Saga Reviews

4.27 Rating 420 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Saga

How would you rate Saga ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

420 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Very poor customer relations

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Saga in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Very poor customer relations"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 19 hours ago
Visit Website
"Like all insurance companies, when you are signing up, they can't do enough for you but, once you have signed up... I had a minor shunt 6 months before signing up while with another insurance company. My 'claim' was dropped by the offender in a minor prang. As I had no damage I was happy and made no reference to it when signing up for Saga. Saga then added 68 pounds and 74 pence on to my policy. When I called to question this, I got a very different side to Saga. Almost 'Little Britain' style... "Computer says no". Even to weird amount was not explained to me. I recently changed vehicles and purchased a newer and smaller engine car. I also moved to an insurance standard, cheaper area. All of which should have brought the price down but, guess what? The 'underwriters' wouldn't transfer the insurance I had to the new car and had to take out... another policy. Which was nearly double the original quote. The sad and really annoying thing is that Saga were still the cheapest. I suppose you get what you pay for, and no amount of free plants are going to make up for that. Car insurance is just one big money making con."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 days ago
"So far so good,it's fine ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 days ago
"easy and efficient"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 days ago
"Could not provide NCD , saga eventually cancelled my insurance, then after obtaining alternative insurance , they could! I cancelled and their charges were 50% of my original premium, TOXIC Do not even consider"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, answered all my questions, would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service always deal with a James Turner who is very professional, polite and has exceptional people skills. An asset to the organisation"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very expensive i thought it was over 50s insurance but turns out not to be."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"to renew the policy would cost about 25% more for year 2 . too much."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and costs."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"your ratings only go up to very good.i would rate saga above this.excellent."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Charges for changing insurance to a crutitsy car charges high. Not helpful on phone with garage we wanted to fix car .as result we paid for do ing car ourselves."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Susan
"saved me £80"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and reasonable price."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Unexpectedly pricey wouldn’t use again"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"A good comprehensive level of cover for Buildings and Contents Insurance at a competative premium. The printed documents were sent promptly and clear to understand. I have dealt with Saga before and found them very good to deal with over the phone."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"I used to insure with SAGA some years ago, but found the cost of the policy kept going up every year despite making no claims so I shopped around and went to Direct Line and saved over £100 at the time. Have been with Direct Line for a few years and same thing began to happen policy kept increasing in price. Surprise, surprise came back to SAGA and saved quite a bit on the policy! Wouldn't it be nice if insurance companies stopped exploiting loyal customers by inflating annual premiums, but instead thought about rewarding loyalty. No problems with the policy, but the proof of the pudding would if you have to make a claim. Nice that it included European Cover as this is sometimes is an additional charge."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"OK BUT A BIT ON THE DEAR SIDE"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"A wonderful tour of Chile, Argentina and Brazil, which ticked all the boxes. Congratulations to tour guide Zeca Cordero whose knowledge, sense of humour, attention to detail and excellent English helped to ensure the success of this well thought out trip. Thanks too to the enthusiastic local guides and drivers."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to deal with and quite efficient, the premium was as good as any of the other quotes that I received and therefore I've re- insured with them."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Saga is rated 4.27 based on 420 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This