Opendoor Reviews

4.01 Rating 754 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Opendoor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Opendoor Reviews

About Opendoor:

In 2014, we set out to reinvent life’s most important transaction with home sellers and buyers in mind. Since then, we’ve helped thousands of people sell their homes and move in one simple, seamless transaction.

Life’s biggest milestones come with a move. Whether you’re getting married, starting a family, or taking a new job, moving is a natural step towards your dream. But it isn’t easy. Each step is more stressful than the last, and sometimes it seems like everyone but you is in control of your destiny.

Opendoor is here to change that. From selling your current home to choosing your next one, we’ve revolutionized the process to put you at the center of your move. Because we believe only one person should be in charge of how your future unfolds, and that’s you.

Visit Website

Email:

community@opendoor.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Opendoor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Selling my home to Opendoor was the best experience, EVER. I have purchased 13 homes and sold 12 so I have many experiences that I compare it with. I was VERY reluctant in the beginning. Open doors procedures that look simple seems like a ploy and gimmick. Let me tell you, it is exactly what you are told. The price offered for my home was very competitive. I doubt that I would have been able to turn a higher price if I had listed. I was charged a 6% commission, but I would have been charged that also if I listed. I accepted my offer, my inspection was 2 days later and painless. I was updated regularly regarding my closing and anytime I had questions, they were answered quickly and professionally. Bronson Highum assisted me with the sale of my home and there aren’t enough positive things that I can say. From start to finish...I closed Thursday, March 12th...this was super easy, stress less and I will definitely call them first if I ever decide to sell my new home that I just purchased.
Posted 7 months ago
That's wonderful feedback to hear, Kelly! We always strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share!
Posted 7 months ago
I would use Opendoor again! They were excellent.
(Raleigh) - Posted 3 hours ago
I had one woman showing my house stayed on her cell phone. I’m not happy with y’all at all do not least your house with these people. Or you’ll never sell.
Posted 21 hours ago
Sorry to hear this, and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you would like please email community@opendoor.com with more information about your experience and the property address so we can better understand how our teams can improve.
Posted 6 hours ago
Tim our open door representative made it a hassle free experience. We didn’t have to show our home especially during COVID. They made us a priority and made us a great offer. We got to stay in our home while we built our new home. The follow up was great. Every time I had a question I would get a response within the day no later than 24 hours. Overall a wonderful experience
(Phoenix) - Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for the love Jocelyn! We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.
Posted 6 hours ago
Wish I called them sooner! Was a bit hesitant since reviews seem pretty mixed but we had a fantastic experience selling our home after we had to quickly move cross country. The offer was higher than we expected, though there were repair fees but then even with those fees, the commission and closing costs, we still liked the final dollar amount and being able to close within 2 weeks really helped seal the offer. The two weeks flew by and providing the necessary paperwork for closing was fairly simple and straightforward. We were able to upload everything online, get a handful of signatures notarized and overnight those with a prepaid label. Easy and convenient.
(Charlotte) - Posted 3 days ago
Hi John, great to hear you've had a good experience with us! We appreciate you choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 23 hours ago
I made contact. They inspected the house (I was not present) and their offer was above what I think was retail. The offer and the expenses were clear, and title company was very good and and communication was good.
(Jacksonville) - Posted 1 week ago
We love hearing stories like these! Thanks for taking the time to share, Joel.
Posted 1 week ago
Tim and Carissa were outstanding. Process was a breeze. Except OS Title was horrible and the additional fees were excessive considering your already selling at a discount.
(Las_vegas) - Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations and will utilize your feedback to further evaluate and develop.
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible experience. They left my Dad waiting outside the apt for 45 mins. Came and went and never let him know, despite having set up the appointment to meet him. After all that, didn’t make an offer with no clear reason why. Waste of time and effort.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations and will utilize your feedback to further evaluate and develop.
Posted 1 week ago
Very frustrating and waste of time. They gave us a high range then after gave a low ball offer of $12k under the low range. This was before they estimated $3,000 in repairs. Agent wasn't even sure why, then got back to me and said their comps changed! This was all within one weeks time! I would not give them even one star!
Posted 2 weeks ago
We value your feedback and take it seriously. We want to look into this! Please email community@opendoor.com with more information about your experience and the property address.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’ve used open door for a long time. Then I decided to go with a realtor. Coming back to open door was an amazing experience
Posted 2 weeks ago
So glad to hear this. Thanks for letting us know! We're so glad you were able to benefit from the ease and certainty the Opendoor experience provides!
Posted 2 weeks ago
If you are looking to buy or sell your home, Opendoor was great! Easy to work with great customer service and quick close. Also great negotiation skills.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonderful to hear that it worked for you! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Open door has great people great philosophy, on how they do business. They take care of you every step of the way .
