The AA Reviews

3.44 Rating 1,350 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.77 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I got with them home insurance. it was very cheap and quick
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
simple, straightforward, no frills no problem!.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
No problem with this contract
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Initially, the AA's insurance provider, Covea, provided a good response to my claim but then a lot of time passed when I didn't hear anything. I made a home contents claim which I think should have been settled in a month but Covea took almost 2 months to settle it. So I'm not impressed.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
As per all others, data based
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Go compare took AA off there list of car insurance ,so had to go direct to the AA ,I'm open to changing car insurance when it becomes due in December , providing you keep competitive.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
I have had joint breakdown cover for with the AA for 17 years. The latest renewal was much higher than that offered to new customers. Customer services came close to matching it but not close enough! Obviously loyal customers are not important. Farewell AA and hello RAC who did match the offer!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thursday 22nd 2021 I broke down at Junction 33 on the M1 at 16.15 I rang the AA straight away. As where I broke down, I was prioritised to a 30 minute rescue. 3 WHOLE HOURS AFTER, I was still sat behind the barrier, in the baking sun and at this point well dehydrated. I received a call from AA asking where I am again because they (for some weird and bizarre reason) thought I was broken down at Junction 23 at Leicester. Luckily my friend (Shaun Baugh) who works for the AA started his shift at 17.30. He seen a post I put on Facebook about being stranded for 3 hours. He pulled some strings with his management and he came to recovery car at 19.00. He even brought me an ice cold bottle if water, to which I appreciated so much because dehydration was really taking over. Shaun took me straight to my door and arranged for a van driver to come and check my car over. Shaun went over and beyond to get to me and made sure I got home safely. If it wasn't for him, then my star rating for the AA would have been 1 star and that would have been generous.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Aa is a very good company.Had been with them for over 30years and thankfully only called them four or five times.But only concern is that you get no reward on price when renew your cover in fact it go up.Twice the price if Greenflag. Who I have gone to hand have the same cover
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
The AA came up on Go Compare as the lowest price car insurance. It was simple to purchase, there was the option to pay monthly, which was helpful to me, and it was simple to download my documents. I could also have chosen to receive my documents in the post . Overall I'm very pleased with the service but cannot comment on claims experience.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
The policy was what I wanted and I’m pleased with the value
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Seems good have not claimed
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
No real issues so yes it was fine!!!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Had no claims
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Easy to complete.Had no dealing and no claims so far .All
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Insurance fine continuing bombardment with advertising of other things on offer will change to another provider forgetting what a pain the as is with adverts
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Excellent customer service representative Mark one of the AA team mechanical engineer had done hard work
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very nice staff to talk yo on the phone and very helpful .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
I chose the AA as it was a good price, not the cheapest but good and a known reliable company. I renewed without hesitation because there was no massive increase in price
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
AA insurance seems to be good though i havent made a claim yet and im waiting to see what the renewal quote will be
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
The AA is rated 3.44 based on 1,350 reviews