Pets Best Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 23,586 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Pets Best Insurance
4.3
Based on 23,586 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Very Easy
Read Pets Best Insurance Reviews

About Pets Best Insurance:

At Pets Best, our mission is to end economic euthanasia by helping to ensure pet owners are financially prepared when their pets need unexpected veterinary care. We strive to give pet owners peace of mind by taking the financial worry out of owning a pet, so you can make the best decisions for your dog or cat.

Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-738-7237

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You charge way too much money for what I get out of this insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Pets Best provides me with the knowledge that I will be able to afford care for my dog if she is in need of special treatment for an illness or injury. I appreciate the fact that Pets Best reimburses claims for yearly exams and vaccines so quickly. I have not had to submit claims for anything else - thank goodness!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fast, effective easy claim process
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Samantha, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are glad to have you as part of our Pets Best family! - KC
Posted 4 days ago
Always very prompt on our claims and great communication. All of thier online tools are extremely easy to navigate and makes the entire process very streamlined. We have been with Pets Best for several years and would never consider anyone else to handle our pet insurance needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Renee, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are glad to have you as part of our Pets Best family! - KC
Posted 6 days ago
The process was seemless, but I was shocked to find out that I had a deductible and co-pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I turned in my claim 4/25/20 just received payment 6/11/24. Took quite a while. Other than that I like it. Not sure what the rest of this review is all about!! There was no delivery. I've been waiting for a claim check.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good overall but a bit pricey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They really are great! No hassles - they cover the claims just like they say they do! I will always have insurance with PetsBest!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Lori, we are so glad to know Pets Best has been by your side when you needed it most. Thank you for sharing your story with us and for being part of our Pets Best family! - KC
Posted 4 days ago
I sent in my claim April 26th it did not get an answer until June 4th. I constantly called and asked if they needed medical records were missing anything and was told no they did not need anything it was not until 33 days into the claim they finally said they needed medical records. This was an extremely unpleasant ordeal to go through and I feel that the only reason they finally sped up was because I told them I feel like they're taking my money and trying to get out of doing the claim
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fighting for my money since September! Difficult to use system! 5 phone calls still unresolved !! On hold waiting to cancel need to report to Washington state insurance commissioner
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Clear communication of benefits. Generally a quick turn-around on claims.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have found PetsBest to be an excellent company. They have been fair, responsive and great with time from submission to payment. Premiums are fair for the coverage provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Joleen, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are glad to have you as part of our Pets Best family! - KC
Posted 4 days ago
Your coinsurance is really a co-pay. It is misleading for that I give you a bad review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with Pest’Best Insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I cannot stress enough how much I am thankful that I started with Pets Best years ago. They have superior customer service and the claims process was very simple and the turnaround is great. If I could give more than five stars, I would. I have recommended them to several friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Tracy, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so glad to hear how Pets Best has positively impacted your pet’s life. We always strive to provide the best Customer Service we possibly can. Your kind words goes a long way with our team! Thank you for choosing Pets Best to protect your pet! - KC
Posted 4 days ago
We got a new puppy in December and was referred to Pets Best from another Havanese ower. We are so glad we went with Pets Best. Our puppy injested a foreign object in May and we submitted the claim. Happy to say we were reimbursed within the 30 days as promised and it was directly deposited into our bank account. We did call to check progress and it's such a pleasant experience speaking with such nice, knowlegable people that understand your situation. I would definately recommend Pets Best to anyone looking for pet insurance. It's also such a blessing to be able to reach a "real person" without so many prompts. Thank you Pets Best, great job!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Donna & Vincent, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We are thrilled to hear we have been able to help ease the burden of medical expenses for your fur baby! We are happy to have been there in one of those difficult experiences, and hope your fur baby is doing well! Thanks for being part of the Pets Best family. - KC
Posted 1 week ago
I am very pleased with Pets Best Pet Health Insurance! They have great customer service and an easy to use customer portal. They are great with communication and are relatively prompt with their claims process. The company has been great to work with and I recommend them! I will be using them for future pets!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to be able to provide you with the ease of care, use, and excellent Customer Service when you need us. Please reach out any time we can be of assistance, we're happy to be here! -KC
Posted 1 week ago
My family's experience so far has been great with Pets Best. I purchased insurance for my pup the week we brought him home and didn't need to use it at all the first year. This past year my dog has had two trips to the ER, and Pets Best has been wonderful about reimbursing a portion of the bill. It has been highly worth the purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Cassandra, We are so glad to know Pets Best has been by your side when you needed it most. Thank you for sharing your story with us and for being part of our Pets Best family! -KC
Posted 1 week ago
Great company, easy to use website for claims. We have saved hundreds of dollars, this insurance is a must to protect your pup.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Scott, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear we have been able to help with your pup's medical expenses. Thank you for being a part of the Pets Best family! - PF
Posted 1 day ago
I've never had pet insurance on any of my dogs until this one with Pets Best - and it's been a great easy experience - of course, just like my own insurance - i wish the annual premium wasn't so high - but it's all but paid for itself every year having this company. I know there are many to pick from - but someone had recommended me to Pets Best - and i would recommend them to everyone as well. In spite of the crazy high premiums i'm now paying for my 5 year old dog, making a claim and collecting is one of the easiest things ever. Appreciate you, Pets Best.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for being part of the Pets Best Family! We are happy we have been able to be here in your times of need, and assist with being able to provide the best care for you and your furry family member! Pets Best is happy to review your coverage, and any premiums with you at any time as well if you wish to do so. We look forward to having you with us for years to come! -KC
Posted 1 week ago
Pets Best Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 23,586 reviews