The AA Reviews

3.46 Rating 1,333 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.77 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
simple, straightforward, no frills no problem!.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 hours ago
I would like to thank you and your agent Richard for your efficiency and manner. your speedy replies and his arrival were much appreciated. His friendly demeanour and skill made a worrying time easier, and his cool professionalism in getting to the bottom of a problem which seemed unsolvable made the whole bearable.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Home insurance There has been a water leak in my elderly mothers kitchen that has caused quite a lot of damage to her property,The AA have said they would not be able to put the problem right as it seemed the leak had been there for a while .The plumber we used gave her a report saying the damage caused was due to the leak .The AA have refused to support the claim .I don’t think it’s fair that big organisations are able to con the elderly
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
No problem with this contract
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
Well after 20 years am done with this scum company,broke down 120 miles away from home on my motorbike,rag them and they told me im not covered as my motorbike was on sorn informed them it was going to be after the was ended but was still taxed,basically told we dont care and if you want transported home they wanted 300 quid,asked would i get money back when i prove i was insured and got the you will have to contact customer services,id say
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I would rate them zero if possible, awful service. My son skid on Ice and had light cosmetic damage, although his engine light came on, we decided to tow it ourselves to the local dealer how found we couldn't because we'd been given the incorrect towing eye so couldn't tow the car, called the AA, after waiting 20 mins for them to answer and then asked loads of irrelevant questions by a rude advisor, we were then advised 29 mins in that we would be charged over £300 plus £2 per mile. Avoid these robbing gits.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Terrible behaviour from the Aa not letting you aware of all your benefits you have and when the tow truck arrived the man was smoking in his truck. I had to sit on the back of the recovery truck all the way home in my car is this even legal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Never phone the AA/ take on their accident assist if you are in a no fault accident. ALWAYS go straight to your insurance company. I was in a no fault accident and was sold their accident assist policy on the phone after I called them to recover my vehicle. I was recovered quickly and given a hire car the same day. I waited a week for someone to come and look at my car and then 3 weeks after that for the verdict that my car was a total loss claim. My total loss claim was then handed to the third party insurance to claim the money back for the damage. Each step of this process required me to phone the AA helpline and find out the delays. I was told the money would be paid within the next week and I had to hand back the hire car within 7 days of them receiving the money. At this point - I sought to buy a new car so that I wasn't left without a car after I had to return my hire car so that I could get to work. Once I had purchased my new car, I phoned AA to say that I no longer needed my hire car as I had brought a new one borrowing money from my parents. 5 weeks later and I have still not received the money from the AA so I gave them a ring. According to another employee I spoke to, I had invalidated the agreement by giving back the hire car before the payment was received and now my claim can no longer be chased by them and I have to go back through my insurance company - rearranging for my written off car to be released to them and then having the damaged reassessed. I am absolutely furious!! Not only do you have to wait around an hour to get to speak to someone, the people on the end of the line do not know what they are giving advice about and are misleading/misinforming their customers. They have admitted I was incorrectly informed but are not willing to take responsibility and ensure that the payment is sent across to me so I can return the money I borrowed to buy my new car. I cannot believe that I pay for accident cover through you and I will not be recommending you to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is not a complaint, but a review of great gratitude and appreciation to one of your brilliant drivers who went completely out of his way to help me today. My 1 year old boy managed to lock himself inside our car this morning (Monday 22 Nov) after an unexpected stop at birch services off M62. In sheer panic I spotted Danny (AA driver) changing a tyre nearby, and called for his help. Without hesitation Danny quickly stopped what he was doing, and came right over. He expertly packed my window and after a few attempts managed to hit the engine start button and open my window, to free my little 1. He didn’t want anything in return, was just happy to help a stressed out lady in need. I cannot express how thankful I am to Danny and the other gentlemen who’s tyre was being changed. For his quick thinking and steady hand. I just hope Danny gets the recognition he deserves and AA know what a great member to their company he is. I’m only sorry I didn’t get his staff number so he can get full recognition for his good deed. Thank you so much Danny your are a star. Kind regards The female emotional wreck, driving the white BMW, and her cheeky little boy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Phoned regarding a claim,water leak damage in bathroom. They were very helpful explaining the problem started whilst my previous insurer was responsible. They supported my claim and previous insurer paid up. Will renew with AA as I haven't made a claim against them therefore premium won't be affected.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Only cmplaint is that the price has gone up every year hopefully that will change. I haqve another idea if this persists
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
