The AA Reviews

3.4 Rating 1,431 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
3.4
Based on 1,431 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.8 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The AA 5 star review on 21st May 2022
Katie
The AA 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Duvan Camilo Orozco Cuartas
The AA 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Emma
The AA 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Emma
The AA 1 star review on 9th April 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 9th April 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 13th November 2021
Stuart Gold
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
1st class service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
Process no problem, not made any claims, so unable to assess if acceptable.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
Changed insurance provider this year due to Churchill increasing their premium by a fair amount. Went with AA as their cost was a lot cheaper. We have been insured with AA in the past and they declined our claim for a garden wall which fell down during a storm. They didn’t take the time to explain why. I don’t think we’ve claimed on our house insurance EVER ( 40 plus years). If you had asked at that time what we thought of AA my review would have been a lot different. RANT OVER!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
Everything okay so far.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
Initially an outrageous renewal quote. No loyalty consideration at all. This was as quickly reduced to a reasonable amount and frozen for a set period. This should not have been necessary, thankfully, things are about to change; meaning we will not be quoted more than new customers. About time.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
No problems setting the insurance up, and fortunately i have not made any claims therefore i cannot make any statements regarding AA service in that respect.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
Everything clear and easy to follow when taking out the policy. No claim made so no info.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately because of Covid I’ve not been driving ... so paid out really for nothing., hopefully get a good price later this year !
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
Expensive but they were always good when I was a member before, so I trust they will be again.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Car insurance is something you buy hoping never to use , but if you do you want something you can trust.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the AA car insurance good value for the money
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Pleased I’m with the AA I’ve got break down cover aswell as insurance
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Reliable and efficient service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Easy to decide to change my policy and spoke to person in connection with joining AA as member. This was favourable as had taken insurance policy. Also made aware of Go Compare offer regarding no claims bonus. So far happy with my decision
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
My wife had an sp30 4 years and 11 months before and the excess charge was massive ..so i cancelled and used my prev insurer (LV ) for a much better price
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Changed my car,insurance details for my new car done very quickly over the phone hassle free.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Very good service easy to do and a very good price also I've got full breakdown cover for peace of mind
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Great no problem dealing with them
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I've luckily never had to use their services so can't really comment further.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
cover is good, and price is right
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The AA is rated 3.37 based on 1,431 reviews