The AA Reviews

2.9 Rating 1,788 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
2.9
Based on 1,788 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03300 531 100

Email:

customer.solutions@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Policy states any faults engine management light will be investigated try and use service and get told vehicle is drivable so your on your jack should state in policy won't attend unless your car has lost power or broken down absolute rip off would like to be reimburst for policy and cancel POLICY NUMBER 6356 0155 2320 0353
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Shambolic got pushed from telephone nos to telephone nos to a chat bot to WhatsApp when I finally got through to someone told them I wanted to upgrade the breakdown cover that comes with my bank account to include national recovery got quoted £93 so I went to the RAC WEBSITE did it all online got the FULL breakdown package even onward travel for £32 per year all done in 5mins online How can the AA be deluded enough to think they are competitive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The driver arrived on time very professional and polite he done he's upmost best to fix my problem a big shout out for Joshua Hancock black Mercedes Leysdown kent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Well i am about to tell you On breaking down on the 23 oct 23. I was relayed home having relay cover iwas happy after a 4hour wait.You may was the vehicle repairable must pass on this as the AA sent a sub contractor. Now I find myAA insurance has increased by22.5%.All because my vehicle was relayed home they say i made a claim. How can you claim when you have relay cover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As a platinum member spending £650 per year the only time I needed assistance on the M11 at 12.0pm I was assisted at 2.45 pm. I had already sorted the air lock problem to find when th AA man arrived said yea k ok where are you going I told him he said he needed to go there and if the AA called to tell them he was following me but gave me his mobile number and said if it broke down he would call
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
On hold too long but received 4 calls to renew
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I wouldnt recomend using them. I have used the AA driving school and am having problems. Also there is no number for the AA driving school so clearly spending £70+ means nothing to them as they have bad customer service where the customer service is basically an online message where employees sound like robots and same the same thing everytime.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
You won't let me cancel my insurance with you. I have now been paying 2 monthly insurance premiums. If I have a claim, can I claim on both. I want my insurance cancelled as of 1 st May 2024 and all subsequent payments returned to my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’m 77 years old and was left at the services for over 3hours and the only contact I had from the AAwas to add a further hour each time to their ETA after being told by the duty services manager that the AA often left people there overnight I made my own arrangements and my local garage in Plymouth came over 150 miles and rescued me all before any further contact from the AA. The service is a joke and I shall be cancelling it ASAP. Do not be conned by this organisation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our car packed up on us while on holiday, near penzance, Wednesday just gone. AA were quick to come out and look at it, and ended up having to be towed home. An arrangement was made for me and car to be picked up this morning (now yesterdaymorning), and start long journey home to Hampshire. My first guy (David, think his name was) was on time and brilliant, took me as far as he could, and dropped me at a services. Got there at about 4.15 ish, that's where the magic ends. Was kept waiting till nearly midnight before I was picked up again, only to be told.....I'm going to another services....and here I am at 1.25am, female on my own, waiting for a text to even tell me when someone else is coming! Nothing......so 14 HOURS after first pick up, I'm STILL not home. Just disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This review is about AA’s business partner. My car broke down on Wednesday and AA sent out Rowes Towing in Tauranga. The short story is after waiting 3 hours and getting two different trucks they couldn’t load the car and canceled the job. Not even sure why AA would partner with such a shoddy company. The positive is DVT (Downtown Vehicle Towing) came out and had car loaded, secured in 15 minutes. Even though understand not AA, though why they partner with the first company and they have the contract seems stupid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
On May 7, for anniversary trip, there was a maintenance issue which had been reported 6 times, and ate the entire 3 hour layover we had in Philly, flying to Venice. Because we missed, we lost $500 in Venice, had to spend another 300 in Philly for a hotel. On our return, the intl leg was perfect, but out 4:54 connection to Pensacola has now been delayed by 6 hours, with no end in sight. They are short of crew and sympathy and seem inept..we will try hard to NEVER book again with aa.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After waiting five hours For recovery, a representative from the AA came and told me that we would have to have the vehicle removed by a tow truck as he was unable to do it. He said we could set it up for the next day and we give him all of the information of where the garage was And he said everything was fine and said everything was set up for collection the next day at 3 pm the next day, the vehicle had still not been recovered so I called the AA I was told that their representative had just said the case was pending and nothing was set up. I was then informed that the recovery was unable to happen unless I upgraded my policy as they said that the garage that we had agreed on was outside my policy limits. But surely once the AA representative Had already agreed that recovery could take place to that garage, I’m sure that the AA should honour their agreement especially when I’ve already waited, five hours on the night, and another full day has elapsed with my car still stranded
