The AA Reviews

3.44 Rating 1,350 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.77 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Brilliant array of services, products and benefits. I especially like the add on providing coveri for any vehicle children under 17 travel in..
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a new Bosch car battery fitted 6th November at home after issues with poor battery and electrics on Jaguar XE r-sport. Went out today and new battery failed. We were on the moors in middle of nowhere. Rang AA. Excellent service. Adam came in less time than expected. After loads of checks and tests the fault was with the new battery. No issue at all replacing it without charge for a new one under its 5 year warranty. Well done call centre and the great guy Adam for getting us back on the road so quickly. Much appreciated. Ian 👍 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is not a complaint, but a review of great gratitude and appreciation to one of your brilliant drivers who went completely out of his way to help me today. My 1 year old boy managed to lock himself inside our car this morning (Monday 22 Nov) after an unexpected stop at birch services off M62. In sheer panic I spotted Danny (AA driver) changing a tyre nearby, and called for his help. Without hesitation Danny quickly stopped what he was doing, and came right over. He expertly packed my window and after a few attempts managed to hit the engine start button and open my window, to free my little 1. He didn’t want anything in return, was just happy to help a stressed out lady in need. I cannot express how thankful I am to Danny and the other gentlemen who’s tyre was being changed. For his quick thinking and steady hand. I just hope Danny gets the recognition he deserves and AA know what a great member to their company he is. I’m only sorry I didn’t get his staff number so he can get full recognition for his good deed. Thank you so much Danny your are a star. Kind regards The female emotional wreck, driving the white BMW, and her cheeky little boy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Phoned regarding a claim,water leak damage in bathroom. They were very helpful explaining the problem started whilst my previous insurer was responsible. They supported my claim and previous insurer paid up. Will renew with AA as I haven't made a claim against them therefore premium won't be affected.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Only cmplaint is that the price has gone up every year hopefully that will change. I haqve another idea if this persists
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi I am sending this email as some people are quick to complain yet don’t acknowledge the good things. I want to say Thank you to one of your lovely staff members Aaron Bryan for helping myself and my friend on the evening of 15th November. We were in Chorley on a work course and after it finished discovered a flat tyre, we pulled into a petrol station to see what we could do and Aaron was there putting petrol in his van. It was dark, raining and we had to drive home to Liverpool and Aaron really helped us out. He inflated the tyre to enable us to get home and didn’t hesitate to help us and wished us a safe journey. Please give some recognition to Aaron and pass on our Thanks again. He was in his spare time and didn’t have to help us. Thank you so much Aaron Bryan who gave us his staff number so we could send our appreciation. 810020. Best of luck to you Aaron and hope AA recognises and appreciates this amazing staff member Kind regards Emma xx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service with call outs and queries re admin
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Called AA this morning only waited 15min got me going then followed me to the garage to make sure I got there safe. Excellent service and staff member.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, very helpful and friendly
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Had the aa come out today in gwespr nort Wales when my van broke down I can honestly say they were fast and effective Ben the mechanic came out and manage to get our work van going again what a life save would like to thank him again thanks would highly recommend aa never been let down
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The dog is very pleased with her pet insurance from the a.a. ,I did explain that they don’t ride motor bikes and sidecars ,nor do they salute your AA badge ,that was all many years ago ,she was obviously very disappointed
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
My car broke down, I was totally panicked, one phone call to AA, professionally and calmly dealt with and my car was back in the road in an hour.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Dash lights on but car would not start, contacted AA and they were out within 30 minutes then in about 10 minutes the mechanic named Paul had the car fired up, very helpful and polite and explained what he was doing clearly and concisely , excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
an AA rep turned up in 30 minutes of our call out gentlman called Mike, resolved the immitate issue and gave sound advice on thee issue out at hand. Was friendly and helpfull. Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I broke down in the middle of a roundabout on my way to my nieces wedding and Luke got me to the church on time . Arriving in style in the yellow van with no oil stains on my suit ! He also arranged for the Jeep to be taken to a local garage Please pass my thanks on to Luke personally . Properly saved my bacon !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Been with the AA for several years and every time I have needed them they have shown up within the hour and sorted things out straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paul J.D Recovery, a gentleman, very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Best point about 'Go Compare' is it remembering all your details from last year making getting quotes quick and easy. Also the 'Free Insurance Excess cover' is a great idea. Very good PR & only costs 'Go Compare' a small amount if a claim occurs I guess, (which they're probably insured to cover!!). A Great idea.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
I broke down 50 miles from home with my grandchildren with me, i rang the AA and a lovely man called Richard from Heysham came out to rescue us, he was kind enough to stay with us until a taxi arrived to take 7 of us home while he towed my vehicle. It took almost 3 hours, he gave us lots of reasurance and made us feel so safe. Such a fantastic service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The AA is rated 3.44 based on 1,350 reviews