Opendoor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,989 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Opendoor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Opendoor Reviews

About Opendoor:

In 2014, we set out to reinvent life’s most important transaction with home sellers and buyers in mind. Since then, we’ve helped thousands of people sell their homes and move in one simple, seamless transaction.

Life’s biggest milestones come with a move. Whether you’re getting married, starting a family, or taking a new job, moving is a natural step towards your dream. But it isn’t easy. Each step is more stressful than the last, and sometimes it seems like everyone but you is in control of your destiny.

Opendoor is here to change that. From selling your current home to choosing your next one, we’ve revolutionized the process to put you at the center of your move. Because we believe only one person should be in charge of how your future unfolds, and that’s you.

Visit Website

Email:

community@opendoor.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Opendoor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Opendoor 5 star review on 23rd October 2021
Steve
Opendoor 5 star review on 20th October 2021
Ryan
Opendoor 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Michele
Opendoor 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Diane
Opendoor 5 star review on 6th September 2021
Mary Diaz
Opendoor 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
Russell
Opendoor 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
Russell
29
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our contact at Opendoor was responsive and helpful and the process of getting an offer couldn't have been easier. We didn't want to deal with the hassle of open houses, inexperienced buyers acting like they're at a swap meet, or the parade of agents who can sometimes be difficult. The amount of time we needed to close the sale was longer than we'd typically be in escrow, but that was no problem for Opendoor. The instructions were clear, although having sold multiple homes it was a little disorienting not to have some of the typical milestones (appraisal and the like). But it's clear that Opendoor knows what they're doing, they've figured out how to vertically integrate to build a sustainable business model, and they add enough value that even if we could have received a bit more on the sales price, Opendoor's value-add more than made up for it. I would have given them five stars, but the escrow company they used was a nightmare. Without our Opendoor contact, we would have walked away from the sale based on the lack of communication, attention to detail, and professionalism of what is clearly a proptech startup. I assume that will get better with time but if I used Opendoor again I'd insist on a different escrow company, even if it added a bit on cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. It would really help us if you could send an email with the details of your experience, your property address, and your name to resolution@opendoor.com, so we can look into this. Thank you very much for your support, Peter, and have a wonderful day!
Posted 3 days ago
The Opendoor sale experience was, as advertised, quite free of hassles. My sale was complicated by the fact that the house was titled under two sub-trusts of a family trust. This led to some glitches in the final document signings. Also, the escrow company failed at first to get all of the HOA docs, and that held up the closing for a day. My only recommendation for improvement is to give the seller weekly updates on how the closing process is proceeding. Otherwise, I feel quite well satisfied with the Opendoor process. The original offer was honest and its promise was fulfilled.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. It would really help us if you could send an email with the details of your experience, your property address, and your name to resolution@opendoor.com, so we can look into this. Thank you very much for your support, Ted, and have a wonderful day!
Posted 4 days ago
Opendoor was helpful and supportive all throughout the process of selling my home. Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for spreading the word about Opendoor, Debbie, and we are happy to hear that you've had a great experience with us! We would be honored if you would like to share more of your story with us at support@opendoor.com. Have a wonderful day!
Posted 1 week ago
Overall, the process was simple and straight forward, the ability to lick the day and move out after close was huge when buying another house. They were able to transfer my funds straight to the new title company. Only downside is the date you pick doesn't guarantee anything and you must be your own realtor and project manage the sale to make sure everything is done and in a timely manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for spreading the word about Opendoor, Kyle, and we are happy to hear that you've had a great experience with us! We would be honored if you would like to share more of your story with us at support@opendoor.com. Have a wonderful day!
