Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,168 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
4.4
Based on 1,168 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Location:

3700, Rufe Snow Drive,
Fort Worth
76180

Write Your review

Tell us how Simple Moving Labor made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible. Would give a 0 if possible. Movers stopped loading truck while it rained (which is fine), but refused to start again once the rain stopped. One mover completely quit and LEFT! A job that should’ve taken two hours took four because I had to wait for a replacement mover AND they forgot my paperwork and I had to wait for them to retrieve that at the very end of the job. This move was for a small one bedroom and I had very few items & boxes that didn’t even fill half of the 12’ rental truck once completed. KEEP IN MIND THIS WAS ONLY TO LOAD THE TRUCK, (not to load, drive and unload) and it took from 8:15 a.m. to 12:40 p.m. for one bedroom of very bare basics. THE ABSOLUTE WORST and will never use again. AVOID THIS COMPANY!!! The stress, the negotiating for money back (which I didn’t get), and the one mover just up and leaving made this an absolute train wreck of an experience. Nothing was broken, but one bedside table was scratched really badly on the top and won’t be something I can hide or repair as it is a painted metal piece. AVOID & USE ANYONE ELSE!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Team arrived on time. Very professional and did a good job of unloading. Perhaps a little on the expensive side, but when time is of the essence, you are happy to have a team when you need them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good job thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No one came
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The movers for the load did not come, I called and they were going to be almost 2 hours late, we were on a time crunch so I cancelled with them. The movers for the unload were here early and did an awesome job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wonderful team and great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional and efficient!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional and dedicated personnel. Would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our move went very well! The movers showed up on time ready to work. They moved quickly and carefully moved our furniture. We had no casualties during our move and finished within our estimated time frame. We saved a ton of money renting a Penske truck and using SML for the labor. It's just my husband and I and we are able to do the heavy lifting and stairs. It is our 2nd time using their service. We used them initially to load our truck in Dallas, Texas (stellar job) and to unload the truck when we arrived in Franklin, TN, (Best crew we've ever had) Once again SML came through for us!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The SML team did an excellent job unloading our 40’ container in just four hours. I was very pleased with their work ethic and the care they gave to our house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Crew were on time and worked hard on both loading and unloading
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The movers did show up and they did load the moving truck so if that's enough for you then hire this company. If you mind, as I did, having a mover quite literally get into my face and say: "look, I've been doing this for years, you don't know how I plan to load this truck" and then as I started to walk away, under his breath, say: "just shut up" because he was asked to take an unwrapped and un-tied down lamp down from on top of stacked boxes, maybe consider another company. Sadly, that wasn't all, my sofa, which is a light tan, cotton fabric, was covered with plastic for protection but the movers removed the plastic and the same mover who had mumbled for me to "shut up" grabbed multiple pillows off with his sweaty, dirty hands, stuffed them under his arms and carried them off. When I said "ohhh, wait I'll take them" he turned his body from me to hold onto the pillows and took them to the moving truck - unwrapped where he just threw them on top of boxes. But wait there's more. I own a very expensive treadmill that was taken apart to temporarily go into storage. It too was wrapped to keep any dust or bugs that may be in storage off of my treadmill. It too was unwrapped and when it was a couple of wires became exposed. I had come into the room when I heard them grumbling and removing the plastic cover I purchased specifically to keep it safe. when I saw the wires I said "wait, I have some blue tape to keep them in place" when I returned with the tape, the wires had been wrapped around another piece of frame and knotted. I was SO angry with the service, that I canceled the Simple Moving Labor that I had scheduled for the following day to unload the truck and even after me telling them about my experience, they said "well, we're going to charge you anyway because you didn't give us 72 hours cancellation notice." BEWARE. Poor, unprofessional service and a company (SML) that really doesn't care. Once you book them online they're taking your money regardless. Make sure you only put that deposit down if you have MORE than 72 hours to cancel and if your movers don't listen to you; bully you; tell you to "shut up"; stain your furniture with their smelly, sweaty armpits; and tie you expensive treadmill wires into a knot TOO BAD! No reason is apparently bad enough to be allowed to cancel without them charging your credit card anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Emanuel and his crew were super friendly and accommodating. Actually they went above and beyond. After they loaded everything into our rented truck, it wouldn’t start! They volunteered to jump it, which was so nice but the problem was bigger than a dead battery so we had to call it a day. I would recommend them again, they were very kind.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Late. Broke down on highway. I went to pick up the movers. They forgot paperwork and I never signed the forms. Boss man said he’d drive back with receipt but never showed up. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The loading of truck was ok for the most part. A few items got scratched from the load shifting around. The packing left a lot to be desired . We found numerous boxes packed carelessly. Heavy things on light potentially breakage. Hanging clothes thrown in a box and shoes thrown on top of then even though there were closet boxes given but not used. Attention to detail would be a big bonus. Even though Penske recommended you I wouldn't use you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Showed up over an hour late, damaged walls and changed start time on his sheet to earlier than arrival “because he couldn’t find the address” even though I gave detailed driving instructions to SML The “manager” spent a solid 30 minutes on the phone trying to figure out a medical appointment while at my home and on the clock. Will never use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The guys who showed up were awesome. Will use again if I ever move again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Guys were on time and fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our movers were fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The movers were prompt, professional and did a fantastic job in moving me out and then in! And all for a fair price. Willl definitely be using them again in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.4 based on 1,168 reviews