelson
BB9 9DJ

Write Your review

Tell us how Oceans Alive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I did order a week ago Dr Mercola probiotic 90 capsules which expiry date is after 3 months. I did not plan to start taking them straight away but I have to because I risk to bin them in the end. Very short shelf life this time order as I have been ordered before from Oceans alive health but this time will be definitely my last. Sorry lads but you let me down. One customer lost if that means anything for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
i ordered six bottles of the Ginko, although the delivery box was sturdy, within the box was a very simple made out of thin paper, divider, this was in no way sufficient to prevent the rather heavy glass bottles from bashing into each other with the consequence that one bottle upon delivery was cracked open and the tablets along with broken glass shards distributed among the box innards. After submitting this review you contacted me via a NO REPLY EMAIL ADDRESS asking how you could effect a replacement. What use is a NO REPLY email address to establish contact with a customer ?? if you are interested this is what I wrote Hello Oceans Alive, thanks for taking the time to respond to my complaint, I had not expected you would! The first thing I have to tell you is that I ordered these from you whilst I was recently in the UK. I am not sure if you are aware, but this product is not permitted to be sold where I live in Germany by law, I circumvented the law by ordering in the UK, sending them to the UK then smuggling them into Germany where they will be consumed. So your offer to send me a replacement although very welcome is not viable any longer as I am back in Germany. So both from a legal aspect and higher freight costs it will not work. Customs would probably just destroy them. Unfortunately, I no longer have the original packing, but as described the box was sturdy however the six bottles were held in place by a very thin almost paperlike "grill" for want of a better term. This was completely useless, as you know the glass bottles are quite heavy and with nothing to restrain them internally they have bashed into one another. The broken bottle I can possibly still get a photo of if you wish, I made a rudimentary repair with duct tape to hold the shattered bottle together whilst it was in my luggage. Let me know how you wish to proceed I responded to your NO REPLY EMAIL, guess what nobody replied ! you have my email address, why don't you send me an email that can be responded to with an email client ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Why was I charged Tax on vitamins? Your previous answer was not sufficient. Please explain. I require a TAX refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Dean, Thanks for the question. As we are a UK based business, we charge VAT (tax) on all our products for which tax is chargeable, in accordance with the law. The price you pay, and the price displayed, is inclusive of the VAT, so there is no extra charge. I hope you can understand and appreciate this. If you are not satisfied, the HMRC should be able to give you further guidance on how tax works in the UK. Thanks Ian
Posted 4 months ago
I never received my order so lost approximately £100. Oceans Alive could not care less despite them being responsible for selecting the delivery method which ‘no longer requires a signature’ on delivery. Customer service was incredibly unhelpful suggesting I file a police report for missing items which of course they know full well is a complete and utter waste of time. Incredibly disappointing and I would never order from them again. I would recommend avoiding this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I haven’t received the goods yet
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I received the wrong product from Oceans Alive but did not realise this until I had cracked the outer plastic seal. Unfortunately even though this was their error they would only refund me 50% because I had cracked the seal. So I am left with a product I do not want and without my original product and have lost money. Not a great company to deal with and I won't be dealing with them again. Just beware if you order from them. They also seemed happy that I would give them negative feedback which says a lot. I rarely leave feedback but was totally unimpressed with their attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Deborah Morgan Thanks for your review. I am sorry it was not something we could do as per our terms and conditions, we ask every customer to check the item before opening it, as this clearly was a different product. I am sorry we could not refund after you had damaged the protective seal. We did however, give you a 50% refund purely out of goodwill. I hope you will excuse our error and we hold no malice either. Regards Ian
Posted 11 months ago
Have not received delivery after ordering same product from Amazon and had to be cancelled aswell
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Rosie As you are in another country, it takes more than 7 days from shipping to arrive in your location, if customs decide to let it in, which we have no control over. Thank you for your patience.
Posted 11 months ago
I was disappointed with customer service department of Oceans Alive as I had returned a large bottle of liposomal vitamin C, at my own expense, because the inner seal of the bottle was open and they would not refund me. I thought it was standard policy with supplements that if the inner seal is not intact or is broken, that you should return the bottle to the company. Oceans Alive responded by saying that their manufacturing process sometimes works this way and doesn't seal the bottle properly. In all the years I've been buying supplements I have never come across this problem and suggested that they need to improve their manufacturing process. What good is a seal that is unsealed when the customer receives the bottle and the company is ok with this error in their manufacturing process? How am I supposed to know the bottle hasn;t been tampered with? I told them that I would shop with a supplement company that had higher hygiene standards as I was not impressed with their attitude towards their product. Still have not been refunded. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, I am very sorry for your experience. However, i must point out that some items have an easy break seal. This means, that on this item, when you twist the cap, the seal is likely to become loosened or break off to allow for easy access. This is completely normal. Once the outer seal is removed, and the cap then twisted off, the 2nd inner seal will also then break. I hope that meakes sense as to why we were unable to refund the item as it was not in a condition fit for re-use for safety reasons. I hope you understand. As a goodwill gesture, we have applied 500 reward points to your account.
Posted 11 months ago
Package says it was delivered but never arrived. Waste of $200.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please do not advertise next day delivery and charge extra for it when you can’t do it. If there was a time limit in the day you should make it clear at the point of ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi GAELLE DEGRANGE-THOMPSON On the delivery information page, it clearly states cut off time is 3:30pm, but you placed your order at 5.01pm. As you will appreciate, Royal Mail have a collection time of around 4pm, so any orders taken after this will need to be picked up the following day. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
I had paid a stuff the 30 june and I didnt recieve anything or message
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our package has still not arrived after 3 months
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
-Website not friendly to order -Prices are high, especially for Dr. Mercola’s products. -Discount policy is confusing Jp
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Javid, Thanks for the review. I notice that you have placed multiple orders with us, despite our perceived high prices. These are not your cheap grade items, we agree, and the cost is inherently a little more. However, your return custom seems to suggests that we are best priced for these products and we look forward to serving you again in future. Ian
Posted 1 year ago
My items arrived damaged I emailed customer service explaining the situation only to be told to take photos, which I did then more photos, then to be told it would take 35 days then they refunded me only some of the damaged goods. I was absolutely disgusted. I will never use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately the customer service is not very efficient. My order got lost and I m still trying to get an answer and hopefully a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A rendeléssel minden rendben volt, de a terméket a mai napig nem kaptam kézhez!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don't receive my purchase. I'm in France
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poco affidabile . Non usando un corriere ma le poste ho dovuto pagare la dogana per sdoganare il pacchetto.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SONO PROFONDAMENTE DELUSO PERCHE' HO FATTO UN'ORDINE IL 18 FEBBRAIO 2021 E AD OGGI 25 FEBBRAIO NON HO RICEVUTO ALCUNA INFORMAZIONE .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
did not received my product not informed about when i will get it if it will arrive not possible to follow the shipment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Oceans Alive is rated 4.8 based on 3,712 reviews