Posted 1 month ago
So Open Door really does strive to make a real estate transaction hassle free. Their process seems fairly straightforward, using their app to do the sales contract and the disclosures. Their assessment and verification process was pretty simple also. All of that can be stressful when you’re selling a house. Their offer was very fair and there was nothing to quibble with. On one hand you can say their repair estimates are fairly high. On the other hand how many times have you purchased a home with a budget in mind and even after it’s inspected and you think you know what you’re getting into, but, there’s more? My only criticism is the interface between the company and their escrow companies. Now keep in mind with their simplification process all of this information is obtained from you through their app in the disclosure process. In our case three or four weeks before the closing, we started getting emails from the escrow agent asking us for information and documents that we already provided. Problem. I went to our experience coordinator and the issues then seemed to be addressed. Not three days later contract was amended and they changed to a different escrow company. At first they seem like they were on top of things. Then it became painfully obvious towards the end and the closing that they were not. I will just say without going into a lot of detail there were a lot of communication issues with the escrow company and several people in particular. To Opendoor’s credit, our experience coordinator was very attentive and helpful, obviously experiencing the same frustration that we did. The bottom line is Open Door eventually fixed the problem, and we closed, and there were no further issues. It could have been so much smoother but I can’t blame Open Door because they obviously tried to live up to what they were selling, which is a hassle free transaction. Yes I would recommend them to most people and I would likely use them again. It’s like anything else though, it is not perfect and if you have expectations of perfection you will likely be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. It would really help us if you could send an email with the details of your experience, your property address, and your name to resolution@opendoor.com, so we can look into this. Thank you very much for your support, David, and have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice experience hassle free process
Helpful Report
(Tampa) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Venkata, It’s so great to hear that you've had a good experience with us! If you wish to share more of your story or ask any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us at support@opendoor.com. Thanks for taking the time to share this, and please have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
Opendoor is perfect sites for hassle free sailing home with fair price and very good customer service thank you opendoor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for spreading the word about Opendoor and we are happy to hear that you've had a great experience with us! We would be honored if you would like to share more of your story with us at support@opendoor.com. Have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
Open door is ok. First person was ok. Second a lair .last person dealt with was a good person The title company they use in woodlands and worth a dam stay away from fidelity natl. They don't know the truth and left don't know wat right is doing beware of that tilte company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. It would really help us if you could send an email with the details of your experience, your property address, and your name to resolution@opendoor.com, so we can look into this. Thank you very much for your support and have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
My wife and I just finished a 100% OpenDoor process of sale/buy/finance. We sold our old home to OpenDoor, used OpenDoor to buy our new home, and financed through OpenDoor Home Loans. OpenDoor Sale: Outstanding, 5 stars, I would recommend to everyone! OpenDoor Purchase: Outstanding, 5 stars, I would recommend to everyone! OpenDoor Home Loan Financing: 2.5 stars, I would NOT recommend until the market slows down and/or they hire and train more staff. They do offer great rates and very low fees. But they overpromise and can miss major deadlines due to the staffing issues. You’ll get great rates and save thousands, but it’ll be a fight for communication and ripe with delays and frustration. I suppose that's what happens when a Home Loan division, that's less than a year old, gets thrown into this major sellers market and an unprecedented expansion of their services. Growing pains. Here’s the full story: We bought in Phoenix Metro area, which is a very hot market with prices rising fast. We used OpenDoor to find our home. They quickly scheduled virtual walk-throughs when we couldn’t make in person, (which was common, as we both worked 2 hours away) and houses would go under contract only a day or two after hitting the market. You don’t make offers right away, you lose.) We