The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

4.74 Rating 19,823 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Rug Seller Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Read The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

About The Rug Seller Ltd:

The Rug Seller is passionate about interior design and we love the feedback from our customers to help us to keep improving our products and services. We have grown to be the UK's leading rug specialist with over 21,000 available to buy online or in our Manchester showroom.

We stock designer brands including Calvin Klein, Wedgwood, Ted Baker, Sanderson plus many more.

Shop with confidence with Free UK Delivery, Lowest Price Promise and No Quibble returns.

Visit Website

Email:

Sales@therugseller.co.uk

Location:

7 Trafford Moss Road, Astra Business Park, Trafford Park

Worst rug I have brought off yourselfs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
10 it’s a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No Stars! I have paid for a rug (over £500) I have not received the rug and when I contacted customer services they just said that it had been dispatched to Tuffnells for delivery in early June! I cannot get hold of Tuffnells and I have had no help from The Rug Seller in tracking this order. Plus you can only email Rug Seller, you cannot speak to someone, even though I have requested they call me. I will be going on social media about this, as I brought the rug for an influencers home. Please do not buy from these people as they do not care whether you get your product or not!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I brought a rug that was meant to be Grey but I would say it was an oatmeal colour. It was not of great quality for the money I brought a replacement for half the price and much better quality from a different seller. Overall I’m not happy with my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic, brightens up my kitchen, good quality,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a rug, within days it started to fray around the edges, contacted live chat and email service for refund upon return- ensuring to include photos of defects and order details. No response from live chat for over 2.5 hours so I then gave up, and automated response from email service. Very disappointed with product and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought Ultimate Ohelo-Floral Rug and it is horrible. It is supposed to be a wool rug which is very durable. But this has been shedding from the first day. Really unhappy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The rug was bought and than later informed it was not even in stock until July.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I haven’t received anything so I can’t review it. Please can someone chase my order up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sorry to report that this product did not work 'carpet to carpet' I still slides about, almost without help!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I paid extra to have the item delivered on a Monday morning changing plans to ensure I was available to receive it. It never arrived. I phoned and it was sent to another depot. Could not be delivered that same day so rearranged delivery. Was delivered as requested on the Wednesday. Didn’t bother ringing the doorbell they dumped it in the shed which was only arranged if I was unavailable to receive the item. I wasn’t very impressed with the service to be honest. I was told I would be refunded my delivery cost and was given 10% of my item. When I looked online all rugs were an extra 10% off so I wasn’t compensated for the inconvenience after all. I don’t think I’ll be using the company again although the rug is very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nasty, black mark on beige rug. Thought it was oil stain but not it's a stupid horrid black heart that totally ruins both my rugs. Will NOT be buying the others I had planned on doing. Why spoil the rug by black trade mark. It looks like a dirty dirty dirty oil stain. Ruins the look. Really not pleased. Nasty looking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The rug was not what I expected and had to pay for returns.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my rug yet????? I have not received my order yet??? How can I review???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed by the quality of the rug i ordered. Looked different in terms of print quality of the patterns. Looks cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful products. I have a smart front and back door now. Arrived within the time frame but I got a bit impatient waiting. Well worth it though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Much to small for price, very dissatisfied , properly will not ship with you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my order yet, ordered 19th Nov, have e mailed numerous times, still waiting for a reply. Will be requesting a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Silver grey rug shone purple
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have rugs from the rug seller that I was hoping to replace.I read the label on the backs wanting just the same.The ones that have arrived are so disappointing.Nothing like what I thought would arrive.I now ave the task of trying to send them back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Rug Seller Ltd is rated 4.74 based on 19,823 reviews