Pets Best Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 23,423 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Pets Best Insurance
4.3
Based on 23,423 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Very Easy
Read Pets Best Insurance Reviews

About Pets Best Insurance:

At Pets Best, our mission is to end economic euthanasia by helping to ensure pet owners are financially prepared when their pets need unexpected veterinary care. We strive to give pet owners peace of mind by taking the financial worry out of owning a pet, so you can make the best decisions for your dog or cat.

Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-738-7237

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have had a great 2 years with Pets Best. Submitting claims couldn’t be easier , and I just feel so much better knowing I’m covered for the unthinkable with an accident prone dog. I’ll always rely on Pets Best!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
If you’re thinking about getting pet insurance go with Pets Best. Do yourself a favor and get the supplemental options that cover wellness and rehab/physical therapy especially if you have a large breed like a shepherd. Premiums can be pricey but you get what you pay for. If you care about your pets and treat them like family then covering them with insurance will make your life much easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very easy to make a claim and fast results .Love it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Coverage is good but takes forever to get reimbursed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Seem to disclaim claims immediately
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I do not have experience with any other pet insurance but I have found Pets Best to be reasonably priced and fairly quick reimbursing claims. The claims process is easy and feedback from the company is quick. It has proven to be well worth the premiums.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Wellness claims are processed fast. Medical claims not so fast. Had issue with a wellness claim in which I put a note on the claim which was not considered until I called. When I spoke with a rep, they made the adjustment and resubmitted the claim for payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Be careful. Good overall… but lots of loopholes to figure out how not to pay. Claims take a while to process 1-3 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Claims are very easy to submit and the processing time is excellent. We are very pleased and recommend PetsBest to any of our friends who are seeking pet insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to navigate the app to submit my claim. Explanation of what is being reimbursed was very detailed. The direct deposit for the reimbursement is very convenient. Thankful for Pets Best insurance!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Coverage decisions are fair and accurate. Customer service staff is always kind and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I signed on for Pets Best accident insurance at the recommendation of a friend last year. This weekend I had to make a trip to the emergency vet. I submitted a claim Sunday evening and it was approved and reimbursement sent by Wednesday evening. I’m so impressed!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Every time I submit a claim, I ALWAYS wait much longer to receive my EOB or refund than I am told I will have to wait. It gets frustrating after a while. However, this is one of the cheaper options for me in order to have a plan that works for me. The EOBS can be a bit confusing to read at times as well. Customer service is always great though. When I call with questions or problems they are happy to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to file a claim. Fast response and resolution. They settled multiple claims with no pushback and had my payment sent within 4 days. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I have used Pests Best for over 8 years. They do make it easy to submit claims online. They are getting better when it comes to processing. For quite awhile, the processing was slow. Reason for only 3 stars is it is imposbble to change plans as all "pre-existing conditions" will not be covered under a new plan. I wanted to include more coverage on my Golden retriever as the cost of annual coverage ($1,800.00) is getting to outweigh having a $5,000.00 max per year plan.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Coverage doesn’t really seem financially feasible for wellness visits and the hassle entailed in getting reimbursement and time involved for their review process has me questioning if I’d be better off just saving the money myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Jeremy, thanks for sharing your thoughts as they are important to us. Our Wellness Endorsements are a set schedule of benefits that are not subject to a deductible or co-pay. Each line item on the schedule is the maximum the policy would pay for that line item for your pet in a policy year. Unfortunately, your pet may use up the benefits quickly depending on what your veterinarian charges for their services. You can find your Wellness Schedule under Documents and Forms in your account on our website. We appreciate your feedback, as it assists us in working towards improved customer satisfaction. We hope you have a good day. -AS
Posted 3 days ago
Pets Best is truly wonderful. Rates are the most reasonable. Their system for submitting claims is incredibly easy and payment is fast and convenient. I would HIGHLY recommend Pets Best
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Pets Best is my 1st animal insurance company and they've went above and beyond! The website is easy to navigate, they give clear concise instructions and feedback, and payouts are prompt! I have been very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Prompt claims processing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Pets Best Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 23,423 reviews