lost a bidding war on our first home attempt, even after offering 40k above asking! They used a local Realtor (Shout out to Mike and Mere Griffith, you two were awesome!). Mike and Mere did an outstanding job, and the OpenDoor staff who assisted us with walkthroughs and virtual tours were timely and friendly. They also have honest feedback during the virtual walkthroughs, and didn’t upsell or exaggerate homes to make the sale. We also started the financing process through OpenDoor Home Loans. Our OpenDoor loan officer (AT THE TIME) was great. Got requests done quickly, and was great with communication. This was in late April, 2021. Initial approval and pre-qual letter sent fast, with great terms and the best interest rate we had seen. After losing the bidding war on our first dream house, we found a second nearby that was very similar. This home’s seller was a… challenge to work with, which is why the house didn’t get snapped up right away like every other house we tried to get. Mike and Mere came up a great negotiation strategy, and got an offer accepted that was slightly below asking (near impossible in this market.) However, right after we signed, the seller decided they wanted to close in only 14 days. Mike and Mere recommended we use the OpenDoor Cash backed offer, where OpenDoor would buy the home and we would move in, then we would buy the home FROM OpenDoor at the same terms. OpenDoor would cover mortgage, HOA dues, and utilities for up to 120 days at no cost to us. Only catch was we would NOT get the 1% discount on the purchase they offered at the time. Since it allowed us to reside in the new home, while selling the old one, we agreed. (And thank god we did, more on this later). Meanwhile, we moved to sell our old home to OpenDoor. The preliminary offer was considerably higher than we expected, and I thought it was too good to be true. After the virtual walkthrough and the outside inspection, the final offer came in about 4k lower than the preliminary offer. Still significantly higher than we expected, and a very competitive offer. Their preliminary offers are legit, they are NOT bait and switches. We could have gotten 5k to 10k more had we put it on the market, but the ease of the sale and lack of showing prep made it worth it for us. The fees were lower than normal “On market” sale closing costs, and SIGNIFICANTLY lower than other “well buy your home” realtor offers. Not thousands in difference, but 10’s of thousands. As an example, Keller Williams will buy your house just like OpenDoor does, and we did a sale consultation with them before committing to OpenDoor. But Keller Williams quoted us 25K in fees for a purchase price that was 35K lower than what OpenDoor paid us. The OpenDoor fees were only about 13K for a 265K sale price, as opposed to 25k for a 230k sale price like KW offered. Had we taken Keller Williams' offer, we would have only received about $47K net proceeds from the sale of our home, with their offer price, and after our mortgage payoff and fees. With OpenDoor, we received $88K in net profit from the sale! Almost double what KW offered us. OpenDoor did deduct an additional 4k for Repairs. New Paint, new carpet, and landscaping. Everything was reasonable so we were happy. Only hiccup was that they wanted to add an additional 2k to replace the pipes (6k repair total), claiming they were defective Polybutylene pipes. They must have reviewed out of date documents, because the whole house had the pipes replaced with Polyethylene pipes before we bought it 3 years prior. But, all I had to do was send them some pictures of the new pipes, and they credited the 2k back. Very painless. We did have some problems with the Title Company rep from OSNational making mistakes in the paperwork during the sale, but she maintained good communication and fixed the errors quickly. OSNational is owned by OpenDoor now, so if you sell to them, make sure you review the documents carefully. But, to her credit, she was very nice and did fix mistakes promptly when they were caught. Meanwhile, back on the purchase side, 14 days after we went under contract, the “New Home Seller to OpenDoor” sale closed without a hitch, we picked up the keys, and moved in. The Old Home Sale closed on time a couple weeks later with no problems, funds for our 20% down on the new home were wired directly to the purchase title company, with what was left wired to our bank account. Title company had the money the same day, our account had the funds available after 2 days. We had not expected to have the full 20% down for the new home, but thanks to OpenDoor’s great offer, we did with some to spare. PMI go bye bye! A few days after we got the keys to the new home, we received the updated disclosures for our Purchase of the new home FROM OpenDoor, with a closing date a month later. It’s now early June and we sign our purchase agreement for the purchase FROM OpenDoor, closing scheduled for early July. Everything was easy and went off without a hitch so far. But then the trouble began. Weeks went by without any information from OpenDoor Home Loans. Since the loan portal said “We’ll call you when we need more” I thought