Posted 3 weeks ago
We’re always happy to hear about the positive experiences our customers have with us. Thank you for sharing Trisha & Steve!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I previously complained that Opendoor required that I work with a real estate agent, and was told that self tours were once again allowed. But when I tried to schedule one, I was told that no, I had to have an agent. They are dishonest.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations and will utilize your feedback to further evaluate and develop.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Jonathan was a dream! He was very professional, trust worthy and endearing. He stayed in contact and kept me in the loop til the end. I highly recommend Open Door...Jonathan sold my house on the third day, over asking price...you rock Jonathan! God bless!
Posted 1 month ago
We’re always happy to hear about the positive experiences our customers have with us. Thank you for sharing Patti!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Woe to those that are unfortunate to live near an opendoor home...I had 2 trees from one near my home. The 1st time their team did a g=eat job.. tree had root rot. The next one way bigger than the first took out one of my evergreen trees. They took care of the debris on that property but never returned to take care of the limbs and branches on my property. This tree also had root rot. If you are buying a home from this company....you already know your not getting the best of the best houses in your local market. Buyer beware that you will also have issues on the property surrounding your money pit.
Posted 1 month ago
Dawn, We value your feedback and take it seriously. We want to look into this! Please email community@opendoor.com with more information about your experience and the property address.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Would not recommend this for hoem buying or selling. I was initially given a all cash in offer which was very low from market price but I was intrested in there buy and sell model via their agent. So I started the process of pre approval with the opendoor home loans and during the process was assigned a loan officer who was not at all responding to my queires in between and was blacked out for 4 weeks and then came back askign for more documentations which I thought was ridiculous as I had provided all reqruied documents at the first time it self and coming back after 4 weeks of silence had got my confidence with Opendoor gone. SO it is really bad experience with them so wouldn't reocmment the same.
Posted 1 month ago
Geo, We value your feedback and take it seriously. We want to look into this! Please email community@opendoor.com with more information about your experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Selling my home could not have been easier! The support I received throughout the entire process was beyond outstanding. Chelsea with Opendoor was always on top of things. She immediately responded to every question or request I had. I appreciate the entire experience and would definitely recommend Opendoor to anyone looking to sell their home quickly and hassle free.
(Dallas) - Posted 1 month ago
Anthony, great to hear you've had a positive experience with Opendoor! Thank you for choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 1 month ago
Basically it seems like OPENDOOR is fine to sell your house quick, but buying a house from them is problematic - not surprised. You need to do your own due diligence when buying a house - whether its the owner or Open Door making claims about repairs or house status. Not sure how the process works when someone is purchasing a home from their inventory.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations and will utilize your feedback to further evaluate and develop.
Posted 1 month ago
From our Tour Agent, Tammy showing us homes and always making herself available to "Add" homes to our tour in this crazy market, to the Open Door realtor Elizabeth Miller writing up our offer, to Timothy at Open Door Home Loans securing our financing and even Debbie from Open Door checking in on our progress, I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Truly made selling and purchasing our new home pain and stress free! We would definitely recommend Open Door if you are in the market for a new home or selling your existing home. They do a phone walk through of your home, send an inspector to check out the outside and then make an offer. No need in having countless strangers tracking through your home. Having to "Stage" it, take your animals somewhere in the meantime and having to sanitize everything during these unprecedented times. Fast, easy, friendly and efficient and honest and true to their word. You can take their cash offer and even list it at the same time to see if you can get more through a traditional sale, while being guaranteed that your house is sold so you can purchase your next home hassle free! The incentives they are giving are a great additional bonus! Open Door has totally revolutionized the way homes are bought and sold. Oh yeah, we got to pick our closing date so no added stress about storage or moving twice! Great customer service!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martha, great to hear you've had a good experience with us! We appreciate you choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy way to sale your property no hassle Best service.
(Las_vegas) - Posted 1 month ago
That's awesome! Happy to hear that Faiz. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!
Posted 1 month ago
What an easy, painless way to buy a home. I admit that I was nervous as a first time home buyer but the entire process was smooth (and social distancing friendly). Everyone at Opendoor was in sync and quick to reach out with updates and responses to my inquiries. I really appreciated the timeliness and care, along with the provided timeline of what was expected from me.

It seems I gravitate towards things that are easy as I also went with Opendoor for my home loan and that process was also amazingly simple.

Great experience. 5/5 - Will buy my next home through Opendoor.
Posted 1 month ago
Tim, great to hear you've had a positive experience with Opendoor! Thank you for choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 1 month ago
Opendoor is rated 4.01 based on 754 reviews