The AA Reviews

3.2 Rating 1,556 Reviews
55 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
3.2
Based on 1,556 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.8 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Anonymous
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wankers my wife is blind and disabled they don't give a f ck well I'm hoping the retarded people who took the pi ss has a still born or miscarriage all there lives karma will pay scum bags like this and I'm putting worse then this called payback and put photos on face book as I was asked then I can laugh and cheer me up instead of running my wife to the Queen Elizabeth hospital every day and her having to stay in me no car the f King spas tics will be paid back I'm hoping it starts know
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022 The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022 The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022 The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022 The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Hopeless! Will not help you, they are after an easy things/ repairs that you can do yourself. Anything slightly more complicated is a No! Will not renew and use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Is broke My Van wait on A1 3 hours For Recovery is Take out first petrol station For Check and i told him engine broke , and ieșit another 7 hours For Recovery is cold outside No money , is dont care about people
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
First year as a private individual after numerous years of driving under the protection of a company car umbrella. I was very pleased with the level of communication via the AA App, and the prompt attendance and subsequent service provided by the AA (40 minutes from start to finish). Richard was very understanding, thorough and totally professional in his approach from beginning to end, he's a credit to his profession and the AA. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend AA breakdown cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Our AA pre-purchase Car Inspection was conducted by Sujeeva on 5/12/22 Comprehensive notes and clear information. Enabled us to specify, with confidence, what needed to be addressed by the car dealer. Professional and exemplary inspection - every last detail, included. Not only this but Sujeeva promptly followed this through with a phone call to discuss further - much appreciated. THANK YOU SUJEEVA!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi. Going to be leaving your company bad reviews in every way I can day in and day out for the foreseeable future. Total joke of a company. Obviously have got a list of cars with certain faults they don't want to deal with and get out clauses. Eg I broke down next to a garage and asked them to look and they said they couldn't do anything because the ignition would not even turn on. AA left me stranded . Say I have breached my terms and conditions . Stitched up like a kipper. Car is still in the middle of nowhere. Had to get a rental and having to get a transporter to main dealer. See my trust pilot review for some more details. I'll be updating that day in and day out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely pathetic level of service ... Guys be aware of the game they play through the customer services.. My Vehicle battery was dead .. i called them and ask for the assistance... They customer service representative told be that car tax is expired i told her OK i will tax and call she didn't say anything.... Next morning i called her again she said OK somebody is going to come... she kept on waiting and when in the end they cant manage to come they simply called and excused that first time you called your vehicle was not taxed we cant help.. I asked them she could have told me more then 12 hours ago ..why she didn't guide me... He said we cant do anything that how we do.. I said to him my insurance was valid yesterday he said yes.. i asked him what was valid service at that time .. she said no service just membership was valid but no service you can take.. I asked him why you take money if there is no valid service he said we cant do anything... I asked him who is going to pick my daughter from school because of your mistake this happened he said... you should rush ... and go pick her up ... That was the sign that we don't do anything... we are here to say No... I kept on asking why that customer service representative kept me waiting for more then 12 hours i could have arranged someone but he said i cant say anything.. that how we are Be aware guy that we the worst service ever they will take money and whenever you need them if they are busy they will have hundred of excuses.... So do not take them seriously they are absolutely wasting time. I would not recommend anyone to pay money and think that this will work. Now the came up with the funniest explanation ever that once the road tax expires even after renewal they wont be able to assist anyone as it is illegal. So according to them it is illegal for them to assist any car in UK. You guys can understand what i was referring to
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely clueless, several bad experience with the AA no wonder there in financial difficulties in over £3million debt! Stay clear
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
You need more customer service staff. I waited 20 minutes to talk to someone and then it cut me off. This is my first time with the AA, not a good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Worst company i have ever know broken down over a mile from my address and they stated i was nearer to my home and wanted more money to come to me biggest ripp of company going
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Just trying to sort out my new account I waited 1 hour to reregister but it didn't work so went on chat but no answer after waiting another hour!!!! Tried ringing really not helpful there customer service is awful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Been break down after 12 am now they told me will be recovered before 8am. 1st call to AA took over two hours to answer second call over hour, excuse is their very busy, Ive been 9 years of members with AA only using this my second time. Iam very disappointed, with their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
broke down in romford essex. AA answered phone after 14 mins. Track App did not work. Then sent me text saying rescue within 1 hour. Nothing. then sent another text 2 hour wait ( stuck on busy main road, fumes from traffic after 2 hours effecting breathing) i will shorten this account . Broke down at 5:30pm rescue at 10:30 hahahahahaha, waste of time / rescue …more like punishment. i gave a few stars as rescue guy really nice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This company is an absolute joke. From 9:45 waiting for a breakdown cover car to come and repair my car... after three updates, always moving away the time to come, I was told that the repair cover car is coming at 15:45. Come on guys, be serious, don't cheat people saying what you are not.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
AA responded to my breakdown (burst tyre) after 3 hrs (it was not AA van but a garage). They said they could drive me 10 miles closer to home to a safer place only. They left my car in a service station in a space that said 'maximum 2 hour stay' and left me there. Not near a garage at all. As a single woman with health issues I did not feel safe. The AA rang me and we got cut off due to signal as I was in the middle of nowhere and they said I had hung up!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This company will make you wait,on your own, for hours and hours to be recovered by a lorry. God forbid you ever breakdown because you'll be left stranded. Terrible service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Horrible experience will be cancelling my membership asap!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I took my insurance policy out with the AA in September. I rang today to add a driver for 2 months as I was going to Australia and wanted to keep my car running. I was told that I could only have my friend on for 28 days. I said that was ridiculous as I had been with a previous company and had an additional driver for 6 months whilst volunteering in Israel and at no extra cost. She kept me waiting on the phone for ages (the call was then came back saying yes only 28 days. So I said okay I'll do it for the middle of the 2 months. I can't do that she said. After being quite angry with her she then said oh okay I'll do that! Then told me it was going to be £89! . For 28 days! I said I've only paid £129 for the whole year. In the end I just ended up hanging up after telling her to take my auto renewal off as I certainly will not be having them for insurance ever again. Terrible and I'm really quite shocked as they cover for 90 days in Europe and that's standard and free. Absolutely abysmal AA
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
cheapest expensive airline. 45 linear inches of carry on only, because f* u
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just had the aa out to my vw it is leaking coolant all over top of the engine they said it was still OK to drive it.(vw told me not to drive it)
The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022 The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The AA is rated 3.2 based on 1,556 reviews