everything was ok. I noticed the Portal did not show our loan being submitted to underwriting, then started to worry. Two weeks before closing, I got a notice from our Homeowners Insurance they had not received any info from OpenDoor Home Loans. I sent emails to the loan officer (who had been very responsive just a month before) and received no reply. Voicemails went unanswered. It’s now a week until closing, I am scared and know something is wrong. Left voicemails and emails to the agent, staff assistants, and even the supervisor. No answer. Out of office email from our loan officer. Finally, TWO DAYS before closing, I get a call from the loan officer’s supervisor. The loan officer no longer worked for OpenDoor, and he would immediately assign me a new officer. But we definitely won’t close in 2 days as scheduled. Later that day, I get a call from the new Loan Officer. We discuss what happened, where we are going, and a new closing date. About a week later, I get updated disclosures with a new closing date a month later (early August), which was a month AFTER the original closing date. Had to re-upload new paystubs and some other supporting documentation, but things started moving again. I get to spend 4 hours on hold, making phone calls to all our utilities to cancel having them moved into our name until the new closing date. The loan terms they offered were great, but due to the quick change in loan officers, there were some errors I had to catch. The first Loan amount was 15k more than needed; and a seller concession, from the original Seller to OpenDoor purchase, was not included. But, the new loan officer was responsive and we got a new disclosure with the correct loan amount promptly. Couple weeks go by, they get the mortgage insurance squared away, and underwriting is going well. No issues. However, the communication ceases again, with no replies to emails or voicemails. We get an email from the OpenDoor mortgage processor, who did not know we had already wired almost $80k to our title company for the down payment and earnest. She wants us to show we have that ~$80 in our bank account. After some email explanations that were not responded to, I finally get a call from her and explain the wire transfers. I send them proof we wired the funds and this problem gets fixed. I receive the first round of final closing disclosures, which fail to include a seller concession and the OpenDoor closing cost credit of $1,000, and saying we needed about $1k cash to close, when we had actually OVERPAID and should have gotten a refund. Also, Closing was extended AGAIN, but this time only by about 4 days. But, at least we got a revised closing disclosure with the correct credits applied and reflecting a refund of about $800, instead of the incorrect $1k due. I also inquire as to the $100 per day closing guarantee, as closing was delayed by 32 days at no fault of our own. I even review the terms and conditions and explain how our situation matched them perfectly. My emails about the issue go unanswered from not just our Loan Officer, but also the manager in charge of the closing date guarantee program. No replies for days. I finally get our Loan Officer on the phone, and he does not remember the delays or the fact our first loan officer dropped the ball and caused the 32-day delay. I send emails and documents as proof. Remember the loan officer supervisor who called me 2 days before our first closing date? He had quit too. My loan officer is now the supervisor. Here, we learn about an issue with the “Cash Backed Offer” purchase that was not explained. Seller Credits CANNOT be more than Closing Costs, per Fannie Mae rules. Because the Seller Concessions and the Earnest payment from the original sale (Seller to OpenDoor) are included as “Seller Credits” in the purchase (OpenDoor to Me,) OpenDoor cannot legally credit us the amount owed from the $100 per day Closing Guarantee. It would put the “Seller Credits” above the closing costs, even though more than $4,500 of those “Seller Credits” came out of my own pocket or the original seller’s pocket. I will give the new Loan Officer credit, he did appear to be working hard to get it done, in the face of staff shortages and massive workload. I don’t think the issue with him was incompetence, sloth, or malice; but rather being incredibly overworked. In the last phone call with my Loan Officer, he explains they are reviewing my Closing Credit claim, and would have to apply the refund after closing due to the Seller Credit limit. Two days before closing, and One day before final signing, we receive another Revised Closure Disclosure with no explanation, right at the end of the business day. I review and find that the ~800 Credit is gone, and Cash to Close is now $0 with no credit. And of course, no response to emails or phone calls. Reviewing the disclosure, they applied the funds from the refund to HOA due prepayment. Thankfully, my Title Agent was responsive and able to explain. Apparently, a recalculation found the “Seller Credits” had, again, put them over the amount they could legally credit (even though more than $4500 of those credits came out of my own pocket