Saga Reviews

3.82 Rating 1,183 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Saga
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Saga made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had no problems with saga. I’ve never made any claims
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
Waited on phone for 15 mins. Then phone rang for ages then I was asked to do a review before I had spoken to anyone. No wonder 2 messages came saying we had to be polite to service people. I am an old lady who just wants house insurance. Not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great customer service. Keep you updated and invite you to enter their free competitions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
So far so good but I have not had any reason to make a claim or contact Saga Insurance since I dinged up. I called couple of times to clarify policy issues which were answered quickly and competently.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Renewal price from saga is over £50 more expensive then that quoted on confused .com for the same policy! Why would anyone renew with them?
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Very good Company. Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
they love to try to sell me holidays, haven't needed to do anything linked to the car insurrance.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Changed providers as saga prices off the scale when I changed my car
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Was given poor information when I wanted to make changes to policy . Ended up being cancelled . After several calls was told I would be given a discount on a new policy but price was ridiculous.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good cheap very helpful 10 out of 10 for service.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
At the time ( about four years ago ), I insured my car with Saga because they were the cheapest of the many quotes I'd checked out. You get what you pay for. In a subsequent accident, our car was deemed to be a write-off, primarily because the repair estimate included a number of items that were completely extraneous to the actual accident damage. After protracted negotiation, they agreed to have the car repaired, only for their appointed garage to do more damage in the course of carrying out the repair. When I had occasion to speak to them on the phone, it frequently seemed one hand never knew what the other was doing. When they ( eventually ) supplied copies of the estimates from the garage, the two estimates did not make sense with each other - a fact which they were never willing or able to explain. A lengthy complaints process resulted in a paltry payout of £200 in compensation for the appalling customer service I'd received up to that point; an additional £200 was offered when I threatened to take them either to the Ombudsman or to court. I took them to the Ombudsman, who ( surprise surprise ) sided with the insurance company, and the offer of an additional £200 compensation was upheld. Despite the decision of the Ombudsman, it was another six weeks before I finally received that cheque. I can tell you that the £400 total compensation was but a fraction of what would have been justified by the amount of time spent on e-mails, phone calls and letters, not to mention the damage done by their own appointed repairers. If you insure your car with Saga, be prepared to end up dealing with the Ombudsman, and be prepared for the fact that that process alone will take anywhere up to a total of two years over and above the original complaint process. Be aware also that the Ombudsman will almost always side with the insurer, and regardless of this, they have no actual power to enforce their decisions in any case. On your own head be it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'll know the true character of Saga when renewal time comes around in February! Every other company I've used has always tried to jack up the price ... we'll see what Saga does.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Have not needed to contact Sags since taking out policy but in the past they have ok .zNut a bit slow to answer phone calls
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Good price covered everything I wanted with no hidden costs
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent communication and service on the phone. The CEO's automated message at the beginning of the call is VERY annoying and should be stopped though.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy with the service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
saga was the cheepest quot for me by a long way
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Simple to buy and a great price.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
When I made the claim they asked for all the details and processed the repairs.Can’t ask for more
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Not Bad
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Saga is rated 3.82 based on 1,183 reviews