After having my car window smashed and steering wheel stolen i had no help during the first 24hrs to get my car to my chosen garage to make sure it was secure. After having to arrange the transport of the car myself the car has now been sitting at the garage for 2 weeks with absolutely no contact from the AA in regards to giving the go ahead to start the repair. I feel i have paid for a fully comp insurance service and received no help with any stage of the process. I am having to do all the chasing myself to get the AA to provide the service i have paid for. When asking to speak to a manager or anyone that can help i am constantly told no one is available and i will get a call back, a call that never comes. After chasing everyday now finding out they thought the car was in a different garage (one of their chosen garages) I am now out of pocket either out of pure incompetence or the AA simply do not care. As of now still waiting on a simple repair to take place, the garage also waiting ready with the parts needed for 2 weeks now. It is true what they say, you do not know how good your insurance company are until you actually need to claim. In this case I've never had a worse service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had letter through door yesterday saying from January 22 my premium is going to be over 40 pounds a month so cancelled my direct debit as when I rang no one could help as it’s in my wife’s name even though I set it up,by the way my name is mr not Mrs Mark morris
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi I am sending this email as some people are quick to complain yet don’t acknowledge the good things. I want to say Thank you to one of your lovely staff members Aaron Bryan for helping myself and my friend on the evening of 15th November. We were in Chorley on a work course and after it finished discovered a flat tyre, we pulled into a petrol station to see what we could do and Aaron was there putting petrol in his van. It was dark, raining and we had to drive home to Liverpool and Aaron really helped us out. He inflated the tyre to enable us to get home and didn’t hesitate to help us and wished us a safe journey. Please give some recognition to Aaron and pass on our Thanks again. He was in his spare time and didn’t have to help us. Thank you so much Aaron Bryan who gave us his staff number so we could send our appreciation. 810020. Best of luck to you Aaron and hope AA recognises and appreciates this amazing staff member Kind regards Emma xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Greetings, Let me start off by saying that I regretted ever having Americans Airlines as my number one choice to fly for this trip VLDZFG. I’ve been flying American Airlines since the late 1990’s and early 2000’s back and forth into Haiti with my family with no issues. The time I decided to choose American Airlines to fly to a particular trip into Thailand, they not only let me down. But when I showed up at the check-in desk at the airport the lady checking my bags told that my connecting flight into Japan to Thailand is not going to happen because Japan is closed and not allowing tourist to connect through it. The American Airlines Agent noted my file telling me about the cancelation of my flight saying that Japan is going to open Nov 15,2021. I’ve book this ticket since October 1, 2021, I prepared in advance with my job to get the requested time off and now your going to tell me that a major company that I trusted and believe in since I was a child deceive me into purchasing the ticket to Thailand when they know that the connecting flight was not valid. That is just unacceptable in all accounts, you don’t sell tickets to customers that is going to deceive them, that’s a big red flag and dirty business. Taking the customers trust, and misleading to purchase tickets to later give them flight credit is a scam to the customer. As a major company that represents the United States in the Airline industry you don’t deceive your customers into purchasing something that is for future use, that is not fair and not the American way of doing business, we call that a scam. Also to make matters worse, I spoke to the reservation agent and supervisor at American Airlines about the issue, they told me to submit a request for refund and I would receive my funds back to my card because of the matter, because they had to cancel my flight. I check my email this morning in Thailand, and the email said your ticket is not eligible for refund 0012302169199. I want to American Airlines and I would never thought I would ever come on here to write such review because of the high regards I had, but you’re a scam to deny my refund of funds to my card and offer flight miles when you arrange a connecting flight that was not possible because Japan is closed off to tourist, American Airlines that is a scam. I would never forget this or trust you guys, and yes Delta does have valid routes into Thailand connecting through South Korea, I was able to fly through Delta and be in Thailand as I once planned. I want my funds refunded back to my card and want to fly American Airlines ever again if your going to scam me out of my money by giving me flight miles. I’ve work hard for that money not to have back to my card. I want my money back. I didn’t cancel the flight you guys did. I want my money back, that is not fair dealing with customers like this. Why deceive customers into purchasing your tickets to your business and give them the service. That is dirty business dealing. I want my funds refunded back into my card, I do not want your air miles. That is not the way to go with a customer because of your own mistakes, I want my money back. You don’t gain a customer trust by doing that. I want my funds back to my card please. I don’t want to be scam. And if I don’t get it, I’ll make sure the world knows of how dirty you guys are doing business. That is not fair. I want my funds back into my card.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
So I have to wait over two months now for my total loss pay out which I still haven't had totally ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service with call outs and queries re admin
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waiting 9 hour's to be recovered and still waiting! 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Called AA this morning only waited 15min got me going then followed me to the garage to make sure I got there safe. Excellent service and staff member.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Left my son and his one year old baby daughter stranded on side of M62 for almost FOUR HOURS LATER THAN PROMISED TIME IN THE COLD AND DARK!!!! Said they were a ‘priority’ and help would be there in an hour, then an hour and a half, then 2 hours….. kept pushing back time. Finally arrived FOUR hours later at al almost 1am Thank goodness for highway patrol who turned up, sat them in a warm car and organised help. SHAME ON YOU AA!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The AA is rated 3.46 based on 1,333 reviews