The AA Reviews

3.2 Rating 1,556 Reviews
55 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
3.2
Based on 1,556 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.8 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Anonymous
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First year as a private individual after numerous years of driving under the protection of a company car umbrella. I was very pleased with the level of communication via the AA App, and the prompt attendance and subsequent service provided by the AA (40 minutes from start to finish). Richard was very understanding, thorough and totally professional in his approach from beginning to end, he's a credit to his profession and the AA. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend AA breakdown cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I made a complaint about the AA earlier this year. I was all hot and angry at the time. Although everything I said at the time was correct, I should have waited until I calmed down before complaining. The AA were very good at dealing with my complaint and handled it quickly and professionally. Everyone has a bad day at the office and the AA are no different. My apologies to the AA for my very angry complaint. Thankyou Steve Wadsworth.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I got with them home insurance. it was very cheap and quick
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
simple, straightforward, no frills no problem!.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
No problem with this contract
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Initially, the AA's insurance provider, Covea, provided a good response to my claim but then a lot of time passed when I didn't hear anything. I made a home contents claim which I think should have been settled in a month but Covea took almost 2 months to settle it. So I'm not impressed.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
As per all others, data based
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Go compare took AA off there list of car insurance ,so had to go direct to the AA ,I'm open to changing car insurance when it becomes due in December , providing you keep competitive.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I have had joint breakdown cover for with the AA for 17 years. The latest renewal was much higher than that offered to new customers. Customer services came close to matching it but not close enough! Obviously loyal customers are not important. Farewell AA and hello RAC who did match the offer!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thursday 22nd 2021 I broke down at Junction 33 on the M1 at 16.15 I rang the AA straight away. As where I broke down, I was prioritised to a 30 minute rescue. 3 WHOLE HOURS AFTER, I was still sat behind the barrier, in the baking sun and at this point well dehydrated. I received a call from AA asking where I am again because they (for some weird and bizarre reason) thought I was broken down at Junction 23 at Leicester. Luckily my friend (Shaun Baugh) who works for the AA started his shift at 17.30. He seen a post I put on Facebook about being stranded for 3 hours. He pulled some strings with his management and he came to recovery car at 19.00. He even brought me an ice cold bottle if water, to which I appreciated so much because dehydration was really taking over. Shaun took me straight to my door and arranged for a van driver to come and check my car over. Shaun went over and beyond to get to me and made sure I got home safely. If it wasn't for him, then my star rating for the AA would have been 1 star and that would have been generous.
The AA 4 star review on 23rd July 2021 The AA 4 star review on 23rd July 2021 The AA 4 star review on 23rd July 2021 The AA 4 star review on 23rd July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Aa is a very good company.Had been with them for over 30years and thankfully only called them four or five times.But only concern is that you get no reward on price when renew your cover in fact it go up.Twice the price if Greenflag. Who I have gone to hand have the same cover
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The AA came up on Go Compare as the lowest price car insurance. It was simple to purchase, there was the option to pay monthly, which was helpful to me, and it was simple to download my documents. I could also have chosen to receive my documents in the post . Overall I'm very pleased with the service but cannot comment on claims experience.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The policy was what I wanted and I’m pleased with the value
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Seems good have not claimed
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
No real issues so yes it was fine!!!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Had no claims
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Easy to complete.Had no dealing and no claims so far .All
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Insurance fine continuing bombardment with advertising of other things on offer will change to another provider forgetting what a pain the as is with adverts
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service representative Mark one of the AA team mechanical engineer had done hard work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice staff to talk yo on the phone and very helpful .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The AA is rated 3.2 based on 1,556 reviews