or the original sellers pocket.) So, they took that refund and applied it to Pre-Payment of my HOA dues. So I won’t need to pay my HOA dues for almost 2 years. I get it, and am ok with it given the circumstances. But an email or phone call explanation would have helped me understand it, rather than just sending new disclosures with no explanation at end of business the day before final signing. I would have preferred they had called and discussed the "HOA Prepayment solution" rather than just applying it and sending a disclosure with no explanation. A mobile notary comes to our house the next day; we sign our documents. We finally close, after almost 3 months under contract. Its now-mid August. Remember that we began in late April and signed our first purchase contract in early May. Remember where I said I was thankful we used the Cash Backed Offer to have OpenDoor purchase the home, and we live in it during the loan process? The Cash Backed Offer purchase and early occupancy agreement is the only reason this issue did not DESTROY OUR LIVES. Had we sold our old home, and bought the new home at the same time (as we planned before our original seller decided they wanted to close after only 14 days), the closing delay would have left us HOMELESS for 1 and ½ months. I am eternally grateful that the original seller was so difficult to work with, because that’s the only reason the Cash Backed Offer purchase and Early Occupancy was agreed too. But it wasn’t over after closing. OpenDoor Home Loans still owed the Closing Cost Guarantee credit for the 32 days that closing was delayed due to their errors. Over email and the phone, my Loan Officer explained it would be applied after closing, and I would need to fill out some paperwork for it. A few weeks later, they sent me a W9, so looks like its getting taxed as income. It took another month, but finally in mid-September, we received the check for the closing guarantee delay refund. While it was a frustrating process of unanswered emails and delays with no explanation, OpenDoor Home Loans honored their guarantee. Overall, I think OpenDoor is on the cutting edge of a new way to simplify the home sale/purchase process. They honor their guarantees, offer some of the best rates, and the cash backed guarantee can be a savior if something goes wrong. But the Home Loan sides needs to hire and train a LOT more staff before it will be an easy a smooth process. I recommend everyone use OpenDoor to buy and/or sell their home. But OpenDoor Home Loans to finance? Well, we saved thousands by using them, between the closing delay refund, 1k rebate, 3 months with no utilities and 4 months with no mortgage….but at the expense of a near 5 month closing and refund process with daily frustrations and poor communication. And now that its over, I’d do it all over again with the money we saved. Don’t want to risk the Home Loan headaches, even for the savings? Then wait until 2022 before you use them for Home Loans, when hopefully they will hire more Loan Processing staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. It would really help us if you could send an email with the details of your experience, your property address, and your name to resolution@opendoor.com, so we can look into this. Thank you very much for your support, Anthony, and have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
Selling a home was as easy as it gets. They gave a fair offer and followed through, eliminating a lot of the chaos of getting your home on the market.
Helpful Report
(Los_angeles) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for supporting what we do, Tyson, and we're happy to hear that you've had a great experience with us. We would be honored if you would like to share your story in more detail by sending an email to support@opendoor.com. Have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
From first phone call through video walk-through through Closing was very smooth process only thing I have to say is they need to go through and not send unnecessary amendments that confuse me as the buyer but talk to the agent he explain that it was automatically sent in their system so it was OK I Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. It would really help us if you could send an email with the details of your experience, your property address, and your name to resolution@opendoor.com, so we can look into this. Thank you very much for your support and have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
Open door was very easy to work With and gave us a fair price. The only draw back was that they forgot to add the taxes we would have to pay, so at closing, we received $2200.00 less than we had expected
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for letting us know! We would really like to continue to improve our services and we kindly ask you to send us an email with your name, address, and story to resolution@opendoor.com, so we can investigate this issue further.
Posted 2 months ago
Very, very pleased with Open Door. Process was easy. Not quite as happy with process with lawyers office. Their system little ruff if you are not in local area.
