Pizza Hut Reviews

1.82 Rating 128 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend Pizza Hut

Write Your review

Tell us how Pizza Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pizza Hut 1 star review on 8th February 2020
Mahesh
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wow how rubbish can one branch be. I have tried a few of our local branches and to be honest they are all pretty useless but the west derby (which for some reason is called tuebrook but is located a couple of miles from there) is repeatedly awful. Ordered online. Payment taken order not gone through. Was told to ring website assistance. Took 35 mins for someone to answer me only tonsay it will be back in your bank in the next 3 working days. So went down to reorder as obviously not trusting that system again. They took forever to even acknowledge i was standing at the counter. Eventually i shouted them to take my order. Said food would be 40 mins. So i went home. Returned 40 mins later, again no one even paying a bit of notice to me. Again i shout for my order... they havent even started. They did then. It was wrong. I witnessed at least 10 complaints whilst i stood there.. wrong food, delivery not turned up after 90 mins, just ridiculous. Hire someone capable or close the place. Waste of everyone's time and hard earned money as this place is certainly not cheap at £50. Rubbish.
Posted 5 months ago
Slow. Very slow. So so slow. Even though empty restaurant
Posted 5 months ago
We book our table at Aintree Liverpool. We had to wait over 20 minutes to be sat as we had to wait for a table to come clear. Once we were sat we had to then wait over 30 minutes before anyone came to take our order. Awful service will not be visiting again.
Posted 5 months ago
We have ordered a pizza where in the site said “ 8 slides” then we have received a pizza with “4 slides” .... really small - terrible product and customer service. We haven’t eaten the pizza - how we can claim our money back?
Posted 6 months ago
Manager at solihull Pizza Hut conflicted with my friend as she ate pizza when she never payed. She had my share as I have diabetes and wouldn’t of got my money’s worth of the 1 pizza that I ate. Absolutely revolting!!!!! 🤮
Posted 6 months ago
I made an order in Lomza, Poland, via their internet site. The pizza was very, VERY bad -- tasted faul and crumbled all over -- they delivered a salad instead of one of the pizzas, and the salad itself was so old that the leaves were all turning orange (from green). SO BAD.
Posted 6 months ago
We had accumulated 8 reward slices but were unable to claim them as we are vegans and the only vegan option features an Italian base. When using dealbot, we were denied the vegan option. . However, has we chosen a different , more expensive promo, we could have had the Italian base, Rather misleading and discriminatory!
Posted 6 months ago
Speed guarantee is a lie!

The speed voucher never arrived. Spoke to someone in their complaints team, who said voucher would be sent via email. The voucher never arrived. They don't respond to my emails now and when I open a new case- they instantly close it without a reply!
Posted 6 months ago
Speed guarantee is a lie!

The speed voucher never arrived. Spoke to someone in their complaints team, who said voucher would be sent via email. The voucher never arrived. They don't respond to my emails now and when I open a new case- they instantly close it without a reply!
Posted 6 months ago
Delicious Pizzas and it was delivered speedily and professionally by Tam
Very happy
Posted 6 months ago
Perry Street Gravesend Pizza Hut. Pizza was never delivered, on phoning an hour into the wait was told they were having a bad shift? and it would be with me shortly... it never arrived, they did not answer the phone again? I am still waiting for my refund of £20 nearly 3 weeks later because I paid on my card! Appalling service!! Customer service take 30 mins to answer the phone and I have received no apology. Portal is not updated don't waste your time!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
We ordered 7 pizza's for a family treat for delivery and the website indicated 30 - 40 minutes. After an hour we tried calling the shop a number of times with no answer, then after 1 hr 40 minutes when we ran out of patients I drove to the shop to try and collected them. 5 Pizza's were sitting on a counter top and the other 2 were in the oven, this is nearly 2 hours after ordering. The pizza's were just dropped on the counter with no apology and we had to work out which pizza's wer ours and which were other customers. Must a better local company which supply quality pizza's.
Posted 7 months ago
35-40 mins became 90 - 95 mins. No apology, no contact, no happy kids
Posted 7 months ago
Pizza Hut. Hayes Lombardy retail park
Had to put a review as we had such a lovely experience Ali was our server and I have to say what a gentleman. Such a nice man what an asset he is. Nothing was to much trouble told us to relax and enjoy our salad while we waited for pizza Checked on us several times throughout our visit can’t praise him enough what a fantastic guy !! Lovely attitude so kind and welcoming Keep hold of him Pizza Hut and look after him. Staff like that are hard to find 😌
Posted 7 months ago
No cold pasta in the salad bar anymore :((((
Posted 7 months ago
Awful. Wrong order. Cold when I rang up the manager said I'll have to wait another 45-60 mins I asked for a refund instead he said I can only exchange he gave me a meat order when I'm vegetarian why would I want a to wait a hour for u again. In the end I hung up the phone threw my pizza out and went hungry
Posted 8 months ago
Never again
Ordered online& waited 1h and than talked to the local branch and said 5 more minutes. Got in touch woth customer service after 25 min of waiting and after another 10 min of waiting i was told that the order didn't go thorugh. This is the second time! Never ordering from then again they can go bist and I wouldn't give a ...
Posted 8 months ago
Waterlooville branch and the whole company - the absolute pits.

Ordered online 3 hours in advance of required delivery. Called 45 minutes after delivery was due and got told drivel about it being a future order and one oven and no indication of when the pizza which was already 45 minutes late might be delivered. Told them to cancel and refund and was told I would have to go back online to request a refund. I had to go get some food myself and ended up running more than 1 hour late.

The complaint form on their crappy website wouldn't submit so I spent 20 minutes waiting for them to answer the phone before giving up and a further 15 minutes on the phone the following day just trying to get my money back which I was told may take 14 days.
Posted 8 months ago
They have got our orders wrong twice. On both occasions they don't care. Wait on hold for half an hour only to be cut off by someone who doesn't have a clue. No customer service.
Posted 8 months ago
Totally disgusted made a genuine mistake when I placed my order online rang straight away to say if I can change Nachos for wings as I dont like them first of all I was told to cancel my order than was told ok to do so then minutes later got a phone call to say the manager said couldn't be done as it was like fraud yea right the order came and Nachos went straight in the bin if I could give zero stars I would great customer service Pizza Hut
Posted 8 months ago
Pizza Hut is rated 1.82 based on 128 reviews