Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
4.4
Based on 1,167 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Location:

3700, Rufe Snow Drive,
Fort Worth
76180

Write Your review

Tell us how Simple Moving Labor made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very polite, efficient young men
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good job….
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Guys were on time, super efficient, and very pleasant. Couldn't have been happier with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was charge for my initial deposit two times. Many, MANY emails and phone calls later, and no one has any interest in correcting the issue. Please note that it is the initial deposit of $110 that was made online, on their site, that is incorrect. Other than this, the service was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On time and move went quickly without a hitch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Both groups worked hard and finished in 2 hours or less. The loading group carried things out to the truck very well and protected the items. At the end, though, things didn’t get wrapped as much and were turned upside down. Since the drawers were upside down and not wrapped, items spilled out. Unloading went well but drawers had to be removed more often due to having to turn on the stairway.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would strongly recommend ONLY the moving crew. They were fantastic: professional, efficient, careful with our things. I would NOT recommend Simple Moving Labor. SML's time & cost estimate was COMPLETELY INACCURATE. The estimate was off by an additional $1000 in charges. If I had a correct estimate, I could have hired a different mover for 1/2 the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Crew was very pleasant! They worked quickly and efficiently. We would use that particular crew again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
the men new exactly what to do and did it very efficiently... would recommend them to anybody thank you ron
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Harold and his son Harold were wonderful. They were professional and friendly and efficient. Exactly what I needed. Many thanks!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everything went smooth and they were very professional!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I moved across the country from Indiana to South Carolina and the apartment I had signed with wasn't what was expected, so I had to postpone the movers and find another place last minute. SML was wonderful! They were incredibly understanding and empathetic of the situation and were accommodating. The movers helped move me in a new place 4 days later. They were on time and finished the work within 2 hours. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They were late and the supervisor had an attitude right away. He acted like he was doing us a favor. I told Him that he was suppose to have 3 movers and all the equipment needed for moving and he acted like he didn't know what I was talking about. I had to show him the contract. He then told me he could only give me two movers for two hours and maybe an extra half hour. I was not happy. I had to call SML and complain. He was told to stay and finish the job. He was very rude and told me that I didn't have to call the company. He said that he would do the job without my call. He worked three hours and 15 minutes. I let him go early because I did not want to deal with him any more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The workers did an excellent job. They definitely were not slackers! Nothing was broken or damaged. They were definitely worth the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very easy to work with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick and professional. But pricey
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The movers were not only capable, but very kind and personable!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The movers were on time, they gave courtesy calls for arrival, informative, well prepared to move everything, and polite. It was pleasant experience. I hired labor only.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible. Would give a 0 if possible. Movers stopped loading truck while it rained (which is fine), but refused to start again once the rain stopped. One mover completely quit and LEFT! A job that should’ve taken two hours took four because I had to wait for a replacement mover AND they forgot my paperwork and I had to wait for them to retrieve that at the very end of the job. This move was for a small one bedroom and I had very few items & boxes that didn’t even fill half of the 12’ rental truck once completed. KEEP IN MIND THIS WAS ONLY TO LOAD THE TRUCK, (not to load, drive and unload) and it took from 8:15 a.m. to 12:40 p.m. for one bedroom of very bare basics. THE ABSOLUTE WORST and will never use again. AVOID THIS COMPANY!!! The stress, the negotiating for money back (which I didn’t get), and the one mover just up and leaving made this an absolute train wreck of an experience. Nothing was broken, but one bedside table was scratched really badly on the top and won’t be something I can hide or repair as it is a painted metal piece. AVOID & USE ANYONE ELSE!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.4 based on 1,167 reviews