Helpful Report
(Raleigh) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stanley, It’s so great to hear that you've had a good experience with us! If you wish to share more of your story or ask any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us at support@opendoor.com. Thanks for taking the time to share this, and please have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
When they say it’ll be a “hassle free” home buying process they mean it. I was skeptical at first but it really was quite an easy process.
Helpful Report
(St_louis) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sean, It’s so great to hear that you've had a good experience with us! If you wish to share more of your story or ask any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us at the email address contact@opendoor.com. Thanks for taking the time to share this, and please have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
The overall outcome in working with Opendoor on selling our house and buying a new one through them was great. We ended up getting a good price without the hassle of listing and having to mess with showing our house to the masses. However Opendoor communication leaves a lot to be desired particularly at the end of the process leading to closing. Getting call backs/txt response and clear information is a challenge with Opendoor. In the end though everything was as advertised and there was no bait and switch.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for letting us know, Mike! We would really like to continue to improve our services and we kindly ask you to send us an email with your story at contact@opendoor.com, so we can investigate this issue further. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and please have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended! The touring team and closing team are wonderful. Buyer agent wasn’t that great. Encourage you Ofer high high high. If you know how to pricing you should use opendoor
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are always striving to improve and find the best ways to assist our customers. Could you please send us an email with more details at contact@opendoor.com, so we can investigate? We thank you for sharing this review and we will utilize your feedback to further evaluate and develop.
Posted 2 months ago
The process was easy and convenient. Most of it was done online/virtually. There were a few times when our person was not available and it did take a bit to get a response, but nothing prevented or delayed the ultimate sale of our home. My only complaint is that the current condition of the exterior of the home is neglected. The grass has not been mowed in the month+ since we moved. There have been several storms so branches and twigs are all over the yard as well. I am disappointed that the company would allow their properties to be maintained so poorly knowing how that affects property values.
Helpful Report
(St_louis) - Posted 4 months ago
We’re always happy to hear about the positive experiences our customers have with us. Thanks for the feedback on the exterior condition. We strive to be good neighbors and will look into this right away.
Posted 4 months ago
Positive: Opendoor is safe, flexible and extremely convenient. Negative: Closing attorney is difficult to contact (won't return calls or respond to email until a week prior to close.)
Helpful Report
(Atlanta) - Posted 4 months ago
We are always striving to improve and find the best ways to assist our customers. If we’ve fallen short of your expectation of us in any way, we'd like to look further into it. Please send us an email with more details at contact@opendoor.com, so we can investigate. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, Brent, and we will utilize your feedback to further evaluate and develop.
Posted 2 months ago
Received a current fair market value cash offer and for me it outweighed the traditional realtor routine, sign, showings, repairs, financing stipulations etc. , and I was able to choose a closing date that worked for me. Lets be clear, I did have to do some follow up with Opendoor and the closing agent, but in the end it all worked out as promised. There is no magic wand, I still had to provide some information and get the place empty, meet with a Notary and provide digital checkout pics, but business is business and most importantly, the funds were wired in a timely manner.
Helpful Report
(Jacksonville) - Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for sharing your story, Michael! We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your kind words are incredibly valuable to us. We appreciate you choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 2 months ago
The Opendoor approach to buying a home so far for us has been great. There are 2 opportunities that we have learned thru sweat and tears that could have been better. First, be sure that the agent that you use is strictly an Opendoor agent. Many of the policies are not so well explained even to most agents. We lost many opportunites because of this. Second, the original policy that Opendoor purchase the home with a cash offer should have been extended, and explained better to buyers and agents. By the time we found an agent that really knew this program and put it into action for us, we had only about 5 days before the program ended. We are moving forward with our current offer on a house and hope to close soon. Good luck to all, and hopefully us too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused along the way and we would like to investigate this further. It would really help us if you could send an email with your experience at contact@opendoor.com, so we can investigate and find the best ways to improve our services. Thank you very much for your support, Elton, and have a wonderful day!
Posted 2 months ago
Opendoor is rated 4.37 based on 1,989 reviews