Pulte Homes Reviews

1.27 Rating 11 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend Pulte Homes

Write Your review

Tell us how Pulte Homes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
we have standing water on the side of our home. They said it would be fixed 2 weeks later still not fixed. They need to fix it so the water will flow into the retention pond. We told them about the standing water several months ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Del Webb model of active adult living appealed to me, so I built a home in Del Webb Nexton and moved here after I retired in June 2018. The neighbors here are great, and the lifestyle director consistently comes up with interesting tours and events for residents to participate in. However, Del Webb has a serious negative side, and that is that it is owned by Pulte. Pulte builds homes to a schedule, not to a quality standard. If they promise you a closing date, they will make that date no matter how fast they have to rush construction of your home in order to meet the deadline. Quality is not Pulte’s concern. Getting your money into their pockets most certainly is. My house cost over $200 per square foot, and the overall quality of fit and finish is abysmal. Pulte uses low cost materials and some of the poorest contractors I’ve ever seen. Crooked walls, damaged cabinets, scratched windows, faulty appliances… the list goes on. The painters are the worst. Not only is the quality of paint they use so poor that it comes off if you try to clean it, but they got paint on everything during construction – hardwood floors, carpet, windows, cabinets, tile, grout, countertops, plumbing fixtures, etc. I have spent days removing paint from where it didn’t belong. Caulking and sealants were smeared all over the kitchen cabinets and walls by the same crews. I’m still trying to get that mess taken care of. Anytime a group of neighbors gets together for any reason, the conversation inevitably turns to the poor build quality of their homes. I am not alone in my dissatisfaction. Everyone I’ve talked to has a horror story to tell. Some are much worse than mine. Let the Buyer Beware certainly applies at Del Webb. Should you build here? That depends. To Pulte’s credit they are, for the most part, working to resolve my home’s quality problems. That’s why I gave two stars instead of one. If you do decide to buy a home here, be prepared to go through several months of contractor re-visits. And in some cases, be ready for the repairs to look worse than the original issue, as was case with my flooring, grout, and paint repairs. The neighbors are great. The lifestyle is great and will be getting even better once the amenity center is completed next year. It’s just too bad that these positives are offset by such shoddy build quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stay away from purchasing a Pulte home! Their build quality is horrible! From pouring the basement to the finishing trim, we had nothing but problems! And their so called warranty, it's one claim at 11 months of ownership and no more. If you miss something and/or it's not fixed, too bad. It's your problem! Just stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
My home is 3 years old. We have replaced 3 Air Conditioner coils on the upstairs unit in 3 years. Pulte will not take responsibility because our warrantee is up. Lenox is the unit and they will not give us any more coils because they said the unit was clearly not installed properly. Our air conditioning company that we use now said to fix it the cost will be $400-600 dollars. We feel that Pulte should fix the issue. Pulte will not even speak to us or come out and look. We recommend that you NEVER BUY A PULTE HOME.....COMPLETE GARBAGE
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The entire process from start to finish.... terrible!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We bought a new home that was a year old , from owners that never ever lived in home. The air ducting is improperly installed, the air conditioner is leaking and not working properly , the bricks are missing from the front entrance , the irrigation line was cut and no water is available, the quality of the home is really quite poor, many things are additional, like the rain gutters, laundry room cabinets, etc., I would strongly advise people to stay away from these homes, the customer service does absolutely nothing to help, they since a sub contractor to look at ducting and he fixed nothing and I was told he was only there to inspect and they would be fixing nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pulte is the cheapest builder ever. Poor quality and cheap appliances.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
we closed on 3/9/18 and exterior from porch was left in a mess. They promised they would power wash and that didn't happen we had to stain patio a nice grey finish because there was mud engraved in our patio and also the lime stone sil was filthy dirty and has different marks and cracks yet they won't do any thing we went and asked if we could stain the limestone to match our siding and they would not approve it. This DelWebb community is run like a prison.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was interested in purchasing a Pulte home in Epperson in Welsey Chapel. I drove through the neighborhood while under construction in 2018 and noticed these home are concrete on the first floor and wooden on the second floor and homes are very close together.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This review is for Sales Person - Dustin Conkright Pulte Homes. Dustin is one of the worst Sales person to deal with for any new home purchase with Pulte Homes. He is not at all helpful and all his commitments are baseless. Recently I purchased a new home in Star Key Ranch, Florida, Before Closing, I was planning an international trip to which he agreed and made me sure that closing date will fall after trip. During my trip, I got an email from Pulte group that closing date cannot be pushed and it must be done immediately. I tried contacting Dusting over Email / Phone / Text – No Answer. They made me travel 28 Hrs one way for Closing and Dustin never came forward about his commitments. He do not care for his customers and always rude and arrogant in his communication. PL DO NOT TRUST THIS PERSON AND PL TAKE EVERYTHING IN WRITING.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Tile roof installation is a complete disaster .I have photos to tell the story.pulte messed with the wrong guy .I do this for s living and have a tile roofing company in Chicago. Amazing what th hey try to get away with
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Pulte Homes is rated 1.27 based on 11 reviews