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Flet really let down my the AA cracked my axle and my car was not drivable so called the HELPLINE was told it would be quicker the use the app so did this put in all the information required and was then given other contact number rang that spoke to a man who informed me they would cost me £300 for them to attend luckily I didn't end stranded so I ring the garage were I have my car repaired and guess what they came out to collect at quarter of the price how can they justify that price tag absolutely ridiculous taking payments every month then asking for a large payment to get you safely home what joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely rubbish serivce on car insurance no option to change your car online and when you ring them they will tell you that they can not change the car been with them for 2 years but i would say Absolutely non sense service,avaoid them at any cost better try go skipy aviva but never ever AA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Expressing my extreme dissatisfaction and disappointment with the recent experience I had with AA breakdown service, particularly regarding the usage of the AA app. As a new member of AA Breakdown Service, I eagerly installed the AA app on my phone, intending to utilize it as a convenient means of accessing the services in case of emergencies and tested it to make sure its working. However, I was appalled to discover that after reporting my first breakdown following the activation period, I received a call demanding £150 to come out due to allegedly using the app before the 24-hour grace period. This experience has left me deeply frustrated and disillusioned with the service provided by AA Breakdown. Not only was there no mention of any such grace period or potential charges during the sign-up process, but the manner in which this situation was handled by your team is utterly disgraceful. Instead of offering assistance and support during a stressful situation, I was met with unexpected financial demands and a complete lack of empathy. Furthermore, I find it unacceptable that the AA app, which is promoted as a helpful tool for members, is seemingly designed to trap users into incurring additional charges without any prior warning or clarification. I strongly advise other potential customers to exercise caution when considering AA Breakdown Service and to avoid relying on the AA app, which appears to prioritize profit over customer satisfaction. I cancelled my service immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Travel all over the world First time with AA. Never again. Coming back from Cabo Mx. Delay after delay. We had frozen fish on flight that made final destination without us. Not one person seemed to care. Nasty customer service. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Broke down at Glasgow Airport, but had to leave vehicle to catch flight, aa attended but vehicle undrivable. Will not come out again to tow home as apparently can't come out to same job twice!?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BOYCOTT “UN-AMERICAN AIRLINES” American Airlines has ABSOLUTELY NO!!!!!!!! customer service. The leadership at AA is completely out of touch with what’s going on with the company!!! VERY POOR service,,,, PLANES THAT ARE NOT!!! RELIABLE AND CONSTANTLY BREAKING DOWN CAUSING DELAYS!!!!!ABSOLUTELY NO COMPENSATION FOR THEIR FAILURES!!!!!! They do NOT care about their customers or the quality of service, and this goes RIGHT TO THE TOP!!!!!! This is the worst customer service rated airline!!!!!!! Just read all the NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!!!!!!!! Had an early morning flight,,,, got 3 emails saying the flight was on time, and 3 emails saying the flight was delayed??? Called the AA customer service phone line, and the auto attendant said my call would be answered promptly in 1 hour and 3 minutes,,, so I went to the airport only to find out the flight was delayed buy 7 HOURS on a PERFECT WEATHER day, and the plane was on the tarmac from the night before. All the crew showed up EXCEPT FOR THE PILOT. (Was He To Hungover???) We were FINALLY TOLD THIS AFTER PRESSING THE ISSUE MANY TIMES!!!!!!. Had 1st class tickets, missed my connection, had to stand in a line for 2 Hours to get boarding passes, then my wife and I didn’t even have adjoining seats on the re booked flight!!! Instead of getting to our hotel @ 1:30,,, finally arrived @ 9:30 pm. Missed all my afternoon meetings, and the hotel restaurant was closed,, no dinner!!!!. I paid almost $5200 for these two 1st class tickets, and AA offered me a $25 voucher,,,,, WHAT A JOKE!!!!!! THIS WAS A FAILURE OF AMERICAN AIRLINES NOT TO HAVE AN EFFECTIVE CONTINGENCY PLAN IN PLACE FOR A STAFFING ISSUE AND DID NOTHING TO COMPENSATE US FOR THEIR NEGLIGENCE!!!!!!! AMERICAN AIRLINES HAS BECOME A POORLY RUN AND MISMANAGED JOKE OF A COMPANY !!!! THEY HAVE NO!!!!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE AND DO NOT GIVE A DAM ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS OR GIVING GOOD SERVICE!!!!!!!!! PLEASE BOYCOTT “UN-AMERICAN AIRLINES” YOU’LL BE GLAD YOU DID!! ALREADY BOOKED WITH DELTA ON MY NEXT TRIP!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have AA breakdown and insurance cover, another driver slashed my tyres and the AA took 40 minutes before phone went dead and they had a conversation with the police to recover my vehicle to be put on a merry-go-round circuit of who was responsible to recover the vehicle in a hair raising situation before phone went dead and never recovered vehicle. Taking a possible 8 weeks for complaint to be dealt with .Please panic your with the AA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The AA is rated 2.9 based on 1,788 reviews