Parcel2Go Reviews

1.5 Rating 2,045 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Parcel2Go
1.5
Based on 2,045 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 11%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 56%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Parcel2Go  Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

online@parcel2go.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Parcel2Go made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Parcel2Go  1 star review on 1st August 2018
Ms Collings
Parcel2Go  1 star review on 1st August 2018
Ms Collings
Parcel2Go  1 star review on 1st August 2018
Ms Collings
Parcel2Go  1 star review on 1st August 2018
Ms Collings
Parcel2Go  1 star review on 29th July 2018
Catherine
Parcel2Go  1 star review on 18th June 2018
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very bad service, no phone number to call can only speak through online chat. Not once did they get back to me I had to contact them every time. Lost my parcel and took months to get my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Parcel was damaged in transit, and despite paying for insurance, they refused to pay out for the damage. No response to my complaint, and impossible to speak to them. Do not use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dont use this company. Total waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I very very bad experience. I booked a parcel but I never got that. I thought I will get the minimum amount of claim. To get that claim they asked me to add pictures of collection. Pictures of parcel etc. I mean who takes pictures of the driver and courier guy when they come for collection. I said I don't have and they even didn't give anything back. I lost my stuffs, wasted my time and at the end left with a pathetic reply from the company, saying they can't do anything. Really bad experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked a parcel with parcel2go to be dropped off at the designated drop off point. The drop off centre refused my parcel. I had to send the parcel via parcel force. It's impossible to contact parcel2go. They just give you the runaround. They have stolen my money and don't care about customer service. Just a bunch of thieves who will take your money. Good luck trying to deliver your parcel using these crooks. Good luck trying to claim a refund for a parcel they can't deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish I could give 0 stars. I paid extra to deliver before 21 od April. Nearly a week after the parcel is still not delivered. No answer from customer service. Terrible company!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Unprofessional and terrible customer service. I would give 0 star i fI could, it will be the same number of drivers that came to pick up the parcel, 0000000. They offer a service that can't never be guaranteed, I ask them many times how could that be possible if it is also the only one they provide. I don't want to prolong it, cause it will go on forever. JUST DON'T USE PARCEL2GO
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Awful. So awful. They collected my item - a signed, framed now deceased footballer's shirt - and took it to the drop off address. Apparently it was damaged in transit so they didn't deliver it, I spoke with the buyer and he said he still wanted it. I instructed Parcel2Go to deliver it anyway and they said they couldn't - as they'd destroyed it. That was 2 months ago. Since then they've offered me £20 compensation (as vouchers to use this awful courier again, no thanks), their live chat directs me to their email as they can't hel and their email directs me to their live chat. Even if they smashed my frame - why would they destroy the shirt and authenticity certificate? It makes no sense, more likely the driver decided they fancied it and took it. This company shouldn't exist. It will die because of customers who had the misfortune to use them and the reviews they will leave. One of - if not, the - worst customer experiences of my life. Never use this company, they are crooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
One of the worst services I have ever used in my life, and trust me as I travel a lot and I have used International Courier service always. My parcel has been returned to sender. First, they told me it was for prohibited items, then for storage limits, and finally, they changed the version for an incorrect EROI. I paid the shipment, I paid the duties ( they asked me in before deciding that the parcel would go to the receiver) I paid for the returning. As I am moving to Italy after have studied in the UK and have in that parcel most of my books I asked them if they could resent it to Italy with a correction of the EROI and I would pay for this they refused. The result is that I will lose everything—shame for this company. I will talk with my Uni and all people I know to avoid this service that profits from students and refused to even accommodate a request for help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the worest service i used
