Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,807 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,807 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Dogs loved meatballs and the mince
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Denise This is great to read... We're delighted that your dogs are loving our food. Thank you for the 5*review too! Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
We have a very pick eater and with the combination of broth and power balls our dog loves it! Dog also smells better / better poops and cleaner teeth.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5* review We are delighted to see that your dog loves our food Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality dog food! Excellent customer service! One of my dogs recently decided she didn't like the food she was on. After trying several different ones, she still wasn't fussed! As soon as I put this down she eats. I had an issue with the delivery company one night and they dealt with it straight away! I love the fact you get next day delivery too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Lynn Thank you for this wonderful 5* review. It means so much to us! It's lovely to see that, at last, you have found a food that your dogs enjoy. Thank you too for your comments on our customer service! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
I have really struggled with the transition from dry to raw. I have tried so many different brands, ventured into preparing my own (mind blown) and he’d point blank refuse to eat it. He really dislikes offal which is most unfortunate😳but someone mentioned Poppys Picnic and I’ve tried you guys as my last result. And BINGO he absolutely loves it. Empty bowl each time. We cook ours but I’m reducing cooking time and really want to achieve the stage where he’ll just eat it raw. I cannot thank you enough for creating this fantastic blend of delicious raw foods for our very fussy frenchie❤️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Lucie Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and feedback. We're delighted with the 5* too! It's great to hear that after such a long struggle you have now found a suitable food for your Frenchie We hope they continue to eat our food. If we can help with anything in the future please let us know.. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Our dog has been eating poppys picnic for around 4 months now, she loves it. We have a clean empty bowl after each meal. She used to be fussy. We tried a good number of raw foods which she liked most of them, but for us the poppys picnic is best quality and best ingredients. Happy dog and happy owners.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Lee This is amazing.. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us and this wonderful 5* review It's great to read that your girl is loving our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
This is such a convenient way of feeding my Cockapoo the raw food he loves so much. Arrives very quickly, well packed and goes down an absolute treat. This is quite something him having been such a picky puppy. Excellent product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Nancy This is wonderful to read! Thank you for the lovely 5* review and for sharing your thoughts with others We're delighted to see that your cockapoo is loving our food Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Had delivery when arrived it had all defrosted had to ask thrown in bin
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Julie Thank you for your feedback. It is unusual that your order arrived defrosted as it was collected from us at 3:30 pm and delivered to you at 10 am the next day. We have taken this up with DPD to investigate where the parcel was stored overnight. We always encourage customers to get in touch with any issues they may have and if you had done so we would have assessed the status of your delivery and advised accordingly. It is a great shame that this food was thrown away and wasted. In the vast majority of cases, food that arrives defrosted is still cold to the touch and can be put directly into the freezer. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
My fussy dog loved 3 out of 4 flavours tried. I love that we can cook the food. One of the deciding factors in giving this a try. We will continue with poppy's picnic for a while longer to see how it goes. 4 starts for the quality of the food and attention to the envirinmental impact of the packaging, 5 stars when an alternative to the polystyrene insulation and plastic film lids (I love that you are open with this and that you are looking at alternatives/accepts the polystyrene back though!). Do give Poppy's picnic a go
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Joana It's great to see that your dog is enjoying 3 out of our 4 flavours. We agree it's great to cook for a variety of reasons and having the choice is great. Yes - we are always looking at ways to improve our impact on the environment Thank you for the lovely 4* review Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Daisy loves all the raw foods clean dish every time
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 29th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Janice This is a wonderful review... Thank you for the 5* We're delighted to see that Daisy is loving our food. She looks adorable and so cuddly Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
My cat and dog love this food and the meat balls are so convenient and easy to work with! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rhys Thank you for the wonderful 5*... It's great to read that your cat and dog are loving the Power Balls. too! We love the fact that there is no measuring too! Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
This latest batch of beef mince doesn't seem to have much veg or other ingredients in it. Its usually quite visible in previous batches, but this time looks like a lump of tinned meat. I also sent an email saying it was unfair that because I don't have freezer space to make a free delivery value order, I have to pay delivery charge every 3 weeks. Surely there could be a discount for repeat custom to compensate? The email reply I got wasn't answering my original question. Felt like a standard response, not actually listened to.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jo Thank you for your review. We welcome all feedback on our products or service. We currently offer free delivery for orders over £65. If you have restricted freezer space, maybe find a neighbour or local friend who would be able to combine orders with you - taking the total price over £65 - and save on the delivery charge that way. We know many customers who successfully order with us under this arrangement. It also helps the planet as it reduces packaging and carbon footprint. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Heidi absolutely loves this food . It is so easy to store and defrosts quite quickly. I’m glad because she is so fussy at times. But not anymore. Well done for creating this food.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Margaret & Heidi Thank you for this wonderful 5* review We are so happy to see that Heidi is loving our food. It's always a joy to see our fur babies eating and enjoying their food Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Not only is the food good enough for human consumption, the individual service provided is second to none. I would never serve anything else to my dog.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 22nd May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Kay Thank you so much for sharing this pic of your gorgeous Cavalier King Charles Spaniel It's lovely to see that your dog enjoys our food and that you think our service is great too! Thank you for the wonderful 5* Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
The food is great of the highest quality and the digs love it. Customer service and delivery are allways brilliant and I have absolute faith that the complete meals are all nutritionally balanced.the only reason I gave 4 rather than 6 stars is because of the packaging, it may be eco friendly but is not really suitable for raw dog food, it's too flimsy and when defrosted often leaks leaving a bloody puddle in my fridge.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Bev We're delighted and so happy to see that you are pleased with our customer service and that your dog is loving our food. Thank you for the feedback regarding our trays. We have now changed our trays and all future orders should be fine when you defrost your packs. If you do find that you have any further issues please let us know Thank you for the 4 stars.. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Our fussy chihuahua has been refusing every food we've given him for over a year. Started him on the powerballs and he now eats the whole bowl as soon as it's put down! Magic! ❤️
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rebekka This is wonderful to see. It's great to see that your beautiful chihuahua is loving our food. Thank you for this wonderful 5* review Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Perfect delivery and perfect for my dogs! They love Poppy’s picnic meat!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Caroline We're delighted to know that your deliveries are perfect! It's great to see that your dogs are loving our food Thank you for this super 5* review... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Our gsd loves this food, we’ve tried others but Poppy’s picnic is the one for him.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sally What a beautiful pic... he looks amazing! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and awarding us 5*. It means so much to us and especially to know that he loves our food Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Lunar loves poppy's picnic
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Alison & Luna Thanks so much for the wonderful 5* review We are so pleased to see that Luna is enjoying Poppy's Picnic Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Buddy is a very fussy Labrador, and most days he is happy to eat Poppy's picnic power balls, they are also good for hiding his supplement tablets in too!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Clare & Buddy We are so pleased to see that Buddy is now enjoying his food. The Power Balls are so convenient and have so many uses. Thank you for the 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Sadly she wouldn’t touch either of the flavours I bought. It did not look very appetising, being mushy greyish balls but then that’s a human response. I gave it to a friend whose dog loves it,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Thank you for your review. We do aim to please everyone - dogs and humans alike - and we use all feedback like yours to improve our product. We don't add gas to our packs to keep the meat artificially pink, and this can make for an unfamiliar sight. I am glad to hear your friend's dog enjoyed the food and we are very happy to know it did not go to waste. Good luck on your raw journey. Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,807 reviews