Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,805 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,805 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Lovely products but the biggest problems are the packaging department and the supplier of the meat ( butcher). Too greasy too much fat and extremely dry sometimes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello. Thank you for your feedback. Our meat is sourced from a range of local suppliers and we work closely with them to ensure we can trace back any issues if required. We always encourage our customers to email our customer service team if are any packs or deliveries which don't meet with expectations. It is important to note that we focus on purchasing British meat which can result in seasonal variation, and we do not buy meat from all over the world purely to make a consistent product all year around. It's great to hear you like the products! Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic speedy service and food my dog loves
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sarah Thank you for your lovely review - great to read your dog is loving it Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
excellent customer service - responds to queries rapidly - change in the food recently, excellent change to compostable packaging. Advise to add butternut squash if poo is too hard! dogs love the food
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Emma Thank you for writing this review. It means a lot to read about how much our customers are enjoying our product and the efforts to make positive changes. We agree on the butternut squash - cooked if possible (which can be bought canned for ease) - as some dogs do experience poo changes on occasion. Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Fussy little shih tzu loves mighty mince and everyone is very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Janet Thank you so much for this 5* review. How lovely to hear about a fussy dog now loving their food! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Good quality of food for furry friend but i have had a few issues of late with food arriving damaged or just being left on the door step in full view not safely as specified by DPD, the food that was damaged was changed immediately which was excellent customer service but I expressed my concerns a while ago about not receiving the full amount of food I.e 450g in pack, I measure them out to split up and they are very rarely the full amount they are usually around 425g or 433g which over time adds up to quite alot missing, I'm not sure why this happens as surely it should just be weighed to 450g then packaged!!! I like the company but to be honest with the issues I have with food amount and the delivery process ie food damaged/ wrong amount, sometimes defrosted, DPD not very good at leaving box safe and now the prices are creeping up I may have to look for an alternative company to be honest.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Charlotte Thank you for your review - it's great to hear you are enjoying the quality of our food. I have passed on your observations regarding the pack weights to our production manager for him to investigate. We are sorry to read about your ongoing frustrations with DPD and its delivery service. We will pick this up with them on your behalf - I urge you to complain to them directly as well as we find it often helps to have both company and customer get in touch with them about these issues! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
The food is so pure and unadulterated and easy to order and get delivered, they offer a most efficient and impressive service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Rosamund Thank you so much for this 5* review We are very happy that you are so happy! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Never thought I’d be an advocate of raw, Bela loves it and her poop is solid 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Chris We are delighted with the 5* review, thank you! We are also really happy to hear you are such a happy convert to raw... and you now have the joy of pick-up-able poo! Bela is a lucky girl. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
With a couple of yrs swapping and changing due to my two cotonoodles been so fussy I tried this food and they dance for it now , but also the key is to let them be hungry for their meal , their fav is the lamb but eat it all , and they all their nutrition too on a meal
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Gillian We are delighted with the 5* review Thank you so much for sharing - it's so lovely to read how much your dogs are enjoying our food :) Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Poppys Picnic is such a great product and having it on subscription saves having to remember to reorder!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Lesley We are delighted with the 5* review Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on our wonderful food Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
Consistent quality, reasonably priced and now - sustainable package with less plastic usage. I hope that in the future, Poppy’s Picnic could go even further to reduce plastic, but in the meantime, I’ve never had any problems so highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sabbir This is a lovely 5* revie - Thank you. We appreciate your time and your sharing of your thoughts. Reducing our plastic further is something we are currently working on. This is in the planning stage with our Production Team. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
My cats love it. They cannot get enough of the food. One has a sensitive belly and the meatballs has completely solved the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Elizabeth Thanks so much for this 5* review We're delighted to see that your cats are loving our Purry Power. It's great when you find a food that is suitable for your cat when they have a sensitive tummy Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
My fussy toy poodle absolutely love his meal. Very pleased and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Melanie and your fussy toy poodle Thank you for this wonderful 5* review We are delighted to see that you are happy with our product and that he loves every meal Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
My dog loves your pheasant treats and super fishy sprinkles! I hope you can make more of a variety of low fat dog treats in the future! My dog has pancreatitis so unfortunately the only one he can have is the pheasant one! Also the lamb bone broth was great my dog absolutely loved it! I just wish the packaging was a bit better as it can get quite messy once opened! But otherwise I am super thrilled I found this brand looking forward to seeing what else you have in store in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Romeo This is a wonderful review - Thank you so much We are so pleased to see that your dog is loving our treats and benefited from our Lamb Bone Broth. Thank you for your feedback regarding our packaging and low-fat treats. This has been passed to our Planning and Production Dept ready for our next Product Strategy Meeting. We hope your dog is feeling better Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
I have been using Poppy’s Picnic for 6 months and have always found the food of excellent quality. My dogs love it and it’s really easy to store and serve. Customer service is excellent and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the company 👍🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Lynnette We are so chuffed with this review - Thank you It's great to see that your dogs are loving our food and that you are pleased with our service too! Thank you for the recommendations... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
The best customer service I ever seen. Amazing product, my cat is very fussy and he loves tge sprinkles!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Emese WOW! This is a wonderful review.. It makes us feel so proud! It's great to see that your cat is enjoying our Purry Power meatballs. The sprinkles are great for adding texture and extra flavour. Thank you for the amazing 5* and for sharing your thoughts Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent food. We were given some by a friend and my dog loved it so much I ordered some more. Never any waste.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Trish Thanks for this wonderful review and 5* We're delighted to see that your dog is loving our food and you are happy with the quality. If we can help in any way please do get in touch Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
My cockapoo Suki loves her Poppy’s Picnic. She is a super fussy dog and has never enjoyed her food - that was until we switched her to Poppy’s picnic. She woofs down every bowlful. Really convenient and reliable too. We would both highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Jody & Suki WOW! What a lovely review 5* - Thank You We are delighted to see that Suki is enjoying her Poppy's Picnic. It's always a delight and relief when our fur babies are enjoying their meals. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
Really pleased with the product. It looks great quality and my dog seems to enjoy it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sarah Thank you for this 5* review - so lovely of you We're pleased to know that you're happy with our prodcuts and that your dog is enjoying the food Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
Always a great service. Fantastic food. My 3 JRT'S love it. There coats are in great condition and they are very healthy. Poppy's are the best. I would reccomend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Gillian It's lovely of you to write this review and award us 5*. We are so happy to see that your 3 JRT'S are loving our food and you can see all the health benefits of feeding raw. You are a wonderful long-standing customer... Thank you for all the recommendations too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
The best service ( and food!) always
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Sallyann This is a wonderful review... Thank you so much We are thrilled to see that you find our service ( and food!) amazing We are so happy! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 5 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,805 reviews