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not use - cabinet got broken in transit, and refused insurance claim Do not use! I was returning a £289 cabinet to the supplier, paid for transit with Parcel2Go (including insurance) and packaged it up with layers of carboard, polystyrene, plastic and bubble wrap, only to be told it arrived bashed and damaged. I put a claim in to Parcels2Go, as it was clearly their fault - I had photos to prove everything - and have now been told I can't have a refund. The damage to the cabinet was huge and obvious; the outer box had a massive hole in it. This is clearly deemed ok by Parcel2Go and everyone in the chain of delivery. It was clearly the company's fault. They have one job; to transport items safely from one place to another. They clearly can't do this. Again, do not use - they also make it very difficult to contact them, and don't even send you proper documents (presumably so they can deny liability at a later stage).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked and paid for parcel collection. No one turned up and no one gave me any info. Spent over an hour ‘talking’ to a bot, then eventually live chat and then a supervisor. Apparently the 0900-1730 pick up was just an estimation and not guaranteed. They apologised that I misunderstood that the estimation didn’t mean that they would collect the parcel. They suggested that I rearrange the pick up and stay in another day although that would also just be an estimation and wouldn’t mean that anyone would actually pick up the parcel… Basically, they will take your money and then say that they may or may not pick up your parcel. No wonder they are cheap - they don’t actually do what you pay for!!! I look forwards to hearing their reply…
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Giving a one star is generous. Agree with other reviews read AVOID!! Awaiting a parcel to be delivered from the company I ordered a specific item from that uses Parcel2Go. Item & delivery paid for as expected. Parcel not delivered as I expected. However I’ve since received other parcels Delivered to me by Parcel2Go meant for other customers sent out by the company. As yet I have NOT received my order. Noted that The company label the parcel with the correct delivery address but noted Parcel2Go cover this with a DX pink label & WRONG delivery address of their confused administrative data choosing..! Awaiting full refund …
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT USE PARCEL2GO. Extortionate prices, will add on multiple hidden charges and uncooperative customer service. Utter scam, wish I had read these reviews before using.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Avoid at all costs. The terrible reviews are genuine. Do not be tricked into going ahead due to the costs. They lost a parcel, terrible customer service, all automated emails. Token effort to look for it, but nothing actually done. Unacceptable and awful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
the worst company i have ever had the misfortune to deal with items stolen, lost and broken all insured but none were paid out in only a couple of months have returned to royal mail as they pay compensation not that i have claimed anything for over 5 years to royal mail P2Go have zero customer services i presume so they do not have to bother with the wave of complaints they get when you claim they ask for ridiculous items as proof of sending which they already have just to be obstructive then reject it using some tiny get out of paying clause then you cannot contact them as their system just takes you in circles refusing you any more access to complaints terrible company terrible customer services and delivered by football players who know if they smash you items or just blatantly rob them they are not held to account will never ever use again and i send hundreds of parcels a month
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please avoid this company, very poor service. They have linked up with Complete Savings which is a scam company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a delivery to be collected 05/02/22 - paid extra for insurance and a guaranteed delivery by 11/02/22 Rec'd a text from Hermes on the 5th saying no collection so rearranged for 06/02/22 - NO ONE CAME TO COLLECT BOTH DAYS - WE HAVE CCTV AND WAS IN THE HOUSE ALL DAY The email saying no collection also said that the parcel could be dropped at Hermes shop - we did this on 07/02/22 - we could then track it being dropped at the shop/collected from the shop and then at Hermes Hub - but there is where is stops Contacted Parcel2Go - investigation created - then they said Hermes couldnt find it so it was upgraded to claim Now they have refused to pay out the insurance - I am fuming but I WILL take this further to trading standards as it looks like they do this regularly in the hope that you will tire of querying it They have reopened my claim
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Definitely not recommended Definitely not recommended Several previous parcels are lost Several unhelpful customer service who chat to probably a handful of customers at the same setting after wasting more than half an hour and only exchanging few words and being on hold talking to myself, Filing a search by the courier after an hour of chatting Then to request a claim from p2g , after 2 weeks of discussions, they requested Several documents to be able to get any claim for even half of the cost of the parcel. Another ....up, they transferred me to the wrong department and I should have been transferred to claims. Several documents have to be submitted. Lots of time wasted Update Now I was told the initially p2g message is incorrect and I should wait for another week
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Parcel returned twice,no explanation and no one gets back to you when they say they are going to,very frustrating,normally pretty good this company but on this occasion have let me down. P2G100187590
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Parcel2Go is rated 1.48 based on 2,045 reviews