Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews

About Simple Moving Labor:

At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The guys that packed our truck were awesome! Not one item shifted during the 1200 mile drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our movers on both loading and unloading were amazing. They did a great job and worked efficiently and quickly. They were also very respectful of us, out things and our home. I am so glad we went with you company to get help with our move. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Movers did a great job for the first hour. Then I over heard them talking about going faster because they had another job to do. They then started putting things wherever. No organization. Putting sharp ends of tables on top of leather couches causing some rips and scratches. We’ve used you guys before and we are not happy with the quality of packing on this last job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Arrived early, the guys worked efficiently taking care with not to damage walls or the pieces they were moving. They were professional yet friendly. I would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I think they were to slow
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The workers were ontime and worked out well. The pair were deaf and I had no problem communicating with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our move went well on both ends. No issues, good communications, fair price. Both teams worked hard, very efficient, respectful of time, property, and were all very experienced with moving, loading and unloading the truck. Thank you SML, we highly recommend your services.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The guys you so sent were great! They completed the job quickly and were so nice to work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Guys were great
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your help
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great group of guys that are very hard workers that applied there expertise and smarts for a smoooth move.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Michael Vonnegut (greatest last name ever) - Glad our crew was able to make your move go well.
Posted 7 months ago
I had a absolutely terrible experience with SML. Twice! I hired a two person crew for my load in Edenton NC, and a few weeks later, another two person crew for the unload. For both bookings, the crew never showed up. While I did receive multiple calls for the office staff, asking how the move was going, I told them I had no crew and we were still waiting. With both bookings the representatives tried to reach the missing crew multiple times, but could not locate them, or give me a status on where they were, or when they might actually arrive. For the first booking for a loading crew, the representative finally found. replacement crew, but they did not arrive until the sun was going dow, so we did the entire load in the dark. For the second unload booking, that rep also finally found a replacement crew, but I had already unloaded most of the storage container myself by the time they had arrived, as we had been waiting for almost four hours for them to arrive. Both the reps on the phone were professional and very apologetic, and the replacement crews were helpful, if not exhausted from their earlier bookings. However the fact that there seems to be no accountability for your crews leaves the customer high and dry when they need your service most. You made the stress of moving 1000 time more difficult. The rep I spoke with during the loading experience, made multiple apologies and promised to make an adjustment on our billing for the problems, but no adjustments were made. The unloading crew claimed 2 hours on the sign off sheet, even though I indicated they arrived at 4:30 and left at 6:00. So I paid for two hours, to unload most of the job myself, while I only had a crew on site for 1.5 hours. And again, I was charged the full price for the job. SML was the recommended provider offered by PackRats, the storage container service we used for the move. I have share my incredibly frustrating experience with them. I strongly recommend you change your hiring practices when approving your moving crews, as your service is completely unreliable in it's current state. SML failed both times I booked them. I can not recommend them as a service provider. (I would rate the 0 stars, but this review system forces me to assign a one star.)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for reaching out Randy. Sorry we had to find a replacement but I am glad we were able to find availability for your unload. Please reach out to us at 866-767-5348 to discuss further.
Posted 7 months ago
No crew leader appeared until job was over. Truck was not loaded per your information on the website. The job, which took over 3 1/2 hour could have taken less had the individuals worked in tandem. Most of the time 1 individual stayed in the truck while the other loaded boxes on a flatbed. Left dolly outside when they could have used dolly to move boxes. To move my furniture they did not use blankets provided until they were loaded on the truck. My dining room chairs were not covered and damage was sustained. People should be made aware that you are just a middle man and contract out your jobs to other moving companies. Had I known this up front I may have not used your company. Will I use your services again, the answer is no.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Our crew was friendly, but a bit slow loading the truck.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for letting us know. Feel free to reach out to discuss further 866-767-5348
Posted 7 months ago
On time. Courteous and very careful when moving items. Great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They were early and effective. The only thing that could have been better was that I had set aside my toolbox for them to disconnect the washer. When it came time to do that, they had already packed the toolbox in the truck! My daughter in law had to run out and buy the tool that we needed!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good service, On time and did a good job!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We just used SML to assist us in unloading our truck which we drove to the location. Only had a few pieces and them a few inside the house that needed to be relocated. Could not have been more pleased with our crew from SML - they were on time - moved everything needed. Exactly the assistance we needed- without a hitch - Thanks SML!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My 2 SML movers arrived right on time - to unload our 16’ rental moving truck that was packed full with a few pieces of furniture but over 100 boxes of various shapes, sizes and weight - into our new home in Sarasota, FL. They arrived with a flat dolly as well as a hand-cart as I had requested. Both men were courteous, kind, respectful, quick and very professional. They worked very efficiently as a team, arranging groups of boxes destined for certain rooms onto their hand cart, and then carefully but quickly moving them into the designated rooms in the house. Not a single box was dropped. They were done in exactly 2 hours - which was what originally had been estimated, but I was sure would take longer. I would absolutely recommend using SML for moving labor in my local area. 👍 Note, I did not use them for my move out in Chicago, because SML Chicago required using 3 movers for any job out of a high-rise building.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Service was great. The movers were professional and knowledgeable. They were very respectful and helpful. I would you use their services again because they were amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.37 based on 1,167 reviews